WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" Sequel

Posted: September 14th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "Texas Chainsaw Massacre" SequelSubmit Comment
Lionsgate has unveiled the official trailer for "Texas Chainsaw 3D," a sequel to Tobe Hooper's 1974 "The Texas Chainsaw Massacre," which stars Alexandra Daddario, Trey Songz, Scott Eastwood, and Bill Moseley. It's set to hit theaters on January 4th, 2013. Check out the trailer below.

Plot: Picks up in Newt, Texas, where for decades people went missing without a trace. The townspeople long suspected the Sawyer family, owners of a local barbeque pit, were somehow responsible. Their suspicions were finally confirmed one hot summer day when a young woman escaped the Sawyer house following the brutal murders of her four friends. Word around the small town quickly spread, and a vigilante mob of enraged locals surrounded the Sawyer stronghold, burning it to the ground and killing every last member of the family or so they thought.

Decades later and hundreds of miles away from the original massacre, a young woman named Heather learns that she has inherited a Texas estate from a grandmother she never knew she had. After embarking on a road trip with friends to uncover her roots, she finds she is the sole owner of a lavish, isolated Victorian mansion. But her newfound wealth comes at a price as she stumbles upon a horror that awaits her in the mansion's dank cellars.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:16:56 PM

Looks too cliche'd for my taste.
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:17:47 PM

looks okay but it'll probably be sh*tty
m3talface writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:20:05 PM

Looks awful. After seeing the awesome Cabin in the woods, it's hard to take movies like this seriously anymore they just need to stop
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:10:05 PM

Looks like sh*t!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:13:25 PM

Cabin in the woods was awesome ^

And this looks decent, so ill give it a shot lol
Mudders writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:27:33 PM

sick of this crap

hot unrealistic teens on a trip to relatives house that not even the relative knows about

can they last the night? not f*ckin likely!

walk backwards around the house or surroundings...thus walking straight into the arms of leatherface...oh no...its just the doofus boyfriend who says that everything is gonna be fine...BOOM....boyfriend gets hacked up in front of girlfriend she runs away screamin and tripping over thin air

everyone dies a horrible death aprt from the connected to the house who's final demise is left unknown or she infact becomes apart of the killings themselves

yawn f*ckin yawn pitiful excuse for a 3d film
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:42:44 PM

Doesn't look great but i'll watch it.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:55:36 AM

A sequel to the 1974 classic?

Seriously? GTFO!!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 8:18:52 AM

^ Haven't seen Cabin in the Woods. Looking forward to it though.

I am a HUGE horror movie fan, but this looks like sh*t! What was wrong with the Jessica Biel remake? Hot, scary, and well played out (plus they had J. Laroquette narrating like the original).
These girls look like they need a sammich and a good slap in the face. Pass on this- looks awful.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:01:37 AM

There have been so many sequels, prequels, reboots, and remakes of TCM that I'm starting to get confused. I don't remember the townspeople rising up and burning Leatherface's house down in any of the ones I saw. In fact, usually any townie that stops to help these hapless teens tends to be related to Leatherface. The only film I remember someone fighting back in was the real sequel to the 70s original where Denis Hopper had that crazy chainsaw fight with Leatherface. Is this a remake of that film?

I still think the one with Matthew McConaughey was the best. He was out of his f*cking mind in that film!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 10:03:54 AM

boobs, I'm a huge horror fan as well, I own basically every movie in all the big franchises lol The 13ths, The nightmares, Leprechauns, Child's plays, Hannibal's, Halloween, alien, Predator's lol the list goes on..

but Cabin in the woods is such an awesome flick dude, they turned the horror genre upside down and created something totally original from what a horror film is. You'll love it man
ALIsuperstar writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 12:38:58 PM

Nice!! its about time!
Dark8 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 2:58:32 PM

they should continued michael bays series
Venom1970 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:08:47 PM

Each to their own. I think its looks freaking awesome! Fan of this type of stuff, seen all the others. Love the Michael Bay Reboots. Only one I did not like was the Texas Chainsaw Massacre 2, that was f*cking terrible!

The Third and fourth had some no name actors who became big, Viggo Mortensen was in the third one Titled Leatherface. The Fourth which wasn't that good from memory was titled The Return of the Texas Chainsaw Massacre which had Renee Zellweger and Matthew McConaughey.

Bloodthirsty fun at its best .... or worst :)

Speaking of Cabin In The Woods, what a f*cking awesome movie!! Very original story which is sooooooo rare these days. Would put it up there with From Dusk Till Dawn.

Also the posts are very readable today no unpleasant sh*t which is good :)
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:09:07 PM

@ Tan- since I hate renting movies, is Cabin in the Woods good enough to buy (re-watchability)?

The whole horror genre has really went downhill. And remaking the classics only dumbs it down further. The original Texas Chainsaw- I didn't think it was that great. The Jessica Biel one was really decent (nothing gets me to cringe more when someone's finger nail rips off). The last scary movie I watched that was decent was Insidious. But now they are making a sequel to that. So many screenwriters out there with (probably) decent ideas and they keep regurgitating the same material....
Venom1970 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:17:04 PM

I loved Insidious That was a killer ghost flick! I realise you did not ask me, but I will personally purchase this on blu-ray when it comes out in Australia :) If that helps You Boobs.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:21:22 PM

I am into TV shows also, Highly Recommend American Horror Story and the Walking Dead. Good story telling with enough spooks or gore to keep you satisfied :) Anyone bed time for me as its 5 am!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:26:18 PM

"Also the posts are very readable today no unpleasant sh*t which is good"

Very True lol And Indiseous was f*cking amazing, Loved how they used tip tow through the tulips as a scary song. Very well done.

and boobs,

I'd Definitely buy the dvd, It's a nice movie to have for any collection, Not to mention the movie has a realllyyy sick twist.

you're either gonna be like:
"How the f*ck?, This has NEVER been done in a horror movie"

or

"What the f*ck is this? Dumbest movie!"

I'd put money on the first one though
SACdaddy writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 9:24:28 PM

Definitely with everyone on Cabin In the Woods. When it came out I thought from the lack of posts on the site that I was the only one who went to see it in the theater. Good to see others made the trip. I was blown away by the end. Pure perfection! Completely opened my mind on Joss Whedon.

As for the horror genre declining lately, I think there have been a few good films in the last 5 years or so that have really revamped the genre. Ever since The Descent in 2005 there has been at least one or two great horror films released each year up until now. The Mist was by far the best, truly the most f*cked up horror ending EVER. I'm also a big fan of the Hatchet series, some of the best horror comedy and old school special FX of our time. Human Centipede, Silent Hill, Insidious, Last House on the Left, Dagon (awesome little known flick), and the Hills Have Eyes also breathed some life into this dying genre for me. sh*t, I even liked the Friday the 13th reboot. But Cabin In the Woods is definitely one of the best and worth buying.
paulodelrey writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 5:05:37 PM

never get tired of cheesy horror flicks. will be our sor girls movie night! january!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 16th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

@Sac

"The Mist was by far the best, truly the most f*cked up horror ending EVER. I'm also a big fan of the Hatchet series"

Anything from the mind of stephen king will be a good movie lol Loved The mist, left that theater saying "Whoa.."

And the Hatchet's are alright, liked the first, but not enough to watch the second lol is it better then the first?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved