WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Steven Spielberg's "Lincoln" Trailer is Here!

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Steven SpielbergSubmit Comment
DreamWorks has unveiled the full trailer for "Lincoln," starring Daniel Day Lewis as Lincoln, Sally Field as Lincoln's wife, Joseph Gordon-Levitt as Lincoln's son, Tommy Lee Jones as Thaddeus Stevens and Jared Harris as Ulysses S Grant. Check it out below.

The movie will focus on the political collision of Lincoln and the powerful men of his cabinet on the road to abolition and the end of the Civil War. It is based on the best-selling book, "Team of Rivals," by Pulitzer Prize-winning historian Doris Kearns Goodwin, who co-wrote the script with Tony Kushner (Munich).

"Lincoln" is directed by Steven Spielberg and is set to hit theaters on November 9th.

Trailer:


Click here to read more about "Lincoln."

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:18:46 PM

Pretty predictable Spielberg fare. That said, the subject material is pretty compelling so it definitely merits a look- with one caveat- I haven't read the book it's based upon, which I probably should do before seeing it.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:22:56 PM

Daniel Day Lewis is always a pleasure to watch, so I'll definitely watch this.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:25:37 PM

Yeah that dude could read the phone book and make it Oscar-worthy
zyban03 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:28:47 PM

Well we now know where this years Oscar's are going
cress writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:45:52 PM

I'm a Spielberg fan, and I'm kinda nervous about this film from this trailer. It reminds me of Amistad, which pushed all the right buttons but seemed too heavy-handed in its execution. I love Daniel Day-Lewis, but this preview hasn't sold me yet on his performance.
Damon242 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:17:12 PM

Oh no, I can see this film going a little over-the-top in its execution...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:50:44 PM

love ddl but didnt care for this trailer one bit.
Future writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:55:44 PM

Three things concern me. It's a Disney movie. He's gay. They might try to make him seem like a hero.
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:20:58 PM

^maybe that Im Besile guy can make a Prophet Muhammad sequel but about Abe
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:36:19 PM

I won't watch it in theaters but DDL is the sh*t!!!! so i'll have to watch this eventually.
f*ck Spielberg!
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:13:15 AM

Looks like Spielberg is bringing this movie to the level of AMISTAD or WARHORSE...

Of course not to be confused to be up the ballsy level of MUNICH or SCHINDLER'S LIST though...but nonetheless will be Oscar worthy and be shown in HS/ College courses throught the nation when studying about 'ol Abe.

BTW bet T. L. Jones much rather fleece MIB III of a check just to have time to make one of these films, that old fox...
telur writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:15:13 AM

is he still vampire hunter?
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:54:17 AM

wow,that looks like crap.But Hollywood will give it 20 oscars because spielberg and day lewis are involved...and what about the 50 little original movies that were released this year by unknown directors which are much better?

screw them.
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 1:54:17 AM

wow,that looks like crap.But Hollywood will give it 20 oscars because spielberg and day lewis are involved...and what about the 50 little original movies that were released this year by unknown directors which are much better?

screw them.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:52:31 AM

@pornfly "^maybe that Im Besile guy can make a Prophet Muhammad sequel but about Abe"

I think you mean prequel because The Prophet Muhammad came way before Lincoln.
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:15:38 AM

Sometimes in a warm, wet towel.
pornfly writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:38:49 AM

HAYOH!!

YOU ARE CORRECT SIRS
McQueen writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 5:16:23 AM

I'm always amazed by the metamorphosis of Daniel Day Lewis. He's really unique in his kind. He's always playing the characters with such perfection; from My Left Foot to There Will Be Blood, I can only have total admiration and respect for this actor.

However, this trailer gave me the feeling that it's not the kind of story that you would expect about Abraham Lincoln. Although it's bound to collect a dozen Oscars for all the right reasons.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:32:21 AM

Looks great of course. Love all the attention Abe's getting lately. Not too sure about the voice Lewis chose to go with though. Always imagined Lincoln having a much deeper grittier voice because of his size and health condition. But who really gives a f*ck, give DDL the Oscar now.
cress writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:48:14 AM

@SACdaddy ...I agree on the voice. I was expecting a deeper voice as well. It really struck me as odd when I heard DDL. Maybe Lincoln was a soft-spoken man.
Freshman writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:18:20 PM

@SACdaddy @cress

Yeah, it took me by surprise too but then i remembered i read somewhere that he in fact had a high-pitch voice.

Here's one of the sources:

http://showcase.netins.net/web/creative/lincoln/speeches/speaker.htm
ALIsuperstar writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:41:52 PM

30 oscar nomination? great acting by Daniel like allways
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:12:28 PM

Criticism of DDL's Lincoln voice:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2012/09/14/lincoln-voice-daniel-day-lewis_n_1883693.html

And:

http://www.smithsonianmag.com/history-archaeology/Ask-an-Expert-What-Did-Abraham-Lincolns-Voice-Sound-Like.html
bane writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 9:13:25 AM

who is
gonna play John Wilkes Booth ? ? ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved