WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for Salma Hayek's "The Tale of Tales" Fantasy Film
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Apr 18th, 2015
New Poster for "Jurassic World," New Trailer Coming on Monday
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released Soon

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released SoonSubmit Comment
Just recently we reported on a rumor that Marvel is in talks with Viggo Mortensen to play Doctor Strange in "Thor: The Dark World." But according to Marvel executive Victoria Alonso, there's no truth to that.

"We would love to work with Viggo Mortensen. I've been trying that for years," she said. "But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore. It would be great to work with him in the future, but we don't have him signed, no."

Alonso also said that Marvel is planning to release the "Ant-Man" footage that was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con. "What we showed at Comic-Con was a work in progress. We’re working on finishing it, and I think you might see it," she explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:13:05 AM

strange...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:43 AM

...Odd
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:42 AM

...weird
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:11 AM

...bizarre
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:13:12 PM

...Stranger than fiction
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Strangerer...
vincere01 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Viggo is not retired. Come on so called hollywood execs. Just because he does not return your phone calls for comic book movies does not mean he has retired. Its called being smart and only picking good roles with good directors, ensembles, and scripts. He is resisting the usual urge to sign up for the biggest paychecks offered for going by what he thinks would be interesting and challenging. That is WHY he is so well respected and sought after. No more rom com's with sandra bullock for vigo and most likely no comic book movies either
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:51:53 PM

Awesome news!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:00:38 PM

"Just recently we reported on a rumor"

And that's your problem right there, which works out for you, I guess, given that you can report any old rumination circling the web, and then the retraction, which is like a two for one deal.

"But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore."

You don't know, but you thought. How many world-class f*ckups have the very same genesis?

As for the actual...news. Don't care. Dr, Strange might be a good film, so might Ant Man, but neither character has any immediate appeal to me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:58:03 PM

Regarding that image of Dr. Strange, he better watch out he doesn't get his d*ck caught inside that mystic energy field he is welding between his hands. Else risk throwing his d*ck into another space time dimension. Actually, that could be kinda fun. They don't call him Dr. Strange for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:15:47 PM

I bet he can do the stranger with both his hands.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:00:31 AM

I'm not looking forward to any of these movies.

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved