WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Oct 9th, 2015
"Ant-Man" Gets a Sequel, Marvel's Phase Three Release Dates Announced
Oct 9th, 2015
Pixar's "Toy Story 4," "Cars 3" and "The Incredibles 2" Get New Release Dates
Oct 9th, 2015
First Look at Disney's New Princess "Moana"
Oct 9th, 2015
Steve McQueen's "Papillon" is Getting a Remake
Oct 9th, 2015
Four Directors Considered for "Fast and Furious 8"
Oct 7th, 2015
"The Flash" Movie Hires Director
Oct 7th, 2015
Restricted Trailer for "Triple Nine," with Casey Affleck and Woody Harrelson
Oct 7th, 2015
Nicolas Cage Turned Down Lead Role in "Lord of the Rings"
Oct 5th, 2015
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "Gold"
Oct 5th, 2015
"Thor 3" Found Its Director
Oct 5th, 2015
"Power Rangers" Reboot is Testing These Eight Actors
Oct 5th, 2015
James McAvoy in Talks for M. Night Shyamalan's New Supernatural Thriller
Oct 5th, 2015
Final Trailer for "Spectre" James Bond Film
Oct 3rd, 2015
Trailer for Kurt Russell's "Bone Tomahawk" Western
Oct 3rd, 2015
Reboot of "MacGyver" TV Series in the Works with James Wan
Oct 3rd, 2015
Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Oct 2nd, 2015
Final Poster for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 2"
Oct 2nd, 2015
Trailer for "The Forest" Supernatural Thriller
Oct 2nd, 2015
New Trailer for Leonardo DiCaprio's "The Revenant" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
First Look: Andrew Garfield in Mel Gibson's "Hacksaw Ridge"
Oct 1st, 2015
Matthew Vaughn to Direct "I Am Pilgrim" Thriller
Oct 1st, 2015
Vin Diesel Says "Furious 8" is Part of Last Trilogy
Sep 29th, 2015
Danny Boyle to Shoot "Trainspotting" Sequel Next Summer
Sep 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Would Play Daredevil if Christopher Nolan Directed
Sep 27th, 2015
Ridley Scott Says "Prometheus 2" Will Have Connections to Ripley
Sep 27th, 2015
Sigourney Weaver Joins "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Sep 27th, 2015
Matt Damon Discusses "Bourne" Plot Details
Sep 27th, 2015
First Look at Woody Harrelson as President Johnson in "LBJ" Biopic
Sep 27th, 2015
Title of "Prometheus" Sequel Revealed
Sep 26th, 2015
New "Men in Black" Film Moving Forward Without Will Smith
Sep 26th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Wants Tom Hardy to Replace Him as Wolverine
Sep 26th, 2015
Trailer for "Truth," with Robert Redford and Cate Blanchett
Sep 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" Sequels Get Titles

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" Sequels Get TitlesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Roland Emmerich and producer Dean Devlin are planning to make two more "Independence Day" sequels that will be shot back-to-back. According to new interviews, the men are referring to the movies as "ID Forever Part One" and "ID Forever Part Two."

And even though Emmerich claims that the studio wants the films in 3D, he admitted that he will likely shoot them in 2D and then have them converted. Meanwhile, Devlin hinted at the tone of the sequels.

He said: "Roland and I sat down and watched the original. It's a different experience on television. The thing that really hit me about the movie is how much love there is in it, between the character. As we're approaching a sequel we're focusing on that aspect of it. Because I think that was really the key as to why it worked for everyone. It was lovable."

Everyone is hoping to begin shooting soon, but Emmerich is currently working on "White House Down" and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together.

Source: BleedingCool

Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:46 AM

Ugh...the converted 3D is defintely a turn-off. Besides, If Randy Quaid ain't in it, you can count me out!
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:24:19 AM

"...and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together."

I'm sure it will be easy getting Vivica A. Fox's desperate, old, fat ass to return.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:44:48 AM

and I'm sure Will Smith's little moffets will have starring roles.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:57:35 AM

^^^Willow can whip her hair back and forth ward off the alien attack.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:18 AM

I just saw White Hoes Down
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Watched ID4 again the other day, What a pile of sh*t that was.

I have no interest in any sequels
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

If Will Smith goes out Steven Seagal style in Executive Decision,they got my money
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM


Who was in that Amanda Bynes and Lohan ?
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

or was that

White Hoes Go Down On Cops
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:19:01 AM

10 years too late.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM

It was Cops and DonutHoes: Glazed and c*mfused
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM


White Hoes Can't f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:40:24 AM

White hoes can't f*ck and black hoes can't suck. The official sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:42:35 AM

To me the best thing about the original movie was David Arnold's score. Love when he does the Bond movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:59:21 AM

Yes mate, David has done a fine job on the Bond films since he took over back in the mid 90's.

He has given the music a modern up to date sound but has managed at the same time keep the old school Bond feel about it all.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

who wants the old cast??? bring will smith and the dog back.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

ID 2 - 'will never happen'

ID 3 - 'Didn't you read the first title?'
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:31:15 PM

And the award for 'Sequels-that-no-one-in-their-right-f*cking-mind-ever-asked-for' goes to...

Jesus f*cking circus bears, why don't they just make the sequel to Congo while they're at it. No, seriously, I would rather watch Congo 2 than this bullsh*t.

Amy. Good gorilla.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

Honestly, I WOULD watch this Regardless of Reviews and the hate it will most likely get.

Mainly because i hope they can get it together and not f*ck it up, It's hard to make a sequel to a movie when the original was made over 10 years ago, The CGI is different, the budget and all the actors have aged, Hell the f*cking way movies are made have changed, It'll be damn hard to get back the feeling and originality of the first, but if anyone can do it...

It's Emmerich
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:19:08 PM

Independence Dayer


Independence Dayest

Then I'm in. Randy Quaid needs the work.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

^^Quaid is in Canada, and he's not coming back. He's still wanted, along with his wife or gf or whatever, for some felony charges out of Cali, I think. Or somewhere.

And I don't think the audience is going to go for ID42 and ID43 for sequel titles.

Better yet, make one prequel centered around Roswell, and another in the post-invasion world. Then let it go. Or don't make anything at all.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:16 PM

what the hell is going on with making sequels from movies decades ago
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:20:47 PM

I was real excited for the sequel until i read this article... I'm definately going to see the Independence Day re-release in 3D though!
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:00 AM

corny title...sounds like some chick flick love story. i hope they won't blow it. and if it's too difficult bringing the original cast, then just start over from scratch with a whole new set of cast..it's been more than a decade anyway...

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Transformers 5" Plot Details Revealed

Universal Pictures Already Broke the Record for Highest-Grossing Year

Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy

Channing Tatum Quitting "Gambit" Film?
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved