WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "The Imitation Game," with Benedict Cumberbatch and Keira Knightley
Jul 22nd, 2014
Poster for "Toy Story" Special "Toy Story That Time Forgot"
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Rooney Mara's "Trash" Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Hints He's Set to Play Shazam Superhero
Jul 22nd, 2014
Trailer for Ethan Hawke's "Predestination" Time-Travel Thriller
Jul 22nd, 2014
Comic-Con Poster for "Jurassic World" Arrives Online
Jul 21st, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Remains on Top at Box Office, "Sex Tape" Bombs
Jul 21st, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Says Hercules Would Beat Superman in a Fight
Jul 21st, 2014
First Teaser Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler"
Jul 21st, 2014
"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21
Jul 21st, 2014
Legendary Actor James Garner Dead at 86
Jul 20th, 2014
First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive
Jul 20th, 2014
Kevin Sorbo is Angry He Didn't Get a Cameo in "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
Batman and Superman Will Not Appear in "The Flash" or "Arrow" TV Series
Jul 20th, 2014
"Watchmen" Creator Alan Moore Asks Fans to Boycott "Hercules" Film
Jul 20th, 2014
James Gunn Says He'll Direct "Guardians of the Galaxy 2," If The Sequel Happens
Jul 20th, 2014
Teaser Trailer for "Fifty Shades of Grey," Full Trailer Coming on Thursday
Jul 20th, 2014
Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films
Jul 19th, 2014
Hiding Scarlett Johansson's Pregnancy in "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Took a Lot of Stunt Doubles
Jul 19th, 2014
Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie to Re-Team for "By the Sea"
Jul 19th, 2014
Lots of Action in New Clip From "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Reboot
Jul 19th, 2014
First Look at Judd Apatow's "Trainwreck" Comedy
Jul 19th, 2014
Mark Romanek to Direct "The Shining" Prequel, Called "Overlook Hotel"
Jul 18th, 2014
First Look at Adam Sandler and Peter Dinklage in "Pixels" Action Comedy
Jul 18th, 2014
"The Ring 3" is Finally Happening, Director Announced
Jul 18th, 2014
Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?
Jul 18th, 2014
"Fantastic Four" Reboot Isn't Based on Any Comic Book Storylines
Jul 18th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher Walken

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher WalkenSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some set photos of Al Pacino and Christopher Walken shooting guns on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Stand Up Guys" action comedy. And today, we have an official photo from the movie, showing Pacino, Walken and Alan Arkin. Check it out below.

Plot: Two aging criminals, one of whom has been hired to kill his friend, decide to enjoy one last night of debauchery in which they hit up a brothel, steal some cars and evade police but also face the choices they made in their lives.

"Stand Up Guys" is directed by actor Fisher Stevens (Super Mario Bros, Short Circuit) and co-stars Julianna Margulies, and Katheryn Winnick. It is set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:50:26 PM

I love these actors, but this has the makings of a steaming pile of sh*t. Its "Grumpy Old Men" meets "The Bucket List" meets...ah f*ck it, I'm too tired.
mrstretch writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:23:16 PM

Fisher Stevens the man who directed Super Mario Bros. How are you still making movies? You should definitely pull a Tony Scott .
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:24:59 PM

IDK, looks more to me like this generation's TOUGH GUYS with Walken/ Pacino doing the Kirk Douglas & Burt Lancaster roles. Arkin is the icing.

If I were Pacino/ Walken, I'd see that as a huge compliment.

I'd definitely check this out on sheer star power alone.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:46 PM

^^
Raider writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:37:16 PM

Christopher Walken is great!

Anyone see The King of New York? Great film.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:56 PM

Yea I have a king of new York t shirt

Frank white has jungle fever and Laurence fishburne is his goon
Kurskij writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

Sold.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:59:39 PM

Sounds very itneresting. I Probably gonna watch this.
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:19:53 PM

looks like fun

(i hope)
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

@ CelluloidMan

looks more to me like this generation's
TOUGH GUYS

i thought RIGHTEOUS KILL was that :)
TMD writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

Both Pacino and Walken? The lookalikes/soundalikes unite!
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:10:33 AM

Fisher Stevens didn't direct Super Mario Bros., he just played one of Dennis Hopper's henchmen... and his best role was doing his brownface routine in Short Circuit. How does such a lousy actor make the jump to director... oh, nevermind, I know how he did it. I'll withhold my "jews control hollywood," comment... oops.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

I love those 3 actors but let's just hope Pacino won't be repating his mistake from Righteous Kill, that was really bad. Just by listening to Walken, the way he talks is already an entertainment. I'm looking forward to this.

Alan Arkin and James Caan made me laugh with tears running on my face in "Freebie and the Bean (1974)". One of the funniest film I have ever watched. If you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:33:46 AM

download
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:50:00 PM

I wonder how far Walken, Pacino and De Niro would have gone without the demand for gangster films.

Walken, sure, a good stretch, but the other two? They really drove the vehicle of their career far on the gas of The Godfather films, and then thereafter coasted on the fumes.

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

"Pacific Rim 2" Gets a Release Date, Animated Series in the Works

Mark Ruffalo Says New "Hulk" Film Will NOT Be "Planet Hulk"

Michael Bay Responds to Negative Criticism of "Transformers: Age of Extinction"

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved