WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Matt Damon to Return For "Jason Bourne 5"
Sep 16th, 2014
First Look at "By the Sea," with Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie
Sep 16th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Arrives Online
Sep 16th, 2014
Massive Banner For "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Sep 15th, 2014
First Look: Adam Driver on "Star Wars: Episode VII" Set
Sep 15th, 2014
"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office
Sep 14th, 2014
Lou Ferrigno Says "Hulk" Movie and TV Series are Coming
Sep 14th, 2014
Photos: "Gotham" Star Ben McKenzie Injured on Set
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look at "Transporter" Reboot, Plot Synopsis Revealed
Sep 14th, 2014
First Look: Mark Wahlberg on "Ted 2" Set
Sep 14th, 2014
Batmobile Stolen From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set, Zack Snyder Knows Who Did It
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Matthew McConaughey in "The Sea of Trees"
Sep 13th, 2014
First Look at Seth Rogen's "BOO: Bureau of Otherworldly Operations" Animated Film
Sep 13th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ben-Hur" Remake
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Action Thriller
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer for "Serena," with Bradley Cooper and Jennifer Lawrence
Sep 13th, 2014
Trailer For "Playing It Cool," Re-Teaming Chris Evans and Anthony Mackie
Sep 13th, 2014
James McAvoy Will Finally Be Bald in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Sep 12th, 2014
Theo James to Star in "Underworld 5," Kate Beckinsale NOT Returning
Sep 12th, 2014
Mark Ruffalo Begged "Star Wars: Episode VIII" Director For a Role
Sep 12th, 2014
Photo: Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner and Ving Rhames on "Mission: Impossible 5" Set
Sep 12th, 2014
New Trailer for Robert Downey Jr's "The Judge"
Sep 12th, 2014
"Married With Children" Spin-Off in the Works
Sep 12th, 2014
Official Photo of Batmobile From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Sep 11th, 2014
Andrew Garfield Says Sony's Decisions Hurt "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"
Sep 11th, 2014
Photos: Haley Joel Osment is a Nazi in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Sep 11th, 2014
James Bond Villain Richard Kiel Dead at 74
Sep 11th, 2014
New Poster For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Sep 11th, 2014
Sylvester Stallone's "Rambo 5" Gets a Title
Sep 10th, 2014
Morgan Freeman Joins "Ted" Sequel
Sep 10th, 2014
Photos: Batmobile Spotted on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 10th, 2014
Will Spider-Man Appear in "Sinister Six"?
Sep 10th, 2014
First Look at Joe Carnahan's "Stretch," with Chris Pine, Patrick Wilson and Jessica Alba
Sep 10th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher Walken

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher WalkenSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some set photos of Al Pacino and Christopher Walken shooting guns on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Stand Up Guys" action comedy. And today, we have an official photo from the movie, showing Pacino, Walken and Alan Arkin. Check it out below.

Plot: Two aging criminals, one of whom has been hired to kill his friend, decide to enjoy one last night of debauchery in which they hit up a brothel, steal some cars and evade police but also face the choices they made in their lives.

"Stand Up Guys" is directed by actor Fisher Stevens (Super Mario Bros, Short Circuit) and co-stars Julianna Margulies, and Katheryn Winnick. It is set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:50:26 PM

I love these actors, but this has the makings of a steaming pile of sh*t. Its "Grumpy Old Men" meets "The Bucket List" meets...ah f*ck it, I'm too tired.
mrstretch writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:23:16 PM

Fisher Stevens the man who directed Super Mario Bros. How are you still making movies? You should definitely pull a Tony Scott .
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:24:59 PM

IDK, looks more to me like this generation's TOUGH GUYS with Walken/ Pacino doing the Kirk Douglas & Burt Lancaster roles. Arkin is the icing.

If I were Pacino/ Walken, I'd see that as a huge compliment.

I'd definitely check this out on sheer star power alone.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:46 PM

^^
Raider writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:37:16 PM

Christopher Walken is great!

Anyone see The King of New York? Great film.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:56 PM

Yea I have a king of new York t shirt

Frank white has jungle fever and Laurence fishburne is his goon
Kurskij writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

Sold.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:59:39 PM

Sounds very itneresting. I Probably gonna watch this.
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:19:53 PM

looks like fun

(i hope)
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

@ CelluloidMan

looks more to me like this generation's
TOUGH GUYS

i thought RIGHTEOUS KILL was that :)
TMD writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

Both Pacino and Walken? The lookalikes/soundalikes unite!
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:10:33 AM

Fisher Stevens didn't direct Super Mario Bros., he just played one of Dennis Hopper's henchmen... and his best role was doing his brownface routine in Short Circuit. How does such a lousy actor make the jump to director... oh, nevermind, I know how he did it. I'll withhold my "jews control hollywood," comment... oops.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

I love those 3 actors but let's just hope Pacino won't be repating his mistake from Righteous Kill, that was really bad. Just by listening to Walken, the way he talks is already an entertainment. I'm looking forward to this.

Alan Arkin and James Caan made me laugh with tears running on my face in "Freebie and the Bean (1974)". One of the funniest film I have ever watched. If you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:33:46 AM

download
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:50:00 PM

I wonder how far Walken, Pacino and De Niro would have gone without the demand for gangster films.

Walken, sure, a good stretch, but the other two? They really drove the vehicle of their career far on the gas of The Godfather films, and then thereafter coasted on the fumes.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

"Guardians of the Galaxy" Wins Worst Box Office Weekend of the Year

"No Good Deed" Beats "Dolphin Tale 2" For First Place at Box Office

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved