WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Reviews "Prometheus"

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Reviews "Prometheus"Submit Comment
James Cameron has been promoting the Blu-ray release of "Titanic 3D," and in addition to answering questions about his career, he has provided quick reviews about "The Avengers" and "Jurassic Park."

Now, in an interview with Moviefone, Cameron (Aliens) gave a quick review of "Prometheus," stating: "I enjoyed 'Prometheus'; I thought it was great. There might have been a few things that I would have done differently, but that's not the point, you could say that about any movie."

He continued: "I'm a huge movie fan. I love watching films. I was out there opening night [for] 'Prometheus.' I saw [it] twice, and I thought about it ahead of time. The first time I would just enjoy it, go for the ride, not be too analytical. And the second time I would allow myself to be a little more analytical about where the lights were and how they lit the shots with all the people in the helmets. Things like that."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:02:52 AM

He didn't say he could have done better, That's a suprise.
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:03:49 AM

Funny i would rather hear Jim review movies than make another Avatar film.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:06:22 AM

THATS IT !?!

telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:08:50 AM

why everyday WP keep post about james cameron?
lppinto writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:11:45 AM

He was more analytical technically, or, he didn't give a rats ass about the story! He's not a director.. he's a f*cking engineer!
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:23:33 AM

Cameron avoided all the plot issues by just talking about the technical side of it which it was, no doubt.

One can really tell Cameron is really making sure he's not stepping on Scott's toes because he respects him so much and THAT coming from an usually arrogant Cameron is a big deal, IMO.
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:47:01 AM

also just in:

James Cameron took a sh*t...he said it was great and he loves taking sh*ts...
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:51:58 AM

rocket (and anyone who cares)

I saw Dredd last night ....

Really enjoyed it, More was explained about the world of Dredd in the opening 2 minutes than in the whole of the Stallone movie.

Loads of action a sort of cross between Die Hard and Escape From NY, It felt like Carpenter had a very big influence on Travis while making this film.

I think the last 10 minutes or so was a little flat and kind of run out of ideas to be honest.

A Blonde Olivia Thirlby, was very easy on the eye.

Soild fun entertainment 7.5/10 for me
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:54:22 AM

Thirlby is bi

call me!
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:55:03 AM

cheers TT
thx
McQueen writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:47:28 AM

That is Not reviewing! He's only commenting on the technical aspect from a director point of view.

Useless comment anyways!
boogiel writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:48:52 AM

Cameron should mind his own business!
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:50:05 AM

James Cameron on James Cameron: I'm James Cameron and you're NOT!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:00:21 AM

@ Rambo- LOL! That seems to be how WP is nowadays. Cameron this, Cameron that.

@Porn- most women are bi. I think it starts when we are babies forced to suck nips.

Thats my reasoning...
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:11:47 AM

He's f*cking lying. He hated it.
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:21:11 AM

Nice one TT :)
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:23:24 AM

It is a very 70's sorta film,no real happy ending .I miss that,too much sickly sugar around nowadays.The world sucks Dredd reflects that.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:46:34 AM

MCGEE, relationships with bi chix is a pain because they have to disown their bfs when ever they have a hankering for pie due to the fact that gay chix hate bi chix.
Its ended a couple of relationships for me
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:02:00 AM

Anybody who likes Prometheus is retarded. f*ck, "The Room" was more coherent.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:14:05 AM

You can really tell that Cameron just cares about the technical look of films now. Nobody ever said Prometheus didn't look good Jimmy, its just a terrible film in every other aspect. Stop giving it f*cking credit, we don't need more film coming out like it because you do have the guts to criticize your buddy Ridley.

I still think Cameron could have made a 10x better movie in his sleep.

@TT: Great to hear about Dredd!!! The Carpenter reference really makes me want to see it even more now.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:39:05 AM

Really James? That's its? Douche!!
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:03:23 PM

"There might have been a few things that I would have done differently, but that's not the point, you could say that about any movie."

Just don't criticize one small scene in Titanic, or he'll rush over to Mythbusters just to prove you're wrong.
reach110 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:04:26 PM

did someone send ut some kind of memo that says people give a sh*t what Cameron thinks? Why is it assumed that we want to hear his opinion on everything?
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:47:14 PM

Did James Cameron buy WorstPreviews.com?
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:54:45 PM

@ Porn- 99.9% into men. But it's that .01% that makes me happy to watch two chicks go to town on each other. Never be in one of "those" relationships bc that crap is confusing enough, so I just admire boobs from afar.

Sorry for your past relationships- women are a pain in the ass to deal with...adding an extra? It's a schizophrenic/bipolar rollercoaster no one should have to deal with lol.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:14:35 PM

James Cameron do another action packed movie with arnold or Karl Urban, and I will forgive you for those two billion dollar travesties you call movies
bandolero999 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:15:04 PM

and I got a prometheus bootleg so it looks like sh*t so i'm waiting for the dvd version.
velocityknown writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 6:50:17 PM

This is more interesting than anything Dustin Putnam has ever written.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 7:16:56 PM

James Cameron, the metacritic.
bane writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:41:49 PM

noomi rapace
audition tape for Prometheus

http://www.actressscene.com/2009/08/noomi-rapace-video-from-daisy-diamond.html?zx=ab1532db91180489
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:20:27 AM

Please bring him for Prometheus 2, maybe just maybe he can make a decent job than Ridley in any case!
swoooop writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 11:16:30 AM

We have to keep inn mind that Cameron and Scott probably are inn the same freemason lodge. They keep rubbing each others c*cks no matter what.
bane writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 12:58:24 PM

@ Johnnyb

i agree
i think ALIENS is way better
than the first one directed by ridley scott
james cameron is a greedy c*nt
but he makes amazing sequels
TERMINATOR 2
ALIENS

please get him to direct the next prometheus

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved