WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"300" Sequel Gets a New Title

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"300" Sequel Gets a New TitleSubmit Comment
Up to this point, everyone involved with the upcoming "300" sequel/spin-off have been referring to the film as "300: The Battle of Artemisia." But now comes word that Warner Bros has officially named the movie "300: Rise of an Empire."

In the new movie, the Persian king-turned-god Xerxes (Rodrigo Santoro) leads an army against Greek forces, who have little training but are under the guidance of a general named Themistokles (Sullivan Stapleton).

"300: Rise of an Empire," which is currently shooting and set to hit theaters on August 2nd, 2013, will take place at the same time as the original film, which means that there was an opportunity to bring Gerard Butler back as King Leonidas. But the actor recently confirmed that he won't appear in the movie.

Source: Warner Bros


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:34:38 AM

lame project.they should have instead have a movie focusing on butler slashing people for 90 minutes.
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:14:18 AM

It seems that everybody is using the word "rise" for their title these days.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:32:23 AM

@ boogiel - Rise...they have gotta be trying to appeal to the men here...

This movie has the potential to be good. But, like Hollywood always does, it will probably be a piece of sh*te.

Fun Fact: My mother's great, great yada yada family were from Thespia and fought in the war. Gotta love being Greek- except with the current debt crisis...then we're as retarded as Americans...
coldplayesence writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:15:36 AM

They changed a pansy title for a sh*tty one so I don't know what to make of this.
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:42:06 AM

@Boobs: my very first girlfriend was Greek and we had Great sex especially since it was my 1st time. She was 20 and I was 16. Sweet memories...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:30:42 PM

I even remember her name: Mari
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:31:27 PM

I Greek couple own a rental building next to mine. They're Greek. She's middle-aged and HAWT. I've heard from their employees he makes her cry. They fight. She and I have flirted. But with age, and her lowered self-esteem she doesn't much anymore. I'll f*ck her still. End of line.
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:32:49 PM

I even remember her name: Mariana Bebelakis.

If you ever read this, I still have very found memories with the pot and Pink Floyd music.
Kurskij writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:45:00 PM

Mmm... Bebelakis.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:14:00 PM

They changed the title to include 'rise' because they're seeking a franchise here.

Obviously.

"should have instead have a movie focusing on butler slashing people for 90 minutes."

Law Abiding Citizen.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:56:42 PM

@ McQueen- yeah, us Greek women are a bit crazy in the sack (or on the sac bahdum!). You add that plus the fact I am also German- I cook and drink. Plus bday is in July which makes me a Leo. Yep- the little gleam in my dad's eye apparently wanted me to be crazy lol.

@ Ranger- I'm sure a good spooge on her back would make her esteem shoot up. It does for any woman, right? Lol.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:07:26 PM

Had to post this somewhere: I may finally have a hit on my resume. Phone interview with Schwab financial on Monday. Hot DAMN!

And I figured to celebrate JB tucking it back and heading out to the UK, I would change my avatar to me. About time you guys saw a picture of someone that looked good.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:14:50 PM

Meh.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:23:09 PM

^ Aww Mink- turn that frown upside down.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:27:22 PM

Meh.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:30:37 PM

ɯǝɥ.

There we go. Better?
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 4:14:09 PM

^ LMAO

Yes, better

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved