WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Gunn Confirmed to Direct Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy," Joss Whedon Approves

Posted: September 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Gunn Confirmed to Direct MarvelSubmit Comment
About a month ago, we learned that Marvel was in talks with James Gunn (Slither, Super) to direct the upcoming "Guardians of the Galaxy" movie. Now comes word directly from "The Avengers" helmer Joss Whedon that Gunn has officially been hired.

"I myself was sort of like, 'Well, I liked Rocket Raccoon (pictured) as a kid, but I'm not sure how that plays [to a wider audience].' And then they said, 'Well, we're thinking about using James Gunn.' And I said, 'Oh, then no, you're fine.' He is so off the wall, and so crazy, but so smart, such a craftsman and he builds from his heart. He loves the raccoon. Needs the raccoon," said Whedon.

He went on to say that Gunn is already writing the script. "He has a very twisted take on it, but it all comes from a real love for the material."

The film is set to hit theaters on August 1st, 2014.

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:19:30 AM

for a moment i thought it said James Cameron
Taco writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:29:21 AM

Likes the raccoon, but scared of the beaver! Ha!
sleepingshane writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:33:45 AM

nice good choice marvel now give us an x force movie
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:35:48 AM

I want a Davy Crockett hat.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:39:14 AM

Rambo

I think you just jumped the Gunn thats all ..
_JB_ writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:01:48 AM

Excellent news !!i enjoy this very much

I would prefer if Bullit doesn't comment on marvel threads as he bores them. If that's ok
Trivia Newton John writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:14:55 AM

James Gunn Confirmed to Direct Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy," Joss Whedon Approves

Wait, is Joss Whedon is some sort of authority on all things marvel now? f*ck this guy loves himself. I guess you can talk complete sh*t if your movie makes over a bill. Cameron sure has fun with it
WV-Films writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:17:22 AM

Who in a million years thought Rocket Raccoon would end up in a movie before have of DC?
Stapes writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:54:25 AM

lol, Whedon approves, f*ck that buffy bitch, I approve of Gunn and that's all that matters.
nawtnt writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:35:57 AM

I have to be honset, what is Guardians of the Galaxy?
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:57:22 AM

Glad you approve Joss, no go suck a c*ck.
boogiel writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:59:19 AM

James Gunn is in this? His films so far have been kind of forgettable.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:41:20 AM

Forgettable? Slither is easily one of the best horror comedies ever made. Maybe even better than Evil Dead. I would have loved to see that become a series. I'll gives the Guardians movie a chance just because Gunn is directing.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:42:20 AM

Then it ends up being more than Avengers and Joss gets pissy and says people are wrong/stupid.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 12:52:05 PM

Joss Whedon could approve anything.The Avengers made a billion for f*ck sakes.so he pretty much knows what the f*ck he's doing.
McQueen writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 1:33:11 PM

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2201639/Chris-Hemsworth-joined-equally-buff-stunt-double-starts-shooting-Thor-sequel.html
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:21:48 PM

Bullit

Jaimie Alexander looks like she's ready to take the 2 Thors at the same time right up old elementary canal.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:25:02 PM

Pound of the Baskervilles my Dear Watson
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:26:18 PM

Yeah I;m drunk,it my hols WHOOOOO SPRING BREAK,or beer if your British.
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:39:53 PM

nice cant wait

and jb agree with hopefully ranger doesnt come and ruin the thread either
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:47:07 PM

Ranger doesn't need to ,I'm here.

All night long.
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:48:59 PM

Ranger doesn't need to ,I'm here.

All night long

^ definition of pathetic
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:49:31 PM

LOL

A Pissed up rocket small 'r', Just what WP needs right now
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:50:34 PM

Aww Dark,you went there...just like your mum *sn*gger*
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:50:45 PM

definition of pathetic = dark aka JB
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:54:56 PM

Just wants to warn 'some' folks that,yeah I've had 4 beers(check my style) but what you really need to worry about is that I'm PUMPED UP TO f*ck coz I'm watching Predator....
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:55:34 PM

Coiled f*cking spring
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:57:15 PM

Now we know where JB gets his rimjobs
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 2:58:32 PM

trailersh*t aka rocketfag aka sh*t
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:01:57 PM

Hey that hurt,can't we all be friends?
Did you not watch Sesame Street?
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:06:28 PM

sure we can right after you stop blowing rangers *sshole
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:08:00 PM

why does dark wanna a go
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:12:46 PM

I don't blow his ARSE silly,we do ''mummy and daddy' cuddles and my special secret sauce goes in his whoopie shoot.
Usually I leave him tied up for a bit,all sweaty and sh*t,then I nip to McDonalds* and buy a straw so's I can suck it out later :)



*Ya know,where your fat mum works,that sticky c*m stained whore that used to beat you and make your 'pathetic' ARSE watched the neighborhood plough her like a field.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:20:48 PM

Where you gone sweetheart,Googlizing insults?
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:21:32 PM

i suggest you leave this site rocketman
this site is very homophobic
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:24:14 PM

I ain't scared of benders.
Live and let live I say.

Come on you c*nt give me some sh*t,you f*cking started it lets have ya.

Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:26:29 PM

i recall you starting it
f*ck tart
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:28:47 PM

f*cked an apple pie once,made a movie about it.
f*cktard.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:31:30 PM

Yawn you're sh*t
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:32:00 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=80niZnYCB04
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:36:02 PM

Raaaaaaaaaaaaaazzzzzzzor !!!
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:36:06 PM

FYI Pipelicker I'm going out for some beer,I will return.
Until then,my ARSE your face!
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:37:11 PM

Same goes for you Dark....


Snarf :)
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:39:17 PM

We will never hear the end of Joss Whedon, thanks to him directing one of the most profitable films of all time.

And Slither...was sh*t. Is sh*t. Funny? Comical? lol. People who laugh at films like Slither are f*cked up in the head and need therapy.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:11:31 PM

Not seen Sliver or Super.Didn't fancy Sliver but heard good things about Super,worth checking out?

That's a question for the grown ups Dark,you go back to your crayons :)
Here watch this...
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JZshZp-cxKg
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:25:44 PM

Damn you rocket, That was bloody catchy 1-2-3-4-5-6-7-8-9-10-11-12!!! Lot better than the England game.

dark will love it and it will help him to count too
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:34:08 PM

If he doesn't get distracted by an aeroplane or a window cleaner,keep the little tinker amused all day,like a 24/7 sponge bath,eh Dark you slack arsed c*nt?
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:52:57 PM

Good evening fellas the pit call me.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:55:57 PM

@Rocket - what kind of beer do you drink in the UK? Just wondering what each of our fav brews are from around the world.

Mine is Tankhouse Ale from local Mill Street Brewery which has picked up Brewing Awards year after year. Internationally I like Corona with lime on top as I have great memories sucking on a lime kiss with loose bar women.
japaninmotion writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:59:16 PM

Oh i hope it's like PG porn.
Rambo writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:04:25 PM

http://galleries2.ftvcash.com/V20_gals/daniellephoto/p204/pics/09.jpg
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:12:18 PM

@Rocket - LOL thanks for the link (man, I feel old). Sesame Street pinball 12 video reminds me of Yellow Submarine.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:15:32 PM

@SAC

Amen. "Bitch is hardcore" - anyone who wrote that line and then directed it spoken by Gregg Henry deserves a lifetime Oscar. Where the f*ck is Gregg Henry btw?

@rocket

Cheerts, mate. My fifth pint of Guinness as I'm writing this (how you ask? Taking a leak with and on an apple product).


Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:20:08 PM

"People who laugh at films like Slither are f*cked up in the head and need therapy"

I laughed. Not saying that I don't need therapy, but I did.

@tt

Lol. Rocket is on fire t'night, isn't he?

And @rambo - keep brightening , my mind - that's the first double-side-boob ive seen in my life.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:29:23 PM

What am I drinking when I'm not plunging my sweet fat baguette in Darks hot ,claypit,usually I like a bottle of 'Real Ale* to pad my generic drinking juice**
But TBH I 'm more of a 'secret' lemonade/marijuana***' drinker .

*http://www.theakstons.co.uk/

**http://www.bfourb.com/files/gimgs/4_stella4pcntbalcony6.jpg

***http://www.marijuanastrains.com/
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:37:05 PM

^motherf*cker,

Lololol.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:39:49 PM

:P
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:42:20 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JqBa7eay6Fo
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:49:38 PM

@rocket

Why can't we drink together?!

Maaaan...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:56:35 PM

@Kurskij - you're right, Rocket is on fire tonight. Speaking of which...

@Rocket - Careful with all that alcohol and being around an open flame dude. I'll be sure to try Theakstons next time I visit UK.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:57:51 PM

Coz I'm too buzy listing to Cypress Hill(it's on shuffle)

1 beer left :(

Drak/Dump/dUrT wouldn't let me c*m in his mouth,I'm almost insulted?
Rambo writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:58:13 PM

Dredd 3D is currently at 95% at RT...quite impressive
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:17:05 PM

@Rambo It's a Belter,old school ;)
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:21:44 PM

opps missed a :) @ Kurskij
looked like a tosser drunks sos and off ta bed pal
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:36:32 PM

@rocket

Can only say "cheers" once more, mate. :!
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:43:27 PM

@Kurskij
High five one day if we meet the international pipe of super peace will be tooted and the majestic bucket of beer shared

u have know idea how hard it was typing this
Dark8 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:44:41 PM

i pity this rocket guy.
he thinks these homophobics are laughing with him
well there not idiot they are laughing at you lmaooo!!!
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:51:34 PM

Can I c*m on your face?
Danger-Lips writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:49:25 PM

Are the legends of the guardian worth reading? I haven't really heard of them up until a few months ago...
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:28:35 PM

"Dredd 3D is currently at 95% at RT...quite impressive"

Uh, let's wait for someone other than 'Jo Blo's Movie Emporium' and 'HitFix.com' to weigh in before we start celebrating Dredd as a better-reviewed film than Avengers, TDK and The Shawshank Redemption.

Hell, Die Hard, the first one, received a rating of 94%, and The Raid: Redemption is sitting at 81%. Those are two films to which Dredd is being compared, favorably.

I just have difficulty believing Dredd will best all of those films.
_JB_ writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:31:28 PM

Trailortroll stop
Calling me dark you d*ckhead. I have no issue with rocket man whatsoever we had words a few weeks back that was a Pleasant friendly convo :)
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:39:39 PM

Unless im colour blind im pretty sure you are a darki JB...
_JB_ writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:52:13 PM

Not skin color blumpkin trailortroll who is very hard up for me and wants to get in on my weekly rimjob sessions keeps referring to me as also being dark8. I don't have any issues with dark we get along ok but I am not him as I am sure he can support also.
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:30:29 PM

you talk like a gay
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:31:17 PM

"not that theres anything wrong with that"

i threw in a seinfeld quote for mink!!
blumpkin4 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:36:38 PM

has anyone seen that chair fail video on youtube? JB looks like that guy. Its friggen hilarious. Even you would enjoy it JB haha!
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 4:21:36 AM

Kurskij- lol

I believe at the end of rockets night he may well have ended up on fire .............. literally
Rocksteddy writes:
on September 15th, 2012 at 2:09:59 PM

I hope this doesn't suck as much ass as his last two f*ck ups. Slither and Super. I cringe at the thought of those pieces of sh*t.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved