WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan Won't Make a Director's Cut of "The Dark Knight Rises"

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher Nolan WonSubmit Comment
It was recently reported that Christopher Nolan is planning to provide a director's cut of "The Dark Knight Rises" with 30 additional minutes when the film is released on DVD/Blu-ray. At the time is was just a rumor, considering that Nolan's "Batman Begins" and "The Dark Knight" DVDs didn't contain a director's cut.

People close to the filmmaker have now confirmed that there's not plan of "The Dark Knight Rises" director's cut, which would have taken the film to a whopping 195 minutes.

This is not much of a surprise, since Nolan likes to work everything out before shooting to avoid going over budget. "I tend to try and weed things out on paper because it's crazy expensive to shoot things that aren't going to be in the film," he previously explained. "It also takes up a lot of time and energy. Pretty much with all my films, there are very few deleted scenes, which always disappoints the DVD crowd."

But even though there won't be a director's cut, we already know that we'll at least see a few deleted scenes that show more of Bane's origin.

Click here to read our "The Dark Knight Rises" review.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:34:36 PM

this news must make you very happy alex!!!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:38:33 PM

The problem with this is that there was a LOT of stuff that wasn't explained properly in the movie.I did enjoy the film,but a directors cut would have been the only reason i would buy a dvd.
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:45:06 PM

Well I'm pissed.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:46:01 PM

He'll change his tune when the 350$ box set comes out
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:06:10 PM

^ My thoughts exactly.
mpiper821 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:10:39 PM

I hope at least the deleted scenes are on it.
KillerCOck writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:18:41 PM

Nolan Needs to scrap this movie from existence and re-shoot the whole f*cking movie.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:43:51 PM

A dvd of the Marion wet sweater scene is all i need
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:44:47 PM

Meh... I don't care. It would have been sh*t anyway.
TMD writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:47:40 AM

Great movie, but 2hrs 45mins was a long as it is. Don't need to push it farther into LOTR Running Time, it was good as is
TMD writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 1:49:02 AM

Annnnnd....I said "as is" twice
Kurskij writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:47:42 AM

Should we... Should we clap or something?..
Damon242 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 5:54:45 AM

Of course there won't be, because that would be too smart...
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:55:25 AM

Good. Movie was great...I honestly forgot a lot of it when I walked out of the theater.

Nolan has a great gift being able to tell a story but his movies are so damn long. I just watched Memento last month and, though a great film, I started to get bored. Damn ADD may be the problem though.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 9:59:36 AM

Good. Movie was great...I honestly forgot a lot of it when I walked out of the theater.

Nolan has a great gift being able to tell a story but his movies are so damn long. I just watched Memento last month and, though a great film, I started to get bored. Damn ADD may be the problem though.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 10:00:47 AM

^ # of Posts: twice
^X's Meaning to: once :-/
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:25:03 PM

"He'll change his tune when the 350$ box set comes out"

He can't change his mind if he never shot any other scenes, and from what I've read, besides the Bane cut scenes, there's nothing else he can add to make a Director's Cut.
TheFirstRule writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:21:49 PM

how bout a version with banes real voice?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved