WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Star Trek 2" Title Revealed

Posted: September 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Star Trek 2" Title RevealedSubmit Comment
Thanks to ComingSoon, we now know that the upcoming "Star Trek" sequel will be called "Star Trek: Into Darkness." While Paramount Pictures has yet to confirm the title, the studio recently registered a bunch of domains hinting at the new name.

Some of the domains include www.StarTrekIntoDarkness.com and www.StarTrekIntoDarknessMovie.com. They were registered yesterday using Markmonitor, the samek service that the studio registered domains for their other movies, like "GI Joe: Retaliation."

"Star Trek 2" is once again directed by JJ Abrams and is set to hit conventional and 3D theaters on May 17th, 2013.

Source: ComingSoon


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 8:13:53 AM

sounds strait to dvdish.i hate it when sequels use the number 2 in the film.
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 8:32:06 AM

sounds good...the first was too childish and silly...
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:22:26 AM

A voyage deep into Zoe Saldanas' ass.

What? A guy can dream, can't he?
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:30:48 AM

Loved the 1st one,CAN'T WAIT!!!!
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:38:00 AM

Lick schlong and slobber
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:52:20 AM

Cress- That's one of the few movies I'd see in 3D.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:31:39 AM

Star Trek Into Darkness Falling Down Periscope Rises
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:00:24 AM

I don't know Rambo. I thought the first one was fab. Remember they couldn't make it hardcore Trek. Trekkers still have to drag their non-trekking, significant others to these things. If they went full-blown (like _JB's_ AIDS) Trek... they'd lose a LOT of ticket sales. I thought it was a good intro into a new series. And considering the weight on the shoulders to play younger versions of cinematic icons... did a great job. I'm looking forward to this one.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:27:02 AM

Yea even though they dumbed it down, it was a great introduction to revive the old series.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:47:09 AM

@Ranger - agreed. I thought the first one was a great reboot. They took enough elements of the original Trek, casted well and kicked up the special effects and CGI several notches. The humor was great and didn't feel forced. Nimoy/Spock featured heavily in the plot (rather than hammy Shatner). And Zoe Saldanas was so friggin hot as Ah-whore-a. What's not to like? Definitely looking forward to another Trek. 2013 is starting to look like the year of Dark sequels (between this and Thor: The Dark World).
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 12:31:45 PM

@BC - they did. But have to placate the masses (unfortunate for Trekkers).

@Mr. B. - and the guy playing Dr. McCoy nailed it. I give Pine and the actors for Scotty (Simon) and Checkov a lot of credit as well. As for Zoe... BA-BOING!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 12:43:37 PM

@Ranger - Karl Urban was great as McCoy and he seemed to be the only actor doing a great immitation of the original character (as played by DeForest Kelly - incidentally that sounds like a great Porn shaving title). On the other site Rocketman gives great reviews of Dredd which also stars Urban. This guy is definitely starting to work his mojo.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:25:21 PM

Blah. Come on people. Do you really believe the new crew has ANY of the onset platonic chemistry of the original series or even TNG? They just look like a bunch of c*nty spoiled kids, nothing remotely approaching the familial class of Shatner and Nimoy, Stewart and Frakes, just a heap of douche bag kids, probably hitting coke and f*cking whores in their trailers.

And if you thought using the sun's gravitational field to time travel was a wonky idea, per Star Trek 4, well the red matter has that one easily beat. Fact is, the 2009 reboot film has nearly as many goofy plot holes as Prometheus, but virtually no one noticed.


But we'll see. Maybe they've got something better going on this time; I just think though it's a hell of a lot better when adults play adult roles, and this new crew looks way too Beverly Hills 90210 for me.
paulodelrey writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:37:17 PM

can we just all talk about how adorable One Direction is!?!?!!?
Taco writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:40:42 PM

Couldn't agree more Mink. The cast had some chemistry but the story made no sense. Nero from the future who KNEW Spock was trying to save Romulas from distruction but got there too late now wants to create an elaborate plan to have Spock watch his world destroyed? Young Spock isolating Kirk on a frozen hostile giant creature ridden planet for insaboardnation? I'm pretty sure they have a holding cell. What if Kirk was killed? He'd be responsible for the death of a crew member? Is that a logical decision? Was their any logic with these Vulcans? Now there just illrational racest bullies in this reboot. f*ck you JJ.
MinkiDinki writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:53:39 PM

I like tacos
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:47:48 PM

Liked the new trek movie, but yeah the plot and story was weak...
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 3:24:09 PM

"can we just all talk about how adorable One Direction is!?!?!!?"

I'm really starting to loathe this 'new' WorstPreviews...

@Taco: spot on. Maybe this sequel will be better, but as usual, despite all my bitching, I'll see it eventually, if just to see if I was right or wrong.
billofill writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 3:55:05 PM

First off it's never going to be Star Trek 2, It's Trek 12.
Džeko writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 4:48:04 PM

I somewhat liked the first one despite the fact that they basically reused the plot from one of the episodes of "Voyager".Also,the new main theme done by Giacchino is really exceptional http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EO1FZEUbZJE .
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 5:47:29 PM

@ranger

I didn't say I didn't enjoy it...but all the characters lacked the masculinity and bad assness of the original cast
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 6:35:08 PM

TACO/MINK nailed it
Osh*t, MINK/TACO nailed it(whew)

wrapping Star Trek in a pretty little bow just to get a new audiences' money is the equivalent to putting a kids vegetables in their mashed potatoes

Robert Downey Jr. lacked the regal presence of a Sherlock Holmes also.

MINKs previous review of Star Trek and TACOs should be sent to JJ before anymore work is done.
Mickael writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:39:55 PM

The same people that complain about JJ's Star Trek plot holes had no problem excepting the ridiculousness of The Dark Knight Rises. ST is a masterpiece in comparison and I liked both films.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:09:50 PM

Apparently they are still using the KING COBRA MALT LICKA brewery in the movie again.
bane writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:13:39 PM

First Look At
Jessica Chastain & Nikolaj Coster-Waldau
in horror

M A M A


http://blogs.indiewire.com/theplaylist/first-look-at-jessica-chastain-nikolaj-coster-waldau-in-horror-mama-20120908
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:27:21 PM

@Rambo - yep. Again... we're in a p*ssy (weakling) generation. Look at _JB_ for instance.

f*cking embarrassing to the human race (of which he's never admitted to being a part of, so I should cut him some slack - and by 'cut' I mean 'beat' and by 'slack' I mean 'to death!').

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved