WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot
Aug 9th, 2015
Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews
Aug 8th, 2015
Three Actresses in Talks for "Gambit" Female Lead
Aug 8th, 2015
Trailer for "By The Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Aug 8th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone Missed

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone MissedSubmit Comment
Millions of people watched "The Avengers" in theaters, and even though fans usually look for Easter Eggs, nobody notices a hidden clue that reveals a bit about the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "The Avengers," we are shown Stark Tower, where Tony Stark has his suits and has a conversation with Loki. On the side of the building, giant letters spell out "STARK." But by the end of the film, the building is so badly damaged that only the letter "A" left remaining.

Everyone right away jumped to the conclusion that the "A" stands for "AVENGERS," but they missed that in the prior scene Stark is flipping through blueprints for the tower, with plans of rebuilding it. Someone grabbed a screenshot of those blueprints, and it turns out that they say "Avengers Tower."

Does that mean that Stark is planning to turn Stark Tower into the new headquarters for the super team? Check out the screenshot below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:31 AM

Avengers was the easiest payday for RDJ

Practically nothing but extreme close-ups and voice overs

Oyea,to answer the question...ahem...DUH
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:35 AM

should i care?
SergioFX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:45:23 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? RDJ IS AN *sshole HE RUINED EVERYTHING!

AVENGERS WAS HORRIBLE AND sh*t! f*ck MARVEL!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:51:56 AM

Oh wow, I'm impressed...NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

@ Sergio- man, I think some Xanax or Valium may help. And I don't think you would hate them....

As for the topic- who f*cking cares. Easter eggs are suppose to make you excited about something. This makes me meh.
MatimaximumX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:10:17 AM

It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter"

WP : "Hey here's some news!"

Bitter McGee : "I spit on your news, go suck a lemon!"
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

Ummmm, I didnt miss that. I thought that was pretty damn clear. I dont think that counts as an easter egg.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:41:50 AM

Avengers Tower? So Iron Man will be landlord, get the penthouse suite, and rent out the one bed/no bath basement apartment to Cap? f*ck living there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:59:12 AM

I'd say most likely
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Good for it.
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:46:24 PM

Really? I thought the final scene clearly showed them hanging out at local schwarma hut. This is the most logical and unexpected place to set up permanent residence - food for everyone!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM

People didn't miss it, they just didn't have the DVD and/or BluRay in hand, until quite recently, to skip-frame through the entire film!


"It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter""

First place Gold Medal winner here.


"Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?"

You must be new here.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:32:51 PM

@Boobs - I always get a chuckle from Sergio's post. He's passionate.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:51:41 PM

So are crazy homeless people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

^ and Nazi's.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:27:54 PM

WTF is a comment section point? and why the sweet f*ck don't I have any. I know I'm a c*ck and my Mum smells Dark,save your insults...
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:33:10 PM

This Article is stupid. I think everyone saw and knew that.
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:45:22 PM

this is news?
angelus5621 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Not EVERYONE missed it. I don't recall being part of that poll.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:01:35 PM

It was so obvious.... at the end when the only letter left on Stark Tower was an "A". Obviously it will be the new SHIELD HQ.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:04 PM

What happened to the helicarrier?
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

Oh that's right. The Heliocarrier is owned by a black guy. Probably got repo'ed.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:42:04 PM

your joking right? it's kind of obvious that he's planing on turning it into Avengers tower, anyone who payed any attention to the movie would know that.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM




Guy Pearce is one scary f*cker

http://www.hdplay.org/jTME2g
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:43:06 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 11:34:33 PM

@mink --- 'probably'!?

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved