WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Jesse Eisenberg as Lex Luthor on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Sep 1st, 2014
Why Joaquin Phoenix May Pass on "Doctor Strange" Offer
Sep 1st, 2014
Video: Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Sep 1st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Remains First at Box Office, New Releases Underperform
Aug 31st, 2014
Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014
Aug 31st, 2014
Michael Bay Developing "Cosmic Motors" Futuristic Car Film, Based on Art Book
Aug 31st, 2014
Trailer for "Exists" Bigfoot Horror Film, From "The Blair Witch Project" Director
Aug 31st, 2014
First Look at Christoph Waltz and Margo Robbie in "Tarzan," From "Harry Potter" Director
Aug 30th, 2014
New Photos of Henry Cavill as Clark Kent on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Set
Aug 30th, 2014
First Look: Stan Lee in Kevin Smith's "Yoga Hosers"
Aug 30th, 2014
First Clip From Pixar's "Lava" Short Film
Aug 30th, 2014
Wesley Snipes to Return For "Blade 4"?
Aug 30th, 2014
Liam Neeson Wants to Return as Ra's al Ghul For "Arrow" TV Series
Aug 30th, 2014
What Happens to Jimmy Olsen in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Aug 29th, 2014
Harrison Ford is Feeling Better, "Star Wars: Episode VII" Resumes Filming
Aug 29th, 2014
Ben Kingsley Wants to Return as The Mandarin in "Iron Man 4"
Aug 29th, 2014
Hilary Swank Battles ALS in "You're Not You" Trailer
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Rewrite" Comedy, with Hugh Grant and Marisa Tomei
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Scribbler" Comic Book Film
Aug 29th, 2014
Jeremy Renner Answers If Hawkeye Will Die in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 29th, 2014
Trailer for "The Daily Show" host Jon Stewart's "Rosewater" Film
Aug 29th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Aug 29th, 2014
"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America
Aug 28th, 2014
First Photos of Doctor Doom From "Fantastic Four" Leaked Online?
Aug 28th, 2014
"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died
Aug 28th, 2014
"Underworld" Franchise is Being Rebooted
Aug 28th, 2014
"Pacific Rim" Star Charlie Hunnam May Star in "King Arthur"
Aug 28th, 2014
Three New Photos From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Aug 28th, 2014
"Cops" Cameraman Killed While Filming TV Show
Aug 28th, 2014
"Looney Tunes" Movie Gets Steve Carell and "X-Men: First Class" Writers
Aug 27th, 2014
Warner Bros Has a "No Jokes" Policy For Its Superhero Films?
Aug 27th, 2014
Henry Cavill Does the Ice Bucket Challenge in His Superman Costume
Aug 27th, 2014
"Da Vinci Code 3" to Begin Filming in April, Tom Hanks Set to Return
Aug 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher Walken

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher WalkenSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some set photos of Al Pacino and Christopher Walken shooting guns on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Stand Up Guys" action comedy. And today, we have an official photo from the movie, showing Pacino, Walken and Alan Arkin. Check it out below.

Plot: Two aging criminals, one of whom has been hired to kill his friend, decide to enjoy one last night of debauchery in which they hit up a brothel, steal some cars and evade police but also face the choices they made in their lives.

"Stand Up Guys" is directed by actor Fisher Stevens (Super Mario Bros, Short Circuit) and co-stars Julianna Margulies, and Katheryn Winnick. It is set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:50:26 PM

I love these actors, but this has the makings of a steaming pile of sh*t. Its "Grumpy Old Men" meets "The Bucket List" meets...ah f*ck it, I'm too tired.
mrstretch writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:23:16 PM

Fisher Stevens the man who directed Super Mario Bros. How are you still making movies? You should definitely pull a Tony Scott .
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:24:59 PM

IDK, looks more to me like this generation's TOUGH GUYS with Walken/ Pacino doing the Kirk Douglas & Burt Lancaster roles. Arkin is the icing.

If I were Pacino/ Walken, I'd see that as a huge compliment.

I'd definitely check this out on sheer star power alone.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:46 PM

^^
Raider writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:37:16 PM

Christopher Walken is great!

Anyone see The King of New York? Great film.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:56 PM

Yea I have a king of new York t shirt

Frank white has jungle fever and Laurence fishburne is his goon
Kurskij writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

Sold.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:59:39 PM

Sounds very itneresting. I Probably gonna watch this.
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:19:53 PM

looks like fun

(i hope)
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

@ CelluloidMan

looks more to me like this generation's
TOUGH GUYS

i thought RIGHTEOUS KILL was that :)
TMD writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

Both Pacino and Walken? The lookalikes/soundalikes unite!
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:10:33 AM

Fisher Stevens didn't direct Super Mario Bros., he just played one of Dennis Hopper's henchmen... and his best role was doing his brownface routine in Short Circuit. How does such a lousy actor make the jump to director... oh, nevermind, I know how he did it. I'll withhold my "jews control hollywood," comment... oops.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

I love those 3 actors but let's just hope Pacino won't be repating his mistake from Righteous Kill, that was really bad. Just by listening to Walken, the way he talks is already an entertainment. I'm looking forward to this.

Alan Arkin and James Caan made me laugh with tears running on my face in "Freebie and the Bean (1974)". One of the funniest film I have ever watched. If you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:33:46 AM

download
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:50:00 PM

I wonder how far Walken, Pacino and De Niro would have gone without the demand for gangster films.

Walken, sure, a good stretch, but the other two? They really drove the vehicle of their career far on the gas of The Godfather films, and then thereafter coasted on the fumes.

Director James Gunn Comments on "Guardians of the Galaxy" Becoming Highest Grossing Movie of 2014

"Sin City 2" Bombs at Box Office, "Guardians of the Galaxy" Smashing Records

"The Sopranos" Creator Finally Reveals Whether Tony Soprano Died

Ronda Rousey Says She Should Have Been Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Bruce Wayne's Age in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Revealed

"Sin City 2" is a Box Office Disaster

New "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Story Details Revealed

Bruce Wayne Enjoys MMA Fights in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

"Captain America 3" Director Hints at End of Chris Evans as Captain America

Robin Williams' Cause of Death Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved