WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Joss Whedon Wanted to Direct a Female Batman Movie Before "The Avengers"
Feb 1st, 2015
Will "Fantastic Four" and "X-Men" Ever Merge?
Feb 1st, 2015
"Kingsman: The Secret Service" Super Bowl TV Spot
Feb 1st, 2015
M. Night Shyamalan Says "Unbreakable 2" May Still Happen
Jan 31st, 2015
Trailer for "Madame Bovary," with Mia Wasikowska and Paul Giamatti
Jan 31st, 2015
Elijah Wood Joins Nicolas Cage in "The Trust" Cop Thriller
Jan 31st, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Super Bowl TV Spot, Plus New Poster
Jan 30th, 2015
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Photos: Get a Better Look at Indominus Rex From "Jurassic World"
Jan 30th, 2015
"Minions" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
"The Divergent Series: Insurgent" Super Bowl TV Spot
Jan 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ted 2" is Here!
Jan 29th, 2015
"The Strangers 2" Gets Director and Plot Synopsis, to Shoot This Spring
Jan 29th, 2015
"Snow White and the Huntsman" Sequel to Bring Back Only Two Dwarves
Jan 29th, 2015
Brad Pitt in Talks for "Africa," Directed by Angelina Jolie
Jan 29th, 2015
Emma Watson is Belle in Disney's Live-Action "Beauty and the Beast" Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Kevin Spacey to Play a Cat in "Nine Lives" Comedy
Jan 29th, 2015
Poster for Dwayne Johnson's "San Andreas" Earthquake Film
Jan 29th, 2015
Disney Wants to Reboot "Indiana Jones" with Chris Pratt
Jan 28th, 2015
Liam Hemsworth Offered Lead Role in "Independence Day" Sequel
Jan 28th, 2015
"Ghostbusters" Reboot Found Its Female Cast
Jan 28th, 2015
Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 28th, 2015
First Poster for "Ted 2," Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jan 28th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 5," "Friday the 13th" and "Paranormal Activity 5" Get New Release Dates
Jan 28th, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Jan 27th, 2015
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Magazine Covers, Opening Scene Revealed
Jan 27th, 2015
Fox Confirms "X-Men" TV Series in the Works
Jan 27th, 2015
Joss Whedon Hints He Won't Direct "Avengers: Infinity War"
Jan 27th, 2015
First Look at Michael B. Jordan in Costume From "Fantastic Four," Trailer Coming Today
Jan 27th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Ridiculous 6" Netflix Film Unveils First Details
Jan 27th, 2015
Trailer for RZA's "The Man With the Iron Fists" Sequel
Jan 27th, 2015
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone Missed

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Photo: "The Avengers" Easter Egg That Everyone MissedSubmit Comment
Millions of people watched "The Avengers" in theaters, and even though fans usually look for Easter Eggs, nobody notices a hidden clue that reveals a bit about the sequel.

SPOILERS AHEAD:

In "The Avengers," we are shown Stark Tower, where Tony Stark has his suits and has a conversation with Loki. On the side of the building, giant letters spell out "STARK." But by the end of the film, the building is so badly damaged that only the letter "A" left remaining.

Everyone right away jumped to the conclusion that the "A" stands for "AVENGERS," but they missed that in the prior scene Stark is flipping through blueprints for the tower, with plans of rebuilding it. Someone grabbed a screenshot of those blueprints, and it turns out that they say "Avengers Tower."

Does that mean that Stark is planning to turn Stark Tower into the new headquarters for the super team? Check out the screenshot below.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:31 AM

Avengers was the easiest payday for RDJ

Practically nothing but extreme close-ups and voice overs

Oyea,to answer the question...ahem...DUH
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:35 AM

should i care?
SergioFX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:45:23 AM

WHO GIVES A sh*t? RDJ IS AN *sshole HE RUINED EVERYTHING!

AVENGERS WAS HORRIBLE AND sh*t! f*ck MARVEL!

I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:51:56 AM

Oh wow, I'm impressed...NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:56:49 AM

@ Sergio- man, I think some Xanax or Valium may help. And I don't think you would hate them....

As for the topic- who f*cking cares. Easter eggs are suppose to make you excited about something. This makes me meh.
MatimaximumX writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:10:17 AM

It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter"

WP : "Hey here's some news!"

Bitter McGee : "I spit on your news, go suck a lemon!"
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:12:54 AM

Ummmm, I didnt miss that. I thought that was pretty damn clear. I dont think that counts as an easter egg.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:41:50 AM

Avengers Tower? So Iron Man will be landlord, get the penthouse suite, and rent out the one bed/no bath basement apartment to Cap? f*ck living there.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:59:12 AM

I'd say most likely
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:37:47 AM

Good for it.
WV-Films writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:56:08 AM

Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:46:24 PM

Really? I thought the final scene clearly showed them hanging out at local schwarma hut. This is the most logical and unexpected place to set up permanent residence - food for everyone!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:00:00 PM

People didn't miss it, they just didn't have the DVD and/or BluRay in hand, until quite recently, to skip-frame through the entire film!


"It seems ppl get WP comment section browny points for "Who can be the most bitter""

First place Gold Medal winner here.


"Really? Seriously? You wasted my time with this sh*t?"

You must be new here.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:32:51 PM

@Boobs - I always get a chuckle from Sergio's post. He's passionate.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:51:41 PM

So are crazy homeless people.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:22:52 PM

^ and Nazi's.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:27:54 PM

WTF is a comment section point? and why the sweet f*ck don't I have any. I know I'm a c*ck and my Mum smells Dark,save your insults...
Roadrunner1125 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:33:10 PM

This Article is stupid. I think everyone saw and knew that.
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:45:22 PM

this is news?
angelus5621 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:07:23 PM

Not EVERYONE missed it. I don't recall being part of that poll.
MovieFanAttic writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:01:35 PM

It was so obvious.... at the end when the only letter left on Stark Tower was an "A". Obviously it will be the new SHIELD HQ.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:04 PM

What happened to the helicarrier?
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:32:51 PM

Oh that's right. The Heliocarrier is owned by a black guy. Probably got repo'ed.
KaloVisor writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:42:04 PM

your joking right? it's kind of obvious that he's planing on turning it into Avengers tower, anyone who payed any attention to the movie would know that.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:17:57 PM




Guy Pearce is one scary f*cker

http://www.hdplay.org/jTME2g
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:43:06 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 11:34:33 PM

@mink --- 'probably'!?

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split Into Two Parts?

Michael Moore Hates "American Sniper," Says Snipers are Cowards

"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman

Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast

Patrick Stewart and Ian McKellen Will NOT Return for "X-Men: Apocalypse"

"American Sniper" Shattering Box Office Records, "Blackhat" First Flop of 2015
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved