WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino is Penn State Coach Joe Paterno in "Paterno"

Posted: September 8th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al Pacino is Penn State Coach Joe Paterno in "Paterno"Submit Comment
ICM agency is planning to shop a movie to producers and studios about Joe Paterno, with Al Pacino attached to play the former Penn State head football coach. The film will be based on Joe Posnanski's biography "Paterno," which is a NY Times best-seller.

Pacino already played a head football coach in Oliver Stone's "Any Given Sunday." This time around, he'll play the winningest coach in college football history. But when it came out that his former defense coordinator Jerry Sandusky is a pedophile and Paterno didn't properly report the scandal, the coach was fired. He died shortly after of cancer.

NCAA reacted by removing Paterno's wins going back to the cover-up. Sandusky was found guilty on 45 counts of sexual abuse against young boys and is expected to spend the rest of his life in prison.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 8:29:32 AM

Whatta bunch of sc*mbags.
Theres even an investigation about Sandusky whorin out boys for large donations
Kurskij writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 8:54:27 AM

I hope he likes it in prison.

It will greet him warmly.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:28:40 AM

Pacino is a good choice for the role but do we really need a film about this guy? Guess I'm tired of seeing sc*mbags being idolized in film. His legend is better left for the record books, well at least the stuff that didn't get deleted.
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:30:58 AM

Travolta could play Sandusky
But then he would probably want a trilogy
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:37:22 AM

lol, I thought Paterno WAS Pacino the first time I saw the guy. Guy Pearce needs to blackmail Nic Cage into assassinating Sandusky.
Kurskij writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:42:56 AM

^
One has to Blackmail Nic Cage into killing people these days? The world is going downhill.

I miss the old days.
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:51:32 AM

That's a perfect bit of casting there. Pacino was dead-on as Jack Kevorkian. I'm sure he'll be just as good in this role.
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:53:19 AM

Who the hell is going to want to watch this ??!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 9:56:28 AM

^ Paulo probably want's to watch the shower scene's.
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:01:47 AM

lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:02:33 AM

Will it be called;

On Any Given 4 Year Old !!
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:06:16 AM

Cruisin
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:07:00 AM

Penn-itrate
paulodelrey writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:22:56 AM

@BadChadB33 any given sunday gave me my first boner... ahhh memories. i'll be watching this if its RATED R. betta be seeing those mushroom tips in da showerrrrr
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:57:08 AM

Get Jeffery Jones to play Sandusky. He knows a thing or two about that mindset.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:22:27 AM

De Niro for Sandusky!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:39:18 AM

Paulo - I expected nothing less from you my friend on that post. Lol
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:31:09 PM

Are they going to include a scene where Pacino runs off the field after sh*tting his pants?
cress writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:58:06 PM

You can find Paternos' sh*t-encrusted underwear on Ebay for a real sweet price. Keep that in mind when looking for gift ideas this holiday season.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:05:15 PM

I'd rather be court-martialed in a kangeroo court by actual kangeroos whan watch this tripe.

"But when it came out that his former defense coordinator Jerry Sandusky is a pedophile and Paterno didn't properly report the scandal, the coach was fired. He died shortly after of cancer."

God gets it right once in a while, I suppose...
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 3:59:02 PM

LOL, You're right there Mink
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 4:06:46 PM

paulodelrey, shut that mushroom vacuum you call a mouth up already, noone wants to hear about your gay boners much less see your computer ineptitude displayed in your c*ckeyed avatar photo.
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 4:08:10 PM

I'm no homophobe, but for Christ's sake, quit being such a faggot, it's annoying.
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 4:47:49 PM

yeah, "this nigga," don't make me start ripping into your photography skills, kid.
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 5:09:44 PM

Ok, some advice you miniscule, lopsided faggot: If you are going to put yourself out there as a "photographer," which I myself am not, I'm a videographer, but I do know plenty of real photographers, and you my sweet friend are not one in the slightest, so before you go putting out a website promoting yourself as such, at least learn how to take a f*cking picture. And two: as I have already state, noone wants to hear about your homo boners, and that is not a mark against your sexual orentation because truth be told I honestly could do without Ranger's "I'd f*ck her," comments aswell, noone with half a brain cell wants to be reminded of the fact that most people are lead by their primal urge to get their d*cks wet sotospeak. It's a movie website and if you want to talk about how you'd f*ck some chick or dude, then their are plenty of other sites dedicated to just that. And finally, of course you give a f*ck, that's what's sad and telling about you, otherwise you wouldn't bother to respond to a mark against your base idiocy. There, done and done.
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 6:52:17 PM

STAPES give the guy a break bud
i thought you had more sense than that.
Your comin off as the guy from American Beauty

Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 6:56:14 PM

lol, pornfly, which one? the homophobe Marine? As I already said, I'm no homophobe, in fact some of the influential people in my life have been homosexuals... If I'm anything like a character from American Beauty it would be Lester Burnum. At least I got Paulo to change his stupid avatar, and Pornfly, I'm a fan, I think you're the funniest, wittiest thing on this site.
Stapes writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 7:14:33 PM

ahh, you're right, I shouldn't be an *sshole. The last thing this site needs is another Minkowski.
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 11:52:42 PM

Keep up the good fight boss

but Xenu help PAULO if hes straight
gimmicks are cool but they dont last
I do miss JARJAR tho(nohomo)
paulodelrey writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 6:18:56 AM

@stapes you like my new avatar? :D! how cute am i? you love me. add a photo or yourself? only if you're cute though, but you're probably 50 shades of BUSTED. i went to sleep cute, woke up cute. GOOD MORNING YOU GUYS! :) love worstpreviews.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 9:37:53 AM

@Stapes you are right people do talk alot of sh*t on this site but that's part of the charm.
Would be better to be focus on the cinema side of things more but ahh well and just ignore paulo if he gives you the sh*ts. Whenever I see his name I just keep scrolling down to next comment.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved