WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Video: Chris Hemsworth in Major Battle Scene on "Thor 2" Set

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Video: Chris Hemsworth in Major Battle Scene on "Thor 2" SetSubmit Comment
We just showed you the first photos of Chris Hemsworth as Thor and Jaimie Alexander as Lady Sif on the set of "Thor: The Dark World," which is currently filming in the Bourne Woods of Surrey, England. And today we have the video.

The scene being shot is a huge battle between two kingdoms and contains a substantial amount of stunts and special effects. The battle ends when Thor arrives to save the day. Check out the video below to see Thor in action.

The new movie is directed by Alan Taylor ("Game of Thrones") and is set to hit theaters on November 8th, 2013.

Video:


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 6 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:14:27 AM

The countryside in County Surrey is beautiful, love it.
Serpico1988 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:21:55 AM

Looking fwd to this.

turned down the video to Mute, cuz the guy commentating ruins it; annoying little sh*t :S
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 11:00:09 AM

love thor so i am looking forward to this
TonyO8134 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:21:01 PM

I am a huge fan of Thor I read the comics books as a young guy and it made me get up and start working out!

As for mink and other people who thought I was being rude. First I am sorry for the run on of a message and posting it there. I was posting it there because I was wondering if mink would read the Costner anymore. I have no problem with Mink when he talks movies but when he talks about little girls or wanting someone killed or whatever is pretty inmature to me.

I just think that wp is a good site for movies and we can all get into intelectual talks about something but when we start saying stupid stuff it gets annoying and yes I should just ignore. I read a lot of your posts mink and you seem very smart and I just would like if you could to cool down on the nasty stuff you say because it doesnt make you seem cool or anything just an ignorant person.

Yes I did serve in the army and yes my wife is still a reservist a E-5 going for 6 in the army she surpassed me and I am very proud of her.

Side note back to Thor, in my nerdum shouldn't he still be bigger? I always picture Thor as a huge person but a big hippy too.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:25:35 PM

"and we can all get into intelectual talks about something"

No you can't and you f*cking know it. WP is for juvenile idiocy, and that's the way you like it, except when I say it.

"I have no problem with Mink when he talks movies"

I'll make sure to run all my posts by your desk next time, Big Boss, okay, because it's all about you, right sh*thead?

"when he talks about little girls or wanting someone killed or whatever is pretty inmature to me."

But you have no issue when other people say the same thing, just like hypcrites like Bullit, and most people in fact; you're just a dishonest piece of sh*t who got his wittle self all upsetty wetty because I said something true but unpleasant about your sh*tty age bracket.

Yeah, you joined the military. Welfare. Free clothes, free food and easy pay and a given career. Big deal. And hobos flocked to the WPA.

Go bomb some Afghan villagers or something.
minkowski writes:
on September 14th, 2012 at 3:28:40 PM

"I always picture Thor as a huge person but a big hippy too"

Because we know what Norse gods look like, and Marvel has a stock of ridiculously huge top-bill actors to play the comic book rendition, and obviously Thor grew up in the Haight-Ashbury area of San Francisco, right?

Is this^ your idea of intellectual, Tony?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved