WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" Sequels Get Titles

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" Sequels Get TitlesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Roland Emmerich and producer Dean Devlin are planning to make two more "Independence Day" sequels that will be shot back-to-back. According to new interviews, the men are referring to the movies as "ID Forever Part One" and "ID Forever Part Two."

And even though Emmerich claims that the studio wants the films in 3D, he admitted that he will likely shoot them in 2D and then have them converted. Meanwhile, Devlin hinted at the tone of the sequels.

He said: "Roland and I sat down and watched the original. It's a different experience on television. The thing that really hit me about the movie is how much love there is in it, between the character. As we're approaching a sequel we're focusing on that aspect of it. Because I think that was really the key as to why it worked for everyone. It was lovable."

Everyone is hoping to begin shooting soon, but Emmerich is currently working on "White House Down" and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:46 AM

Ugh...the converted 3D is defintely a turn-off. Besides, If Randy Quaid ain't in it, you can count me out!
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:24:19 AM

"...and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together."

I'm sure it will be easy getting Vivica A. Fox's desperate, old, fat ass to return.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:44:48 AM

and I'm sure Will Smith's little moffets will have starring roles.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:57:35 AM

^^^Willow can whip her hair back and forth ward off the alien attack.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:18 AM

I just saw White Hoes Down
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Watched ID4 again the other day, What a pile of sh*t that was.

I have no interest in any sequels
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

If Will Smith goes out Steven Seagal style in Executive Decision,they got my money
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM

porn

Who was in that Amanda Bynes and Lohan ?
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

or was that

White Hoes Go Down On Cops
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:19:01 AM

10 years too late.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM

It was Cops and DonutHoes: Glazed and c*mfused
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM

or

White Hoes Can't f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:40:24 AM

White hoes can't f*ck and black hoes can't suck. The official sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:42:35 AM

To me the best thing about the original movie was David Arnold's score. Love when he does the Bond movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:59:21 AM

Yes mate, David has done a fine job on the Bond films since he took over back in the mid 90's.

He has given the music a modern up to date sound but has managed at the same time keep the old school Bond feel about it all.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

who wants the old cast??? bring will smith and the dog back.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

ID 2 - 'will never happen'

ID 3 - 'Didn't you read the first title?'
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:31:15 PM

And the award for 'Sequels-that-no-one-in-their-right-f*cking-mind-ever-asked-for' goes to...

Jesus f*cking circus bears, why don't they just make the sequel to Congo while they're at it. No, seriously, I would rather watch Congo 2 than this bullsh*t.

Amy. Good gorilla.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

Honestly, I WOULD watch this Regardless of Reviews and the hate it will most likely get.

Mainly because i hope they can get it together and not f*ck it up, It's hard to make a sequel to a movie when the original was made over 10 years ago, The CGI is different, the budget and all the actors have aged, Hell the f*cking way movies are made have changed, It'll be damn hard to get back the feeling and originality of the first, but if anyone can do it...

It's Emmerich
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:19:08 PM

Independence Dayer

and

Independence Dayest

Then I'm in. Randy Quaid needs the work.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

^^Quaid is in Canada, and he's not coming back. He's still wanted, along with his wife or gf or whatever, for some felony charges out of Cali, I think. Or somewhere.

And I don't think the audience is going to go for ID42 and ID43 for sequel titles.

Better yet, make one prequel centered around Roswell, and another in the post-invasion world. Then let it go. Or don't make anything at all.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:16 PM

what the hell is going on with making sequels from movies decades ago
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:20:47 PM

I was real excited for the sequel until i read this article... I'm definately going to see the Independence Day re-release in 3D though!
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:00 AM

corny title...sounds like some chick flick love story. i hope they won't blow it. and if it's too difficult bringing the original cast, then just start over from scratch with a whole new set of cast..it's been more than a decade anyway...

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved