WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Disney Suing Company for Releasing "Brave" Rip-Off

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Disney Suing Company for Releasing "Brave" Rip-OffSubmit Comment
Before releasing "Battleship" in theaters, Universal Pictures sued The Asylum for attempting to confuse consumers into purchasing their rip-off called "American Battleship." And now comes word that Disney is in a similar legal battle.

Disney has filed a suit against Brightspark Production for releasing the animated "Braver," which the studio claims has a similar title and DVD cover to its blockbuster "Brave." And Disney has a good point, considering that "Braver" was actually released back in 2005 under the title "Fairy Tale Christmas," but was then repackaged to potentially fool buyers.

This isn't the first time Brightspark has done this. The company has previously tried to rip-off other Disney films with such releases as "Tangled Up" (Disney's "Tangled"), "The Frog Princess" (Disney's "The Princess and the Frog") and "Little Cars" (Disney's "Cars").

Disney has asked Brightspark to remove "Braver" from store shelves or face litigation. Meanwhile, Brightspark claims that they came up with the title over 18 months ago. "Braver is an item for families on a budget and I very much doubt that anyone would confuse our production with the wonderful work of Disney," said the company.

"Brave" and "Braver" Covers:


Source: The Guardian, /Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:12:39 AM

Oh no! I hope this doesn't have any effect on my screenplay for 'Bravest'.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:24 AM

^HA!!
Trivia Newton John writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:19:08 AM

@boogiel

I think Disney were reserving the title of "Bravest" for their sequel to John Carter
Trivia Newton John writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:19:15 AM

@boogiel

I think Disney were reserving the title of "Bravest" for their sequel to John Carter
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:00:50 AM

How much money is enough Disney
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:15:08 AM

Boogiel- lol
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:01:15 AM

Somebody needs to stand uP and be the hero Disney needs right now! Totally unacceptable
MarshallErikson writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:58:47 AM

Lol I know Disney has all the money they can even need, but they are in the right. I mean its totally ridiculous for another company to try and cash in on Disney's work. And if Britghtspark is saying they're not trying to trick people into buy theres.....yeah right.
bluemeenie writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:08:07 AM

This is really gonna screw up my torrent search.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:54:48 PM

I'm just waiting for "The Avengerers"
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:48:38 PM

Who cares? Mickey Mouse is tucking enough money behind his ears and Minnie's hooha.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:41:45 PM

The Asylum is hilarious, they've done it like 20 times!
Johnnyb writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:57:30 PM

By the way, is Braver better than Brave?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:00:47 PM

They say immitation is the sincerest form of flattery.

On another note, I think they should rename the Jim Carrey and Jeff Daniels sequel to "Dumb and Dumber and Dumbest". Just to ensure no one else steals the title.
Dark8 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:51:47 PM

i am the hero they need just like wp
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:57:15 PM

"This is really gonna screw up my torrent search."

Only if you're searching for Braver and not Brave.

Anyway. Cool. Now someone should sue Disney for ruining Pixar.
Dark8 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:00:29 PM

how are you doing to day, mink
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:26:14 PM

bravest!
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:36:49 PM

coming soon
The Duplex at the end of the Culdesac
Occupant Really Bad: Getting Even
The Not Necessaries
Dreddd
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:37:01 PM

Stuporman
Badman
Ratman
Dark8man
Green Brightly Lit Thingie
Man of Copper Alloy
Gay Arachnid Man
Ramona Mex
Lesbian Amazon Woman
Green Sparrow
Finding Chemo
Bright Shiny Talking Automobiles
The Credibles
Down
Upper
Ceiling-F
Floor-D
EI EIO: A Real Vowel Hero
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:38:10 PM

"how are you doing to day, mink"

Better, but your mother should put some ice on her eyes.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:56:42 PM

MINK
that ALMOST made me forget how dry i am

Who says too much of a good thing is bad
You should get compensation for having this site on your shoulder
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:58:42 PM

JB you never make any sense haha.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:02:44 PM

The Marine Biologist
Lie Hard
WorstPreviews The Movie
WorstPreviews 2: sh*t for Brains
WorstPreviews 3: The Bullsh*t Machine
Dark Hard
Dark Hard 2: Dark Harder
Dark Hard with an HIV Infection
f*ck Like a Queer or Dark Hard
A Gay Day to Dark Hard
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:05:38 PM

"that ALMOST made me forget how dry i am"

That's what the ladies tell me when I bite their shoulders before slamming it in the backdoor.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:07:38 PM

"You should get compensation for having this site on your shoulder"

Someone should pay God for not giving WP the Sodom and Gomorrah treatment.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:12:16 PM

Gianna Michaels likes to be bitten on the shoulder

BRB
and i'm takin my printed out angry MCGEE posts
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:16:02 PM

"JB you never make any sense haha."

No, he makes sh*t, and that's a miracle. Who else do you know can reproduce asexually through the magic of cloning?
Dark8 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:16:55 PM

your so funny minky
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:08 PM

Has anyone even seen Brave? I usually like Pixar movies but this one did not interest me at all...
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:30:36 PM

apparently brave is supposed to be more tailerd to the female crowd so i imagine it wont be one of your fav pixars. But then again i have liked pretty much any pixar ive seen so who knows
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 2:56:24 AM

Dark Hard
Dark Hard 2: Dark Harder
Dark Hard with an HIV Infection
f*ck Like a Queer or Dark Hard
A Gay Day to Dark Hard

Hey you be nice mink! i love those films! LOL

WorstPreviews The Movie?
Swear to god i'd watch that..

And JB a hero? in his f*cking dreams...

This is the kinda song i could see JB Making, has absolutely nothing to do with this thread, but i though it was funny.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kJa2kwoZ2a4&list=FL5X9ExPXv7PEAR7fzfOm9xw&index=3&feature=plpp_video


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved