WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Sony Wanted Tom Hardy as Sandman and Sean Penn as Doctor Octopus in "Sinister Six"
Dec 22nd, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Director Says There's No Script, Release Date or Green Light
Dec 22nd, 2014
"The Hobbit 3" Dominates Box Office Weekend, "Night at the Museum 3" and "Annie" Bomb
Dec 22nd, 2014
Two Posters for Will Smith's "Focus" Heist Comedy
Dec 22nd, 2014
Photos: Better Look at Iron Man's Hulkbuster Suit From "Avengers: Age of Ultron"
Dec 21st, 2014
First Look at "Sisters" Comedy, Re-Teaming Tina Fey and Amy Poehler
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer: Sex Has Terrible Consequences in "It Follow" Horror Film
Dec 21st, 2014
New Photo From Joseph Gordon-Levitt's "The Walk," Directed by Robert Zemeckis
Dec 21st, 2014
Trailer for Sarah Michelle Gellar's "Veronika Decides to Die" Thriller
Dec 21st, 2014
Sony Considering Idris Elba as Next James Bond
Dec 20th, 2014
Peter Jackson Will Never Direct a Marvel Film
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Guillermo Del Toro's "Crimson Peak" Horror Film
Dec 20th, 2014
Two New Photos From Marvel's "Daredevil" TV Series
Dec 20th, 2014
Trailer for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Dec 20th, 2014
First Look at Mark Wahlberg in "Ted" Sequel
Dec 20th, 2014
Mark Wahlberg Will Return for "Transformers 5"
Dec 19th, 2014
"Team America: World Police" Screenings Also Cancelled Due to Terrorist Threats
Dec 19th, 2014
20th Century Fox Cancels It's Own North Korea-Based Film
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look: Tom Hanks in Steven Spielberg's Cold War Thriller
Dec 19th, 2014
First Look at Viggo Mortensen's "Captain Fantastic"
Dec 19th, 2014
Trailer for "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "American Sniper," with Bradley Cooper
Dec 18th, 2014
"Fifty Shades of Grey" and "Star Wars" are Top Trailers of 2014
Dec 18th, 2014
Hugh Jackman in Talks for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "The Wolverine 2"
Dec 18th, 2014
Peter Jackson Wants to Make More Tolkien Movies
Dec 18th, 2014
Theaters Refusing to Show "The Interview," Sony Cancels Premiere, Press and Release
Dec 17th, 2014
Chris Pratt and a Dinosaur in New "Jurassic World" Photo
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Doesn't Like Marvel Films, Says Superheroes Should Be Happier
Dec 17th, 2014
Orlando Bloom Says "Pirates of the Caribbean 5" is a Reboot
Dec 17th, 2014
Tim Burton Will Direct "Beetlejuice 2," Confirms Winona Ryder Will Return
Dec 17th, 2014
Adam Sandler's "Pixels" Action Comedy Unveils Pac-Man and Donkey Kong Posters
Dec 17th, 2014
New Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Dec 17th, 2014
First Look at "True Story" Drama, with James Franco and Jonah Hill
Dec 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher Walken

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First Photo from "Stand Up Guys," with Al Pacino and Christopher WalkenSubmit Comment
We recently showed you some set photos of Al Pacino and Christopher Walken shooting guns on the Los Angeles set of the upcoming "Stand Up Guys" action comedy. And today, we have an official photo from the movie, showing Pacino, Walken and Alan Arkin. Check it out below.

Plot: Two aging criminals, one of whom has been hired to kill his friend, decide to enjoy one last night of debauchery in which they hit up a brothel, steal some cars and evade police but also face the choices they made in their lives.

"Stand Up Guys" is directed by actor Fisher Stevens (Super Mario Bros, Short Circuit) and co-stars Julianna Margulies, and Katheryn Winnick. It is set to hit theaters next year.

Photo: (click to enlarge)


Source: PeliBlog.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
cress writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:50:26 PM

I love these actors, but this has the makings of a steaming pile of sh*t. Its "Grumpy Old Men" meets "The Bucket List" meets...ah f*ck it, I'm too tired.
mrstretch writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:23:16 PM

Fisher Stevens the man who directed Super Mario Bros. How are you still making movies? You should definitely pull a Tony Scott .
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:24:59 PM

IDK, looks more to me like this generation's TOUGH GUYS with Walken/ Pacino doing the Kirk Douglas & Burt Lancaster roles. Arkin is the icing.

If I were Pacino/ Walken, I'd see that as a huge compliment.

I'd definitely check this out on sheer star power alone.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:46 PM

^^
Raider writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:37:16 PM

Christopher Walken is great!

Anyone see The King of New York? Great film.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:56 PM

Yea I have a king of new York t shirt

Frank white has jungle fever and Laurence fishburne is his goon
Kurskij writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:24:31 PM

Sold.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:59:39 PM

Sounds very itneresting. I Probably gonna watch this.
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:19:53 PM

looks like fun

(i hope)
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:22:00 PM

@ CelluloidMan

looks more to me like this generation's
TOUGH GUYS

i thought RIGHTEOUS KILL was that :)
TMD writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:54:36 AM

Both Pacino and Walken? The lookalikes/soundalikes unite!
Stapes writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:10:33 AM

Fisher Stevens didn't direct Super Mario Bros., he just played one of Dennis Hopper's henchmen... and his best role was doing his brownface routine in Short Circuit. How does such a lousy actor make the jump to director... oh, nevermind, I know how he did it. I'll withhold my "jews control hollywood," comment... oops.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:08:30 AM

I love those 3 actors but let's just hope Pacino won't be repating his mistake from Righteous Kill, that was really bad. Just by listening to Walken, the way he talks is already an entertainment. I'm looking forward to this.

Alan Arkin and James Caan made me laugh with tears running on my face in "Freebie and the Bean (1974)". One of the funniest film I have ever watched. If you haven't seen it, I urge you to watch it.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:33:46 AM

download
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:50:00 PM

I wonder how far Walken, Pacino and De Niro would have gone without the demand for gangster films.

Walken, sure, a good stretch, but the other two? They really drove the vehicle of their career far on the gas of The Godfather films, and then thereafter coasted on the fumes.

Shia LaBeouf Says He Was Raped During His #IAmSorry Stunt

Christian Bale Says He Wanted to Play Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

TIME Magazine's Top 10 Best and Worst Films of 2014

It's Official: Jared Leto is The Joker and Will Smith is Deadshot in "Suicide Squad"

Christian Bale Says He'll Never Work With "Terminator Salvation" Director Again

Oscar Isaac is the Villainous Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"

Marvel Would Have Recast Spider-Man in "Captain America: Civil War"

"Demolition Man" Writer Explains How He Came Up with The Three Seashells

"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Still Rules Box Office, "The Pyramid" Bombed

Sylvester Stallone Discusses "The Expendables 4" Ideas and Rating
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved