WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Noomi Rapace Discusses "Prometheus 2" Storyline
Oct 24th, 2014
Christian Bale Confirmed For Steve Jobs Biopic, To Appear in Every Frame of the Film
Oct 24th, 2014
"Insidious Chapter 3" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Independence Day" Sequels Get Titles

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Independence Day" Sequels Get TitlesSubmit Comment
We've been hearing that Roland Emmerich and producer Dean Devlin are planning to make two more "Independence Day" sequels that will be shot back-to-back. According to new interviews, the men are referring to the movies as "ID Forever Part One" and "ID Forever Part Two."

And even though Emmerich claims that the studio wants the films in 3D, he admitted that he will likely shoot them in 2D and then have them converted. Meanwhile, Devlin hinted at the tone of the sequels.

He said: "Roland and I sat down and watched the original. It's a different experience on television. The thing that really hit me about the movie is how much love there is in it, between the character. As we're approaching a sequel we're focusing on that aspect of it. Because I think that was really the key as to why it worked for everyone. It was lovable."

Everyone is hoping to begin shooting soon, but Emmerich is currently working on "White House Down" and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together.

Source: BleedingCool


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
boogiel writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:16:46 AM

Ugh...the converted 3D is defintely a turn-off. Besides, If Randy Quaid ain't in it, you can count me out!
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:24:19 AM

"...and has admitted that it will be difficult to bring the cast back together."

I'm sure it will be easy getting Vivica A. Fox's desperate, old, fat ass to return.
Stapes writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:44:48 AM

and I'm sure Will Smith's little moffets will have starring roles.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:57:35 AM

^^^Willow can whip her hair back and forth ward off the alien attack.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:18 AM

I just saw White Hoes Down
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:37 AM

Watched ID4 again the other day, What a pile of sh*t that was.

I have no interest in any sequels
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:09:55 AM

If Will Smith goes out Steven Seagal style in Executive Decision,they got my money
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:11:29 AM

porn

Who was in that Amanda Bynes and Lohan ?
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:13:01 AM

or was that

White Hoes Go Down On Cops
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:19:01 AM

10 years too late.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:22:40 AM

It was Cops and DonutHoes: Glazed and c*mfused
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:36:56 AM

or

White Hoes Can't f*ck
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:40:24 AM

White hoes can't f*ck and black hoes can't suck. The official sequel.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:42:35 AM

To me the best thing about the original movie was David Arnold's score. Love when he does the Bond movies.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:59:21 AM

Yes mate, David has done a fine job on the Bond films since he took over back in the mid 90's.

He has given the music a modern up to date sound but has managed at the same time keep the old school Bond feel about it all.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:30:37 AM

who wants the old cast??? bring will smith and the dog back.
Rambo writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:46:07 AM

ID 2 - 'will never happen'

ID 3 - 'Didn't you read the first title?'
Cannon writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:31:15 PM

And the award for 'Sequels-that-no-one-in-their-right-f*cking-mind-ever-asked-for' goes to...

Jesus f*cking circus bears, why don't they just make the sequel to Congo while they're at it. No, seriously, I would rather watch Congo 2 than this bullsh*t.

Amy. Good gorilla.

Tanman32123 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:36:04 PM

Honestly, I WOULD watch this Regardless of Reviews and the hate it will most likely get.

Mainly because i hope they can get it together and not f*ck it up, It's hard to make a sequel to a movie when the original was made over 10 years ago, The CGI is different, the budget and all the actors have aged, Hell the f*cking way movies are made have changed, It'll be damn hard to get back the feeling and originality of the first, but if anyone can do it...

It's Emmerich
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:19:08 PM

Independence Dayer

and

Independence Dayest

Then I'm in. Randy Quaid needs the work.
minkowski writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:54:18 PM

^^Quaid is in Canada, and he's not coming back. He's still wanted, along with his wife or gf or whatever, for some felony charges out of Cali, I think. Or somewhere.

And I don't think the audience is going to go for ID42 and ID43 for sequel titles.

Better yet, make one prequel centered around Roswell, and another in the post-invasion world. Then let it go. Or don't make anything at all.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:25:16 PM

what the hell is going on with making sequels from movies decades ago
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:20:47 PM

I was real excited for the sequel until i read this article... I'm definately going to see the Independence Day re-release in 3D though!
EarOne writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 8:26:00 AM

corny title...sounds like some chick flick love story. i hope they won't blow it. and if it's too difficult bringing the original cast, then just start over from scratch with a whole new set of cast..it's been more than a decade anyway...

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved