WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot
Apr 26th, 2015
New Footage in Extended "Terminator Genisys" TV Spot
Apr 26th, 2015
"Green Lantern" Writer Hired for "Wolverine 3"
Apr 26th, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker from "Suicide Squad"!
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Area 51" Horror Film, From Director of "Paranormal Activity"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Jamie Dornan in "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 25th, 2015
Creepy Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass"
Apr 25th, 2015
First Look at Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy in "Victor Frankenstein"
Apr 25th, 2015
Trailer for "Barely Lethal" Action Comedy, with Hailee Steinfeld and Jessica Alba
Apr 25th, 2015
Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Point Break" Remake
Apr 23rd, 2015
EL James' Husband to Write "Fifty Shades of Grey" Sequel
Apr 23rd, 2015
"21 Jump Street" Directors to Helm Animated "Spider-Man" Movie
Apr 23rd, 2015
Photo: Johnny Depp is Crime Boss Whitey Bulger in "Black Mass"
Apr 23rd, 2015
First Look at Johnny Depp in "Pirates of the Caribbean 5"
Apr 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for George Clooney's "Tomorrowland" Sci-Fi Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
First Poster for M. Night Shyamalan's "The Visit" Thriller
Apr 22nd, 2015
Poster for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Southpaw" Boxing Film
Apr 22nd, 2015
New "Jurassic World" Trailer is Here!
Apr 21st, 2015
First Look at Jared Leto as The Joker From "Suicide Squad"?
Apr 21st, 2015
Photos: Marvel Putting Up Tiny "Ant-Man" Billboards
Apr 21st, 2015
"Transformers 5" Coming in 2017
Apr 21st, 2015
Photo: Full Batman Costume From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed
Apr 21st, 2015
Full "Fantastic Four" Trailer is Here!
Apr 20th, 2015
Teaser for "Star Wars" Spin-Off Film Leaked Online!
Apr 20th, 2015
Two "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Teaser Posters
Apr 20th, 2015
"Furious 7" Crosses $1 Billion at Box Office
Apr 20th, 2015
Trailer for Ridiculous "Mega Shark vs Kolossus"
Apr 20th, 2015
Chris Pratt and His Raptors in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 20th, 2015
George Lucas Says Marvel May Remake "Howard the Duck"
Apr 19th, 2015
Dinosaur vs Shark in New "Jurassic World" Poster
Apr 19th, 2015
Official "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer is Here!
Apr 18th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" Sequels Get Titles

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" Sequels Get TitlesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Roland Emmerich and producer Dean Devlin are planning to make two more "Independence Day" sequels that will be shot back-to-back. According to new interviews, the men are referring to the movies as "ID Forever Part One" and "ID Forever Part Two."

And even though Emmerich claims that the studio wants the films in 3D, he admitted that he will likely shoot them in 2D and then have them converted. Meanwhile, Devlin hinted at the tone of the sequels.

He said: "Roland and I sat down and watched the original. It's a different experience on television. The thing that really hit me about the movie is how much love there is in it, between the character. As we're approaching a sequel we're focusing on that aspect of it. Because I think that was really the key as to why it worked for everyone. It was lovable."

Everyone is hoping to begin shooting soon, but Emmerich is currently working on "White House Down" and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:46 AM

Ugh...the converted 3D is defintely a turn-off. Besides, If Randy Quaid ain't in it, you can count me out!
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:24:19 AM

"...and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together."

I'm sure it will be easy getting Vivica A. Fox's desperate, old, fat ass to return.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:44:48 AM

and I'm sure Will Smith's little moffets will have starring roles.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:57:35 AM

^^^Willow can whip her hair back and forth ward off the alien attack.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:18 AM

I just saw White Hoes Down
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Watched ID4 again the other day, What a pile of sh*t that was.

I have no interest in any sequels
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

If Will Smith goes out Steven Seagal style in Executive Decision,they got my money
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM

porn

Who was in that Amanda Bynes and Lohan ?
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

or was that

White Hoes Go Down On Cops
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:19:01 AM

10 years too late.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM

It was Cops and DonutHoes: Glazed and c*mfused
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM

or

White Hoes Can't f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:40:24 AM

White hoes can't f*ck and black hoes can't suck. The official sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:42:35 AM

To me the best thing about the original movie was David Arnold's score. Love when he does the Bond movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:59:21 AM

Yes mate, David has done a fine job on the Bond films since he took over back in the mid 90's.

He has given the music a modern up to date sound but has managed at the same time keep the old school Bond feel about it all.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

who wants the old cast??? bring will smith and the dog back.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

ID 2 - 'will never happen'

ID 3 - 'Didn't you read the first title?'
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:31:15 PM

And the award for 'Sequels-that-no-one-in-their-right-f*cking-mind-ever-asked-for' goes to...

Jesus f*cking circus bears, why don't they just make the sequel to Congo while they're at it. No, seriously, I would rather watch Congo 2 than this bullsh*t.

Amy. Good gorilla.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

Honestly, I WOULD watch this Regardless of Reviews and the hate it will most likely get.

Mainly because i hope they can get it together and not f*ck it up, It's hard to make a sequel to a movie when the original was made over 10 years ago, The CGI is different, the budget and all the actors have aged, Hell the f*cking way movies are made have changed, It'll be damn hard to get back the feeling and originality of the first, but if anyone can do it...

It's Emmerich
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:19:08 PM

Independence Dayer

and

Independence Dayest

Then I'm in. Randy Quaid needs the work.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

^^Quaid is in Canada, and he's not coming back. He's still wanted, along with his wife or gf or whatever, for some felony charges out of Cali, I think. Or somewhere.

And I don't think the audience is going to go for ID42 and ID43 for sequel titles.

Better yet, make one prequel centered around Roswell, and another in the post-invasion world. Then let it go. Or don't make anything at all.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:16 PM

what the hell is going on with making sequels from movies decades ago
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:20:47 PM

I was real excited for the sequel until i read this article... I'm definately going to see the Independence Day re-release in 3D though!
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:00 AM

corny title...sounds like some chick flick love story. i hope they won't blow it. and if it's too difficult bringing the original cast, then just start over from scratch with a whole new set of cast..it's been more than a decade anyway...

New Spider-Man is 15-Year-Old Peter Parker, No Origin Story

Disney Making Live-Action "Winnie the Pooh" Film

Arnold Schwarzenegger Happy He Didn't Star in "Terminator Salvation"

"Avengers: Infinity Wars" Officially Replaces Director Joss Whedon

"Insurgent" Takes First Place at Box Office, Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Flops

"Spectre" Opening Sequence is Biggest in History

"Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles 2" Title Revealed

"Home" and "Get Hard" Perform Well at Box Office

Jennifer Lawrence Says "X-Men: Apocalypse" is Her Last "X-Men" Film

"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Footage Coming Tomorrow
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved