WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says Kate Winslet Should Stop Complaining About "Titanic"

Posted: September 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says Kate Winslet Should Stop Complaining About "Titanic"Submit Comment
While promoting the theatrical re-release of "Titanic," back in April, Kate Winslet said that she feels like throwing up when she hears Celine Dion's "My Heart Will Go On" song. She went on to say that things get even tougher when she has to step foot on a boat, due to all the "Titanic" references people start making.

Now that the film is being re-released on Blu-ray, Moviefone had the chance to ask James Cameron about Winslet's comments. The director said that when actors end up playing iconic roles, they may have trouble being accepted as characters in any other movies and thus hurting their careers. "Imagine Mark Hamill in 'Star Wars,'" he said. "I understand her needing to distance herself from [the role]."

But then Cameron followed that up with: "It's been 16 years. Come on, Kate. Get over it. It's OK. You can relax now. You can unclench... I said I understood [her] response, I didn't necessarily agree with it."

Source: Moviefone


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:16:45 AM

Anyone with a healthy mind would say the same thing as Kate Winslet did. That bloody song from that screaming bitch over played everywhere for months.

But what's your point Cameron? You're fearing a drop in the sales of the upcoming Blu-ray release? You greedy tight ass bastard!
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:17:27 AM

*being over played
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:20:00 AM

all i can think of right now is winslet tits in titanic...
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:30:53 AM

Shes not allowed to say shes tired of the same lame ass jokes everytime she steps on a boat??


And come on Cam even Celines mother hates that song.

Hes weighed down with all that $$
He needs to lighten up like Travoltas loafers
Taco writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:38:49 AM

Take the stick out of your ass Cameron. Learn to write a good story, then bark your orders to the crew. Also her comments are perfectly justified towards your overly pretentious sh*t boat sinking film.
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:02:34 AM

"imagine Mark Hamill in Star Wars"

Mark Hamill cant even imagine Mark Hamill in Star Wars
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:06:03 AM

Cameron needs to stay underwater where he belongs.

If he needs a volunteer to hold his head under, I'm game.
cress writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:08:24 AM

I give DiCaprio some credit here. At least he knows how to keep his f*cking mouth shut.
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:17:14 AM

Leos mouth is too full of model muff to say anything.

'This Boys Life' is better anyway
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:24:07 AM

I would never ask Kate Winslet to unclench her anus from my c*ck!
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:27:52 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qmmC3U3-9cs
Kurskij writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:29:40 AM

Well, that's what you get paid for, Kate - getting famous for playing other people. Lame jokes, paparazzi, stalkers and cocaine abuse come as perks.

It's not like she starred in "Stealth", "The A-Team" and then "Total Recall".
boogiel writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:33:37 AM

It's been 16 years. Come on, Kate. Get over it. It's OK. You can relax now. You can unclench... I said I understood [her] response, I didn't necessarily agree with it."


Riiight. Cameron should get over Avatar and make other sorts of movies.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:37:26 AM

She's done plenty of work since then. The film hasn't hindered her career, if anything it launched it and opened door she never would have access to that early in her career. I don't hear Leo complaining. Get over it bitch! All you should hear when that song comes on is the sound of the cash register ringing.

BTW what station is she listening to that still plays that song? Change the channel princess!

Rabid JC fan OUT :-)
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:39:22 AM

Kurskij - Hey i liked The A Team movie ....

In Jessica's defence ....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AQYIctMQWoU
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:40:26 AM

Kurskij: Hey was that a shot at Jessica Biel? Leave that booty, I mean beauty, alone man!
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:42:39 AM

"Riiight. Cameron should get over Avatar and make other sorts of movies."

Tell him that in 16 years when Avatar 4 is finally done.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:49:37 AM

^^ Apparently Jon Landau has said there won't be an Avatar 4.

If we believe that we will believe anything
Damon242 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:09:41 AM

Interesting...I've now read this article, and yet nothing's changed.
Kurskij writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:16:55 AM

@tt

Said it a couple of days ago - enjoyed The A-Team in cinema, think it was better than 90% of action in the last 5 years. Doesn't change the fact that it bombed though.

Just like Stealth... Or Total Recall. Or Next.

Which itself doesn't change the fact that Ms. Biel's ass must be hit like a home run.
Kurskij writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 9:19:28 AM

@sac

"a shot at Jessica Biel"

I'll see you all in an hour. Now where's that olive oil?..
Digital Desperado writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:09:12 AM

I completely understand where Kate Winslet is coming from. Only I didn´t need to wait 16 years, I threw up the first time I heard that piece of sh*t song!

"Titanic" is a sappy and overrated film, and certainly the worst that Cameron directed. "Avatar" is a close second.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:24:06 AM

It's been 16 years. Exactly she can now be honest and see the film for what it is. She'll get over it when Cameron stops rereleasing the film in 3D to make more money and open up the flodogates for more questions on the film. Until then she'll keep going against everything promoting a film is about and actually be honest. She's from Essex, she don't f*ck about!
Džeko writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:48:55 AM

God forbid that someone says how it is about that cheese fest,go f*ck yourself Cameron!
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:49:40 AM

Kurskij

Which itself doesn't change the fact that Ms. Biel's ass must be hit like a home run.


Amen to that brother..... That may well be the truest post ever on WP !!

And i would sling a shot into Jessica Biel, Anytime !!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:58:06 AM

Cameron has spoken and his word is law!!
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:44:19 PM

I'm with the folks posting that say Kate should keep her mouth shut. There's a 'thing' in the industry... 1. you never bash another actor's performance and 2. you're always grateful for the work you receive, and it's you job to promote it well until the day you die.

I didn't make those up. They exist.

Cameron is right, as are many posts I agree with. It's been 16 years, suck it up princess. It hasn't hurt your career. And having people constantly make references to you daily (would that be tiring... HELL yes!) about having been in one of the top 2 grossing movies of all time... SUCK IT UP! Leonardo is too much the pro to whine.

There was a time Nimoy tried distancing himself from Spock. Until he learned he could make from a quarter to half a million dollars PER WEEKEND at Science Con's selling his photo with people and autographs. Now he embraces that sh*t like Lohan and crabs!
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:45:30 PM

So, people, interviewers, solicit a comment from Kate Winslet regarding her feelings concerning 'Titanic', repeatedly over the many years, and she's always truthful (which is pretty much like the annoying tendency of Journey fans demanding to hear 'Don't Stop Believin'' at each and every concert, even though Journey has some two hundred or so other songs which could be played instead) and yet, it's Winslett's fault she's weary and worn out from hearing about a film that hit theaters nearly two decades ago, even though she has a voluminous body of theatrical work that goes largely ignored in the shadow of a movie about a sinking boat and a sappy, silly, historically fictitious romance?

And then of course, Cameron, with his elongated nose that seems to find itself inserted into each and every issue, has to pipe in and defend his glorious creation from even the least bit of 'insensitive' criticism, and which point parasite news panderers like WP then minscontrue his rather mild excoriations into stern lamentations, and then, from there into further maddening descent, the mobocratically abysmal miasma of sub-parasite commenters then attack Winslett, perhaps out of a sense of misplaced misogyny, as if her reaction to being asked the same goddamned idiotically obsessive question for sixteen years is somehow out of place and cruelly unwarranted.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:01:00 PM

i understand where he is coming from, Like f*ck off, who honestly can hate 1 song so much to "Throw up"

That's just nonsense.. And it's sad cuz it's not even THAT bad of a song.. :P

"you're always grateful for the work you receive, and it's you job to promote it well until the day you die."

EXACTLY! f*ck off kate! And i don't know what you guys are talking about, I f*cking loved Titanic, Maybe it cuz i'm a hopeless Romantic!

(I'm sure that comments gonna bite me in the ass lol..)

and mink, I'm not Defending Cameron, But it seem's he only brought it up because he was asked about her comment's. I'm sure he could really give a f*ck about kat sh*tlets opinion of his film.

Sorry * Winslet

;)
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:05:01 PM

@mink - no surprise you're playing the Devil's advocate.

What I suggest is she not bite the hand that's fed her. And it would be just as EASY for her to say: 'no comment' and everyone knew she hated something about the movie without she actually saying anything. In the biz that pays their rent and private jets... if you can't say anything nice, don't say anything at all. There are actor's abound in Hollywood I'm sure that have lost roles because over the pre-production table when they're discussing who to cast, someone has said: 'No... that person has a big mouth!' - and they've lost a good gig. Your first reaction will be to defend your position, or not with I having posted this line. Either way. She didn't have to say a thing, before the only use her mouth will have is sucking d*ck to get more roles.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:07:26 PM

Cameron shouldn't be slammed anymore for expressing an opinion (because, bottom line is... many are jealous of his success and wealth) than Winslit's (yeah, I spelled that correctly!) opinion.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:36:39 PM

I'm always contrary, except when I'm not.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:49:13 PM

lol... exactly.
japaninmotion writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:22:43 PM

mark hamill has found his calling in voice acting...
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:27:11 PM

... and sucking d*ck.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:10:46 PM

^ namely George Lucas.
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:08:00 PM

^ Or one of his chins.
bane writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 12:32:12 AM

james cameron

will you ever f*** off
SergioFX writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 7:01:00 AM

f*ck YOU JAMES CAMERON! I f*ckING HATED AVATAR AND TITANIC AND EVERY MOVIE YOU MADE!

YOU ARE ONLY AFTER MY MONEY!

I HATE HOLLYWOOD! I HATE MOVIES! I HATE NEWS ABOUT MOVIES!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 8th, 2012 at 1:48:27 PM

Take your caps off loser -_-
Ranger writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 2:24:57 AM

That's Sergio's thing. His trademark.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved