WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
New "Jurassic World" Set Photo Honors Richard Attenborough
Aug 27th, 2014
First Look at Lucy Lawless in Marvel's "Agents of SHIELD" TV Series
Aug 27th, 2014
Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Unveils IMAX TV Spot
Aug 27th, 2014
Trailer for "The Pyramid" Thriller, From Alexandre Aja
Aug 27th, 2014
"Full House" Sequel Coming to TV, With Original Cast
Aug 26th, 2014
Ben Affleck's "Gone Girl" Thriller Unveils Emmy Awards TV Spot
Aug 26th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Says Hawkeye May Appear in "Captain America 3"
Aug 26th, 2014
Tyler Perry Never Heard of David Fincher Until Joining His "Gone Girl" Film
Aug 26th, 2014
"Thor" Star Chris Hemsworth in Talks For "Vacation" Reboot
Aug 26th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill in "The Man From UNCLE"
Aug 26th, 2014
"Shutter Island" to Become a TV Series, Martin Scorsese May Direct
Aug 26th, 2014
Ridley Scott Discusses "Blade Runner" and "Prometheus" Sequels
Aug 26th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "As Above So Below" Horror Film
Aug 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Maximum Conviction" Trailer, with Steven Seagal and Steve Austin

Posted: September 11th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Maximum Conviction" Trailer, with Steven Seagal and Steve AustinSubmit Comment
Anchor Bay Films has unveiled the trailer for the upcoming "Maximum Conviction" action thriller, starring Steven Seagal, Steve Austin, and Michael Pare. Check it out below.

Plot: When former black ops operative Tom Steele (Seagal) and his partner Manning (Austin) are assigned to decommission an old prison, they must oversee the arrival of two mysterious female prisoners. Before long, an elite force of mercenaries assault the prison in search of the new arrivals. As the true identities of the women are revealed, Steele realizes he's caught in the middle of something far bigger than he had imagined.

The new movie Keoni Waxman ("True Justice") and is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on November 6th.

Trailer:


Source: Anchor Bay Films


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:18:11 AM

Why did they put a CGI turd in place of Segal's head?
bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:12:03 AM

Seagal and Austin at the same damn time?

Yea I'm watching this disaster
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:54:08 AM

at the same damn time
nawtnt writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:16:15 AM

Steve Austin? Awesome.

Steven Seagel? Not so awesome.

Seriously if this guy wants to be in The Expendables 3 then he should lose some weight, I mean some of his fight scenes are funny because he's not acutally doing it but his stunt doubles are.

Still this trailer was good, this could be great.
Cannon writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:47:03 AM

Seagal fights Eddie from Eddie and the Cruisers. That's right, I'm actually old enough to know who Michael Pare is.

Streets of Fire for life, bitches!

Oh, and this movie looks lame.

cress writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:57:47 AM

Michael Pare? Are Eddie and the Cruisers going to be performing in the prison yard?
cress writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:00:45 AM

Damn you Cannon. I missed it by that____much. LOL
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:04:04 AM

Hopefully Seagal smiles for once.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:12:09 AM

Streets on Fire was a great film.

I remember Michael Pare from Houston Knights With Michael Beck (The Warriors) It didn't run for that long but it was always worth a watch.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:13:05 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OrFi1cnUOak
bandolero999 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 10:27:24 AM

I seen streets of fire good action flick and a young villain performance from willem Dafoe.

Nawtnt Seagal is 60 years old.don't think he cares about losing weight.
nawtnt writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:01:51 AM

True, Bandolero 999.

No wonder why Steve Austin is doing more action than Steven Seagel in the trailer.

Seagel is a fat and aggorant bastard that doesn't deserve to be in The Expendables 3 if that's ever made.

Anyone else think who should be in Expendables 3?
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:05:06 AM

@Nawt - we've been through this. Seagal WON'T do The Expendables because the producer screwed him over in a past business deal. So... for the LAST TIME... Seagal WON'T be in The Expendables. And for clarity, Steven Seagal WILL NOT BE IN THE EXPENDABLES!

Seagal is the highest ranked Akido Master in the US. Fat doesn't slow that Martial Art down. I wouldn't mess with him.

As for: 'the arrival of two mysterious female prisoners.' --- everyone else get a boner over that too?

@Cannon - don't forget Pare' in 'The Philadelphia Experiment.' Because that's right, I'M actually old enough to know who Michael Pare' is.

I'll watch this. Seagal's movies have always been great cheese to go with the popcorn.

I've also read:

http://www2.citypaper.com/sb/141769/seagalogy.jpg

Good for an over-analyzed, look at the Seagal's filmography.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 11:32:19 AM

Ranger

What do you think mate, Will Seagal be in Expendables 3 or what ??!!??!! ;-)
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 12:17:17 PM

I don't know tt... let's ask Nawt.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 12:19:29 PM

As for Seagal being 'fat'. At my best... 6', 250lbs. and in the best shape of my life, I would never even CONSIDER messing with Seagal.
cress writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 1:22:23 PM

@Ranger. I would love to find Philadelphia Experiment somewhere. It was a cool story, and it would be a perfect candidate for a remake.
rocketman writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 1:27:39 PM

LOL beat me to it TT.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 1:48:09 PM

@cress - you're right. It would. The original had that cheesy look, but the story carried it through. Very much like 'The Final Countdown' with Kirk Douglas. I have both movies on DVD. Great stories. The 'Time Paradox' stuff is intriguing.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:00:50 PM

lmao Bando "Yea I'm watching this disaster'
My thoughts Exactly..
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:10:28 PM

I liked 'The Glimmer Man' Some decent comedy in that.

trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:31:46 PM

The Glimmer Man was ok

Don't know if you've seen The Butterfly Effect it does star Ashton Kutcher, But don't let that put you off it's a really good movie involving changing timelines and all that.

Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:39:02 PM

I've heard about that (movie), and knew Kutcher was in it. On your recommendation... I'll give it a chance next time I see it on. I have heard other good things about it. Thx. tt.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:42:44 PM

I wonder if Seagal and Stone Cold got along on set. These two dont seem like they would be friendly with each other.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 3:52:26 PM

They're both nice guys. Stone Cold worked out at my gym (YEARS back... when I went to a public gym). And Seagal is always nice.

Don't fall for public image or opinion.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 4:18:05 PM

i swear im one of FEW who really liked The butterfly effect, i think that movie was f*cking awesome, loved the storyline and the way it was told.

give it a chance Rang and after tell me what you thought lol
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:14:06 PM

Will do.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:33:25 PM

@ranger

Austin worked out in public gym?! Eh, publicity I guess.

Also 6' and 250 lbs? I'm not sure and too lazy to convert but I'm 1.88 m. (metric system ya know) and around 92 kg (without any help or protein shakes dat iz) - you must be a huge mofo.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:35:31 PM

Damn, 110+kg.

Geez.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 5:59:06 PM

@Kursk - I usually use kgs myself, I was appealing to the masses... lol.

I did lose 27 (pounds) renovating my house over the past year (no... 15 months). Anaerobic-type work as opposed to weights. When friends said congrats on the weight loss, I'd say: 'Thx... but it was mostly muscle that went.' lol. But hope to get back into a routine soon.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:43:28 PM

@ranger

I'm usually around 90kg myself. Plus-minus 2 or 3 kg (for some reason I've always preferred not using any 'help' or even proteins - by now helps me to get back in shape fast, even with lengthy 'stops'), as I don't keep weekly count and more of a martial arts guy rather that 'pumpdat
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:47:22 PM

iron' guy.

That being said, 250 is very impressive. At around 90 kg now (no house renovations, just work and laziness) I still am pretty huge (only boxing lately), but damn, 110 kgs at 6' - wow.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:49:46 PM

And yeah, anaerobic is what suits my workout best these days, I guess.

Still, while you can - you just be in shape I believe. It feels better AND the p*ssy comes better.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 6:57:16 PM

Same - never taken 'help' (drugs) only protein myself. But 200-300gms a day during training.

As for you anaerobic training. Good. You'll live longer than me. My heart will give out (thank God!)... if I had one.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:06:16 PM

Meh. I'm one inch taller than Ranger, and weighed, a few years back before I started cycling and eating better, 220+, and people still thought I was slim.

I remember telling folks I was planning on working out, gym-wise, using real equipment instead of some pushups, and they thought if I did, because they worked out too, I'd look like the f*cking Hulk.

Even now, people tell me I look like John Matrix...

Never got the whole gym experience. Women dig height-to-weight proportional men.

Being 'big' never did sh*t for me, but being slim and looking good in a pair of narrow wasted jeans, now that gets 'em going. A tan helps too, and some scruff.

It's all in a man's mind, or lack thereof. You can weigh as little as Bruce Lee and kill everyone in the room. You can be tall and slim and get the babes. Women just don't give a sh*t about build unless you're something really special, like Dolph Lundgren, circa 1985.

Otherwise, being big is, imo, an obvious over-compensation.

These guys that work out are trying to outrun some fault, some flaw, some lacking. They probably have little d*cks (and no, Ranger, please don't start bragging about your d*ck size...we're not all gay here).

Bet Austin's trying to get over being called fugly in school or something worse.

I could never get the motivation for the pain, and a lot of enormous pain IS involved, to be huge. Just never saw the point. I've always liked who I am.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:09:14 PM

"But 200-300gms a day during training."

Yep. That'll do it and then some. Never needed the sh*t TBH. Hate the f*cking taste. No matter what you mix it with, juice, milk, or the brand, it always tastes like liquid Sheetrock. Tried it several times, and just said f*ck it. Go with a high-proten diet (steak, eggs, fish) or just f*ck it. Or do steroids like Arnold.

Tone is in repetitions, bulk in diet, although more of one than the other depending on the look you want.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:15:43 PM

Oh. And narcissism. That was the other thing. I've noticed that people who spend inordinate time in gyms are that way, more in love with themselves than they could ever be in with someone else, and women, I've also noticed, pick up on that sh*t quick.

Knew a number of girls who hated meatheads. Had no issue with well-built tone guys, but she, on in particular, knew she could never get a real relationship with men who loved looking at themselves in the mirror. And she was f*cking gorgeous.

Women want you to think they're beautiful, not you.

Reminds me of the myth of Narcissus

"Unable to leave the beauty of his reflection, Narcissus died.[1] Narcissus is the origin of the term narcissism, a fixation with oneself."

Sorry. Anyway, that was just my personal experience with other gym-goers. Anther reason why I stopped working out.

YMMV.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:18:07 PM

I worked out because of work. I've had physical jobs. If women benefited from it... so be it. It was for completely selfish reasons, and to support a bad (fused - surgically) back - unrelated to weight-lifting repair. I used to work 85 hours a week, 'til I started working for myself... then 100 hours a week. My choice. No regrets. Now I take (too much) time off. So much for balance. f*cking fills the time nicely though. Still don't mind that. I'll plug a text in here from a lady friend rec. today:



I agree, much nicer...

I miss not puddling with you!

and feeling you in my hands and deep in me...

Or just with us holding and feeling each others hands.

Something as simple as fingers touching fingers, very nice.

well my hands remember your hands, just touching mine and gently rubbing...

my lips remember the feel of your lips and your tongue on and in my mouth (Mmmm)

my hands also remember the feel of the soft hair on your chest and the feel of your skin as I let them travel further down...

I remember the feel of your hands on my breasts getting a fantastic reaction out of my nipples...very nice.

My hands also remember how you took them and put them in your shorts when I got to your house...very erotic.

My breast remember the warmth moisture from your mouth...do I need to go on?




Yeah... I paddle-balled her pretty well.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:19:45 PM

@mink - you're right. Protein powder tastes like ass (and not good ass either). There's a 'Muscle Milk' protein/meal supplement if the ratio is high enough actually tastes like a (real) chocolate shake. Otherwise... I tend to ignore the taste like _JB_ would swallowing his dad's load.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:22:00 PM

As for the movie, people will watch anything I guess. And that's why they make this sh*t. For people who love eating sh*t, for the pigs on the animal farm of Earth.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:28:09 PM

^^I was talking about the people I knew in gyms. The arrogant *ssholes who would spend a really long time looking in the mirror while pumping iron. The people who were homosexual with themselves. I'm not that way. I like to look nice for the ladies, sure, but I always feel like a prick when I do it and get bored and stop before I get anywhere with it. Lots of potential I've thrown away out of apathy and disgust at other people who try to turn what I'm doing into a marathon of arrogance. Not just weight-lifting/working out.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:30:33 PM

'The people who were homosexual with themselves.' --- lol.

Plus the extra weight had been handy in 'negotiating' the rare eviction from a dead-beat non-paying sc*mbag with priority issues.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:32:03 PM

"There's a 'Muscle Milk' protein/meal supplement if the ratio is high enough actually tastes like a (real) chocolate shake."

Yeah, I've had that sh*t, and it's expensive as f*ck. They mix it themselves and serve it up in a plastic bottle. You pay for all of that, and you don't even know what kind of protein they're using, whey or something worse, and even then, the only flavor I can stand that doesn't taste like f*cking chalk is the Banana Vanilla, I think, or whatever.

But the cost. That's the deal-breaker. You'd have th drink 30 of them a day. Might as well spend the 100 dollars and get the aluminum tank and choke that sh*t down, and if you don't work out, it turns to FAT.

Too much f*cking work. I'd rather pack a pistol for the violent *ssholes and a pair of handcuffs for the ladies.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:35:02 PM

"Plus the extra weight had been handy in 'negotiating' the rare eviction from a dead-beat non-paying sc*mbag with priority issues."

Don't they have police where you live, or is the legalities so f*cked up, it takes you six months to kick someone out six month in arrears? Bullsh*t. No pay, they go. No go, they get thrown out on their f*cking ass. Thats why you pay taxes anyway. f*cking bullsh*t.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:36:12 PM

"Tom Steele and his partner Manning (Austin) are assigned to decommission an old prison, they must oversee the arrival of two mysterious female prisoners."

If only I had a nickle for the cheap pornos I've seen that started out with this premise...

Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:40:25 PM

Cops? No... eviction is a Civil matter, unless they do something stupid (like wait for me with a rifle, but lose their nerve before I get there and blow their head off with a 3006). No... they've come home to an empty suite... all possessions gone. Never needed the cops in 20.5 years of being in the biz. Wait... had the cops there once, because the tenant threatened 'there would be blood' when the re-po guys came to empty their household for non-payment. And a suicide and 1 fire. That's about it. Oh, and had a cop charged for mouthing me off when I asked if he was going to go after 2 guys that just vandalized one of my tenants vehicles (guess he'll never make Sargent).
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:41:43 PM

I've never had a tenant 'squat' for non-payment since I gave Mr. Head Blown Off the benefit of the doubt.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:43:21 PM

Case example:

http://twitter.com/therock

Because his back is just so special. d*ck head.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:46:37 PM

lol. I give The Rock the credit I do because he's donated millions of $'s. Good on him. He was pretty poor once. He could hog his wealth... I'm sure he's kept enough for himself. But it's good he does donate (it's either that or pay the Tax Man, right?).
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:50:25 PM

@mink, ranger

Not going to read all I've missed (too late here).

Never loo
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:51:21 PM

"Cops? No... eviction is a Civil matter, unless they do something stupid"

Varies by place is what I meant. Some times in more 'liberal' locales, eviction takes longer. In Texas, 30 days, at best, and that's if you have a real lease, otherwise, your sh*t can and will hit the street in seconds.

Lived in this one place, an apartment, and lived next door, a long time ago, to some black crackhead and her 'unemployed' boyfriend. Bitch was a bitch and her d*cker wasn't any better. Hated me and my brother. Started sh*t all the time. Called the cops, had my brother arrested on some sh*t the bitch started.

Place changed hands (one of THOSE places) and the new 'managers', some heifer and her sh*t-bloated sister, came a-knockin' because the black c*nt hadn't paid in FOUR months. Bitch coughed and gagged, said she had already paid and when that didn't work, she blamed us, said we caused her grief and that's why she was four months 'behind'.

Came home one day and she was gone and ALL her sh*t was all over the f*cking road. Not by it, in it and over it. People were scavaging (yeah, like I said, one of THOSE places, before we knew better) and then it rained, f*cking poured, so everything she had was f*cked. She left empty-handed, and the monster in me LAUGHED.

Sorry, but the c*nt had it coming.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 7:57:54 PM

@mink, ranger

Not going to read all I've missed (too late here), sorry.

Was never told I looked like John Matrix, but I do prefer natural weights (i.e. pull-ups, push-ups, bars etc.) and boxing, Muay Thai etc.

The word "meathead" speaks for itself. Steve Austin or The Rock look is not what I was and still is going for.
Kurskij writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:02:40 PM

"She left empty-handed, and the monster in me LAUGHED."

Hardcore is the word? Yeah, it is.

Also: Steven Seagal.
minkowski writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:09:53 PM

"Was never told I looked like John Matrix"

Maybe in my case, they meant Baby John Matrix. I'm not even close to being half Arnie's size, but I have a little of the look on my best day. Maybe. And that's plenty good for me.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 8:28:00 PM

LOL.

So, your 'grief-causing' was the reason she didn't have the $'s? That's some grief u wuz dishin' out Bra.
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:15:16 PM

Butterfly Effect is the only Kutcher movie ive ever seen and will ever see
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:35:01 PM

(and no, Ranger, please don't start bragging about your d*ck size...we're not all gay here).

JB Where are you when you're being mentioned?

And Kutcher had a COUPLE good ones.. not many but a couple..
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 9:43:12 PM

Demi was one of them.
pornfly writes:
on September 11th, 2012 at 10:50:18 PM

Its a cool movie RANGER
I have the bootleg
Its labeled 'da butterfly effect'
really
slevin27 writes:
on September 12th, 2012 at 2:39:43 AM

I did a push-up once.

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed

Joss Whedon Discusses Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"

"The Expendables 3" Bombs at the Box Office, "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Still On Top
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved