WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Trailer for Tom Hanks' "Cloud Atlas," from "The Matrix" Directors

Posted: September 7th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Trailer for Tom HanksSubmit Comment
Back in July, we showed you a six-minute trailer for "Cloud Atlas," which is written and directed by the Wachowskis (The Matrix) and Tom Tykwer (Run Lola Run). And today, we have a more standard two-minute trailer. Check it out below.

Plot: Explores how the actions and consequences of individual lives impact one another throughout the past, the present and the future, as one soul is shaped from a killer into a hero, and a single act of kindness ripples across centuries to inspire a revolution.

The new movie stars Tom Hanks, Halle Berry, Hugo Weaving, Hugh Grant, James D'Arcy, Susan Sarandon, Jim Sturgess, Keith David, Jim Broadbent, and Ben Whishaw. It's set to premiere at TIFF and then hit theaters on October 26th.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:44:09 PM

Visually, this movie might be great but it seem dumb to me And seeing Berry paired with Hanks onscreen looks so odd to me.
Dark8 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:47:56 PM

Visually, this movie might be great but it seem dumb to me And seeing Berry paired with Hanks onscreen looks so odd to me.


KillerCOck writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:00:02 PM

seems**
KillerCOck writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:00:28 PM

thanx for pointing out my mistake!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:18:20 PM

I'm not following the story but whatever I love me some Hugo Weaving kicking ass.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:35:19 PM

I'll see it on DVD just for Hugo.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:47:25 PM

No we are two.


hahaha f*ck you Bat- haters!
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:53:02 PM

Hugo Weaving and 'Lana'are f*cking
coldplayesence writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:09:27 PM

Why would you say that? You're a rude man! lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:47:53 PM

Speaking of Lana, is it me or is the sexual identity issue is the more normal of his journey.

He became a transgendered to.....get married to a woman? Then he got asked if he had THE surgery to cut off Cpt Winky & said he didn't wanna talk about it but if you think about, he got married to a woman & get the ol' snake chopped up to then put on a numb, cold strap on & f*ck his wife? Basically a man to become a woman to become a lesbian? GTFO...

Whatever he's selling, I ain't buying. He sounds more like a transvestite to me, but whatever tickles his pickle...literally.
KillerCOck writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:02:43 PM

No. Lana is the one who gets f*cked by the strap on, not her wife.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:16:54 AM

hmm, looks alright, Plot seems confusing lol
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:21:59 AM

@Killer

LMAO!! Of course, nice one...cheers.
OneTime writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:27:45 AM

hahah we cant say the wachaoski bros. anymore..



gross.
OneTime writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 12:32:05 AM

still gonna check this out tho.
Avirex writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:00:19 AM

One hit wonders. Nothing after Matrix will ever be worth a sh*t.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 1:05:27 AM

FYI: Total Film gave LOOPER a 5 out of 5 stars. Niiiiice!!

I'm definitely seeing that badboy in theatres!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 3:32:57 AM

Same^ looks very good
pornfly writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 4:53:20 AM

troll free
Now if we can get BULLIT back that would be cool
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 5:09:33 AM

Haha look at Dark accidentally posting on his other account then pretending he was "correcting" a mistake. Both paragraphs are the same. Your secrets out mo f*cka, how many other fake accounts you got on this site?

I am a fan of the Wachowski brothers so this film looks intriguing. Not sure what it's actually about though. Are they reborn in each time or something? Didn't see Hugh grant in the trailer either which is probably for the best.
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:11:35 AM

@Pornfly: yeah it would be cool but he's obviously not cool at all. I asked for the 3rd time yesterday and he ignored me again. What's the bloody logic to suspend 1 account and allowing many others from the same user. Totally grotesque!
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:29:26 AM

viza vi love
McQueen writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 7:56:53 AM

^ ^ Er, what? Do you mean vis--vis?
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:28:03 AM

Run Lola Run was a superb film.

This? I'm intrigued but don't want to get my hopes up...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 8:28:46 AM

I can't wait to see this film. Every trailer reminds me so much of The Fountain that I'm already emotionally attached to the film. Don't get me wrong it could really suck, but I have to give this awesome cast and these amazing images a chance.

Think this trailer is weird? Hugh Grant plays a crazy cannibal at one point in the film. Check it out.

http://movies.yahoo.com/blogs/the-reel-breakdown/toronto-international-film-festival-curtain-raiser-ten-must-002456826.html

KillerCOck writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:31:45 AM

@Cinema

I am not Dark. He has been repeating what I say a couple of times now. I don't know if it's cuz he's a fan or if he's trying to get under my skin but that'll never happen. When I saw his post, It made me realize my own mistake and I just made it seem like he pointed out my mistake in jest.

I'm very proud not to be an american, nor some Whale of a p*ssy-ass nigga c*nt that manages some imaginary movie theater and most importantly I don't go on this site pretending like I don't know who the f*ck Tony Scott is and act like Denzel Washington is the greatest actor on Earth.

I see how that looks doh and I somewhat understand how you came to that conclusion but your wrong homes.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:34:49 AM

Killer- That's exactly what Dark WOULD say. Haha
KillerCOck writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:49:29 AM

No it isn't. He'd insult you for thinking that you're clever
KillerCOck writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 10:52:46 AM

believe what u want doh. I don't wanna argue with u over what this clown made you believe. I'm telling you that you're wrong and thats da last you're gonna here about it from me chico
BoobsMcGee writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 11:20:12 AM

Have been through a half dozen postings and no JB.

So this is what a normal site looks like? I'm in
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:14:18 PM

It's painfully obvious Killer is not Dark. Ahem.

Having said that, I see a lot of The Fontain here, with reincarnation providing the plot thread, and I see a lot of standard Hollywood cliches, like the car bursting trhough the closed gate, which is as old as celluloid itself, it seems, and I see the Machine City again, from the Matrix, but more importantly, I see much of that cute, cheesy Asian kitsch we saw with Speed Racer, which compels me to conlude what we're going to see is more specious and spurious screenwriting from the once-double-d*cked who penned The Matrix's sythetically seminal screenplay, and who, from there, fell farther and farther from the pinnacle of their acclaim and ability.

I expect either a laborously lauded hit, or a demented and deplorable failure, the likes of which will only receive warm comfort from the Raspberry Awards.
minkowski writes:
on September 7th, 2012 at 2:15:11 PM

...duo..and other errors.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 9th, 2012 at 12:48:57 AM

Lots of possibility. Hope they pulled it off.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved