WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Rocky" Spin-Off "Creed"
Jul 1st, 2015
Trailer for Gerard Butler's "Olympus Has Fallen" Sequel, "London Has Fallen"
Jul 1st, 2015
Marlon Wayans Threatening to Make "White Chicks" Sequel
Jul 1st, 2015
Teaser Trailer for Oliver Stone's "Snowden" Film, with Joseph Gordon-Levitt
Jul 1st, 2015
Robert Zemeckis Says He'll Stop Any "Back to the Future" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Titles for "Star Trek 3" and "Guardians of the Galaxy 2" Revealed
Jun 30th, 2015
First Look at Costumes From "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Jun 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Ten Thousand Saints," with Ethan Hawke and Asa Butterfield
Jun 30th, 2015
"Ted 2" Underperforms at Box Office, "Jurassic World" Continues to Dominate
Jun 29th, 2015
"Lucy" and "Colombiana" Sequels in the Works
Jun 27th, 2015
Steven Spielberg Acquires Michael Crichton's "Micro" Novel
Jun 27th, 2015
New "Heroes Reborn" Trailer Arrives Online
Jun 26th, 2015
Photos From New Episodes of "The X-Files"
Jun 26th, 2015
New Trailer for Tom Hardy's "Legend" Thriller
Jun 26th, 2015
Adrian Grenier Would Make "Aquaman" Cameo
Jun 26th, 2015
Shia LaBeouf Hospitalized After Sustaining a Head Injury on Set
Jun 25th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Rampage" Video Game Movie
Jun 25th, 2015
First Look at Gerard Butler in "London Has Fallen"
Jun 25th, 2015
Emma Watson Joins Tom Hanks in "The Circle" Thriller
Jun 25th, 2015
"Spider-Man" Reboot Announces Actor and Director
Jun 24th, 2015
First Trailer for "Paranormal Activity: The Ghost Dimension"
Jun 24th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says He Hates "GI Joe: The Rise of Cobra"
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jun 24th, 2015
Arnold Schwarzenegger to Star in "478" Drama, Darren Aronofsky is Producing
Jun 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "Masterminds" Comedy, with Zach Galifianakis and Kristen Wiig
Jun 24th, 2015
Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Star Wars" Actor Arrested After Insane Car Chase
Jun 23rd, 2015
First Look at Final "Paranormal Activity" Installment
Jun 23rd, 2015
"Titanic" Composer James Horner Dies in Plane Crash
Jun 23rd, 2015
New Trailer for "Dragon Blade," with Jackie Chan and John Cusack
Jun 23rd, 2015
Full Trailer for "7 Days in Hell" Tennis Comedy, with Andy Samberg and Kit Harington
Jun 23rd, 2015
Hugh Jackman Confirmed for "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Jun 21st, 2015
Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay
Jun 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released Soon

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released SoonSubmit Comment
Just recently we reported on a rumor that Marvel is in talks with Viggo Mortensen to play Doctor Strange in "Thor: The Dark World." But according to Marvel executive Victoria Alonso, there's no truth to that.

"We would love to work with Viggo Mortensen. I've been trying that for years," she said. "But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore. It would be great to work with him in the future, but we don't have him signed, no."

Alonso also said that Marvel is planning to release the "Ant-Man" footage that was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con. "What we showed at Comic-Con was a work in progress. We’re working on finishing it, and I think you might see it," she explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:13:05 AM

strange...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:43 AM

...Odd
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:42 AM

...weird
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:11 AM

...bizarre
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:13:12 PM

...Stranger than fiction
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Strangerer...
vincere01 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Viggo is not retired. Come on so called hollywood execs. Just because he does not return your phone calls for comic book movies does not mean he has retired. Its called being smart and only picking good roles with good directors, ensembles, and scripts. He is resisting the usual urge to sign up for the biggest paychecks offered for going by what he thinks would be interesting and challenging. That is WHY he is so well respected and sought after. No more rom com's with sandra bullock for vigo and most likely no comic book movies either
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:51:53 PM

Awesome news!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:00:38 PM

"Just recently we reported on a rumor"

And that's your problem right there, which works out for you, I guess, given that you can report any old rumination circling the web, and then the retraction, which is like a two for one deal.

"But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore."

You don't know, but you thought. How many world-class f*ckups have the very same genesis?

As for the actual...news. Don't care. Dr, Strange might be a good film, so might Ant Man, but neither character has any immediate appeal to me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:58:03 PM

Regarding that image of Dr. Strange, he better watch out he doesn't get his d*ck caught inside that mystic energy field he is welding between his hands. Else risk throwing his d*ck into another space time dimension. Actually, that could be kinda fun. They don't call him Dr. Strange for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:15:47 PM

I bet he can do the stranger with both his hands.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:00:31 AM

I'm not looking forward to any of these movies.

Hugh Jackman on Quitting Wolverine and Making "Deadpool" Cameo

Hugh Jackman Quit Wolverine Role Because of Jerry Seinfeld

It's Official: "Jurassic World" Beats "The Avengers" for Biggest Box Office Opening

Marvel and Sony Can't Agree on Which Actor Should Play Spider-Man

Spider-Man Contractually Cannot be Black or Gay

"Jurassic World" is a Massive Hit, Chris Pratt to Return for Sequel

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Plot Synopsis Revealed

Stan Lee Comments on Spider-Man Contractually Being White and Straight

Targon Egerton Wants to Replace Hugh Jackman as Wolverine

Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved