WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Look: Alan Rickman as Ronald Reagan in "The Butler"

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Look: Alan Rickman as Ronald Reagan in "The Butler"Submit Comment
Oprah Winfrey and director Lee Daniels (Precious) have unveiled our first look at Alan Rickman and Jane Fonda as Ronald and Nancy Reagan from "The Butler." Check out the photo below.

The movie revolves around Eugene Allen (Forest Whitaker), who worked at the White House for thirty four years and for eight presidents, starting with Harry Truman in 1952 and ending in 1986 with Ronald Reagan (Rickman). Oprah plays Allen's wife.

The rest of the cast includes Robin Williams as President Dwight D. Eisenhower, John Cusack as Richard Nixon, James Marsden as JFK, Minka Kelly as Jackie Kennedy, Melissa Leo as Mamie Eisenhower, plus Liam Neeson, Liev Schreiber, Cuba Gooding Jr, David Oeylowo, Lenny Kravitz, Terrence Howard, and Alex Pettyfer.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:09:18 AM

Good cast
wrong movie

Practically everybody is as missmatched as Emily Blount and that Joe Camel lookin husband of hers

Jane Fonda is casted perfectly i admit
had a crush on her since Barefoot in the Park
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:12:53 AM

SHOOT THE GLASS, Nancy!
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:25:40 AM

Great. Another movie about black people as the help. Anyway, as for the appearances, rickman has only small resemblance there. Also, the only thing that looks different on Oprah is her hair.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:55:43 AM

Really? Another bunch of Hollywood leftists playing conservative political figures, this won't be biased or paint the Reagan administration in a negative light at all I'm sure.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:06:19 AM

pornfly

Said this before, Jane Fonda in The Chase with Redford and Brando, Is the finest looking woman EVER to grace the big screen !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:18:05 AM

Interesting cast though.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:21:02 AM

Is that JB next to oprah ??

Wouldn't wanna get near the complimentary buffet when those 2 are there..
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:32:42 AM

Oscar bait, plain and simple. Inevitably bound to stimulate conciliatory gestures from awards voters across the country, all burdened by inexpiable white guilt.

Regarding the cast, lose Oprah and they might just have something.
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:38:11 AM

Rickman sure looks the part, though. I just wonder if he can stifle his distinctively low English accent sufficiently enough to capture Ronnie's unique voice.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:18:22 AM

c-prime

I'm sure he can, He's a class act.

But in Bob Roberts he played Lakas Hart and even though he played an American you could still notice his very distinctive accent when he spoke.
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:20:37 AM

@ trailertrash: You're probably right. Can't think of a single film where he's dropped the ball.

sh*t, I must've only given that cast listing a cursory glance. Cuba Gooding, Jr.'s in this? Scratch his ass, too. That no-talent hack beating out William H. Macy in "Fargo" for Best Supporting Actor was one of the biggest mistakes in cinema history.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:29:40 AM

Jane Fonda has always made my bum hum.

I'd watch this. Mainly because it's covering so many real life, well-known people. I'm curious as to how this will come together. Plus there's Jane Fonda to watch. If the movie gets boring, I can always rub one out watching her.

Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:30:05 AM

And if you're reading this Jane, and you're looking for another hip replacement... call me!
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:44:52 AM

and fazer....for 5...
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:25:08 PM


f*cking black people.


Just scrap this and make a spin-off where Rickman-Reagan travels back in time and fights DDL-Lincoln.
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:27:07 PM

This movie will be sh*t. I do not care for this at all. Why does boring sh*t need to be put to film. ?
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:51:28 PM

To make the really good movies look better.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:53:42 PM

^^^ So you have something to wank to JB. Spooge on his picture and call him your bitch.
You know how you want to delve deep in to Forest....

Alan Rickman better still talk like Snape. I can't see a Regan dialect working for him...
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:54:04 PM

Yes but still, can read about this in a encyclopedia no need to be on screen
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:54:05 PM

Meant for JB...not you my friend...
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:58:01 PM

Boobs you need to learn to shut up unless spoken too. Want to be useful? Practice rimming on your pooch if you don't have One then roam your neighborhood for them. When u master the art of rimming we can talk.
McQueen writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:04:36 PM

^ ^ The most blatant f*cking idiot on the net!
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:18:28 PM

^^^^ yes d*ckhead you are!! But you should not talk about yourself like that Bullit, they sell lovely soap that can remove the piss smell from your skin! Try it ......... Please
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:36:43 PM

@JB- Rimming a pooch? I don't think so.

Now practice the art of rimming? Sir, I am a bisexual woman and have rimmed many. Practice means perfect.

I don't need to be spoken too. Why don't you tuck it back, put on your mom's lipstick, and take it like the woman you are.

Alan Rickman for the WIN! Die Hard needs a flashback including him.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:39:47 PM

@ McQueen- you, me, and everyone else. Let's take up a WP paintball meeting but, with JB, replace them with rocks, glass, and sh*t.

At least JB will feel like himself- covered in sh*te, broken, and bleeding. He will be yelling Mommy quicker than J. Travolta asking for a JB (I mean BJ)....sorry. Slipped...I swear...
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:41:52 PM

Sorry Bullit is not here! He's off having a cry !! While piss seeps into his new trousers
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:49:57 PM

^^ At least he's wearing trousers. You c*m-stained sweatpants wearing mf.

SNAPE FOR THE WIN! Regan..not so much
McQueen writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:02:34 PM

JB: I'm pissing you right in the middle of your fat hairy brown ass, you ignorant WANKER! And by brown I mean your sh*tty ass who's never been wiped off from your triple daily sh*t! f*cking cretin.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:24:49 PM

McQueen- being harsh friend. Just because his mom forgot to wipe his dirty hole, doesn't mean it's his fault.

Him looking like he rammed his face into his mom's vaja a few hundred times...that's his fault.

Most of us learned a mom is a mom...not a f'toy, that, when she says no, he hear's a yes (as do all the other victims of his rapes...my condolences).

But seriously, looking forward to this movie. Just for A. Rickman. (on topic).
McQueen writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:41:26 PM

^ ^ Basically, the only vagina he ever saw was the time his mother sh*t him for birth!
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:49:16 PM

@Boobs... lol. I know (it was for _JB_).
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:52:01 PM

JB- if your gonna play, you gotta play nice!!
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:46:43 PM

Sir, I am a bisexual woman and have rimmed many. Practice means perfect.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dbmwI7Hbyk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:57:53 PM

A black man in the white (man's) house? So that's where Nixon's television went.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:02:51 PM

c-prime

Damn straight there on Cuba, Even Norton in Primal Fear that year had a better shot if it hadn't been Macy IMO.

Alan Rickman made Robin Hood Prince Of Theves watchable, That just shows what a great actor he is.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:36:53 PM

http://xhamster.com/movies/1445308/sexy_brunette_with_big_natural_boobs_part_3.html
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:22:41 PM

f*ckin snape!
c-prime writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:38 PM

@ trailertrash: I haven't watched "Robin Hood" since I was a lad. Loved it then but my tastes were far less developed. I wonder if it holds up today (probably not).

I own "Primal Fear" but have never gotten around to watching it. Now, usually anything starring Richard Gere gets an automatic pass from me, but Norton got so many raves for his performance, I decided to reconsider. Think I'll check it out sometime this week.

Interestingly, Norton also starred in another film from that year which I revere: "The People Vs. Larry Flynt". One of my top-ten favorite movies. Such memorable courtroom scenes, such a vital message to take home. And like "Primal Fear", it left the Oscars empty-handed. (I really wish the screenplay had at least been nominated, as it managed to win the Golden Globe over pretty tough competition. That ceremony never was a surefire indicator of who would reap Oscar gold, but I wish it was that year.)
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:28:36 PM

@ Porn- Good one sir! I laughed so hard, I almost sh*t a JB!!!
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:19:58 PM

salute MCGEE(cough ahem)

I say 'no whammies' while waiting for pregnancy test results

TRAILER
and here i thought the Bryan Adams song made Robin Hood watchable
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:05:08 PM

^ as do I sir. But, when in doubt, ramming yourself into a chair normally takes care of the situation at hand.

I kid, I kid...wait, wrong thing to say LOL.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:09:07 PM

I thought Rickman as Reagan?!! GTFO....but...

Weirder things have happened, remember THE SPECIAL RELATIONSHIP with Dennis Quaid as Clinton?! Now THAT was a "inspired choice"!! He did a good voice impression, but then who doesn't?! Quaid's appearance was distracting since there was no resemblance, IMO.
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:28:43 AM

WOW!! an all-star cast..!! and jane fonda playing alan rickman's wife..?! one questionable casting though..robin williams as eisenhower..??!!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved