WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
David Fincher Regrets Making "The Game," Says Superhero Film are Dull
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hardy Says Making "This Means War" Was a Bad Experience
Sep 17th, 2014
Jack Huston to Star in "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 17th, 2014
Poster for Disney's "Into the Woods," with Meryl Streep and Johnny Depp
Sep 17th, 2014
Tom Hiddleston to Star in "King Kong" Prequel, "Skull Island"
Sep 16th, 2014
Poster for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 16th, 2014
"I Know What You Did Last Summer" is Being Rebooted
Sep 16th, 2014
Leslie Mann in Talks for "Vacation" Sequel as Audrey Griswold
Sep 16th, 2014
"You're Next" Director to Remake "I Saw the Devil" Thriller
Sep 16th, 2014
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone Missed

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone MissedSubmit Comment
Millions of people watched "The Avengers" in theaters, and even though fans usually look for Easter Eggs, nobody notices a hidden clue that reveals a bit about the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "The Avengers," we are shown Stark Tower, where Tony Stark has his suits and has a conversation with Loki. On the side of the building, giant letters spell out "STARK." But by the end of the film, the building is so badly damaged that only the letter "A" left remaining.

Everyone right away jumped to the conclusion that the "A" stands for "AVENGERS," but they missed that in the prior scene Stark is flipping through blueprints for the tower, with plans of rebuilding it. Someone grabbed a screenshot of those blueprints, and it turns out that they say "Avengers Tower."

Does that mean that Stark is planning to turn Stark Tower into the new headquarters for the super team? Check out the screenshot below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:31 AM

Avengers was the easiest payday for RDJ

Practically nothing but extreme close-ups and voice overs

Oyea,to answer the question...ahem...DUH
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:35 AM

should i care?
SergioFX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:45:23 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? RDJ IS AN *sshole HE RUINED EVERYTHING!

AVENGERS WAS HORRIBLE AND sh*t! f*ck MARVEL!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:51:56 AM

Oh wow, I'm impressed...NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

@ Sergio- man, I think some Xanax or Valium may help. And I don't think you would hate them....

As for the topic- who f*cking cares. Easter eggs are suppose to make you excited about something. This makes me meh.
MatimaximumX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:10:17 AM

It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter"

WP : "Hey here's some news!"

Bitter McGee : "I spit on your news, go suck a lemon!"
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

Ummmm, I didnt miss that. I thought that was pretty damn clear. I dont think that counts as an easter egg.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:41:50 AM

Avengers Tower? So Iron Man will be landlord, get the penthouse suite, and rent out the one bed/no bath basement apartment to Cap? f*ck living there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:59:12 AM

I'd say most likely
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Good for it.
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:46:24 PM

Really? I thought the final scene clearly showed them hanging out at local schwarma hut. This is the most logical and unexpected place to set up permanent residence - food for everyone!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM

People didn't miss it, they just didn't have the DVD and/or BluRay in hand, until quite recently, to skip-frame through the entire film!


"It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter""

First place Gold Medal winner here.


"Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?"

You must be new here.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:32:51 PM

@Boobs - I always get a chuckle from Sergio's post. He's passionate.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:51:41 PM

So are crazy homeless people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

^ and Nazi's.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:27:54 PM

WTF is a comment section point? and why the sweet f*ck don't I have any. I know I'm a c*ck and my Mum smells Dark,save your insults...
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:33:10 PM

This Article is stupid. I think everyone saw and knew that.
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:45:22 PM

this is news?
angelus5621 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Not EVERYONE missed it. I don't recall being part of that poll.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:01:35 PM

It was so obvious.... at the end when the only letter left on Stark Tower was an "A". Obviously it will be the new SHIELD HQ.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:04 PM

What happened to the helicarrier?
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

Oh that's right. The Heliocarrier is owned by a black guy. Probably got repo'ed.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:42:04 PM

your joking right? it's kind of obvious that he's planing on turning it into Avengers tower, anyone who payed any attention to the movie would know that.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM




Guy Pearce is one scary f*cker

http://www.hdplay.org/jTME2g
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:43:06 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 11:34:33 PM

@mink --- 'probably'!?

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved