WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released Soon

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released SoonSubmit Comment
Just recently we reported on a rumor that Marvel is in talks with Viggo Mortensen to play Doctor Strange in "Thor: The Dark World." But according to Marvel executive Victoria Alonso, there's no truth to that.

"We would love to work with Viggo Mortensen. I've been trying that for years," she said. "But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore. It would be great to work with him in the future, but we don't have him signed, no."

Alonso also said that Marvel is planning to release the "Ant-Man" footage that was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con. "What we showed at Comic-Con was a work in progress. We’re working on finishing it, and I think you might see it," she explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:13:05 AM

strange...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:43 AM

...Odd
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:42 AM

...weird
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:11 AM

...bizarre
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:13:12 PM

...Stranger than fiction
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Strangerer...
vincere01 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Viggo is not retired. Come on so called hollywood execs. Just because he does not return your phone calls for comic book movies does not mean he has retired. Its called being smart and only picking good roles with good directors, ensembles, and scripts. He is resisting the usual urge to sign up for the biggest paychecks offered for going by what he thinks would be interesting and challenging. That is WHY he is so well respected and sought after. No more rom com's with sandra bullock for vigo and most likely no comic book movies either
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:51:53 PM

Awesome news!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:00:38 PM

"Just recently we reported on a rumor"

And that's your problem right there, which works out for you, I guess, given that you can report any old rumination circling the web, and then the retraction, which is like a two for one deal.

"But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore."

You don't know, but you thought. How many world-class f*ckups have the very same genesis?

As for the actual...news. Don't care. Dr, Strange might be a good film, so might Ant Man, but neither character has any immediate appeal to me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:58:03 PM

Regarding that image of Dr. Strange, he better watch out he doesn't get his d*ck caught inside that mystic energy field he is welding between his hands. Else risk throwing his d*ck into another space time dimension. Actually, that could be kinda fun. They don't call him Dr. Strange for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:15:47 PM

I bet he can do the stranger with both his hands.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:00:31 AM

I'm not looking forward to any of these movies.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved