WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says "Avatar 4" is a Prequel

Posted: September 9th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says "Avatar 4" is a PrequelSubmit Comment
Even though we've been hearing that there will be three more "Avatar" films, producer Jon Landau recently revealed that only the next two installments will be shot back-to-back. So what does that mean for the fourth film? MTV caught up with James Cameron to get the answer.

The director explained that he's writing "Avatar 2" and "Avatar 3" "as one big thing." And the goal is to end the story after the third film. The plan for "Avatar 4" is to make it a prequel. "The only thing left to do is go back to see what it was like on those first expeditions," he explained. "And create some new characters that then become legacy characters in later films."

Cameron continued: "I haven't really put pen to paper on it, but basically it goes back to the early expeditions of Pandora, [to see] what went wrong with the humans and the Na'vi and what that it was like to be an explorer and living in that world. Because when we drop in, even in the first film, we're dropping into a process that's 35 years in to a whole colonization."

Source: MTV


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 78 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Freshman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:57:24 AM

More Avaturd?

*throws up all over keyboard*

there goes my breakfast..
Dantic writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:09:57 AM

So 4 will "create some new characters that then become legacy characters in later films."
5,6,7 at least, great news :)))))
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:11:46 AM

Its all fun n games till you get raped by a ponytail
bandolero999 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:27:07 AM

And I don't give a sh*t
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:28:34 AM

I'm still dreaming right? f*ck!! No I'm not!!
j-man writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:51:03 AM

If only the IRA. Hada dun the decent thing n blew him up wen he was in Belfast
boogiel writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:53:55 AM

I don't even want to see a 2nd one of these overrated piece of sh*t movie.
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:02:48 AM

Cameron let it go- Avatar was an okay film. Wasn't as epic and grand as you thought it was. Get over it.

Pandora for 3 more movies? That's like watching some of these trolls on this website have a circle jerk.
Rambo writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:10:12 AM

James Cameron ended his career when he directed Titanic.
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:14:06 AM

Excellent the most amazing film ever made will be more! Happiness yes indeed!!!!!
rocketman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:48:43 AM

Avawank

Not getting my money James.
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:03:39 AM

What rediculous commentd

Ended his career? Biggest grossing pictures of all time you complete c*nt!

How could anyone bag and disrespect the best eye candy one could ever hope to see. You pack of ungrateful c*ntS
sleepingshane writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:20:32 AM

what people need to know is that cameron is an illuminated Luciferian 33 degree mason and an elite puppet to push there agenda 21 propaganda of world depopulation i.e humans are bad nature is god as beautiful looking a film as it is to watch, the hidden meanings are far more disturbing when looked into p.s hunger games also promotes agenda 21
bandolero999 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:26:48 AM

What rediculous commentd

who the f*ck taught you how to spell?Stevie Wonder pendeja?

DENZEL's my black hero,yet i don't know who tony scott is and I claim to work in a movie theater.hahahahahahha
bandolero999 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:29:58 AM

"Ended his career? Biggest grossing pictures of all time you complete c*nt!"

SO is the hangover movies and the twilight movies.just because they made a sh*tload of millions doesn't mean that they are cinematic masterpieces.

oh and Will Smith movies are extremely overrated and have mostly made more than 100 mil and they are still sh*t.
Rambo writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:34:30 AM

@JB

I meant ended his career from a creative point of view.yes,both avatar and titanic made tons of money but both and especially avatar were dull and lacked Cameron's masculine touch of all his movies till 'True Lies'.
Dark8 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:46:48 AM

i agree with rambo. i also feel like he is going to lose the little masculinity left if he goes through with these films
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:22:08 AM

@rambo. My apologies then
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:24:29 AM

After only reading the headline...

WTF is he talking about Avatar 4 when 2 and 3 aren't even CLOSE to being started?!?! WTF is this guy on?! He's talking YEARS down the road if any. This is the Lucas (oh... there was always supposed to be NINE stories to Star Wars... where's the NEXT 3 GEORGE?!) thing all over again.

'Haven't put pen to paper'... NO sh*t!
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:31:20 AM

_JB_ - do you think continual apologies for your ignorant jumping to conclusions are accepted?

f*ck off and die already, you waste of air, troll.
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:34:20 AM

Ranger you are far more of a troll than I
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:38:36 AM

Brando I am passionate about pandora and put tall blue friends
SergioFX writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:45:54 AM

f*ck AVATAR! f*ck JAMES CAMERON!

I WILL BITCH AS MUCH AS I CAN ABOUT AVATAR, BUT BE SURE THAT I WILL GO AND WATCH THE SEQUELS, AND THEN BITCH ABOUT JAMES STEALING MY MONEY

SON OF A BITCH, STOP MAKING MOVIES, BECAUSE I DONT WANT TO SPEND MONEY! BUT OF COURSE I WILL! BECAUSE I AM A BITCH
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 11:07:04 AM

I loved avatar but jezz. James you have become a modern day Goerge Lucus
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 11:54:16 AM

It was nice to look at... Wouldn't want to watch sequels to that crap though...
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 12:41:41 PM

That's absolutely pointless, There's nothing to tell! Even i think the idea of 2 sequels is stupid, and i'm a big fan of sequels lol
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 12:43:09 PM

@Bando

"SO is the hangover movies and the twilight movies.just because they made a sh*tload of millions doesn't mean that they are cinematic masterpieces"

Nailed it.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 1:29:46 PM

@Sergio - lol.

@_JB_ - no I'm not. U R.
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 2:18:46 PM

U know ranger this x files twat who
I tend to ignore is a troll, sucking up you and minks ass like its the nectar of life.

It's stalker material , YES tanman32123 YOU
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 2:37:35 PM

I'll watch part deux at least.

The first part entertained me just fine - something 90% of others fail to do for some reason.
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 2:49:13 PM

@Kursk - you and I are of the few on here that say Avatar was entertaining. It was. It was a feast for the eyes. Un-original storyline... we all know that. I too will watch any sequels. But talking about Part 4 this early in the game is beyond stupid. Cameron... enough talk. Get your ass to work!
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 3:16:35 PM

I must confess now it's long overdue guys

I know the sh*t's gomns hit the fan and really it's all just in fun and you'll see the funny side I'm sure.

But it's me Ranger lol
_JB_ writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 3:17:32 PM

*gonna
bane writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 3:23:27 PM

i can't understand james cameron

he makes 2 of the most exciting movies ever

ALIENS

TERMINATOR 2

and then he just turns into this
cash hungry c***
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 3:33:49 PM

@ranger

Yeah, some progress wouldn't hurt.

Part four? With that progress Ill watch it with my grandchildren, James.

agentofcha0s writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 4:01:12 PM

@Jb I normally question why ppl talk so much sh*t to you and I now see why. You gotta be f*cking kidding me with this avatar bullsh*t. It may be the highest grossing film it its a piece of sh*t movie. The story was so f*cking stupid. It only angers me to know that we have to suffer thru 3 more. Movies like avatar, pirates 4 and alice in wonderlqnd only shows how f*cking stupid ppl can be. Each film was garbage and reached the billion mark. Bullsh*t
DeVries writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 4:03:43 PM

Milk yourself, Cameron, with all the money you make just by the moon and go die there.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 4:53:27 PM

"and minks ass like its the nectar of life."

We just had a huge disagreement, you stupid worthless Roman tub of d*ckspittle, so how is Tanman sucking up to me, which, if he or anyone else did, would make me physically ill?

"James Cameron ended his career when he directed Titanic"

His career? Nah. His repect from heterosexual men? Yep.

"The first part entertained me just fine - something 90% of others fail to do for some reason."

Never saw all the first one, but the gimmick was the CGI, not the story, and yet here he's offering more story, as if that was why people saw his film, so unless he's got a new bag of CGI/technical tricks, which I doubt given the long technological lead up to the first film, I say save your money.

Anyway, I'll believe it when I see it, and I'm going to laugh my ass off, literally, if we never see another Avatar film because Jimmy died after rapid decompression coming back after just jacking off on Titanic's rusty corpse.
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 4:54:35 PM

"you got to hidey hide"
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 5:15:25 PM

Avatar was a good film but is also overrated. I am interested in more to the story but I don't think Avatar stands up to the likes of star wars or lord of the rings.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 5:58:46 PM

@pornfly: keep smoking what ever it is you smoke, because it sure as f*ck makes you the coolest person on here. Cheers.
PLASTIC MAN writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:04:53 PM

JB don't try to understand it. The entire f*cking planet liked the movie Avatar...Except about 20 people. And you'll find all of them right here on this website. Had the movie only made a decent profit, these *ssholes would have loved it, too.

And yeah, Mink is a self-proclaimed pedophile.


minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:04:56 PM

^^Of course, I say that, and then you'll talk sh*t about me behind my back when I disappear again. That IS how it works around here, if I'm not mistaken.

"I am interested in more to the story but I don't think Avatar stands up to the likes of star wars or lord of the rings."

Look dude, if the Cam man isn't going to drag us down another helping of True Lies, and Arnie melting faster than microwaved Crisco says no, he can f*ck off. Avatar was good you say? I guess. Looked to me like something filmed inside a kid's aquarium after tossing in a few GI JOEs and some anime Barbie dolls, along with He Man's gay couch tiger and half the Captain Planet toy line.

No thanks. And btw James Camera-ruin, I see just fine in 3D all day long. And I don't like much of what my eyes tell me. Take a hint, Lord of the Abyss.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:12:26 PM

"And yeah, Mink is a self-proclaimed pedophile."

Tell that to your kid when she's wiping me off her little lips and hips.

"JB don't try to understand it. The entire f*cking planet liked the movie Avatar...Except about 20 people. And you'll find all of them right here on this website. Had the movie only made a decent profit, these *ssholes would have loved it, too."

Plenty of people paid to see Titanic. Plenty of people are still paying to see Titanic. Men make up roughly 50% of any given population, but you'll be hard pressed to find 3.5 billion men who think Titanic is a great film for men. YOu'd be hard pressed to find 3.5. And I threw in the .5 for the benfit of people like Gary Coleman.

QED. Myth busted *sshole, and by myth I mean me, and by *sshole, I mean your kid's brown-eyed d*ck choker.
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:14:25 PM

I'll talk sh*t right now
I dont think youre real
I think youre a sentient 'love rater' machine in a strip club somewhere
THAT or youre that Watson computer sittin in some facility W.H.O.P.P.E.R. style not bein used to your potential so you post here


i had a feeling PLASTIC was going to flare up
Just ignore him folks
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:16:07 PM

sAHlute MINK
rocketman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:19:02 PM

Avatwat you still here?
I thought I told you to go f*ck yourself.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:20:51 PM

^^lol. You should write, dude, like a book, on just everything. Throw in your opinion pornfly style. Smoke a fat one first though.

Worked for Stephen King, which is why now that he's 'sober', he sucks.
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:21:56 PM

looking forward to ROCKETMANs comparison of Dredd/The Raid
even though i havnt seen either but plan to
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:23:01 PM

You first MINK
rocketman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:23:58 PM

Totally
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:27:49 PM

"You first MINK"

Nah. I'm just a lazy *sshole who'd rather be doing young hot bitches in San Fernando pornography, but I got this life instead.

Meh.
rocketman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:28:46 PM

I will be on the Raid like a rash when it's out,love me some martial arts.
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:32:53 PM

Cold Light of Day is tanking, btw.

I wonder what this means for Man of Steel, as Cavill is the main lead for that film.

Of course, Snyder/Nolan will make it big anyway, and you know Nolan will get all the advert space, pissing off Snyder into doing a Scott, not that anyone will actually notice or care when that Crayola 'Big Box' director flings his stupid Sucker Punched ass from a cliff.

"From the director of the Batman trilogy that made twenty billion dollars and young men cream their jeans, comes Man of Steel!"
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:34:34 PM

Its not difficult MINK now a days
LisaAnn has her own production co. and even said all i had to do was send her pix of myself

just no talking
I dont wanna get smarter and a hardon at the same time

Anyone who has doubts about Camerons genious needs to research The Abyss
People make excuse for Michael Jackson because of Thriller/Off the Wall so....
minkowski writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:39:26 PM

I don't need see any Lisa Ann right now. I just dislocated my right shoulder and it's still...stiff.

I wanna do that Bang Bus thing, tbh. The chicks are usually not pro porn stars, just hungry, lonely horny street chicks, and you get to do it in a short bus, which makes me wonder how JB doesn't know people are always driving his ride.
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:46:23 PM

manager in a theatre is the same as a manager at Mcdonalds
Takin customer orders wearing a clipon
wutta joke

I'd be a mispelling stuttering outlashing turd too

Turdtooturdtooturdtooretard
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:24:28 PM

sergio shut the f*ck up you stupid little c*nt
i've had a hell of a day and i don't need to see your little faggot comments
i got the police called on me today
this girl that i really like wont give me a second chance and said we can only be friends and messed up my left knee today
sorry for getting off topic Alex
i don't really care for this first one isn't too bad but i don't really care for this
MinkiDinki writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:28:21 PM

I like watching BangBus the gay version - Mink
MinkiDinki writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:33:04 PM

Dexter Morgan, were you the guy on jerry springer on the stalkers episode?
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:43:07 PM

yeah actually i was your mom kept stalking me cuz after days of f*ckin that sweet p*ssy of hers i just said were done and moved on to another bitch i guess your mom likes the way the d*ck tastes so she just kept stalking me
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:43:21 PM

DEXTER
only give people as much attention as they give you

It requires alot of will power,self restraint and a sh*tload of patience

Srry bout your day
Good luck bud
Dark8 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 7:48:36 PM

ranger man up and have some respect dude seriously
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:02:09 PM

pornfly
thanks man,this sh*t just really gets to me i mean she's a nice girl and she still wont even consider giving me another chance i guess all women like an *sshole even the nice ones eh
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:13:37 PM

Theres a recipe for everything
If you stray from that recipe youll get results but it wont be palatable

Ive gotten couples together,back together,laid even married but if you dont follow the recipe,'it'll' taste like sh*t

LESS IS ALWAYS MORE my friend
(sorry fellas but i got a softspot for man with a broken heart)
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:14:46 PM

wait
I'm not apologizing for bein me,f*ck u guyz lol
pornfly writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 8:41:30 PM

Oyea DEX
Always leave them wanting more by leaving on a high note

Overstaying a welcome is gay
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:25:50 PM

Trailer for Code Name Geronimo.

www.youtube.com/watch?v=UIWRmkU1VsE


Doesn't look too bad, doesn't look good either.
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:32:21 PM

@dex

Pornfly is spot on.

There is a saying which can be roughly translated as "There less we love a woman, there more she's interested in us".

Don't invest too much if there's nothing coming back. Plus, there's always another sunrise (and more fishy fish in the sea).
Kurskij writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:33:35 PM

Lol.

"The less... The more".

But 'there' sometimes works too, y'all.
bane writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:34:59 PM

@ pornfly

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/HDQaBVCzVQz8qG18#
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:28:02 PM

PLASTIC MAN IS BACK!!!(f*cknutt)
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 10:55:52 PM

"U know ranger this x files twat who
I tend to ignore is a troll, sucking up you and minks ass like its the nectar of life.

It's stalker material , YES tanman32123 YOU"

JB, Shut the f*ck up lol You're the sc*m of the internet and BY FAR the worst troll on here, I am easily the last thing from a troll.

Also Note that you could never be Ranger, You lack the personality and balls, You know, Cuz you have a vagina.

Mink, i LEGIT, just got home from watching Cold Light of Day in theaters. Honestly, Meh.

Nothing special, And Bruce is only in it for roughly 15 minutes.. Which is kinda BS, They most have payed a high name actor just to be on the poster to sell more tickets. f*ckers lol

Still i'd give it 1 6 outta 10. Nice action but not enough Bruce. :P

Trivia Newton John writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 11:53:06 PM

If you want to analyse the movie, yeah Avatar was sh*t. I think we're all past that point by now. But we are not this movie's target market, 90% of the sh*t stained world is. Complete f*cking morons who will happily sit through mind numbing story and zero character development for the sake of pretty colours and/or explosions, and at almost 2B gross, these "films" are going to be around for a looonnngggg time
bane writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 1:09:09 AM

@ rocketman

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/HDQaBVCzVQz8qG18#
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 1:17:39 AM

@Tanman... lol. Thx. Bro.
Mudders writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 1:46:57 AM

james cameron says "avatar 4" is a prequel

mudders says "who gives a f*ck,f*ck off you lame prick and get onto something everyone wants....another decent terminator film"
pornfly writes:
on September 10th, 2012 at 6:00:26 AM

thats not workin for me
But thx anyway BANE
I'll be seein it soon enough
Porbably get it this week but wait till i reup this weekend

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved