WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joss Whedon Says "SHIELD" TV Series to Have All New Characters

Posted: September 13th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joss Whedon Says "SHIELD" TV Series to Have All New CharactersSubmit Comment
During the Toronto Film Festival, Joss Whedon (The Avengers) was asked for some details on the upcoming "SHIELD" TV series. The director confirmed that the show will feature all new characters.

"It's new characters. It needs to be its own thing," he explained. "What does S.H.I.E.L.D. have that the other superheroes don't? And that, to me, is that they're not superheroes. But they live in that universe. Even though they're a big organization, that [lack of powers] makes them underdogs, and that's interesting to me."

Whedon went on to say that the series is now being written by him, Jed Whedon and Maurissa Tancharoen ("Dollhouse"). "We're planning to shoot it just as soon as we can get it up and running," he said. "It's an ensemble show, so we gotta find the right cast. We found a way to structure it so that what we're dealing with are agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. who are the humans in a superhero world and how they deal with that and how it makes them vulnerable."

Source: MTV, NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:35:16 PM

just because i love the outlash people get for writing this.... FIRST!!!!!!!!!
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:43:28 PM

While I do love marvel(as you can tell by my username) I really don't see this going anywhere........And by that I mean it will suck balls.
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:48:03 PM

they should hire that ugly chicklis bastard. I mean he has been in a marvel movie and a tv series called the shield!!!!
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:54:21 PM

A S.H.I.E.L.D. show with none of the recognisable characters or superheroes

awesome

now i'm off to smoke oregano and drink O'Douls
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:01:40 PM

I wonder if this will feature any of the avengers themselves doing special appearences atleast. Like RDJ as Iron Man or SamJ. Nick Fury since he's directorof the the monkey flying monday through friday aerialcarrier.
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:06:21 PM

how many marvel characters does sony own? they should work on some ultimate alliance thing with spidey, wolverine and some other douchers, eh eh?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:08:49 PM

I doubt this will last.
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:16:34 PM

they should take a bunch of crazies and make a reality show on those stupid superheros that f*cked up that school at the beginning of the civil war storyline. sorry i forget what they are called. but that would be entertaining!
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:23:49 AM

Sounds awful.Besides, who gives a sh*t about shield?
pornfly writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 12:49:03 AM

David Hasselhoff^
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 7:56:10 AM

no doubt it will have the sexy summer glau and get cancelled after 2 series
minkowski writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:27:38 PM

Basically 'Office', or if you will, CTU from '24', for the superhero crowd.

Fail.
keefymitch writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:26:04 PM

What is he da stan Lee of marvel movies? What da f*ck makes him da spokesperson on all things marvel

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved