WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Adele to Record "Skyfall" Theme Song

Posted: September 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Adele to Record "Skyfall" Theme SongSubmit Comment
For "Quantum of Solace" James Bond film, producers brought in Jack White of the White Stripes and Alicia Keys to record "Another Way to Die," which was the film's these song. Now that "Skyfall" is in the works, many are wondering which artist will record the movie's song.

A few weeks ago, Adele was spotted at the studio, but it wasn't clear for what reason. Everyone immediately jumped to the conclusion that she'll be providing the song. And that assumption has now been confirmed.

The song will also be called "Skyfall," and will be Adele's first new single since her award-winning "21" album, which shattered records across the globe with such hits as "Set Fire to the Rain" and "Rumor Has It."

Source: Showbiz411


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:45:55 AM

Good choice

I would buy a cd of all the Bond songs
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:25:15 AM

Florence and the Machine for the next movie
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:51:28 AM

Too mainstream.might as well get daddy yankee and pittbull
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:08:05 AM

@bandolero999 yeah but she's WAY more talented than them hacks
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:19:54 AM

Those two I mentioned are not even artists
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:59:23 AM

"Too mainstream"
thats the whole idea BANDO
look at past artists:
Duran Duran
Tina Turner
Sheena Easton...
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:23:42 AM

Yuck, I liked a few tracks from 80's films but think it would be better with a more ballsy metal tune :)
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:24:37 AM

Only Bond theme I ever liked was View To A Kill!
boogiel writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:27:35 AM

I think lady CaCa would do a better job than adele.

pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:29:43 AM

Just be glad it wasnt Perry/Gaga/Minaj/Ke$ha

isnt that dollar sign cuuute?
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:31:45 AM

I dont believe the majority of Bond songs would do good on their own,but they work because of the Bond stigma attached to them
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:40:16 AM

Bond is too much of a class act to do anything metal.
This isnt 'XXX'
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:42:12 AM

Gaga could pull off a Bond track if and when she matures a lil more
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:52:53 AM

I dunno man, A catchy Ozzy Tune could fit in if done well. They are taking bond to a tougher dirtier type of a character these days, something fitting that. I was not suggesting a Death Metal track lol
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:55:02 AM

Could turn into something like this ;)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PWhxCB0ndJE
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:04:25 AM

OZZY WOULD BE AWESOME! !
SPOT f*ckIN ON VENOM!

save him for the new Bond,ya know?
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:08:05 AM

Just a really talented catchy ...yet meaningful Ozzy track would kill it in a Bond movie, Classy yet ballsy. :)
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:02:28 AM

Ozzy Osbourne has been sh*t for a decade.

The best black Sabbath was with Ronnie James dio
Merica f*ck yea.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:24:42 AM

Heaven and Hell is my fav Black Sabbath CD. Timeless pure classic metal masterpiece.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:31:27 AM

You know your music
Mudders writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:42:41 AM

give me chris cornell's "you know my name" from casino royale anyday

best ever
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:47:31 AM

But i Do love Dio solo material also, Last In Line, Holy Diver, Rainbow In The Dark among many, sadly missed singer and what I consider a godfather of metal music worldwide.
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:49:47 AM

Shirley BASSEY with Goldfinger & Diamonds are Forever is the perfect singer for Bond's songs.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:15:32 AM

Mmmm... Sheena Easton. I have her phone #. If I'm ever Calif. way... I'd like to take her our for dinner (and by that I mean BANG the sh*t outta her). I'll give her the morning train!
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:23:34 AM

Just thank god it wasn't a past X Factor winner
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:25:21 AM

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=huNejF17gzg

For your eyes...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NrPRGpA1V1o
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:26:01 AM

Ahhhhhhhh Sheena what a gal, I've got something For Her Eyes Only
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:30:40 AM

Your Morning Train, I gather?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:31:14 AM

Pulling right into her tummy tunnel... Wh-Hoo!
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:35:56 AM

Ranger

I have never seen the video to Morning Train LOL

How scared did the train driver look, i'd make her take the morning train alright, Right in the dark tunnel
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:37:08 AM

Until... I DE-RAILED!

Hope you enjoyed the video (Morning Train)... she's a cutie.

trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:38:04 AM

Mate i did and she was !!!
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:39:46 AM

lol... did you see this post?

'Sheena showed you what she does between hours. She hangs out at the train station where she polishes pistons all day.'
coldplayesence writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:44:27 AM

You know my name and The World Is Not Enough are my favorites.
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:50:01 AM

Ranger - I hadn't and just checked that out lol ....
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:25:05 PM

has her# also
http://www.rippin-kitten.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/04/purp_rain.jpg

F

M

L
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:39:05 PM

^ Didn't that thing have 2 ribs removed so he could suck his own d*ck ??

No way that freak could do a better job (hee hee) than Sheena
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:44:08 PM

Sheena Easton licks own sugar walls

nicce
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:56:57 PM

If i were her i'd have spent most of the 80's in my own suger walls
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:00:59 PM

i promise you
no matter what kind od song she writes
it WILL be better than the last 2

you know my name (casino royale)

another way to die (quantum of solace)
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:03:02 PM

what kind of song she writes
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:51:31 PM

There's a fire starting in my heart, reaching a fever pitch and it's bring out of the dark......
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:56:10 PM

No David Arnold this time, im pissed! !
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:05:41 PM

"what kind of song she writes"

Mostly whiny bullsh*t.

Hated her at first when she hit here in the States, and then started to really dig her, and then went back to hating her because all of her songs are pretty much nothing but the caterwauling of a fat horny cat.
arcademonkey writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:25:28 PM

Give me Nancy Sinatra singing "You Only Live Twice" anytime ...the best Bond theme in my opinion ...brilliant vocal and strings arrangement
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:53:45 PM

@MINK:

It could have been much worse like imagine (God forbid) if they have chosen Lady CACA, Nicky Ménage (I know, I'm f*cking up her name), Katy Perry (what a screaming bitch she is, very pretty though but useless singer), Britney Spears, Taylor whining Swift, Tulisa Constavlos, Miley Cirus, Selena Gomez, Victoria Beckham, etc.

At least Adele got a voice...
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 3:54:04 PM

there's an irish singer i like
Gemma Hayes

she wrote a song
for that pierce brosnan movie EVELYN

(he was bond too )
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 3:56:48 PM

hey every body

if we put our brains together
we can c*m i mean come up with a pretty good 007 james bond song called SKYFALL

what words rhyme with skyfall ? ? ?

ball
call
haul
mall
paul
tall
stall
crawl
all
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:00:16 PM

oh oohhhh

when danger calls
bond kicks javier bardem in the balls
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:45:49 PM

"what words rhyme with skyfall"

Caterwaul.

"At least Adele got a voice..."

Which is totally wasted screaching about some man who doesn't want a fatty.
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:52:41 PM

I'd do her.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:26:09 PM

I sure could go for a fatty right now
Venom1970 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 7:25:43 PM

I actually think the cover of her album is false advertising. She looks quite attractive on there with some photoshop cropping and editing and some nice shading. But when you see her clips on tv, my god .... ick!

I recall saying "who the f*ck is that?" response obviously Adele, I was mortified it was the same woman, possibly stopped by a bakery on the way to show? or bought the thing :)
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:51:36 PM

"all of her songs are pretty much nothing but the caterwauling of a fat horny cat."

lol... Yah, not a fan up here either.

I thoroughly enjoyed Chris Cornells bond song for Casino Royale.

I have to say I am seriously looking forward to this film. Javier Bardem brings a sense of serious style to any production.
Man in Black writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 12:10:52 AM

Classy .
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:54:09 PM

f*ck NO!!!

Gonna have to sit through her sh*te in the opening credits!!

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved