WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Movie Theater Hires Ninjas to Keep Audiences Quiet

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Movie Theater Hires Ninjas to Keep Audiences QuietSubmit Comment
Some movie theaters have posted tough statements to prevent people from using their cell phones. But the Prince Charles Cinema in London decided to hire "ninjas" to regulate the behavior of movie-goers.

The ninjas are just regular people who agree to "guard" screenings in exchange for free admission. They have to wear black, skin-tight bodysuits and keep an eye out for anyone who's talking, texting, throwing popcorn, kicking seats, or just being rude. Once they spot someone breaking the rules, the ninjas have to give the person a harsh talking-to.

"I got a call from my friend just as the movie started and thought I could get away with taking it," said a movie-goer who ran into the ninjas. "The last thing I expected was two completely blacked-out people suddenly appearing by our seats and give me and my mates a warning to shut up. It was actually pretty terrifying at first, but then I realized it was a bit of a laugh and a great way to make it clear what I was doing was having an impact on those around me. It certainly made me hang up and shut up for the rest of the film."

The theater justifies their "ninja" program by pointing out that movie-goers can be very inconsiderate. And people around them are usually reluctant to confront them. So there must be something in place to help fans enjoy the movie.

Source: /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:21:00 PM

Well okay then.
m3talface writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:23:29 PM

That's a bit much.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:25:36 PM

Wonder what they would do if I took it out and started playing with it?
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:26:33 PM

in a perfect world,that would be awesome here

But we dont take that crap

We're the big budget action packed country
Its our leaders that are softies
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:27:40 PM

NO WONDER JB is going over there
Raider writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:50:03 PM

James Holmes.
cress writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:54:17 PM

Judging by that photo, it looks like a way of slowly re-introducing boxed up gimps back into society.
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:25:29 PM

I can smell lawsuit is coming.
beepboop writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:38:29 PM

^ it's in the UK. europe in general doesn't allow baseless and retarded lawsuits. it's just america that is run by greedy lawyers(it really is: guess who finances the election campaigns of the judges? the lawyers who got rich by those judges' rulings).
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:42:42 PM

Makes me wonder whats in RANGERs theatre.

Glory hole cup holders perhaps?
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:24:19 AM

^^ Free holes on the bottom of your popcorn buckets if you flash the staff, maybe?

Ladies with huge cleavage serving at the concession stand? Like Hooters attire?

I'd hate to see what the nacho cheese dispenser would look like though...LOL
Wallace writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:20:38 AM

It's slenderman.
Avirex writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:37:12 AM

Looks like he's about to rape those two.

Its bad enough we're getting raped by ticket prices.
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:55:12 AM

i hope they are dubbed.
FBO writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:12:19 AM

Just kick patrons out on the first offense. I am sorry people who think their phone call is more important than a room full of other people paying $30+ to watch a movie, but if the call is that important than just leave the theater, if it isn't then don't answer AND FOR ALLAH'S SAKE if you have to call to find the seats your friends are in and you do it in the theater I happen to be in I SWEAR TO EVERYTHING REV. WRIGHT HOLDS HOLY I WILL beat the stupid out of you
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:35:40 AM

So... no be-headings from these Ninjas?

Pussies.

If you're talking in a theater, and some guys head rolls down the aisle... you can bet your ass people will SHUT THE f*ck UP!!!

@Porn & Cell... you guys have just given me some great ideas!
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:42:28 AM

c*mming attractions in 1D
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:44:28 AM

Lets all go to the slobby
Lets all go to the slobby
Lets all go to the slobby
To get ourselves the clap
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:46:21 AM

Authentic theatre,all the way down to the sticky floors
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:09:28 AM

The ninjas are just regular people who agree to "guard" screenings in exchange for free admission, They have to wear black, skin-tight bodysuits


Watching "Springbreakers" i'd look like a Ninja with a concealed weapon
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:32:32 AM

"I'm your worst nightmare, I'm Ninja with a badge"
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:44:46 AM

The ninjas are just regular people who agree to "guard" screenings in exchange for free admission.

Usually the people who talk and throw stuff during the movie are the sort of people who don't care about others. But they're also usually the sort of people who will start a fight with anyone who confronts them, especially some prat in a Morph suit.
pH0u57 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 4:45:21 AM

Awesome! I want it here, now!
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:43:31 AM

So... you bait one of these ninjas. You and a friend sit alone... start chatting, until the ninja shows up... then you and 20 of your other friends gang-rape the bitch.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9gLN3QoN-q8

Unless the ninja turns out to be a guy, they you can all kick the sh*t out of him.
baxattax writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:47:16 AM

Call me crazy...but i like this idea. Let's see where it goes.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:24:46 AM

@ Porn- exactly what I was thinking! JB is going to put his cellphone near his tiny nads and wait for someone to ask him to turn it off.

@Raider- too soon. James Holmes is on Denver tv all GD day, so not cool to drop his name here.

As for the ninjas? I volunteer. See some c*nt on their phone and bitch slap them...
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:01:12 PM

@Boobs - I've been inside of your... NORAD.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:33:21 PM

Interesting game of Where's Walso, then, looking for the black-clad spendex-eraing freak while trying to catch a flick.

A better system would be voice filtering monitors built into the seats, so that employees, who would be sent sent row and umber plus theater location, would be notified to visit the offender.

Of course that's more expensive than a creepy guy in a goth pantyhose.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:59:09 PM

@ Ranger- LMAO! Glad your are on top (or under, behind, between) of my stuff 24/7.
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:34:26 PM

So, they're going up to people and giving them a "harsh talking to" for talking/texting or just generally interrupting the movie for others? Yet, a bunch of people in black Morph Suits trying to squeeze between the people actually trying to enjoy the movie, so that they can then get to the 'offender' and then proceeding to talk to the person they're telling off... Yeah, make's sense to me...
Oh wait.
Won't these 'ninja' twat's just be getting in the way of other people trying to watch the movie? Completely f*cking stupid idea.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:06:22 AM

In other case just bring guns to theaters, to shut up people for talking during movies. Thanks!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved