WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Restricted Trailer for "The Oranges," with Hugh Laurie and Leighton Meester

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Restricted Trailer for "The Oranges," with Hugh Laurie and Leighton MeesterSubmit Comment
Today we have a restricted trailer for "The Oranges" comedy, starring Hugh Laurie, Leighton Meester, Catherine Keener, Adam Brody, Oliver Platt,Allison Janney, and Alia Shawkat. Check it out below.

Plot: The Ostroff and Walling families of West Orange, NJ, couldn't be closer - that is, until Walling patriarch David (Laurie) falls for Ostroff daughter Nina (Meester), making life just a bit awkward for both himself and the families.

The new movie is directed by Julian Farino ("Entourage") and will hit theaters on October 5th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 7:37:26 AM

The woman has point about Laurie's balls, good question.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:07:32 AM

My cousin used a banana on our neighbor

thats on topic right?
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:40:44 PM

It is in my books!
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:45:43 PM

Laurie, Janney and Platt... yep, I wouldn't miss this for the world.

So bit o' Christmas Vacation meets American Beauty meets War of the Roses.

Nice!
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:47:17 PM

Plus about a month and a half ago, I had the 'older lady from next door' when I was growing up (I know... I haven't grown up... STFU!) over at my house. She's single now (well... her hubby has health problems, so f*ck him!). I had my tongue down her throat.

You're welc*m.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:48:39 PM

Oh, and I bumped into her at the Dr's office this week. She was so flustered... I think it freaked out the other people in the waiting room. Before this year is out, I'll know what the inside of her ass feels like. And you can take that to the bank!
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:51:42 PM

And in my early 20's my babysitter (as a kid), also best friends with my family, and her brother was my best friend... she was visiting once, put her tongue down my throat as our parents visited upstairs... so yeah, f*cked her for a while. Then one of her co-workers.

Then there was that 18 year old, that would c*m over after church with her parents (I was 37)... so ummm...

Just saying I can relate to this movie.

Oh, and a friend of mine set me up with his mom.

And I banged a tenants mom once (and a few of my tenants).

So yeah. I can relate to this movie.

OK... I'm done now.

Shower time.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:04:04 PM

And by 'banged' I mean 'made love to.'

Bwwaahahahahahahaaa!!!
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:58:42 PM

^^^ Damn Ranger...You were on a roll there LOL.

Hugh Laurie is awesome. For some reason, I foresee he will fall to theater instead of mainstream since House ended. Pity.

And Meester pisses me off. She just looks like a c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:06:38 PM

He is awesome. I hope the American studios give him tons of work because he is so capable. I liked House MD a LOT. Glad it ended. Aside from Wilson's' illness, Cuddy was gone, they they were going in circles for new material. I'm the biggest fan of The West Wing too... but the last season or two, phasing out the hero of the show (Sheen)... to progress the show into a new election... nah. Put these GREAT shows down before they suck. But this movie I'm looking forward to. Should it suck (for unforeseen reasons), I still like a few of the actors.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:31:43 PM

Ranger- House was suppose to be Sherlock...Wilson, his Watson. Loved how to series ended. Sad though, bc there is too much reality sh*te out there. There aren't too many shows with even mediocre substance. The only SHOW I am looking forward to right now is How I Met Your Mother because they are going to FINALLY show the mother (thank you universe). Other than that: House ended, CSI is awful...nothing else I look forward to besides comedies: Modern Family, Family Guy, Colbert, Daily Show, etc.

I remember being lil and watching Black Adder with Rowan A and Hugh L- hilarious. But that type of humor doesn't hit a funny bone in USA.

They are too use to watching Jersey Shore or watching JB in real Wives of the Fatasses. Sad.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:33:26 PM

^ *the* series ended. GD- I knew I shouldn't have taken up the challenge to take a shot every time I see a c*m stain (JB).
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:52:02 PM

@Boobs - you're correct. UK humor doesn't fly in the US. It's way over their heads. Benny Hill for example. A genius. Never took off in the US. He was the one guy Johnny Carson wanted, but couldn't get on his show.
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:58:57 PM

Benny Hill was a genius, His comedy was so simple yet it worked on so many levels.

Kids could watch and laugh at him running around, falling over etc and he would aim for the adults with one liners looks and actions only they would understand.

We had great comedians back then, Morecambe and Wise, d*ck Emery, Sid James, Tony Hanc*ck, Tommy Cooper the list is endless.

Not sure how many of them would ever translate to a US market though.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:34:27 PM

@ TT- None of them. growing up, I watched Are you Being Served, BlackAdder, Brilliant (Now called The Fast Show). That sh*t had me laugh then and still does.

But these crappy US shows nowadays that get renewed every year- no wonder other countries think we are f*cktards.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:39:29 PM

I loved House for only one reason: Hugh Laurie. He made that show. If he wasn't in it, it would have been another serviceable medical drama. Dont get me wrong--it was well-written. But each episode was the same "mystery illness of the week". I only tuned in for Lauries' performance. It was truly one of the best performances
ever on television. I was disappointed with this final season. When Cuddy left, it was a curveball for the show. It did allow for the writers to explore some interesting ideas, but this season seemed hollow. Faithful viewers who were invested in their storyline were left scratching their heads. I know some can argue that it was essentially the House/Wilson relationship that was the real deal, but I wanted a resolution of the Cuddy/House one.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:00:20 PM

@ cress- whats weird is that Denis Leary, Rob Morrow and Patrick Dempsey were also considered. Hugh Laurie video taped his script reading in an American accent and producers were sold.
cress writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:09:32 PM

@Boobs...thank god they chose Laurie.
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 9:46:28 PM

Yep. Great casting call.
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 3:30:41 AM

Boobs - lol

Those shows and many like them (Only Fools and Horses, The Two Ronnies to name 2) were the backbone of the BBC for years.

From Blackadder 2 onwards once Ben Elton took over script duties that show was brilliant, They keep talking about a new series, I hope that happens one day.

Glad you enjoyed the best of British TV over there.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 13th, 2012 at 6:07:48 PM

^ British humor is the best. But the problem for Americans is that they need an IQ average of 80 to get it. A shame for the could-be brilliant minds but are pummeled with Jersey Shore, MTv, CW sh*te here.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved