WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone Missed

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone MissedSubmit Comment
Millions of people watched "The Avengers" in theaters, and even though fans usually look for Easter Eggs, nobody notices a hidden clue that reveals a bit about the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "The Avengers," we are shown Stark Tower, where Tony Stark has his suits and has a conversation with Loki. On the side of the building, giant letters spell out "STARK." But by the end of the film, the building is so badly damaged that only the letter "A" left remaining.

Everyone right away jumped to the conclusion that the "A" stands for "AVENGERS," but they missed that in the prior scene Stark is flipping through blueprints for the tower, with plans of rebuilding it. Someone grabbed a screenshot of those blueprints, and it turns out that they say "Avengers Tower."

Does that mean that Stark is planning to turn Stark Tower into the new headquarters for the super team? Check out the screenshot below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:31 AM

Avengers was the easiest payday for RDJ

Practically nothing but extreme close-ups and voice overs

Oyea,to answer the question...ahem...DUH
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:35 AM

should i care?
SergioFX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:45:23 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? RDJ IS AN *sshole HE RUINED EVERYTHING!

AVENGERS WAS HORRIBLE AND sh*t! f*ck MARVEL!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:51:56 AM

Oh wow, I'm impressed...NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

@ Sergio- man, I think some Xanax or Valium may help. And I don't think you would hate them....

As for the topic- who f*cking cares. Easter eggs are suppose to make you excited about something. This makes me meh.
MatimaximumX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:10:17 AM

It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter"

WP : "Hey here's some news!"

Bitter McGee : "I spit on your news, go suck a lemon!"
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

Ummmm, I didnt miss that. I thought that was pretty damn clear. I dont think that counts as an easter egg.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:41:50 AM

Avengers Tower? So Iron Man will be landlord, get the penthouse suite, and rent out the one bed/no bath basement apartment to Cap? f*ck living there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:59:12 AM

I'd say most likely
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Good for it.
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:46:24 PM

Really? I thought the final scene clearly showed them hanging out at local schwarma hut. This is the most logical and unexpected place to set up permanent residence - food for everyone!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM

People didn't miss it, they just didn't have the DVD and/or BluRay in hand, until quite recently, to skip-frame through the entire film!


"It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter""

First place Gold Medal winner here.


"Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?"

You must be new here.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:32:51 PM

@Boobs - I always get a chuckle from Sergio's post. He's passionate.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:51:41 PM

So are crazy homeless people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

^ and Nazi's.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:27:54 PM

WTF is a comment section point? and why the sweet f*ck don't I have any. I know I'm a c*ck and my Mum smells Dark,save your insults...
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:33:10 PM

This Article is stupid. I think everyone saw and knew that.
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:45:22 PM

this is news?
angelus5621 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Not EVERYONE missed it. I don't recall being part of that poll.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:01:35 PM

It was so obvious.... at the end when the only letter left on Stark Tower was an "A". Obviously it will be the new SHIELD HQ.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:04 PM

What happened to the helicarrier?
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

Oh that's right. The Heliocarrier is owned by a black guy. Probably got repo'ed.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:42:04 PM

your joking right? it's kind of obvious that he's planing on turning it into Avengers tower, anyone who payed any attention to the movie would know that.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM




Guy Pearce is one scary f*cker

http://www.hdplay.org/jTME2g
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:43:06 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 11:34:33 PM

@mink --- 'probably'!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved