WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Amazing Spider-Man" DVD/Blu-ray Release Date, Specs and Covers

Posted: September 5th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Amazing Spider-Man" DVD/Blu-ray Release Date, Specs and CoversSubmit Comment
Sony Pictures Home Entertainment has announced that "The Amazing Spider-Man" will be released on Blu-ray/DVD Combo Pack, Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack, DVD, and as a Limited Edition Gift Set on November 9th, which is a Friday. In addition, we also have a list of bonus material and a look at the covers. Check everything out below.

Blu-ray/DVD Combo Pack:

Disc 1:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film
* "The Amazing Spider-Man" Second Screen App, including interviews, storyboards, alternate takes, costume tests, pre-visualization sequences and more. Allows you to "sling" content from your tablet to the TV.

Disc 2:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film
* 90 Minutes of Behind-the-Scenes Documentaries, including "Development and Direction," "Casting," "Costumes," "On Location: LA," "On Stage: Sony Studios," "On Location: NY" and "Post Production and Release."
* 16 Pre-Visualization Sequences

Disc 3:
* DVD feature film
* Deleted Scenes
* Filmmaker Audio Commentary
* The Oscorp Archives Production Art Gallery
* Stunt Rehearsals

Blu-ray 3D Combo Pack:
All above special features, plus:

Disc 1:
* 3D Blu-ray feature film
* 3D 101 with Director Marc Webb
* 3D Image Progression Reel

Disc 2:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film

Disc 3:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film
* 90 Minutes of Behind-the-Scenes
* Documentaries

Disc 4:
* DVD feature film

Limited Edition Gift Set:
All of the above, plus:

* Collectible Amazing Spider-Man Figurine
* Collectible Lizard Figurine

Covers: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read our "The Amazing Spider-Man" review.

Source: Sony Pictures Home Entertainment


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 7:19:13 AM

I wouldn't even take this for free
Spankfish writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 7:23:20 AM

The figurines look bloody crap. Kinder egg quality.
sherv writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 7:33:03 AM

Will be buying this on the first day of release.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 7:50:30 AM

Disc 2:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film

Disc 3:
* 2D Blu-ray feature film
* 90 Minutes of Behind-the-Scenes
* Doc*mentaries



...So now they're selling you A Blu-Ray with just the movie along with a Blu-Ray with (barely any) special features?

This is f*cking retarded. f*ck these combo-pack things.
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 8:12:44 AM

Zzzzzzzzzzz....
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 8:18:36 AM

Good for the combo pack.
boogiel writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 8:19:48 AM

No deleted scenes? What a ripoff. On the other hand, the blu ray cover looks pretty good. I think I'm gonna use it to wipe my ass.
MarshallErikson writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 9:23:15 AM

Those figures in the gift set look absolutely awful.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 1:39:48 PM

@boogiel
I know. There should at least be a couple since Marc Webb took out the Lizard's marriage backstory.
pornfly writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 3:10:41 PM

Disk 5
A Reptile Dysfunction
Kurskij writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 3:39:34 PM

Spider is taking a sh*t like a rocknrolla.

That is all.
minkowski writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 6:51:44 PM

Seems a little presumptuous for Sony to think people will spend all that money....ah, I get it. The movie made less than expected, so they're trying to make up the 'loss' on the backend by throwing everything but the proverbial spidey sink into a forty dollar combo sh*t pack, hoping the rubes will eat it up.

These corporate *ssholes sure have grown fat on the young person's surfeit of discretionary spending, haven't they?

Don't fall for it people. Let Sony eat sh*t on this one. They've earned it.



"Will be buying this on the first day of release."

Of course...
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 7:16:29 PM

Oh look, you're all being negative. That never happens.

Please continue to cry about every single piece of news that comes out, further proving you all have no lives.
MarshallErikson writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 8:01:21 PM

"Please continue to cry about every single piece of news that comes out, further proving you all have no lives."

We have lives. Those wives consist of crying about every single piece of news that comes out, then screwing your sister
dartangnon writes:
on November 13th, 2012 at 10:23:50 PM

I cant tell if most of you dislike the film adaptation in general or just Webbs version of it. Ive not seen the movie yet, but I have heard great things about it, especially the fact that there is a different actor playing Spider-man. I always felt Tobey Maguire lacked the passion as Parker and the smart-alecky attitude of Spider-man. Andrew Garfield took my breath away with his performance in Never Let Me Go, so I have high expectations. My friend and coworker from DISH also admires the talents of Andrew Garfield, especially in The Social Network. Shes having a girls night tomorrow to see The Amazing Spider-man on Blu-ray, but Im out of town helping my Mom who has some health problems. I have my laptop with me for work, so I can easily access DISH Online and rent The Amazing Spider-man, since my Mom has a Hopper from DISH then Ill still enjoy the movie with the gals, even though Im away from home.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved