WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"28 Months Later" is Dead!

Posted: September 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"28 Months Later" is Dead!Submit Comment
Back in 2010, I had the chance to ask writer Alex Garland (Dredd) for an update on the third "28 Days Later" installment, called "28 Months Later." He said that it will never happen since people who hold the rights to the franchise are no longer speaking to each other.

A bit later, I asked the same question to director Danny Boyle, who confirmed that he would love to direct the third film and that he would begin working on it after the 2012 Olympics. When asked whether rights issues will get in the way, he replied that if a good script can be written, rights issues won't stop the film from being made. Boyle added that there was already an idea for the story.

It's now two years later and 2012 Olympics are over. DreadCentral caught up with Garland and asked whether any progress has been made. "No, there are no plans for '28 Months Later,'" he stated. "This is a series I've always been heavily involved with between the original and the sequel so if there were plans for another movie, I would absolutely know about it."

Source: DreadCentral


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Mudders writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 6:56:16 AM

politics and bullsh*t...perfect mix

wouldve been nice to see it....nevermind now
McQueen writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 6:56:27 AM

"28 Months Later" is Dead!"

GOOD! Next.
Rambo writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:02:29 AM

I didn't know it was alive
trailertrash writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 8:35:28 AM

Shame ...

28 Days Later is one of the best horror films i've seen over the past 10 years or so and 28 Weeks wasn't as good but was more than watchable.

With all the Saw and Paranormal Activity we've had to suffer, This would have been one i'd liked to have seen.
trailertrash writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 8:46:35 AM

Even more so if Danny was to have directed the movie.
bane writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:07:39 AM

that pic in the story
looks like SCRUBS meets FANTASTIC FOUR

ha ha ha
bane writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:09:57 AM

But I canít run away from human fireball
No I know
Iím no superman
Iím no super man
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 11:02:18 AM

Yet we still get pieces of sh*t like Paranormal Activity.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 12:27:29 PM

But he didn't even... Bah why bother?, Alex now make news up and no one cares.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 12:55:14 PM

28 Days Later is one of the best modern day horror flicks. Sequel was not too bad. Kinda looked forward to a third chapter.

I imagine 28 Months Later would have picked up right after the sequel where we saw the infected running rabid in Paris. The plot could involve governments trying to stop the spread of the virus on a global pandemic scale as the disease has now reached mainland Europe. Something like Contagion only with blood thirsty zombies.

I think 28 Months Later is dead at the time of this article. But will likely resurface when franchise owners decide to take their collective heads out of their asses and realize they need to pay their bills.
Dark8 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 2:42:04 PM

i am the hero WP needs now!!!!!!!!!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 3:00:47 PM

@ TT- great movie. Like both the first and second. Milking it from the t*t for a third- may not be the best idea.

I really want to watch a great horror movie. With Halloween coming up in the next month, nothing in recent cinema gets the adrenaline going...
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 5:53:38 PM

Ha. The sequel is titled 28 Months Later, and 28 months later is about the time it took for Alex G. to update news on the film, which was being written by Alex Garland.

If Alex G. had any panache, he would have used both facts to his literary advantage, but being a lesser moratl, didn't.

I was waiting for '28 Decades Later' anyway, so meh.
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 5:56:36 PM

Ya i dont know if i'd call the movie dead... just infected!!!!!! It could still happen. At least i hope
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 5:58:38 PM

Gidday Mink, people were starting to wonder where you went!
pornfly writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:35:08 PM

280 years??
I KNEW YOU WERE A f*ckIN MACHINE
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yOlYW6EmhBk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:42:51 PM

@Dark: is your name Daniel Solis? Do you live in North Miami Beach?
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:47:14 PM

i know they are on opposite ends of the spectrum but what movie do i see on friday fellas, The Master or Dredd 3D? I cannot choose!!!!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 8:01:55 PM

""28 Months Later" is Dead!"

I'm sure it'll come back as a zombie...
Johnnyb writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 8:18:49 PM

It's better this way, than rushing to a production of a script than nobody believes anymore or doesn't have to do it!!!!!!
Dark8 writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 9:02:57 PM

yes mink i am also the tooth fairy
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 1:25:09 AM

gay.. I'm a big fan of Zombie movies and the "Days" Franchise was a pretty good one. better then most junk coming out now lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:30:05 AM

Boobs

Yeah haven't seen a good horror film for ages.

I always got back to the old Peter Cushing, Christopher Lee movies, Love those old horror films from the 50's to the 80's, Alot better than the crap made today.

Not as gory, But tons of atmosphere !!
Stapes writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 3:47:00 AM

Just curious, Mink, have you ever been right about any of your anonimity dispelling investigations?
Dark8 writes:
on September 19th, 2012 at 2:41:06 PM

stapes no he hasnt

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved