WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron on "The Avengers" Box Office Results

Posted: September 12th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron on "The Avengers" Box Office ResultsSubmit Comment
While promoting the release of "Titanic 3D" DVD/Blu-ray, James Cameron was asked to comment on "The Avengers," which fell short of surpassing Cameron's "Titanic" and "Avatar" at the box office.

"They got close. They didn't break the $2 billion-dollar barrier, there's only two in the club," he said about his two movies, adding that he welcomes the competition. "But you know, come on, let's go guys."

Cameron continued: "Look, I want Hollywood to be as successful and vibrant as it always has. Hopefully a movie will come along next year and show everyone what's possible because that just benefits us all. On the other hand, if that shouldn't happen for another ten years that would be good too (he joked). It's kind of a no-lose situation. We managed to push 'Titanic' right over the $2 billion mark with the re-release, so I'm happy about that."

Regarding his thought on the actual movie, he said: "Oh I liked 'Avengers.' I thought it was a real crowd-pleaser, lots of fun [and] funnier than [I expected]."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:29:40 PM

you Tell em Cameron! -Sarcasm-
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:36:33 PM

"Hopefully a movie will come along next year and show everyone what's possible because that just benefits us all"

I'm sure he's secretly talking about his next picture..
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 10:04:03 PM

"Hopefully a movie will come along next year and show everyone what's possible because that just benefits us all"

Benefits him, maybe, and the studios of course. They get gleaming new Rolls Royces and trips to the bottom of the ocean in private submersibles.

Everyone else gets f*cking Smurfs in space and shiny collector editions of Titanic 3D on BluRay.

Win win.
Man in Black writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 10:50:57 PM

Well I guess if Joss was to whore out his film on the 10 and 20 year reunion of it and re-release it every time there is a new gimmick-looking at you 3D . Ya it could break the 2 Billion mark you c*nt .
Stapes writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 10:54:03 PM

"Hopefully a movie will come along next year and show everyone what's possible..."

You mean the way you promised everyone for 3 years that Avatar was going to do? You have you revealed yourself, game over, noone expects anything from you anymore.
Future writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:01:28 PM

Say what you want but his box office numbers don't lie. The main knows what the audience wants. But he definitely needs to start double checking his scripts.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:12:18 PM

I wish the James Cameron of 1986 could time travel to now and see the man he will become and beat his older self's ass!
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:16:28 PM

we get one female poster and all of the sudden therez lingerie and 'meet real men' ads?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

There's only two in the club.hahaha what a d*ck
Stapes writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:50:25 PM

lol, Pornfly, the next thing you know there will be bears... bears I tell you!
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:54:44 PM

"They got close. They didn't break the $2 billion-dollar barrier, there's only two in the club,"

What a snob! Arrogant *sshole!
bane writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:27:16 AM

Tony Scott is dead
this arrogant c*nt is still alive

can you please explain this ? ? ?
Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 12:47:47 AM

@boo - yeah, I thought the same thing.
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 1:02:11 AM

everybody knows hes the top poster
Johnnyb writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:21:21 AM

I believe he wouldn´t like it a bit if The Avengers has surpassed Titanic!!!!!
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 3:52:29 AM

Holy Christ! James Cameron is James cromwell's twin .
pornfly writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:22:24 AM

black guys dont know who James Cromwell is.

myth busted again
_JB_ writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:10:47 AM

What a stupid thing to say. James Cromwell is a household name, even chinks know who he is!!!!

He recently auditioned for the dumbo reboot with his huge ears and long trunk like nose.
Trivia Newton John writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 6:21:26 AM

Avengers didn't even come close. Adjust for inflation and take away the 3D upsell, and Cameron is waaay out in front. I doubt we've seen the last of Titanic either..... I smell a Pete Berg reboot, he excels at sinking ships
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 8:01:17 AM

@ Porn- Not my fault lol. Might be because of JB though...

James Cameron is a joke nowadays. I agree- 1986 James Cameron would kick this guys ass for being such a c*nt.

Asstard......
Kurskij writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 10:19:48 AM

Eh, he can afford it.

Plus, d*ck or not (d*ck) at least he tries to do some good with his fortune instead of buying houses and t-Rex skulls Cage style.

His movies were always technical marvels for me, I didn't come to watch them for the story - even Terminators, as great as they are, are mostly great for technical aspects as the story has been done before.
Plus Cameron is who he is because, not despite he always was kinda d*ck - he is enormously ambitious, and many times had to fight studios to get his vision come to life (on Terminators, Titanic, Avatar) and in the end money said he was right.

Still, for f*cks sake, James, direct something.

Ps Piranha 2 was great.

Ranger writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 11:11:01 AM

@Kursk... nice post.

And P2 was? I'll be getting it as I did the first Piranha.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 5:50:22 PM

Expect WP to post Joss Whedon comments on the Titanic 3D DVD Blu-ray. I want to see the bitch director war of the words.

Or better yet, put the two directors into Thunderdome and let them fight it out. My money would be on Cameron.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved