WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garcia's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photos: "The Avengers" Death Scene Altered for UK DVD/Blu-ray Release

Posted: September 18th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photos: "The Avengers" Death Scene Altered for UK DVD/Blu-ray ReleaseSubmit Comment
"The Avengers" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on September 25th. It will be the same movie US fans got to see in theaters. But now comes word that the UK version will be slightly different.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

The difference comes during one of the most important scenes in "The Avengers," which is when Agent Coulson gets a spear through his chest. In the US version, the blade visibly sticks out of the chest, but the UK version edited the scene to remove the blade. Check out screenshots below.

There are a lot of theories at to why the scene was edited. Some believe that UK censors are more strict, while others claim that the edit will give Marvel a chance to undo Coulson's death in future movies.

But in reality, the UK censors are fine with the violent scene (with the blade) and confirmed that it doesn't affect the film's rating. So it seems that the UK discs were accidentally produced from some watered-down version of "The Avengers."

US Version:


UK Version:


Click here to read our "The Avengers" review.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 19 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Electro Rock writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 9:31:28 PM

I thought the Avengers were misled to believe in Coulsons death to motivate them to go all Eye of the Tiger on Loki. Wasn't that the point of staining those Captain America cards with his blood?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 9:43:21 PM

Don't care
TheFirstRule writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 9:46:52 PM

another reason not to buy!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 9:56:52 PM

And I don't give 2 sh*ts!!
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 10:34:48 PM

I'll raise you one, and not give 3 sh*ts.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 10:48:07 PM

Damn the stakes are high now my friend. I'll up you one and throw in a hot nude pic of Mila Kunis I took of her when I was camped outside her bathroom window the other night.
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 11:14:18 PM

Can't wait for me preorder this is the greatest movie ever in my opinion but many of u will feel distaste for it because of some reason or just because u think it's cool when u really like it either or take your opinions I'm sticking to mine and none of your bad mouthing will change that
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 11:48:20 PM

It's disney's movie. Go figure...
rocketman writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 1:06:49 AM

never noticed,I was more bothered about it not being in proper widescreen,the cheap f*cks.
Ranger writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 2:06:40 AM

@IronDeadpool - u stick to your guns gurl!
JakeVermont writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 3:31:29 AM

I preordered the Steelbook months ago, got it last week, watched it yesterday again.

You guys cant deny that the movie is a lot of fun can you? Whether it's published by Disney or Toys'R US. Who gives a f*ck about that?
The movie was supposed to be funny and show some awesome action. And besides that the characters are great.

Am I the only one around here who actually loves Avengers? Or did you guys become really old?

Kurskij writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 4:31:02 AM

^ I once farted dust.

But naw, Avengers is a fun movie. Can't give 2 f*cks (bad, ranger - we've got a raise) about the collection though. Simple bluray is enough.
SergioFX writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 4:43:50 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? REALLY!

WHO CARES ABOUT NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!!!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!

PLEASE START POSTING SOMETHING OTHER THAN NEWS ABOUT MOVIES, BECAUSE WE ALL DON'T CARE!
Rambo writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 6:31:58 AM

lol...even avengers fanboys are getting tired of this sh*t
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:46:10 AM

I'm here with you jake look at my first post on this thread
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 7:57:22 AM

Sergio if u hate movies so bad u came to the wrong f*cking place this is a movie news website so take your trollin elsewhere
holtlt writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 2:56:57 PM

Coulson should have not been killed in the first place.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 5:23:39 PM

@IronDeadpool and JakeVermont -

Avengers was definitely one of the best superhero movies ever made. It achieved what it set out to do, that was to culminate the assembly of all these superheroes into a mega story for which we were c*ck teased over several individual character films. I for one was happy to finally come. And I am greatly looking forward to DVD Blu-ray release so I can release again and again. Seriously, great film - others are just having fun f*cking with it.
minkowski writes:
on September 18th, 2012 at 6:38:31 PM

"but the UK version edited the scene to remove the blade"

The blade was probably digital, dude, so all they had to do was re-render out that scene without the layer containing the blade, as compared to doing all the work of removing a real prop.

"Coulson should have not been killed in the first place."

One of the 'good guys', or at least 'not bad guys', had to die, or else the film would have had ZERO tension.

Film story writing 101, dude.


Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved