WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Trailer for Elijah Wood's "Cooties" Horror Comedy
May 21st, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Allegiant" is Now Filming
May 21st, 2015
Heath Ledger Was Set to Star in "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
May 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
May 20th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Jack Reacher 2" Hires "The Last Samurai" Director
May 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy
May 20th, 2015
The Joker is Insane in New "Suicide Squad" Set Photos
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Orgrim From "Warcraft" Film
May 19th, 2015
George Miller Unveils Title of "Mad Max: Fury Road" Sequel
May 19th, 2015
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Deepwater Horizon" Oil Disaster Film
May 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Hugh Jackman's "Peter Pan" Prequel
May 19th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Return for "Fast and Furious 8" and Spin-Off Talks
May 18th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Steve Jobs" Biopic is Here!
May 18th, 2015
"Pitch Perfect 2" Dominates at Box Office, Easily Beats "Mad Max: Fury Road"
May 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adele to Record "Skyfall" Theme Song

Posted: September 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adele to Record "Skyfall" Theme SongSubmit Comment
For "Quantum of Solace" James Bond film, producers brought in Jack White of the White Stripes and Alicia Keys to record "Another Way to Die," which was the film's these song. Now that "Skyfall" is in the works, many are wondering which artist will record the movie's song.

A few weeks ago, Adele was spotted at the studio, but it wasn't clear for what reason. Everyone immediately jumped to the conclusion that she'll be providing the song. And that assumption has now been confirmed.

The song will also be called "Skyfall," and will be Adele's first new single since her award-winning "21" album, which shattered records across the globe with such hits as "Set Fire to the Rain" and "Rumor Has It."

Source: Showbiz411


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:45:55 AM

Good choice

I would buy a cd of all the Bond songs
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:25:15 AM

Florence and the Machine for the next movie
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:51:28 AM

Too mainstream.might as well get daddy yankee and pittbull
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:08:05 AM

@bandolero999 yeah but she's WAY more talented than them hacks
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:19:54 AM

Those two I mentioned are not even artists
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:59:23 AM

"Too mainstream"
thats the whole idea BANDO
look at past artists:
Duran Duran
Tina Turner
Sheena Easton...
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:23:42 AM

Yuck, I liked a few tracks from 80's films but think it would be better with a more ballsy metal tune :)
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:24:37 AM

Only Bond theme I ever liked was View To A Kill!
boogiel writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:27:35 AM

I think lady CaCa would do a better job than adele.

pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:29:43 AM

Just be glad it wasnt Perry/Gaga/Minaj/Ke$ha

isnt that dollar sign cuuute?
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:31:45 AM

I dont believe the majority of Bond songs would do good on their own,but they work because of the Bond stigma attached to them
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:40:16 AM

Bond is too much of a class act to do anything metal.
This isnt 'XXX'
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:42:12 AM

Gaga could pull off a Bond track if and when she matures a lil more
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:52:53 AM

I dunno man, A catchy Ozzy Tune could fit in if done well. They are taking bond to a tougher dirtier type of a character these days, something fitting that. I was not suggesting a Death Metal track lol
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:55:02 AM

Could turn into something like this ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWhxCB0ndJE
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:04:25 AM

OZZY WOULD BE AWESOME! !
SPOT f*ckIN ON VENOM!

save him for the new Bond,ya know?
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:08:05 AM

Just a really talented catchy ...yet meaningful Ozzy track would kill it in a Bond movie, Classy yet ballsy. :)
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:02:28 AM

Ozzy Osbourne has been sh*t for a decade.

The best black Sabbath was with Ronnie James dio
Merica f*ck yea.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:24:42 AM

Heaven and Hell is my fav Black Sabbath CD. Timeless pure classic metal masterpiece.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:31:27 AM

You know your music
Mudders writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:42:41 AM

give me chris cornell's "you know my name" from casino royale anyday

best ever
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:47:31 AM

But i Do love Dio solo material also, Last In Line, Holy Diver, Rainbow In The Dark among many, sadly missed singer and what I consider a godfather of metal music worldwide.
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:49:47 AM

Shirley BASSEY with Goldfinger & Diamonds are Forever is the perfect singer for Bond's songs.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:15:32 AM

Mmmm... Sheena Easton. I have her phone #. If I'm ever Calif. way... I'd like to take her our for dinner (and by that I mean BANG the sh*t outta her). I'll give her the morning train!
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

Just thank god it wasn't a past X Factor winner
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:25:21 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huNejF17gzg

For your eyes...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrPRGpA1V1o
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:26:01 AM

Ahhhhhhhh Sheena what a gal, I've got something For Her Eyes Only
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:30:40 AM

Your Morning Train, I gather?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:31:14 AM

Pulling right into her tummy tunnel... Wh-Hoo!
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:35:56 AM

Ranger

I have never seen the video to Morning Train LOL

How scared did the train driver look, i'd make her take the morning train alright, Right in the dark tunnel
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:37:08 AM

Until... I DE-RAILED!

Hope you enjoyed the video (Morning Train)... she's a cutie.

trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:38:04 AM

Mate i did and she was !!!
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:39:46 AM

lol... did you see this post?

'Sheena showed you what she does between hours. She hangs out at the train station where she polishes pistons all day.'
coldplayesence writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:44:27 AM

You know my name and The World Is Not Enough are my favorites.
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:50:01 AM

Ranger - I hadn't and just checked that out lol ....
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:25:05 PM

has her# also
http://www.rippin-kitten.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/purp_rain.jpg

F

M

L
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:39:05 PM

^ Didn't that thing have 2 ribs removed so he could suck his own d*ck ??

No way that freak could do a better job (hee hee) than Sheena
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:44:08 PM

Sheena Easton licks own sugar walls

nicce
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:56:57 PM

If i were her i'd have spent most of the 80's in my own suger walls
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:00:59 PM

i promise you
no matter what kind od song she writes
it WILL be better than the last 2

you know my name (casino royale)

another way to die (quantum of solace)
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:03:02 PM

what kind of song she writes
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:51:31 PM

There's a fire starting in my heart, reaching a fever pitch and it's bring out of the dark......
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

No David Arnold this time, im pissed! !
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:05:41 PM

"what kind of song she writes"

Mostly whiny bullsh*t.

Hated her at first when she hit here in the States, and then started to really dig her, and then went back to hating her because all of her songs are pretty much nothing but the caterwauling of a fat horny cat.
arcademonkey writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:25:28 PM

Give me Nancy Sinatra singing "You Only Live Twice" anytime ...the best Bond theme in my opinion ...brilliant vocal and strings arrangement
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:53:45 PM

@MINK:

It could have been much worse like imagine (God forbid) if they have chosen Lady CACA, Nicky Ménage (I know, I'm f*cking up her name), Katy Perry (what a screaming bitch she is, very pretty though but useless singer), Britney Spears, Taylor whining Swift, Tulisa Constavlos, Miley Cirus, Selena Gomez, Victoria Beckham, etc.

At least Adele got a voice...
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 3:54:04 PM

there's an irish singer i like
Gemma Hayes

she wrote a song
for that pierce brosnan movie EVELYN

(he was bond too )
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 3:56:48 PM

hey every body

if we put our brains together
we can c*m i mean come up with a pretty good 007 james bond song called SKYFALL

what words rhyme with skyfall ? ? ?

ball
call
haul
mall
paul
tall
stall
crawl
all
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:00:16 PM

oh oohhhh

when danger calls
bond kicks javier bardem in the balls
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:45:49 PM

"what words rhyme with skyfall"

Caterwaul.

"At least Adele got a voice..."

Which is totally wasted screaching about some man who doesn't want a fatty.
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:52:41 PM

I'd do her.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:26:09 PM

I sure could go for a fatty right now
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:25:43 PM

I actually think the cover of her album is false advertising. She looks quite attractive on there with some photoshop cropping and editing and some nice shading. But when you see her clips on tv, my god .... ick!

I recall saying "who the f*ck is that?" response obviously Adele, I was mortified it was the same woman, possibly stopped by a bakery on the way to show? or bought the thing :)
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:51:36 PM

"all of her songs are pretty much nothing but the caterwauling of a fat horny cat."

lol... Yah, not a fan up here either.

I thoroughly enjoyed Chris Cornells bond song for Casino Royale.

I have to say I am seriously looking forward to this film. Javier Bardem brings a sense of serious style to any production.
Man in Black writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 12:10:52 AM

Classy .
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:54:09 PM

f*ck NO!!!

Gonna have to sit through her sh*te in the opening credits!!

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine

Chris Evans Says Captain America is Probably a Virgin

Will Poulter is Pennywise in Stephen King's "It" Remake
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved