WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Safe House 2" is Moving Forward

Posted: September 6th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Safe House 2" is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Universal Pictures is moving forward with a follow-up to "Safe House," a thriller starring Ryan Reynolds and Denzel Washington that grossed $202 million globally on a $85 million budget.

Reynolds will likely return to star and Washington's involvement will depend on whether "Safe House 2" is a sequel or a prequel. The studio, however, is interested in having Washington return.

David Guggenheim, who wrote the original script while working as an editor as US Weekly, is currently working on the new movie. No word if director Daniel Espinosa will be back.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 6:45:15 AM

Washington died in the first one.
Venom1970 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 6:48:30 AM

I actually did not like the first one. The whole South African thing lacked charisma, the acting was lacklustre. To be honest I haven't liked a Denzel Washington film since Pelham 123. I know you are all fans of him but I am getting bored with the man.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 6:54:24 AM

Prequel=no Reynolds doing his best Clooney/Bruce Wayne sh*t eating grin impression so i'm in

BANDO,saw Bankok Knockout the other day
That kungfukrossdresser was hilarious
thx bud
paulodelrey writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 7:00:38 AM

i love south africa.
boogiel writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 7:23:16 AM

Another movie that best to leave it as it is. No need for sequel.
jatilq writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 7:24:07 AM

Prequel= You get Washington for maybe the character they alluded to, but it seams more of a "more of the same" type role. No way Ryan could be in it.

Sequel and No Washington. I think going that route we have a die hard remake, stuck in a safe house.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 7:43:32 AM

glad you like it.check out Raging Phoenix,Raid Redemption and Merantau warrior.if you havent seen them.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:28:39 AM

I thought this was a Tony Scott film the first time I saw the trailer.
trailertrash writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:28:43 AM

Going to watch The Raid this weekend, Looking forward to it.
trailertrash writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 8:31:09 AM

I liked Safe House, Agree with Venom wished they had set the movie somewhere else.

No need for a sequel, Reynolds character isn't interesting enough to warrant a sequel based around him.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:14:24 AM

TT- That's funny I get The Raid from Netflix today. Can't wait.
trailertrash writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:40:55 AM

Nice one mate, Someone is bring a blu ray back from the US for me, Not out here for a couple more weeks yet.
trailertrash writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 9:41:38 AM

#Bringing
SACdaddy writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:28:30 AM

Denzel didn't give a sh*t in that first film. He didn't bother to get in shape (truly the fattest I've ever seen him) and he completely dialed in his performance. My guess is Denzel is a little tired of being paired with these young flavors of the months in these cookie cutter flicks, but he has no problem cashing $20 mill checks 2 or 3 times a year for some easy money. Put him by himself and with a real director and he still shines brighter than most in Hwood. Flight will give us back the Denzel we've all grown to love and respect.

God I still love Book of Eli. Seen it like 100 times and it never gets old. Oldman and Washington paired up was cinematic perfection. The only thing better would be getting Denzel and Daniel Day Lewis together. Why the f*ck hasn't this happened yet?!?!
elrei writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 11:42:41 AM

Knowing Hwood they're gonna do a sequel with Denzel as his twin brother... with an evil goatee.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 2:31:46 PM

Good call Rei...either that or Denzel actually planned his own death so "they'd stop chasing him"....coming out as a cameo.

Or the lazy way (by screenwriter/ actor) by featuring him in flashbacks.

I don't think Denzel would mind doing a Tommy Lee like in MIB III, mad money for a couple minutes of screen time.

But yeah, big name schlepping with the new flavors of the month in sub par movies is the trend nowadays....or as I like to call it, a Robert De Niro.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 2:41:18 PM

I Didn't bother to watch the first one. Can someone tell me if is really good?????
bandolero999 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 2:54:52 PM

YEs Safehouse is a good movie.Worth watching at least once.Not too much action on it.Reynolds is tolerable
holtlt writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 3:05:59 PM

Make it a prequel. With Denzel Washington and Robert Patrick as the leads.
McQueen writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 4:02:45 PM

For once, I agree with you Bando. Just what I thought of it.
Rambo writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 4:34:35 PM

Reboot the movie and call it 'safe'...cast jason statham as the main lead.
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 4:38:18 PM

BANDO will checkout the other two in time,definetly have to re-up first,but i am also waiting for The Raid

(lilgirl giggle)
Lets all watch at the same time and talk about eachothers first kiss teehee
pornfly writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 4:39:55 PM

SACDADDYs review is more on point for me
A prequel with an in shape Denzel would make up for that
bane writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 5:48:10 PM

here is the trailer

http://www.sockshare.ws/file/d2MvhdV2eMxVZGtx#
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 6:11:16 PM

i really liked this one, good story, good acting and lots of action, I'd deff watch a sequel :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved