WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Clint Eastwood on Joining "The Expendables 3" Cast

Posted: September 19th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Clint Eastwood on Joining "The Expendables 3" CastSubmit Comment
Now that "The Expendables 2" has hit theaters and has become profitable, we can likely expect for a third installment to happen. Producer Avi Lerner recently revealed that Clint Eastwood has been approached to play one of the bad guys, while Nicolas Cage is already onboard for the new film.

Now, during the press conference for "Trouble With the Curve," ExtraTV had the chance to sit down with Eastwood and told him that Sylvester Stallone would love to have him in "The Expendables 3."

"He does?" asked Eastwood. "I haven't had the opportunity to see ['The Expendables'] yet. I haven't read any material." When asked if he would consider it, Eastwood replied: "Probably not. I'm probably more apt to direct something. Maybe I'll direct 'Expendables 3.'"

Eastwood also confirmed that after "Gran Torino," he will no longer both direct and star in a movie. So if you had to choose... Would you rather see Eastwood in "The Expendables 3," or would you rather that he directed the film?

Source: ExtraTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:18:28 PM

I'd be happy (as would most) if he has ANY involvement in it. So... if directing is the best we can get... sure.

Age is a bitch. For purely selfish reasons, I don't like seeing this man getting old.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:26:25 PM

Rang


I agree with you
pornfly writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:48:16 PM

RANGER
thats why i masturbate with Oil of Ole
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:48:47 PM

Preach on Brother Ranger!!
pornfly writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:48:54 PM

Lance Henriksen
bandolero999 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:49:46 PM

Expendables 2 hasnt made its money back in the states.just kill it already.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:50:45 PM

And john woo will be the best director for a movie like this.
Man in Black writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 10:55:08 PM

As long as he leaves the chair at home , I'm in . Gran Torino was a great film , his chip on his shoulder and shoot from the hip dialogue was stellar. And to all of you who suggested Kiss Kiss Bang Bang great sleeper film .
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 10:55:35 PM

Bando- Keep the f*cking Doves out of it and I wouldn't mind see a Woo directed film.
holtlt writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 11:14:23 PM

Only if he plays a gunslinger.
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 11:22:15 PM

Any involvement he has will be good.
James Blond writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 11:46:27 PM

michael dudikoff
James Blond writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 11:46:41 PM

and rody piper
boogiel writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:02:25 AM

Well, I guess he felt that he is too old for the sequel.
jikae writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:05:52 AM

Hate the guy as much as you want, the best director for this movie, let alone the series, is Michael Bay. Action at it's finest. Just give him the reigns and let him do what he does best.

As for Clint Eastwood. The man is too old and I think he has too much pride to show up in the Expendables series. Bruce Willis and Arnold Schwarzenegger and the other guys realize that it's a parody of themselves and just having fun with your friends-- while getting a nice paycheck to boot. Can't complain.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:41:02 AM

DUDE michael Bay would never direct an expendables movie.if that sh*t ever happened.Hell will freeze and pigs will fly.

they need to lower the budget if they are willing to make a part 3 and add some hot smoking p*ssy.too much of a sausage fest.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:51:42 AM

Speaking of ROddy Piper has anyone seen the movie with him and SOnny Chiba called Immortal Combat?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4CgyurXlBv0

sh*t looks brutal
bandolero999 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:58:38 AM

As for Clint Eastwood. The man is too old and has lost his train of thought.

I mean he's starring in a movie with JUstin Timberlake for f*ck SAKES.yes Dirty Harry and NSYNC mouseketeer boy sharing the f*ckING SCREEN, together SERIOUSLY WHAT IN THE LIVING f*ck.

my world is ending and this song describes it:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qp2K4edK9sA
bane writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 1:06:09 AM

the expandables 2 was fun
but it felt kinda lazy
like they were all walking down memory lane
all the same one liners
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 1:07:58 AM

if eastwood directed Expendables 3... -j*zz-

like Ranger said, it sucks that he's so old now, he's an amazing actor and still has much talent left..
TMD writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 1:48:40 AM

Clint has to be in it!
Rambo writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:20:44 AM

it might have been a good idea 15 years ago but now...just let the man retire gracefully
WV-Films writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:29:09 AM

Well we already know he knows how to work with wood.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:48:47 AM

What about a cameo like Arnie, Bruce and Sly do together in the first Expendables?
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:02:18 AM

@bando - re: Mercenary video. Nice.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:07:02 AM

Honestly doubt Clint would be in or direct it, don'y get me wrong I like a good brutal ass kicking. I just feel Clint's type of films are far more conservative and to a point meaningful.

Gran Torino for eg he mocked the Asians all the time, but had a soft spot for them. The filming itself is much more professional than a movie like the Expendables can be. They just don't mix.
trailertrash writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:14:07 AM

Ranger

Nice post mate, Couldn't agree more with you.

Like we've said (many many times) Eastwood is one of the last great movie icons from the golden era of Hollywood.

Legend is banded about all too easily, But this guy is and then some.

It will be a sad day when he stops making films.

I'd love to see him in The Expendables 3 but i just can't see that happening though, Even as the director.
McQueen writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:19:36 AM

What could an 85 year old legend do in the 3rd one: talking to an empty chair with an epic line before he shoot the bastard. But yeah, directing would be fun.
trailertrash writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:21:06 AM

venom -

I think Clint pretty much hates everyone !!

Sandra Locke, Took him a bit longer to hate her ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:25:29 AM

Bullit

I'd take that mate ... Maybe saying "Go a head make my day" before he shoots the guy.
pornfly writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 4:07:14 AM

Words from the legend
http://mobile.brainyquote.com/quotes/authors/c/clint_eastwood.html

enjoy
trailertrash writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 5:03:44 AM

^ Thanks i did, Very much lol
nawtnt writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:00:36 AM

I think Eastwood should play Barney Ross's dad, maybe have Ross going to find him after discovering the bad guys want to get personal.

The worst cast for a Expendables movie:
Hulk Hogan
Steven Seagel
Vanillia Ice
Howie Long
50 Cent
Shaq
Ralph Macchio
Richard Grieco as the main villain

Anyone else I didn't mention?
bane writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 6:03:18 AM

@ trailertrash

did you know Sondra Locke wrote a book
about her life with clint

it is called
THE GOOD THE BAD AND THE VERY UGLY

one of the funniest i ever read :)
Mudders writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 9:41:17 AM

ranger says it all in the very first post

gonna be a sad day when eastwood kicks it
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 10:10:25 AM

Thx. folks.

@nawtnt - 'Shannon Price'

http://l.yimg.com/ck/image/A1139/1139082/300_1139082.jpg
minkowski writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 12:34:40 PM

Either star or don't get involved, Clint. Anyone can direct a bunch of old action hacks blowing sh*t up, and if Simon West can't do it perfectly, Clint's not going to do any better. Action just isn't his thing anyway.
nuttie30xx writes:
on September 20th, 2012 at 10:27:09 AM

i'd love to see him in it hes 1st class
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 1:29:38 AM

aleale writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 3:06:40 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 10:05:24 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 24th, 2017 at 11:35:36 PM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved