WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Chris Evans NOT Looking Forward to "Captain America 2" Training Sessions

Posted: September 15th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Chris Evans NOT Looking Forward to "Captain America 2" Training SessionsSubmit Comment
Chris Evans had to get into amazing shape for basically one scene in "Captain America: The First Avenger." The one which required him to be shirtless as he was transformed into a super soldier.

Evans is now getting ready for the sequel, called "Captain America: The Winter Soldier," and has revealed that he's dreading the training so much that he won't take any other work until January, which is when his training begins for the March shoot.

"It's gonna be at least two months of training. I am not looking forward to it," he said. "I like going to the gym, but these are not gym sessions. I'm puking at these gym sessions. It's two hours every day and it's brutal. I don't do a lot of cardio because I'm not trying to lose weight, but gain weight. It's big weights. You'll be working out and you'll be, 'How long have I been here? Only 35 min? I still have another hour here.' And you just leave the gym unable to move. You just know you have to do it tomorrow."

Source: Hitfix


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 40 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:47:54 AM

I guess he'd rather be boffing

weird
superman writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:00:37 AM

Poor guy, all that hard work at the gym... my heart bleeds for his sacrifice... and the f****king million he is making!!! go get a real job you idiot!
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:09:09 AM

My muscles are aching after I read this. Poor Chris, life is really hard on you... but nobody forces you to do this. We always have choices in life and moaning about Your job is not going to attract sympathy. At least, not on my behalf.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:18:21 AM

Olga says,"shtop bean a lil pushy and pompit!"
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:45:52 AM

Is not like his captain America paycheck is gonna get bigger.

John cena would of been a better choice.hes already roided.

Go work at Walmart or at Abercrombie ya c*nt
bandolero999 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 6:49:15 AM

I would kill to work out everyday unfortunately my Job gets in the way and this whiner is getting paid to work out.

Typical spoiled Americ*nt.
DeVries writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:04:49 AM

@superman : you spoke my mind. the c*nt is being paid to workout... f*cking ass.
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 8:52:30 AM

You wouldnt be bitchin if you did some upkeep in the first place
Tobey Mcguire didnt do any maintenance and he looked like he was in his third trimester
pornfly writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:01:16 AM

After a 12-16 hour shift,i still worked out after and even ran every morning at 5am when i was on the Constellation.
And there are no days off when youre not in port
rocketman writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:59:19 AM

You get paid for it so shut the f*ck up whinging you soft c*nt.
bubbles17 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:08:43 AM

One hour at the gym is what 4 percent of the day?? Idk when people say they don't have time to work out.. there is always time I worked 9 hour sometime 10 hour.shifts ever day and I still go to the gym 6 times a week
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:13:29 AM

http://tinyurl.com/evansISap*ssy
Zeroguy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:34:59 AM

I guess it would be worth it of he was making bank like RDJ. And then we could tell him he truly is a f*cking p*ssy.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:08:20 PM

I think he's just bragging about his workouts for attention. I don't think being paid more or less makes a difference. He's paid for this job at an agreed price. Most people work out for no financial compensation. He'll get his BIG pay-day after his completes his 7 or 9 movies (as per his contract). But it must be hard (a bit) on his ego knowing he's making 1/10th to 1/30th what RDJ makes for being in the same movie.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:13:27 PM

And he stays in good shape. If it only takes him 2 hard months to get in (CA) shape... good for him.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:13:49 PM

@ranger
Yet RDJ just shows up and slimes it up on screen.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:18:47 PM

I also meant to say that RDJ shows up and acts and gets paid way more than someone who is in training and putting in more of an effort.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 1:51:36 PM

Boo hoo , you cry baby f*cking sissy. Come do my training, I wanna watch you cry like a little baby bitch you are.
minkowski writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:03:12 PM

Meh. He should trying jacking off for eight hours straight. Now THAT'S a work out.
TonyWalnuts writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:03:35 PM

I find it amazing that everyone here on a movie site goes to the gym all the time. Good for you lot. Keep it up.
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:58:39 PM

^ ^ The lad got a valid point though. I hate repetitive actions, except sex and fast driving but I love having a stroll in the woods with my woman and our beloved dog. Still healthy habits.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 3:33:23 PM

Tony- some of us are professional fighters on here.
McQueen writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:13:05 PM

If I have to speak on behalf of most of the people who works behind a desk, I can safely say that when I finish work between 6 and half past eight or sometimes nine, I can't be thinking hitting the gym but only to come home and unwind. And at times I have to walk my dog in the evening. By the time I had diner and enjoy little time with my one and only, I can't be thinking but to sleep since I have to get up at 6:30 am every single day! On weekends only I have to motivate myself to go for a run in the woods. But If I was Chris Evans, I wouldn't be moaning about it since the paycheck is good enough to endure the pain. Fair enough with the major difference with RDJ but he's young enough to have a payback time later. That's the Hollywood scale or rule I guess.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:47:11 PM

Ahhh why not just start training right now you f*cking idiot? You swore off work for the next 4 months already, so just spend an hour lifting 4 days a week from now until the shoot. What a whiney bitch. Getting paid millions to eat and lift is a f*cking dream for most guys out there. You don't Jackman or Hemsworth complaining ya twat.
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 4:54:38 PM

Listen to Arnold,Chris:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L_9vzdWOh6I
SACdaddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:00:02 PM

He better do something. He looked like a skinny crackwhore in the Avengers, and that's just not acceptable for Captain America. If I were him I'd just remember that there's always some Brit or Aussies out there waiting and willing to take his f*cking job whenever they get a chance. Hwood doesnt give a f*ck using foreigners to play American icons, so know your role and shut your mouth.
paulodelrey writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:02:05 PM

GAHHHHDAMN! LOVE ME.
Stapes writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:13:47 PM

This is not movie news in any way shape or form, I'd say shame on you Worst Previews, but I'm starting to see what a choice few others have already stated, this site is fast becoming an extension of TMZ. Seriously, there's news out there, you just aren't reporting it.
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:54:17 PM

^ He is a credible actor commenting on a role in his upcoming film.

How the f*ck is that not movie news?
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:56:21 PM

Oh so he's not looking forward to working his ass off? Thanks WorstPreviews.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 9:58:11 PM

Lol and seriously, can you girls CALM down? I can see your tears literally dripping out of my computer. How jealous are you inbreds?
triggax writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:00:25 PM

Sac.

Did he seem that much smaller in the Avengers than he was in his stand alone film?

I didn't think so. I think his size and stature was just being made more apparent in his own film because that transition was a focal point in the story. We didn't see much of him outside of his suit in The Avengers.

To be honest, I really like Chris Evans in this role. I couldn't imagine anyone else tackling it and coming across as so home grown American, which is surely needed in order to play THE American.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 10:25:26 PM

@Chase - those aren't our tears flowing from your computer. It's your watered-down, non-swimming semen from watching donkey on your mother porn, you f*cking troll.
Man in Black writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 12:08:05 AM

Well then say f*ck it quit your movie career and get an 8 to 5 job that pays 50K a year ... O what's that.... not gonna work for you well then quit yer bitchin . I wish I had 2 hours hell a good hour a day to work out after work and not have to pay a ton of fees at the gym . Guess thats life huh Chris .
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 1:28:09 AM

Im interested to see where thie story of Captain America is going to go. Im loving the title of this sequel: "The Winter Soldier"

I can only imagine it surpassing the first avenger with a very complex story. I hope.
Devonstorm20xx writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 9:08:59 AM

I think we might be missing the point of this. It seems like a misguided attempt to relate to the lazier members of our population. A lot of people I are going say "Oh yeah I hear ya, Chris. Working out sucks" and BAM you instantly have something in common and something that makes you like Chris. It is actually intelligent in this day and age.

Now on the the working out thing I believe that exercise should be a steady part of everything you do. I work out most hours of every day just by pushing myself when it comes to my everyday activities and taking steps to modify my lifestyle otherwise to fit. I commute to work which adds up to six miles automatically five days a week (I know that this is nothing compared to some commutes but find a closer job) I also do not work at an office job I work at a grocery store (don't hate I make some pretty decent cash) and that requires breaking down pallets of wine, milk and produce. I also move at maximum speed the majority of the time; I'm nicknamed "The Flash" for a reason. As for lifting in the later hours while I'm relaxing and watching television or reading I'm lifting weights at the same time. It doesn't have to be anything ridiculous heavy so that it makes it uncomfortable, but any working out is better than no working.

Not only do I stay in ridiculously fit shape by doing this I also save boat loads of money in gas, gym fees, and car insurance but more importantly my time is my own.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 11:32:21 AM

@Devon - good post.

@Bullit - I hear ya. When one is mentally tired... it (unfortunately) takes the body with it.

Someone posted that an hour a day (workout) is only 2.4% of one's day. True, if I skip a workout, I have easily spent that time (maybe on WP... lol) elsewhere, and don't have a good excuse (barring injuries) for NOT working out.

When I was growing up, literally the only fat kids legitimately had a Thyroid problem. In a large school you could count on (less than) 1 hand the # of heavy kids. Today... society has made a fat-assed Kim Kardashian an 'icon' (yeah... they have... ugh!), and pay her $65mil a year. Because she was in a sex tape?!?!

We've REALLY gone downhill.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 5:24:40 PM

If I had the chance to play Captain America, get ripped, and make millions I wouldn't be complaining.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 17th, 2012 at 6:40:21 PM

Gym is boring. Don't take super hero roles if you don't wanna work out. Don't act like you won't just take steroids like the rest of the f*ckers. ChaseEvolution has aids.
minkowske writes:
on September 27th, 2012 at 5:14:04 PM

There is just something about him that turns me on. I'm going to jack off while looking at his sexy body.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved