WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher Walken

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher WalkenSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some set photos of Al Pacino and Christopher Walken shooting guns on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Stand Up Guys" action comedy. And today, we have an official photo from the movie, showing Pacino, Walken and Alan Arkin. Check it out below.

Plot: Two aging criminals, one of whom has been hired to kill his friend, decide to enjoy one last night of debauchery in which they hit up a brothel, steal some cars and evade police but also face the choices they made in their lives.

"Stand Up Guys" is directed by actor Fisher Stevens (Super Mario Bros, Short Circuit) and co-stars Julianna Margulies, and Katheryn Winnick. It is set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:50:26 PM

I love these actors, but this has the makings of a steaming pile of sh*t. Its "Grumpy Old Men" meets "The Bucket List" meets...ah f*ck it, I'm too tired.
mrstretch writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:23:16 PM

Fisher Stevens the man who directed Super Mario Bros. How are you still making movies? You should definitely pull a Tony Scott .
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:24:59 PM

IDK, looks more to me like this generation's TOUGH GUYS with Walken/ Pacino doing the Kirk Douglas & Burt Lancaster roles. Arkin is the icing.

If I were Pacino/ Walken, I'd see that as a huge compliment.

I'd definitely check this out on sheer star power alone.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:46 PM

^^
Raider writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:37:16 PM

Christopher Walken is great!

Anyone see The King of New York? Great film.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:56 PM

Yea I have a king of new York t shirt

Frank white has jungle fever and Laurence fishburne is his goon
Kurskij writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

Sold.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:59:39 PM

Sounds very itneresting. I Probably gonna watch this.
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:19:53 PM

looks like fun

(i hope)
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

@ CelluloidMan

looks more to me like this generation's
TOUGH GUYS

i thought RIGHTEOUS KILL was that :)
TMD writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

Both Pacino and Walken? The lookalikes/soundalikes unite!
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:10:33 AM

Fisher Stevens didn't direct Super Mario Bros., he just played one of Dennis Hopper's henchmen... and his best role was doing his brownface routine in Short Circuit. How does such a lousy actor make the jump to director... oh, nevermind, I know how he did it. I'll withhold my "jews control hollywood," comment... oops.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

I love those 3 actors but let's just hope Pacino won't be repating his mistake from Righteous Kill, that was really bad. Just by listening to Walken, the way he talks is already an entertainment. I'm looking forward to this.

Alan Arkin and James Caan made me laugh with tears running on my face in "Freebie and the Bean (1974)". One of the funniest film I have ever watched. If you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:33:46 AM

download
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:50:00 PM

I wonder how far Walken, Pacino and De Niro would have gone without the demand for gangster films.

Walken, sure, a good stretch, but the other two? They really drove the vehicle of their career far on the gas of The Godfather films, and then thereafter coasted on the fumes.

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved