WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mysterious "Prometheus" Video Appears Online

Posted: September 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mysterious "Prometheus" Video Appears OnlineSubmit Comment
Ridley Scott's "Prometheus" is set to hit stores on DVD and Blu-ray on October 11th. Today, we have a new viral clip that's called "transmission," showing Idris Elba as Captain Janek preparing for his trip. We're not sure if this will be part of the DVD release or it's something else. Check it out below.

"Prometheus" hit theaters in June and went on to gross $351 million globally on a $130 million budget. 20th Century Fox was hoping for slightly better results, but has since greenlit a sequel that promises to show us the planet of the Engineers.

Scott is once again on board to direct, but writer Damon Lindelof will likely not return. However, Lindelof previously said that the story has already been mapped out. Fox is currently planning the new movie for a 2014 or 2015 release.

Video:


Click here to read our "Prometheus" review.

Source: HeyUGuys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:44:33 PM

I need to take a dump. Got a turtle's head pokin' out.
cress writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:51:43 PM

You teach that turd who's boss, Ranger!
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:52:14 PM

Here ya go RANGER
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PjYmh7cGfgA&feature=youtube_gdata_player
mcm317 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:00:11 PM

can sumone explain to me why certain movies make so much money. isnt their any directors or producers out there who dont wanna make swquels just to rip the world off?

Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:03:44 PM

@cress - gonna kick the sh*t outta it!

@pornfly - Sweet Jesus... violent or what?!

@mcm - when in doubt... the answer is ALWAYS 'money.'
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:04:59 PM

Isnt there any guys that dont wait till last call to pick up drunk fatchicks just to get an easy lay?
cress writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:20:21 PM

Since I have nothing new to add to the usual "Prometheus is a terrible film" bit, I will say I watched a damn good film today-- The Raid Redemption.
Buzz_ The Avenger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:24:18 PM

^ Hell yes.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:26:31 PM

Hawtness!

http://tosh.comedycentral.com/blog/2012/09/07/i-only-shop-here/?xrs=synd_facebook
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:35:24 PM

Cress that's what I posted earlier on the twatlight thread. Im buying that on dvd.
cress writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:38:25 PM

@BadChad...that movie is f*cking sweet!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:06:30 PM

Hollywood can learn a thing or two from that movie.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:15:15 PM

Hollywood could learn a thing or two from the end of my cack!
boogiel writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:16:33 PM

Late deleted scene? Meh...still cant help this sh*t film.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:43:04 PM

Ranger - if only your cack could talk. Imagine the great wise tales we all could hear and learn from it.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:52:22 PM

Thx. Bro. did some pretty hard bangin' this very week. Now... I rest.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 12:32:26 AM

Rest and regain o wise one!!
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:19:43 AM

It's really 'Mysterious' that it appears online close to the dvd/bluray release...really really mysterious
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:19:48 AM

CHAD posted a vid of what he does best,
RANGER has to follow suit
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:33:24 AM

Im glad they release these clips before the dvd release.
Rentals do not have special features
pornfly writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 4:00:55 AM

Scott Baio used to bang Liza Mannelli


BAIO
BAIO
BAIO!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 6:54:50 AM

I still haven't seen it yet cause you guys say it sux.waiting for the DVD.
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:47:18 AM

@pornfly - I hope Scott isn't using that as an excuse for a tanked career?
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 10:50:30 AM

Bando, aside from Michael Assbender being great as the Android David and some great cinematography, it's mostly a sh*t film and by the end you realize it's sole function was to be a blatant 2 hour trailer for a sequel.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:51:35 PM

"Hollywood could learn a thing or two from the end of my cack!"

Indeed it can, Indeed it can.
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 2:00:14 PM

'Why We made This Nonsensical sh*t' is the only Prometheus mystery video I care to see, and even then, I'll just settle for the synopsis.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 3:04:31 PM

The story has already been mapped out?!? What fukin story? That movie made no sense at all...
minkowski writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 3:36:52 PM

"Lindelof previously said that the story has already been mapped out"

Actual map they used:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-ejb9zvk3voo/TkA2Z6Nu4XI/AAAAAAAABEo/EqNIukBkGno/s1600/sb68-map.jpg

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved