WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look at "RoboCop" Suit!

Posted: September 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look at "RoboCop" Suit!Submit Comment
"RoboCop" starting filming in Toronto today, and thanks to ComingSoon, we now have the first look at Joel Kinnaman ("The Killing") in his "RoboCop" suit, which has clearly been updated for the new movie. According to the script, we'll see several variations of the suit. It's not clear which one this is. Check out the photos below.

Plot: The year is 2028 and multinational conglomerate OmniCorp is at the center of robot technology. Their drones are winning American wars around the globe and now they want to bring this technology to the home front. Alex Murphy (Kinnaman) is a loving husband, father and good cop doing his best to stem the tide of crime and corruption in Detroit. After he is critically injured in the line of duty, OmniCorp utilizes their remarkable science of robotics to save Alex's life. He returns to the streets of his beloved city with amazing new abilities, but with issues a regular man has never had to face before.

The new movie is directed by Jose Padilha (Elite Squad) and co-stars Gary Oldman, Michael Keaton, Samuel L. Jackson, Abbie Cornish, Jackie Earle Haley, and Jay Baruchel. It's set to hit theaters on August 9th, 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 65 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:06:54 PM

Cool so they basically just borrowed the suit from the new Dredd movie
mehh0408 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:10:49 PM

Looks gay and lame
Džeko writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:25:08 PM

Looks like a Iron Man/Nolan's Batman suit.
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:27:43 PM

looks like
a cheap straight to dvd
sci fi
KinkyJimmy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:31:12 PM

Agree with others here, looks like Batman stole Iron Man's suit and painted it black ...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:35:19 PM

Wtf?!?! This better not be the final product. The 80s version looks much better. sh*t, the hyper suits from GIJOE look much better. f*ck, my nephew's $30 Iron Man Halloween costume looks better!!!!

Btw, I just recently saw the sequel to Elite Squad and it was a huge waste of time. With that director on board for Robocop, I feel another worthless remake on the horizon. When will Hwood learn its lesson? YOU CAN'T BEAT THE 80s!!!!
angelus5621 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:37:34 PM

Its a design from the game Crysis 2. And also a continuing raping of my childhood by Hollywood. Thanks, bitches. Please just have the decency to leave The Goonies and Back to the Future alone!
KinkyJimmy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:38:33 PM

Original Robocop looked more like a tank and imposing... Hopefully this isn't the final version...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:39:51 PM

Btw, just got a call from my buddy living in London who just went nuts praising the new Dredd movie. Between his and TT's endorsements, I can't wait to see that film!!!!
KinkyJimmy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:41:09 PM

Yeah, keep hearing great things about Dredd, might have to bring a rubber in case of geekgasm :P
TMD writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:41:59 PM

Judge Dredd?
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:43:54 PM

Yep. Has Batman all over it. Looks like a guy in a rubber suit. lol.

And to think the original RoboCop actually looks and acts like what it was supposed to be: part man, part machine.

This just looks all wrong.
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:51:49 PM

Hold your horses everyone...maybe it's just a shot from the porn version of robocop...not the real one
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:55:15 PM

More like HomoCop.
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:02:08 PM

This can't be the final product.

Without the shiny metal suit, I'll never believe I'm watching a remake of Robocop.

Same sh*t with Total Recall, never once felt like i was watching a remake of the film because the title character was completely different from the original.

I wouldn't say Elite Force 2 was a total waste of time. It definitely did not live up to the first one but it was a far cry from being a waste of time. Really when compared to most films these days it's great to see a film at least try as hard as Elite Force.

I recently finally watched A Prophet. That was a great movie. It's up there with some of the better prison films in recent memory. The photography was very similiar to Jose Padilha.

Watched Dredd last weekend. Extremely violent. Pointless yet pretty f*cking awesome all around. Nothing like the Stallone version. Which I liked. Don't care who knows it either. The mid 90s had some interestingly bad films all around the same time. I think trying to recreate that awesome that was Mad Max and Escape from New York.... Garbage like Johnny Nmeumonic and Escape from LA... Judge Dredd.. They were so bad but for some reason I can rewatch all of them and enjoy them.

Yeah so this might end up sucking, I'll keep an open mind though. If they f*ck up the initial blown to pieces scene this movie won't have a leg to stand on. I don't even know how you could do that scene justice 25 years later. I think they should have just remade the third Robocop film, I think everyone on earth would have been just fine with that.

Stapes writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:09:40 PM

Well, the world is supposed to end before this movie's release date so I'm not too concerned.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:13:40 PM

After seeing this, please this lame unnecccesary remake!
rocketman writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:17:09 PM

PG bullsh*t
Morbius writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:20:32 PM

Looks sh*t. Scrap the movie and make Nancy Allen: The Vagina Tears
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:21:48 PM

Will wait to see final product
Itll probably be the last 15-20min of the movie


L A M E
SACdaddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:24:28 PM

@Trigg: Elite Squad 2 was just boring and pointless. Not a horrible film, but I just kept waiting for something to happen that never did. That's what I mean about a waste of time. And your right about Peter Weller's "death" scene. There ain't no way in hell they'll get that brutal in this p*ssy era. That is unless they go the same route as the new Dredd. Heard its as violent as anything we had in the 80s.

Haven't seen it yet but Dredd is what I want from Hwood remakes. They should only take on bad movies from the past like judge dredd and make them better not classics that can only get worse.
swoooop writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:28:14 PM

Trow some hotrod red inn there.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:40:20 PM

Didnt they lose the hand in the original?
Miguel Ferrer had the 'right' idea(ahem)

needs to stay 'R'

If anybody has any scruples theyll scrap any blockbuster remakes in the works when this flops
There are plenty of movies that are broke that could be fixed
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:45:07 PM

Weller was also taught pop locking by a well known break dancer


Cedric the Entertainer as Ralph Kramden
now this

Eat sh*t Hollywood
rocketman writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:45:36 PM

@SAC yup it is,old school.Excellent cinematography and great soundtrack too.
Dark8 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:10:24 PM

more like minkcop
DeVries writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:15:29 PM

Way not big enough. Dafuq will they do with my childhood, again. STOP RAPING MY MEMORIES YOU PIGS.
That80sKidOfYor writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:35:10 PM

great another black suit. looks like f*cking sh*t
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:53:45 PM

the new Robocop
was in that denzel thriller SAFE HOUSE

i think he had a cameo
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:20:37 PM

Can't wait....to see the real suit. That sh*t looks f*cking horrible!
GuynamedLloyd writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:24:33 PM

LOOK! He is the new Robo-Theater Ninja!!!

http://worstpreviews.com/headline.php?id=26089&count=0
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:28:19 PM

HOMO COP south beach edition
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:38:14 PM

I'm sure they're going to CG over the suit.

And does RubberCop have a shield (e9ther invisible or physical) that protects his organic face in a fire-fight this time... or does he count on all 2000 bullets hitting him that all the bad guys are really bad shots?

The gun holster in the leg was pretty fab though.
The Tall Man writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:43:03 PM

Maybe it's from an Asylum production called Robotcop.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:31:06 PM

^lol
no one wishes that more than me
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:44:51 PM

It's from the Batman Reboot.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:50:06 PM

I dig it. Don't like the hand. But like the suit. Hope they work a little chrome in there. And if Kurtwood Smith disentangle get the "I'd buy that for a dollar" guy cameo...ill be pissed.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:52:17 PM

Somehow the autospell gave me disentangle instead of doesn't. Edit button. Whyyyy?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:06:13 PM

I think the 'I'd buy that for a $' guy is dead.

As is the guy (black guy) playing the desk sergeant.

They should hire Shia LaDouche for this and call it: 'RoboIwannf*ckMyMother'

Electro Rock writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:53:33 PM

Well if he's dead then Kurtwood should definitely get the cameo for that role. Wonder if Coke or Nuke is gonna be the drug in the film.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:35:14 PM

The Sarge died young(ish).
http://pro.imdb.com/name/nm0233306/

The guy for a dollar... can't confirm he's dirt-napping, but thought I read something to that effect once.
boogiel writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:51:58 PM

fail
Man in Black writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 12:03:52 AM

So it's Robocops Mark I ?
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:19:26 AM

sh*t man i must be psychic, I knew they were going to make his suit look like The Dark Knight's
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:21:03 AM

To me it looks really cool though. I cant wait to see it. Nothing beats the original though.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:23:34 AM

This also reminds me of the exo skeleton body armor DARPA is developing thats probably going to used for the US Army. Which maybe thats where they got the idea from.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:37:25 AM

I see the first chink in the armor if this is the final product...I'm guessing no, but we'll see.
TMD writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 2:22:34 AM

Judge Dredd and Batman had a baby!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 2:29:47 AM

SAC

I hope Dredd is not disappointing for you, Pressure is on now, LOL

Add rocket to that list of positive opinions as well.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 2:33:29 AM

Sure thats not one of those Ninjas from the Prince Charles Cinema in London ??
d.nadeau writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 2:44:13 AM

So unbelievably stupid.
Avirex writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 3:11:14 AM

Guys I'm pretty sure this is just a prototype of what those ninja rapists in theaters will be wearing when they tell people to turn off their phones.
Avirex writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 3:12:22 AM

Dammit trailer you beat me to it..
pornfly writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 3:39:38 AM

Actually LLOYD did
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 4:45:44 AM

Touche to Lloyd it is then ...
Venom1970 writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 5:02:06 AM

Joel Kinnaman played a very good role in the TV series The Killing. Good show, solid performance seeing him act I am actually looking forward to this, The Suit, Well it's not the original is it, but that was the 80's but for some reason I don't think that is the final product.

Someone said pg? surely not, that would suck.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 5:21:48 AM

TT.

You guys already have Dredd across the pond? I'm surprised there is no downloadable content for the film yet.

Im in canada, have had the film since August 30th, based on my N.A.T.O contrracts we can't show it to the public until next Friday.

Canada has always landed movies around the same time as the US. Buuuut anything that isn't a summer blockbuster we're usually on the same page as the UK. So it is strange that you have it in the UK for wide release already. What was the release date over there?
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 6:41:20 AM

Trig

It came out here on the 7th september.

Don't know about you guys there and in the US but the only way to see the movie here was in 3D, They haven't released a normal 2D version, Which is a little odd.

We've had a few films a little earlier this year like Avengers and Battleships.

Gone are those days it could be anything up to a year after a US Release we would get to see some of the big films from the US.
rocketman writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:00:40 PM

Harder to pirate in 3D,they didn't want it getting out in the US as it MUST make 50 mil to green light a sequel which I'm told is a tall order for violent age restricted films :(
It's a R over there?

It really deserve to make its dosh as it a cracking film.
triggax writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 4:09:47 PM

It's an R, in the US. Which I believe is nobody admitted under, 17? 18?.

Here it's 14A. Which is a step up above what is PG13 in the US. The Americans are pretty keen on censorship.

Our rating system here is pretty f*cking light. Expendables 2 in Canada, 14A, Total Recall remake was PG. E for everyone.

So, as violent as Dredd is, it seems that there just wasn't enough tits and p*ssy in the film to warrant an 18A in Canada and we can take children to the film. Love this country.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 5:38:16 PM

Dredd is an 18 here, So you have be 18 and above to see it.

Never really understood the rating system in the US, Whats it take to not let kids into a movie theatre in the US of A?!?!

But i wish it was more like that here, My kids love movies like Expendables but they have to wait for the blu rays.
bane writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 4:36:23 AM

but then again..

first time we saw daniel craig 007

he had blonde hair wearing a hawaii shirt

and most people love him as james bond
Mudders writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 9:02:44 AM

it must be a screen test suit or something...theres no details/emblems or i.d icons to it or anything

surely they must know it resembles the batman/gi joe suits too much to go with this

surely
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 1:35:07 PM

And stop calling him Shirley.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 7:02:18 PM

trailer- Thats the first 18 i've seen over here in years. Expendables 2 was 15 weren't it. I'm actually excited about seeing a film without 15 year old little sh*ts on their phones constantly talking. Shame I've gotta pay extortionate prices for 3d.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved