WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"American Sniper" Still Dominating at Box Office, Johnny Depp's "Mortdecai" Flops
Jan 26th, 2015
"Birdman" Wins at PGA Awards, Becomes Favorite to Win Oscar
Jan 26th, 2015
Trailer: Keanu Reeves in Eli Roth's "Knock Knock" Thriller
Jan 25th, 2015
DreamWorks Downsizes, Delays "How to Train Your Dragon 3"
Jan 25th, 2015
Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for "She's Funny That Way" Comedy, with Owen Wilson and Jennifer Aniston
Jan 25th, 2015
Trailer for Anton Yelchin's "5 to 7" Comedy
Jan 25th, 2015
Photos: "Avengers: Age of Ultron" LEGO Sets Reveal Lots of Story Details
Jan 24th, 2015
Jesse Eisenberg Would Return as Lex Luthor in Future Films
Jan 24th, 2015
New Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" Arrives Online
Jan 24th, 2015
"Con Air" Director Simon West to Remake "The Blob" Horror Film
Jan 24th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Jan 24th, 2015
Oscar Isaac on Playing Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse," Plus Jean Grey, Cyclops and Storm Have Been Cast
Jan 23rd, 2015
"Project Almanac" Cuts Out Controversial Scene One Week From Release
Jan 23rd, 2015
Chiwetel Ejiofor in Talks for "Doctor Strange" Role
Jan 23rd, 2015
Video: Will Ferrell Hits Cheerleader in the Face at Basketball Game
Jan 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Vincent Cassel's "Partisan" Sundance Film
Jan 23rd, 2015
First Look at Leonardo DiCaprio in "The Revenant" Thriller
Jan 22nd, 2015
Photo: Will The Hulk Turn Grey in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?
Jan 22nd, 2015
Four Actresses Considered for Female Lead in "Star Wars" Spin-Off
Jan 22nd, 2015
"Resident Evil: The Final Chapter" to Begin Filming in August
Jan 22nd, 2015
Nicolas Cage to Hunt Osama Bin Laden in "Army of One" Comedy, Directed by "Borat" Helmer
Jan 22nd, 2015
Fox Planning New Season of "24" Without Kiefer Sutherland
Jan 22nd, 2015
Promo Art: Batman's Armored Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jan 21st, 2015
Trailer for "Kidnapping Mr. Heineken" Thriller, with Anthony Hopkins and Sam Worthington
Jan 21st, 2015
First Poster for Tom Hardy's "Child 44" Thriller
Jan 21st, 2015
"Mortal Kombat: Legacy" Actor Darren Shahlavi Dead at 42
Jan 21st, 2015
New Trailer for Salma Hayek's "Everly" Action Thriller
Jan 20th, 2015
New Trailer for Sean Penn's "The Gunman" Action Film, From Director of "Taken"
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for Dustin Hoffman's "Boychoir" Film
Jan 20th, 2015
"Batman v Superman" Choreographer Teases Fight Between Batman and Superman
Jan 20th, 2015
"The Purge 3" Will NOT Be a Prequel
Jan 20th, 2015
Trailer for "All the Wilderness," with Kodi Smit-McPhee and Danny DeVito
Jan 20th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" Sequels Get Titles

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" Sequels Get TitlesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Roland Emmerich and producer Dean Devlin are planning to make two more "Independence Day" sequels that will be shot back-to-back. According to new interviews, the men are referring to the movies as "ID Forever Part One" and "ID Forever Part Two."

And even though Emmerich claims that the studio wants the films in 3D, he admitted that he will likely shoot them in 2D and then have them converted. Meanwhile, Devlin hinted at the tone of the sequels.

He said: "Roland and I sat down and watched the original. It's a different experience on television. The thing that really hit me about the movie is how much love there is in it, between the character. As we're approaching a sequel we're focusing on that aspect of it. Because I think that was really the key as to why it worked for everyone. It was lovable."

Everyone is hoping to begin shooting soon, but Emmerich is currently working on "White House Down" and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:46 AM

Ugh...the converted 3D is defintely a turn-off. Besides, If Randy Quaid ain't in it, you can count me out!
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:24:19 AM

"...and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together."

I'm sure it will be easy getting Vivica A. Fox's desperate, old, fat ass to return.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:44:48 AM

and I'm sure Will Smith's little moffets will have starring roles.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:57:35 AM

^^^Willow can whip her hair back and forth ward off the alien attack.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:18 AM

I just saw White Hoes Down
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Watched ID4 again the other day, What a pile of sh*t that was.

I have no interest in any sequels
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

If Will Smith goes out Steven Seagal style in Executive Decision,they got my money
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM

porn

Who was in that Amanda Bynes and Lohan ?
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

or was that

White Hoes Go Down On Cops
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:19:01 AM

10 years too late.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM

It was Cops and DonutHoes: Glazed and c*mfused
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM

or

White Hoes Can't f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:40:24 AM

White hoes can't f*ck and black hoes can't suck. The official sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:42:35 AM

To me the best thing about the original movie was David Arnold's score. Love when he does the Bond movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:59:21 AM

Yes mate, David has done a fine job on the Bond films since he took over back in the mid 90's.

He has given the music a modern up to date sound but has managed at the same time keep the old school Bond feel about it all.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

who wants the old cast??? bring will smith and the dog back.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

ID 2 - 'will never happen'

ID 3 - 'Didn't you read the first title?'
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:31:15 PM

And the award for 'Sequels-that-no-one-in-their-right-f*cking-mind-ever-asked-for' goes to...

Jesus f*cking circus bears, why don't they just make the sequel to Congo while they're at it. No, seriously, I would rather watch Congo 2 than this bullsh*t.

Amy. Good gorilla.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

Honestly, I WOULD watch this Regardless of Reviews and the hate it will most likely get.

Mainly because i hope they can get it together and not f*ck it up, It's hard to make a sequel to a movie when the original was made over 10 years ago, The CGI is different, the budget and all the actors have aged, Hell the f*cking way movies are made have changed, It'll be damn hard to get back the feeling and originality of the first, but if anyone can do it...

It's Emmerich
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:19:08 PM

Independence Dayer

and

Independence Dayest

Then I'm in. Randy Quaid needs the work.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

^^Quaid is in Canada, and he's not coming back. He's still wanted, along with his wife or gf or whatever, for some felony charges out of Cali, I think. Or somewhere.

And I don't think the audience is going to go for ID42 and ID43 for sequel titles.

Better yet, make one prequel centered around Roswell, and another in the post-invasion world. Then let it go. Or don't make anything at all.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:16 PM

what the hell is going on with making sequels from movies decades ago
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:20:47 PM

I was real excited for the sequel until i read this article... I'm definately going to see the Independence Day re-release in 3D though!
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:00 AM

corny title...sounds like some chick flick love story. i hope they won't blow it. and if it's too difficult bringing the original cast, then just start over from scratch with a whole new set of cast..it's been more than a decade anyway...

Actor Edward Herrman Dead at 71

Chris Pine Says "Jack Ryan: Shadow Recruit" is One of His Deep Regrets

Henry Cavill Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Split

Julia Roberts to Star in "Batkid Begins" Film

Tim Burton Was Replaced on "Batman Forever" Because of McDonalds

Adam Sandler is Hollywood's Most Overpaid Actor, Again

Anthony Mackie Discusses Becoming Captain America in Marvel Films

Sam Raimi Says He Messed Up "Spider-Man 3"

Ohio Man Demanding Refund for 50 "The Interview" Tickets

Brad Pitt, Christian Bale and Ryan Gosling to Star in "The Big Short"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved