WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Mar 26th, 2015
Trailer for Arnold Schwarzenegger's "Maggie" Zombie Film
Mar 26th, 2015
First Clear Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 26th, 2015
Idris Elba May Play Villain in "Star Trek 3"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Photos of Ben Stiller and Owen Wilson From "Zoolander 2"
Mar 26th, 2015
New Trailer for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 25th, 2015
Vin Diesel Predicts "Furious 7" Will Win Best Picture Oscar
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Michael Fassbender's "Slow West" Western Thriller
Mar 25th, 2015
Poster for "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Mar 25th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Mar 25th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film
Mar 24th, 2015
"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon
Mar 24th, 2015
Vivica A. Fox Returns for "Independence Day 2"
Mar 24th, 2015
Poster for "Entourage" Movie
Mar 24th, 2015
Tom Cruise's "Mission: Impossible 5" Trailer is Here!
Mar 23rd, 2015
Neill Blomkamp Says "Alien 5" Won't Interfere With "Prometheus" Franchise
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops
Mar 23rd, 2015
"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" to Begin Filming Next Month
Mar 23rd, 2015
Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman
Mar 22nd, 2015
"Terminator Genisys" Unveils New Photos and Magazine Cover
Mar 22nd, 2015
Bobby Cannavale Discusses Confusing "Ant-Man" Shoot
Mar 22nd, 2015
Jason Statham vs Dwayne Johnson in "Furious 7" Clip
Mar 22nd, 2015
Sony to Remake "Romeo and Juliet" Using "300" Style
Mar 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Good Kill" Film
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for Simon Pegg's "Man Up" Comedy
Mar 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Transporter" Reboot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Footage in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" TV Spot
Mar 20th, 2015
New Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "Wayward Pines" TV Series
Mar 20th, 2015
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Trailer Breaking Records
Mar 20th, 2015
"Captain America: Civil War" Start Date and Plot Synopsis Revealed
Mar 20th, 2015
Jim Carrey and Keanu Reeves to Star in "The Bad Batch" Cannibal Film
Mar 20th, 2015
First Look at Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's "Bridge of Spies"
Mar 19th, 2015
"Sharknado 3" Gets Title and Release Date
Mar 19th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released Soon

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Viggo Mortensen is NOT Doctor Strange, "Ant-Man" Comic-Con Footage to be Released SoonSubmit Comment
Just recently we reported on a rumor that Marvel is in talks with Viggo Mortensen to play Doctor Strange in "Thor: The Dark World." But according to Marvel executive Victoria Alonso, there's no truth to that.

"We would love to work with Viggo Mortensen. I've been trying that for years," she said. "But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore. It would be great to work with him in the future, but we don't have him signed, no."

Alonso also said that Marvel is planning to release the "Ant-Man" footage that was shown at the San Diego Comic-Con. "What we showed at Comic-Con was a work in progress. We’re working on finishing it, and I think you might see it," she explained.

Source: Collider


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:13:05 AM

strange...
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:43 AM

...Odd
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:19:42 AM

...weird
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:52:11 AM

...bizarre
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:13:12 PM

...Stranger than fiction
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:41:06 PM

Strangerer...
vincere01 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:56:36 PM

Viggo is not retired. Come on so called hollywood execs. Just because he does not return your phone calls for comic book movies does not mean he has retired. Its called being smart and only picking good roles with good directors, ensembles, and scripts. He is resisting the usual urge to sign up for the biggest paychecks offered for going by what he thinks would be interesting and challenging. That is WHY he is so well respected and sought after. No more rom com's with sandra bullock for vigo and most likely no comic book movies either
KillerCOck writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:51:53 PM

Awesome news!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:00:38 PM

"Just recently we reported on a rumor"

And that's your problem right there, which works out for you, I guess, given that you can report any old rumination circling the web, and then the retraction, which is like a two for one deal.

"But I don't know if Viggo is even acting anymore. I thought he wasn't acting anymore."

You don't know, but you thought. How many world-class f*ckups have the very same genesis?

As for the actual...news. Don't care. Dr, Strange might be a good film, so might Ant Man, but neither character has any immediate appeal to me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:58:03 PM

Regarding that image of Dr. Strange, he better watch out he doesn't get his d*ck caught inside that mystic energy field he is welding between his hands. Else risk throwing his d*ck into another space time dimension. Actually, that could be kinda fun. They don't call him Dr. Strange for nothing.
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:15:47 PM

I bet he can do the stranger with both his hands.
Future writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:00:31 AM

I'm not looking forward to any of these movies.

Joss Whedon Blames Edgar Wright for Not Having Ant-Man in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

Mexico Pays "Spectre" $20 Million to Rewrite Script

Michelle Rodriguez Apologizes For White People's Superheroes Comment

Next Spider-Man Will NOT Be White?

Gal Gadot Responds to Criticism That Her Breasts are Too Small to Play Wonder Woman

Disney's "Cinderella" Dominates at Box Office

Hugh Jackman Knows Who Would Win in a Fight, Batman or Wolverine

"The Dark Knight" Voted the Greatest Superhero Film of All Time

Confirmed: Neill Blomkamp Will Direct New "Alien" Film

Stephen King Comments on Early Screening of Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved