WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Plans to Make "Battle Angel" After "Avatar 4"

Posted: September 10th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Plans to Make "Battle Angel" After "Avatar 4"Submit Comment
Almost every time we get an "Avatar" update, we also get an update on James Cameron's "Battle Angel" movie. Now that we know that the director is planning to make three more "Avatar" films, with the fourth one being a prequel, producer Jon Landau has revealed that it doesn't mean that "Battle Angel" won't happen.

"We'll focus on 'Avatar' for the next four or five years. Hopefully right after that... I am confident you will see ['Battle Angel']," he explained. "It's one of my favorite stories, a journey of self-discovery of a young woman. It is a movie that begs the question: 'What does it mean to be human? Are you human if you have a heart, are you human if you have a mind, are you human if you have a soul?' And I look forward to bringing that film to audiences."

"Battle Angel" is set in a cyborg-dominated 26th century, 300 years after society fell to a catastrophic war. The main character is a young girl in a cyborg body who, after being found in wreckage and repaired, realizes that she has lost her memory and doesn't even know who she really is.

According to Landau's comments, the earliest we'll see the movie is in 2017.

Click here to read more about "Battle Angel."

Source: Moviezine


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 35 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Avirex writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:04:25 AM

You would think with all the money this c*nt has made he would have directed something since 2009 instead of just talking about it like a broke filmmmaker with dreams of the future.
Rambo writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:07:52 AM

Unless of course he decides to make Avatar 5 and 6 in 4D
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:55:43 AM

How long will this take?
the star of the movie hasnt even been born yet
cress writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:56:37 AM

This thing will being gestation for so long that he will pass it off to a younger director while he takes a producer credit.
Stapes writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 8:14:09 AM

Really, 3 more Avatar movies, and plans to make a largely forgotten and completely unnecessary anime adaptation? Cameron's relevance is in serious danger of expiration.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 8:44:53 AM

You're a human if you have a mind to think with, and a heart to circulate blood with.

Souls don't exist stop being dumb James
DeVries writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 9:13:55 AM

I saw an avatar feel-like-real-flesh blue p*ssy at the sex shop last month. I wonder if they modeled it on Cameron's c*nt.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 10:50:08 AM

Avi said it for me. I'm not reading any more Cameron stuff.
allesbraun writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 11:39:39 AM

Alita is an awesome character and there are a lot of good stories in her universe. Don´t care much about Avatar I must say, but let the Battle Angel move on.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 1:05:18 PM

@Avirex - Cameron was too busy these last few years wiping his ass with dollar bills at the bottom of the ocean floor. Then jettisoning the soiled bills out of his submersible just to see if it attracted new bioluminescent sealife to film. I suspect this will be the same technique he applies to attract moviegoers to see his future Avaturds.

The lazy bastard hasn't even put pen to paper for Avatar 4. And according to his Producer, Battle Angel is next in line for development. Until that happens, any news is just an update on nothing.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:07:52 PM

@Mr. B. --- I think Cameron has admitting to not even putting pen to paper for Avatar 2+3. So this daily news of his thoughts is no-more than reading his diary. Avatar shouldn't even be on his radar. And if someone wants to post that Cameron has some foresight and doesn't want to get caught back-peddling his story like Lucas (Luke having a boner for Leia... which, considering Luke is as queer as a 3-dollar bill, but in defense, were she my sister I'd be on that like sh*t to a hospital blanket)... go ahead. I'm not listening.

Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:31:59 PM

In fact... I need to take a dump, and this latest from Cameron is just the ticket to set my bowel into motion. Thx. Jim!
velocityknown writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:38:26 PM

It would be really nice if Avatar 2 and 3 don't justify a fourth a film so that James Cameron will shut the f*ck up for a while.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:41:21 PM

It would make me laugh if Avatar 2 turned out to be extremely sh*t and was panned by critics and audiences. But Avatar 3 was already in production and JC signed up to a fourth. So he got stuck making 3 unsuccessful films and came out the other end a broken mess. That won't happen though because the standard retard movie goer only needs a few explosions and some cliche 3D and they're on board for the sequels. Or like Batman fanboys who wouldn't say the Dark Knight Rises was bad even if it showed the explicit group rape of their mothers. MONEY MAKES THE WORLD GO ROUND.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:52:07 PM

@Ranger - Enjoy your dump. Just remember all things eventually flow out to sea. And maybe your sh*t will eventually stick to the side of Cameron's submersible. And maybe the shape of your corn will inspire him to create one of his blue sea monkeys.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 2:59:07 PM

@Mr. B. --- I don't know why. But... that just made me a little misty.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 3:29:19 PM

@Ranger – the power of creation is a powerful feeling indeed even if it cometh from sh*t.

@Cinema – if Avatar 2 is sh*t, you can blame Ranger – literally.
shiteater writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 3:52:11 PM

Nobody wants to see a movie with a female in the lead role.
Future writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 4:44:42 PM

I don't see why he doesn't just pass the project on to someone else and just be a producer on the project. I think he should pass it on to Neill Blomkamp, Guillermo del Toro, or even M. Night Shyamalan.
McQueen writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:23:08 PM

Problem is, people won't understand anything about the battle in Heaven between Angels & Demons. Avatar was only a stunning visual film in 3D. That's was it.

For you to know as I have read the book, when Archangel Lucifer (meaning the one who brings light) and Archangel Michael were asked if they will submit and serve the birth and the existence of Jesus-Christ as man and son of God; Lucifer replied that he was superior to any born man and he couldn't accept to knee down to a mortal man even if he was he son of God and Michael told him to submit to God's wish and the Lucifer replied that he can be greater than God which Michael stoop up and said who said that anyone can be and Michael fight over him with virtue and strength (in order). As Lucifer was perverting himself he dragged with him other lower class of angels by perverting them with his lies which brought the epic battle in Heaven as God watched and allowed to happen in his plan. The result was that Lucifer became Satan as he could rule in Hell in the Darkness for eternity as he chose over to serve god. Michael is one of the seven Archangels who stands before God.

I love and read the book many, many times.
bane writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:26:47 PM

and the oscar goes to... daniel day lewis

http://collider.com/lincoln-movie-teaser-trailer/189761/
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:29:21 PM

please excuse me while i pervert myself
McQueen writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:30:03 PM

^ ^ the Oscar goes to me as I explained to many people what Battle of angels is really about before you even see it...
McQueen writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:33:56 PM


I apologize for the the wrong typing. I hope you get to understand.

I'm really tired.
McQueen writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 5:36:21 PM

@Pornfly: LOL! You funny lad!
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 6:18:02 PM

"'What does it mean to be human? Are you human if you have a heart, are you human if you have a mind, are you human if you have a soul?"

Eight thousand years of human history and philosophy, and James Cameron has decided he's going answer all those pertinent and seemingly eternal movie with a film he may or may not make in ten to twenty years, if he doesn't first die on the ocean floor or get blown up when his pay-to-play Russian capsule collides with the International Space Station.

"You would think with all the money this c*nt has made he would have directed something since 2009 instead of just talking about it like a broke filmmmaker with dreams of the future."

Well, that's not fair, really. Plent of filmmakers go years without making a film, including Micheal Mann, Spielberg, PTA and eevn Bay has had over three years between projects.

The problem is that he has this roadmap for the future, where he says he's going to make three more Avatar film plus Battle Angel, and yet he's not even in production for the first Avatar sequel, which makes him look like he either thinks he's going to live forever, and with his money, that's a possibility, or he thinks we're all just hanging on his word like potted plants, waiting to be watered by the spigot of his blessed arrogance.

WP needs to issue a moratorium on any Cameron news until Avatar goes into production. That's what I would do, and that's what a lot of people here would prefer, but this being WP, don't hold your breath.
minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 6:18:35 PM

movie=questions
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 6:38:18 PM

damn MINK
I was so looking forward to a perspective on the soul and the mind being an action of the brain

I also see your shoulder is bothering you
Troll trashn is gonna be hoot while on your meds

minkowski writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 6:59:14 PM

I'm more of a 'blast' when I'm 'off my meds', pornfly.

Everyone should know that by now.
The Tall Man writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:30:26 PM

I'd rather see a re-release of Piranha 2: The Spawning in Imax 3D.
FBO writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 7:55:46 PM

Here's the answer that both Socrates and that retarded buttmunch Nietzsche were too afraid to tackle: You're a human if you're not a cyborg. Ok so there's slightly more to it than that, but still, by virtue of motor oil and mechanical parts; cyborg = cyborg. Cyborg =/= human. I hope this finally puts an end to this age old philosophical debate.
seveltoto writes:
on November 2nd, 2017 at 2:03:12 AM

aleale writes:
on November 16th, 2017 at 6:13:47 AM

sevelace writes:
on November 17th, 2017 at 10:47:30 PM

recreator9 writes:
on November 25th, 2017 at 12:26:46 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved