WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joe Carnahan Says "Death Wish" Script is Completed

Posted: September 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joe Carnahan Says "Death Wish" Script is CompletedSubmit Comment
Back in 2009, Sylvester Stallone was planning to remake Charles Bronson's 1974 film "Death Wish," but in January, MGM and Paramount Pictures hired Joe Carnahan (The Grey, The A-Team) to write and direct the new film.

And now comes word that Carnahan is done with the script. "'Death Wish' is less than a day from completion and motherF*CKER am I proud of this script," he wrote on Twitter yesterday. "Like nothing I thought it was going to be."

We last heard that Carnahan was looking to cast "The Grey" star Frank Grillo in the remake, which will turn Bronson's character into two brothers. Grillo will play one brother, while Russell Crowe is in talks to play the other, main brother.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:49:12 PM

And if it's anything like that other Bronson remake f*ckup, The Mechanic, it too will pass under the bridge of forgotten films.

Not like Carnahan got The A-Team right either.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:58:54 PM

f*cking unnecessary.that's why death sentence and brave one came out
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:04:08 PM

Carnahan has a real hit or miss track record, but I like his splitting Bronson's character. No one is able to fill Bronson's badass shoes so he didn't even try. Good call.

What I still can't believe is that he f*cked up the ending to SMOKING ACES!! That flick was badass crazy...that one had all the makings of a classic!!

To me NARC, has always set the bar for himself to match.

But yeah, he was over his head doing the A-Team.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:06:12 PM

The A team had the worst action editing ever

Carnahan is good at directing low budget flicks
bandolero999 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:07:31 PM

With a cast of Alicia keys,common,Reynolds was horrifying enough.Ben Affleck dies quick.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:17:46 PM

"What I still can't believe is that he f*cked up the ending to SMOKING ACES!!"

Come one man, stop your trolling. You know I posted that ending on here, a way while back, as one of the greatest modern film endings, so you can just stop right now.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:23:15 PM

"The A team had the worst action editing ever"

Action? The entire movie sucks. Not just the action, not just the editing, not just the action editing.

It started off with the completely stupid and unnecessary setup in Mexico, when they could have just as easily met in Iraq, and then swiftly moves on to destroying the classic van, for whatever reason I can't imagine, and then again moves on to one silly set piece after another, even so much that they let Face, played by that *sshole whathisname, call the finale shot, which involves moving cargo containers around like a shell game in Central Park.

f*cking stupid. It had some good moments, sure, but for me, the entire film is only in memorable in how far it fell from the mark of the television show, which in contrast often had excellent, lovable characterizations, good stories and far better setups.

Plus they actually made sh*t, which was soemthing to see.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:29:19 PM

"'Death Wish' is less than a day from completion and motherF*CKER am I proud of this script," he wrote on Twitter yesterday. "Like nothing I thought it was going to be."

And that certifies it will be utter sh*t.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:29:19 PM

"'Death Wish' is less than a day from completion and motherF*CKER am I proud of this script," he wrote on Twitter yesterday. "Like nothing I thought it was going to be."

And that certifies it will be utter sh*t.
struck21 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:33:12 PM

The fact you had to even try to write the script for this is pathetic. It in itself, is the simplest story to write in movies.

None the less, horrid idea. Should be forgotten.
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:14:35 PM

I wish Bronson rise from his grave and kill everyone involved in this remake.
bane writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:18:53 PM

we all saw
what will happen when crowe has a remake
THE NEXT THREE DAYS

directed by
Paul(please give me another oscar)Haggis
bane writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:24:03 PM

@ bandolero999

you reminded me
that thriller with kevin bacon
DEATH SENTENCE

i love the john goodman cameo in that

''go your way now
go with god... and a bag full of guns''
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 12:12:42 AM

@Bane: DEATH SENTENCE was a pretty solid flick that does pay tribute to DEATHWISH, but found the badguys a little bland not really blaming Garrett Hedlund, he did what he could do with what he got. In any case, Kevin F*cking Bacon did some serious balls-to-the-wall acting!!

The other thing that hurt the film was the undecided ending. Like it didn't know where it wanted to leave off, but was refreshing in a way where it was more tragic, even at the end when it's an empty victory.
Rambo writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 1:22:36 AM

best 'death wish' movie is 'Man on Fire'
pornfly writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 2:22:28 AM

I couldve watched a whole movie of that episode of Twilight Zone with Charles Bronson and Elizabeth Montgomery
Kurskij writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 2:02:16 PM

@mink

as one of the greatest modern film endings, so you can just stop right now

Ditto

@rambo

Oh yeah. Have a directors cut - even better. Cherokee blowing up from RPG is still one of the most beautiful, brutal yet simple action shots ever.

Btw I had a good time watching the A-Team in theatres. Decent action, better than 90% of others since it. And Brian Bloom should act more - he stole the show.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 6th, 2012 at 10:05:22 AM

@Mink & Kurskij

(thinking)Have I taken SMOKIN' ACES' ending for granted? Do I not have appreciation for fine cinema? Have I misjudged its brilliance? Have I not seen the ending as the "money shot" to a great flick or have I ignored the explosion in my pants every time I've seen the movie ending? Hmmmm...

That's it!! I'm buying it RIGHT NOW!!

(Fading steps, slamming of door)


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved