WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Edward Norton Says Today's Movies are Just As Good as Films From 1960s
Oct 15th, 2014
Photos: Michael Douglas is Hank Pym on "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 15th, 2014
Javier Bardem in Talks to Play Main Villain in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Oct 15th, 2014
Trailer: Katie Holmes Kills Lots of People in "Miss Meadows"
Oct 15th, 2014
Ninth Character Poster For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies," Features Bilbo Baggins Again
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Poster Arrives Online
Oct 15th, 2014
New "Toy Story That Time Forgot" Poster Features the Battlesaurs
Oct 15th, 2014
Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive
Oct 14th, 2014
See Concept Art of Krang, Bebop and Rocksteady For "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles"
Oct 14th, 2014
Ben Affleck Was Studio's First and Only Choice to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Oct 14th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released Soon

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released SoonSubmit Comment
Just recently we reported on a rumor that Marvel is in talks with Viggo Mortensen to play Doctor Strange in "Thor: The Dark World." But according to Marvel executive Victoria Alonso, there's no truth to that.

"We would love to work with Viggo Mortensen. I've been trying that for years," she said. "But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore. It would be great to work with him in the future, but we don't have him signed, no."

Alonso also said that Marvel is planning to release the "Ant-Man" footage that was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con. "What we showed at Comic-Con was a work in progress. We’re working on finishing it, and I think you might see it," she explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:13:05 AM

strange...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:43 AM

...Odd
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:42 AM

...weird
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:11 AM

...bizarre
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:13:12 PM

...Stranger than fiction
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Strangerer...
vincere01 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Viggo is not retired. Come on so called hollywood execs. Just because he does not return your phone calls for comic book movies does not mean he has retired. Its called being smart and only picking good roles with good directors, ensembles, and scripts. He is resisting the usual urge to sign up for the biggest paychecks offered for going by what he thinks would be interesting and challenging. That is WHY he is so well respected and sought after. No more rom com's with sandra bullock for vigo and most likely no comic book movies either
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:51:53 PM

Awesome news!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:00:38 PM

"Just recently we reported on a rumor"

And that's your problem right there, which works out for you, I guess, given that you can report any old rumination circling the web, and then the retraction, which is like a two for one deal.

"But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore."

You don't know, but you thought. How many world-class f*ckups have the very same genesis?

As for the actual...news. Don't care. Dr, Strange might be a good film, so might Ant Man, but neither character has any immediate appeal to me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:58:03 PM

Regarding that image of Dr. Strange, he better watch out he doesn't get his d*ck caught inside that mystic energy field he is welding between his hands. Else risk throwing his d*ck into another space time dimension. Actually, that could be kinda fun. They don't call him Dr. Strange for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:15:47 PM

I bet he can do the stranger with both his hands.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:00:31 AM

I'm not looking forward to any of these movies.

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved