WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Arnold Schwarzenegger in "Terminator Genisys"
Oct 31st, 2014
Trailer for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 31st, 2014
Seth Rogen is Steve Wozniak in Steve Jobs Biopic, Starring Christian Bale
Oct 31st, 2014
First Look at "Pride and Prejudice and Zombies"
Oct 31st, 2014
"Terminator Genisys" Storyboards Tease a Massive Battle Scene
Oct 31st, 2014
New Trailer for "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Arrives Online
Oct 31st, 2014
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone Missed

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone MissedSubmit Comment
Millions of people watched "The Avengers" in theaters, and even though fans usually look for Easter Eggs, nobody notices a hidden clue that reveals a bit about the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "The Avengers," we are shown Stark Tower, where Tony Stark has his suits and has a conversation with Loki. On the side of the building, giant letters spell out "STARK." But by the end of the film, the building is so badly damaged that only the letter "A" left remaining.

Everyone right away jumped to the conclusion that the "A" stands for "AVENGERS," but they missed that in the prior scene Stark is flipping through blueprints for the tower, with plans of rebuilding it. Someone grabbed a screenshot of those blueprints, and it turns out that they say "Avengers Tower."

Does that mean that Stark is planning to turn Stark Tower into the new headquarters for the super team? Check out the screenshot below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:31 AM

Avengers was the easiest payday for RDJ

Practically nothing but extreme close-ups and voice overs

Oyea,to answer the question...ahem...DUH
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:35 AM

should i care?
SergioFX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:45:23 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? RDJ IS AN *sshole HE RUINED EVERYTHING!

AVENGERS WAS HORRIBLE AND sh*t! f*ck MARVEL!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:51:56 AM

Oh wow, I'm impressed...NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

@ Sergio- man, I think some Xanax or Valium may help. And I don't think you would hate them....

As for the topic- who f*cking cares. Easter eggs are suppose to make you excited about something. This makes me meh.
MatimaximumX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:10:17 AM

It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter"

WP : "Hey here's some news!"

Bitter McGee : "I spit on your news, go suck a lemon!"
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

Ummmm, I didnt miss that. I thought that was pretty damn clear. I dont think that counts as an easter egg.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:41:50 AM

Avengers Tower? So Iron Man will be landlord, get the penthouse suite, and rent out the one bed/no bath basement apartment to Cap? f*ck living there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:59:12 AM

I'd say most likely
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Good for it.
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:46:24 PM

Really? I thought the final scene clearly showed them hanging out at local schwarma hut. This is the most logical and unexpected place to set up permanent residence - food for everyone!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM

People didn't miss it, they just didn't have the DVD and/or BluRay in hand, until quite recently, to skip-frame through the entire film!


"It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter""

First place Gold Medal winner here.


"Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?"

You must be new here.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:32:51 PM

@Boobs - I always get a chuckle from Sergio's post. He's passionate.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:51:41 PM

So are crazy homeless people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

^ and Nazi's.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:27:54 PM

WTF is a comment section point? and why the sweet f*ck don't I have any. I know I'm a c*ck and my Mum smells Dark,save your insults...
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:33:10 PM

This Article is stupid. I think everyone saw and knew that.
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:45:22 PM

this is news?
angelus5621 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Not EVERYONE missed it. I don't recall being part of that poll.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:01:35 PM

It was so obvious.... at the end when the only letter left on Stark Tower was an "A". Obviously it will be the new SHIELD HQ.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:04 PM

What happened to the helicarrier?
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

Oh that's right. The Heliocarrier is owned by a black guy. Probably got repo'ed.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:42:04 PM

your joking right? it's kind of obvious that he's planing on turning it into Avengers tower, anyone who payed any attention to the movie would know that.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM




Guy Pearce is one scary f*cker

http://www.hdplay.org/jTME2g
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:43:06 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 11:34:33 PM

@mink --- 'probably'!?

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved