WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals
Jul 25th, 2015
Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
Jul 25th, 2015
New Trailer for Zac Efron's "We Are Your Friends"
Jul 25th, 2015
"Jurassic World" Sequel Gets Release Date, Chris Pratt to Return
Jul 24th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson's "Baywatch" Movie Hires "Horrible Bosses" Director
Jul 24th, 2015
Russell Crowe in Talks to Join "King Kong" Prequel
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Maze Runner" Sequel
Jul 24th, 2015
LeBron James Signs Deal with Warner Bros, "Space Jam 2" Happening?
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "Mississippi Grind" Poker Film
Jul 23rd, 2015
Final Restricted Trailer for "Vacation" Sequel
Jul 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Patrick Wilson's "Zipper" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for Pixar's "The Good Dinosaur" Animated Film
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Kung Fu Panda" Director Making "Emoji" Movie
Jul 22nd, 2015
"Pacific Rim 2" to Begin Filming in November
Jul 22nd, 2015
Backstreet Boys and 'NSync Members Unite for "Dead 7" Low-Budget Horror Film
Jul 21st, 2015
Benicio Del Toro May Play Villain in "Star Wars: Episode VIII"
Jul 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Before We Go," Chris Evans' Directorial Debut
Jul 21st, 2015
"The Godfather" Actor Alex Rocco Dead at 79
Jul 21st, 2015
New Trailer for "American Ultra," with Jesse Eisenberg and Kristen Stewart
Jul 21st, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening
Jul 20th, 2015
Ava DuVernay Explains Why She Isn't Directing Marvel's "Black Panther"
Jul 20th, 2015
Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?
Jul 19th, 2015
Sam Raimi Comments on Marvel Rebooting "Spider-Man" Franchise
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Some Kind of Beautiful," with Pierce Brosnan, Jessica Alba and Selma Hayek
Jul 19th, 2015
Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller is Here!
Jul 18th, 2015
Watch IMAX Trailer for "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 18th, 2015
"X-Men: Apocalypse" Unveils Photos of Apocalypse, Psylocke and Storm
Jul 17th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Finally Hires Writers
Jul 17th, 2015
Stephen King's "It" Movie Hires a Director
Jul 17th, 2015
Casts of "Batman v Superman" and "Suicide Squad" Unite for Photo Shoot
Jul 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Joy," with Jennifer Lawrence, Bradley Cooper and Robert De Niro
Jul 16th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Transformers 4" Won't Bring Back Optimus Prime

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Transformers 4" WonSubmit Comment
Paramount Pictures is rebooting the "Transformers" franchise with Michael Bay returning to direct the fourth installment. We already know that the entire cast will be replaced, but now comes word directly from Hasbro, that the film will have all new robots as well.

It turns out that while the "Transformers" franchise has been performing incredibly well on the big screen, the toys have failed to sell as Hasbro hoped. "This is why 'Transformers 4' will have a new cast of [robot] characters," the company explained. "And it will be a story revolving around these new characters."

Ehren Kruger (Transformers: Dark of the Moon) is writing "Transformers 4," which is set to hit theaters on June 27th, 2014. Take a look at the film's logo, courtesy of Hasbro, below.

Logo: (click to enlarge)


Source: TFW2005


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 70 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:08:42 AM

Thats it
I'm out
rocketman writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:23:09 AM

f*ck you Bay,Optimus IS the Tranformers.


Reboot and do gen1 set in the 80's or GTFO.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:31:46 AM

totaly agree rocketman why not do a remake of generation one in similar animation style. Imagine if ghibli took a crack at it.
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:42:50 AM

JB
you wanna be a hero??

Hold screenings of Transformers movie 1986
Lets see what a theatre manager is made of

NO
B.S.
allesbraun writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:04:02 AM

The problem is not with the characters. The problem is that the toys are freakish ugly and overcomplicated to transform.

"Tranformers Roll Out and fight" and 30 minutes later they start to fight, because it take to damn long to transform!
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:10:05 AM

bring back megan fox and have her do a lesbo scene with the chick from the last movie for 90 minutes.
Doc Gonzo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:29:09 AM

@Rambo I would pay to see that....
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:39:24 AM

Dont forget the aussie from the first

Pantswarmers:More than Meats the Pie
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:42:50 AM

^good point...she was hot too
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:44:29 AM

GEEZ what an awful news day


wont this,refuse that,will not this,not star in that
Next youre gonna tell me that RANGER cant take his vacation to Cairo!
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:49:23 AM

Taking the most famous transformer out of the movies is one of the most stupid things they could possibly do.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:25:59 AM

Suck it Bay, you overpaid hack. GD, dumbest thing you can do is take THE most famous character out of the movie.
the wire writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:34:33 AM

LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:42:39 AM

Leave Optimus in to give some continuity to the series, and you can replace all the other robots.
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:56:09 AM

What a way to kill off a franchise.
mrstretch writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:14:25 AM

It doesn't say he "won't" be in it.
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:05 AM

Yeah, not watching it then
zyban03 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:45:07 AM

I didn't think anything could be worse than Transformers 3. I stand corrected, they brought back the same writer and no Optimus. f*ck OFF!!
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:54:21 AM

@pornfly I would love to but!! I am taking two weeks off and visiting relatives who live in the uk so you won't see much of me for a spell!!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:02:33 AM

^ Wishes do come true!!!

Maybe your plane will crash and I can cancel any presents I asked Santa for.
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:24:19 AM

That's just real nice boobs. You are a try hard slutty bitch trying to get on the in crowd. You say I am
Upset because they do not like me, I do not give a sh*t what they think and to be honest I more or less chose to alienate myself. Re your comment ...... I am sure kids and nice families will be on my flight so let's all wish them dead too? Go f*ck yourself you obnoxious c*nt
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:31:15 AM

JB's in England. Don't let me see you on the street fat boy I'll feed you your own teeth :D
TonyWalnuts writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:48:37 AM

I watched 20 minutes of the second one and it made my brain hurt. Senseless bullsh*t.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:00:25 AM

@ JB- hmmm, c*nt? Nice that you can spew that from your fat,sh*t-ridden anus. But see, whereas I went to college (you folks might say that there is the smart school), I actually know where that term came from, who used it the most in the literary sense, and know that, when someone calls me that, I smile and say good day to you too. . .c*nt.

In the In crowd now and I am loved being the slutty bitch I can be and am. Because, c*m in my face aside, a degree in finance and english (both of which a movie theater manager has NO understanding of), I can take a grunt, stand up, and still have a civilized conversation. None of which you could take...even the grunt.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:01:03 AM

@ Cinema- kick his ass seabass!!! LOL
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:05:19 AM

Cinema it is you that will be bent backwards and broken motherf*cker!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:11:37 AM

The headline is like, YOUR opinion Alex not a FACT
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:30:17 AM

@Fatso JB: Just tell me where you'll be and I'll fly over to London in just one hour so I can sh*t on your face! I'm a man of my word, so dare telling me where you'll be. Preferably on weekends!
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:36:43 AM

Yawn!!!! Dont u mean pissssssss LOL

Ok then Grange holborn hotel
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

^ ^ What date?
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:51:29 AM

My God
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:12 AM

Well I leave tomorrow there for 12 days, going to wales also. Ohhhhh my first net meet I'm sooo excited
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:59:10 AM

^^ Whose the dude JB? Do know, UK's have awful dental hygiene. But, I am thinking that's how you like it: Gingivitis on your vagina.
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:02:35 PM

Apparently Bullit and his pissy pants!
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:03:11 PM

You f*cking p*ssy! What else could I expect from a sh*t like you. Just for you to know, I've got close mates from Liverpool and I can promise you that you would sh*t blood for weeks if I ever know where you are in England.
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:07:21 PM

I am
Not scared Bullit I will go to Liverpool to the firms pub and tall about my chum Bullit!! It's a deal 100%
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:10:44 PM

^ ^ You obviously know sh*t what Scousers are capable of. You dumb sinister cretin!
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:18:40 PM

Just not scared of a bunch of hooligans

U know u could simply apologize for your original comments to Alex, and we can go back to ignoring each other, we could even be friends lol
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:23:09 PM

I would stomp you to death if I had the opportunity to meet your fat ass. I promise you that, whoever you are. I'm very English when it comes to it. Believe you me!
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:27:14 PM

Ok so let me get this right? You asked me where I am staying to "sh*t on me"
I told you then you said you where sending some backward folk from Liverpool to make me piss blood
Now your saying you want to stomp me because your English?

No wonder we kicked their ass out of USA and won our independence !! As much sence as bashing two c*cks together.

Bullit your a c*ckhead!
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:37:21 PM

You didn't say WHEN you'll be there you human made of sh*t! I can't possibly trust any word coming out of your sh*t hole! I'm just 6 foot or 180 cm and I promise you I'll f*ck you up if ever laid my hands on you. God is my witness and mark my words; I've got money and little time to spend on your cheap fat arse! I will f*ck you up! Believe you me.
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:39:27 PM

I'm a shaking in my boots sir!!

You really don't like me do you
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:52:15 PM

^ ^ I will f*ck you up, believe you me! I haven't been in a fight for years but I'll f*ck you up big time. I promise you that. I don't swear since Jesus told me not do that, so I firmly promise you that. Not Indian promise but pure English promise. Just like my step-grandfather was in the SAS, I promise you that much.

You fat sh*t!
billofill writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:15:22 PM

Great get rid of the only positive thing the 3 movies had going. GENIOUS! what's that? Do i hear Judd Nelson calling Michael Bay Begging for a role?
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:16:34 PM

Dark JB: Goddamn it shut the f*ck up you f*cking worthless motherf*cking piece of f*cking sh*t! I'm f*cking tired of f*cking reading your f*cking goddamned worthless f*cking posts every motherf*cking day, you stupid innane f*cking godddamn motherf*cking f*cker!
_JB_ writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:26:39 PM

Kisses mink ! Mwah

Bullit you will have a heatattack my passionate nemesis

Goodbye my lovely friends at worstpreviews! I need to get ready for my vacation Packing and many calls to make.

Love u all

_JB_
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:29:11 PM

Here's the relevant link, which was of course was NOT sourced, per usual:

http://www.tfw2005.com/transformers-news/transformers-movie-just-movie-31/transformers-4-revealed-tfw2005-coverage-of-ubs-best-of-americas-2012-conference-175894/

Transformers 3 didnít meet expectations. What about Transformers 4?
Brian says TF3 did well in boxoffice. Regarding toy sales... itís because of same characters in all three movies. This is why Transformers 4 will have a new cast of [robot] characters and it will be a story revolving around these new characters. Brian said Transformers will branch out to more categories. For example; during Transformers 3, they had an idea to expand the Transformers brand on Little Kids segment. This was the origin of Rescuebots said Mr. Goldner. Soon the idea took a separate life and evolved to a separate toyline. He said itís normal for any brand to experience the situation (what happened to Transformers 3 toyline) and stated that brands need re-imagining, reinvent and hinted that the same is to happen with Transformers 4.

Discussion here:

http://www.tfw2005.com/boards/transformers-news-rumors/656311-transformers-4-revealed.html



My take? No Prime, no watchie, even if he did go total psycho in DOTM.

minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:32:04 PM

Oh, and *real* movie news:

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-19423951

Basically, 110 year old color film.

Looks like it was shot yesterday.
Dark8 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:05:55 PM

good series. good films. good director.
why not go for it but i prefer they continue it and not reboot it
Dark8 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:12:57 PM

Dark JB: Goddamn it shut the f*ck up you f*cking worthless motherf*cking piece of f*cking sh*t! I'm f*cking tired of f*cking reading your f*cking goddamned worthless f*cking posts every motherf*cking day, you stupid innane f*cking godddamn motherf*cking f*cker!


i really thought you were the smartest poster on here to be honest.
but thanks for proving me wrong
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:16:03 PM

Wtf is the point of making the f*ckin movie then. Optimus prime IS transformers!. And the toys didn't sale well becuz they were plastic pieces of broken sh*t!
darthraige writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:21:36 PM

What the sh*t? The movie will do well as usual, but little c*nty kids and their parents still won't buy that sh*t from Hasbro.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:35:21 PM

A Transformers movie without Optimus Prime is like a Batman movie without Batman.

"Ninja Turtles reboot will not have Ninja Turtles, but new characters instead."
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:37:17 PM

LOL That's not even what they said... way to take sh*t out of text.. They simply said they will have a new cast of robots, BUT have yet to comment on if any of the old robots will make any cameo's. i GUARANTEE you in about a week WP Has an article Correcting themselves...

@JB - your gonna be gone for some time? thank the lord! Hallelujah!

@Mink - Nice link, 110 Years old, that's crazy lol
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:39:06 PM

@Dark: do you have any family or friends who would miss you if you suddenly and inexplicably disappeared from the planet?
hunter207 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:47:29 PM

f*ck this movie, gonna fall flat on its f*cking face
SoftimusPrime writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 4:21:40 PM

No Optimus Prime? Then why even bother?
feeheelee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 4:27:23 PM

Oh just stop it! No Prime, no Transformers!! But then again he was proper lame balls in 2 & 3. The 1986 Transformers: The Movie killed off Prime but the franchise was strong enough to deal with that and the movie was/is f*cking epic!

Also, will someone please inform Paramount the whole point of a "reboot" is not to bring back the same Director and Writer!!

Die bad robots, die!
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 4:53:15 PM

f*ck prime and f*ck this franchise.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:09:36 PM

My my my.

Too bad Solon Cinemas doesn't answer the phone. What a f*cking DUMP.

Did you know: Jason A. Barkley still lives at home with his father Ronald, who's two decades older?

Did you know his home, I'm sorry, his father's home, is worth 50K? Wow. Awesome.

Yep. I'd post the address and phone number, but it's easy enough to find, and I dunno if this JB is the actual JB. More than likely not, but I'll have a chat with Mr. Barkley soon enough, and if it is the real JB, well you know what I'll do, and if it isn't, hopefully Jason can get Alex to toss the immposter.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:10:18 PM

Already a reboot and no Optimus Prime?
f*ck you Michael Bay, Hollywood and Hasbro. f*ck you for f*cking with us.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:59:28 PM

Evil

It's not a reboot, he's has "Stated" that the main reason they're bringing in new robots are to sell new toys from the film cuz people stopped buying the regulars after the release of Transformers 3

Here watch this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=k3MgNjmvvaQ&list=UUQMbqH7xJu5aTAPQ9y_U7WQ&index=4&feature=plcp
Dark8 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:51:49 PM

no mink your wrong. we are the real jason barkly
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:40:29 PM

^^So if I call Jason's house, he'll tell me he's you?

Bullsh*t.
WV-Films writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:46:54 PM

LOL wow what a logo! So new! So Fresh! So avant garde!
I've never seen anything like it!
Dark8 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:27:18 PM

i will say i am him because i truly am jb and the hero WP needs right now
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:43:59 PM

^ The hero WP needs right now? HA!!!

That's like saying the Lohan Hollywood needs right now.

Burn both bitches and lets be done with it...
Dark8 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:50:31 PM

mink use your head for this once
how many people do you really think know about the real jason barlkly from facebook?
my guess is a handful of posters from wp
so if im not correct jb is or can be one of your friends (top posters) from wp


boobs get a life idiot
mehh0408 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:03:56 PM

This movie looks like crap so far, even without shia LaDouche
Rominus_the_Red writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:13:40 PM

Who cares. the entire franchise sucked

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase

"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved