WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nicolas Cage Finally Returns Overdue DVDs After Being Mocked by Rental Store

Posted: September 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nicolas Cage Finally Returns Overdue DVDs After Being Mocked by Rental StoreSubmit Comment
The owner of Old Bank DVD in Downtown Los Angeles has been trying to get in touch with Nicolas Cage to have him return "A Star is Born" and "The King of Comedy" DVDs, in addition to pay the late fee of $224.

After spending four months calling Cage, Old Bank went on Facebook in an effort to get the actor's attention. On its own page, the store wrote: "If anyone happens to run into Nicolas Cage wandering the neighborhood, please kindly remind him he's had [our DVD's] for a few months." Employees also posted photos of Cage's face superimposed on the bodies of Andre the Giant and Demi Moore (pictured).

This stunt drew attention from the media, which quickly spread the word about the situation and eventually reached Cage. The actor immediately reacted by returning the DVDs, paying the late fee, and blaming the whole thing on an assistant.

Old Bank is now offering customers one free Nicolas Cage movie with a weekend rental.

Source: TMZ, NYPost


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 71 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:29:56 AM

That's $224 Nicholas Cage now CAN'T spend on cocaine. Which is what he runs on along with a healthy diet of Unicorn blood and doritoes.
darthnoah writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:45:36 AM

'Old Bank is now offering customers one free Nicolas Cage movie with a weekend rental'

Beautiful...
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:39:27 AM

That's very funny! Good on them for standing up for themselves
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:10:07 AM

$224 late fee? For two DVDs That probably cost around $5 each (but now are priceless because Nicolas Cage made sweet love to dinosaur skull while watching them)?

@cinema

Lol.
boogiel writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:10:57 AM

LoL! That picture is f*cking hillarious. Whoever come up with the idea deserves a pat in the back
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:39:33 AM

He needs $224 in late fees !!

I guess that means we will be seeing Drive Angry 2 very soon then.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:15:24 AM

Kurskij- LOL that sounds like the sort of film premise he'd be interested in.

http://tinyurl.com/d37feqb
Damon242 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:20:02 AM

Why so kind? Where I live, if you go more than two weeks without returning something hired from the video store, they take you to court.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:32:50 AM

Nick blames an assistant.

He blamed an accountant for his tax problems.

He should blame himself for the 2nd. half of 'Knowing.'

This guy has more excuses, than Shannon Price did for Gary's death (that f*cking bitch!).
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:00:35 AM

Nice choice of movies there Nic!!

TT- Drive Angry 2 ( Snickers) God I hope not.
Bunny X writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:25:09 AM

And now he's shopping around a script covering the exploits of said late DVD rentals
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:59:30 AM

@Ranger: so true my friend.


But don't find it weird that a millionaire like him is renting dvd's? Can't he afford them to buy them online? It seems that Nic Cage is a totally hopeless in his choices in life and his very poor sense of management. Take some f*cking classes Nic, do something!
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:00:51 PM

*don't you.. is totally...


f*ck Me and my typo!
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:12:23 PM

@Bullit - that was my original thought. Why isn't his 'assistant' downloading this stuff (legally... paying for legal copies) on the internet and Nic just watch it from his NAS at his convenience?!

$240. buys a lot of DVD's in the US.
bane writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:26:46 PM

Old Bank is now offering customers one free Nicolas Cage movie

which one ? ?

bad lieutenent: port of call old bank

Leaving old bank

when he returned the DVDs he was so ashamed he ran out of the store

he was gone in 60 seconds :) :)

McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:15:39 PM

And where the f*ck is MINK?
Džeko writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:46:42 PM

That reminds me,I need to see "The King Of Comedy Again".
Džeko writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:47:10 PM

*again.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:09:54 PM

Why are they punishing the customers with a free Nic Cage movie?
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:10:23 PM

Unless they have 8MM...I actually liked that one.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:22:51 PM

^at least know "free Nic Cage" only refers to movies from some sh*tty rental store (or glorious rental store - never rented a movie in my life, easier to buy and own. Just like with women).

With his lack of sensible judgment soon "Free Nic Cage" will be a movement, while he listens to Folsom Prison Blues with Wesley Snipes.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:25:00 PM

Btw, am I wrong or less and less people like WP on Facebook? Or am I right and hello ban?
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:55:59 PM

Shhh Kurskij or your account will be degraded by -12 points...
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:56:38 PM

1. What the hell is the former owner of the first appearance of Superman doing RENTING anything, if he was that budget concious he would be in his current financial predicament.
2. Four months overdue? I wasn't aware that anyone even still rented movies.
3. Nick Cage is f*cking awesome.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:01:22 PM

lmfao that's awesome.

Am i the only one who enjoys Nick's films?
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:09:47 PM

^nope, he is a great actor with the right director, but recently (10 years that is) the only good movies he's been in are Adaptation (boss performance) and Bad Lieutenant and Kick Ass, otherwise it looks like he told his agent to offer him only sh*ttiest screenplays available so he could devote more time to being completely batsh*t insane.

But if the will ever be a movie starring Nic Cage, Mel Gibson and Mickey Rourke (and De Niro because he's in everything) I will wear a tuxedo to the premiere. Can you imagine?
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:12:04 PM

@Tanman - I like Nic's movies.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:16:22 PM

About De Niro.

I went as far as watching "Freelancers" (aka That movie with 50 pesos HOLY sh*t DE NIRO IS IN IT).

And I urge you not to pay or accept any money for watching it. It's a disgrace. It's not even a f*cking movie, yet still Forrest Whitaker manages to turn a good performance (seriously, the guy is talent embodied).

As for Bobby himself - I know hosting TriBeCa is expensive, but he also co-owns Nobu restaraunts, which are more expensive than rangers left nut (heard he had if gold-plated), so he can't be doing That bad.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:17:00 PM

I like Nic's tits in the pic above
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:26:31 PM

Why Kurskij Why

I hope you were on a promise with some hot chick, To have to go and see that movie (Crossfire here in the UK)

I wouldn't trust a De Niro movie like i wouldn't trust Jeffrey Jones to look after my kids.

The guy is looking for an up-grade to B movie status.
Dark8 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:27:10 PM

have some rescpect ranger
dumbass
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:33:52 PM

@tt

In my defense, I was with a good-looking chick while watching it, but it was a home watch on DVD this Saturday.

Still wasn't worth it by a mile. And De Niro... I can't even say I can forgive him based on his legacy. It was that bad. Little Fockers - fock them, it was a huge payday without the need to even try to act. But this - unforgivable, incredible misfire.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:52:42 PM

Kurskij Phew thats good to hear ...

De Niro has had the biggest fall from grace in the history of films IMO

Watched Deer Hunter the other week and that scene with him and Walken playing Russian Roulette is one of my favorite scenes of all time, The tension is unbearable, Brilliant !!

Or some of his looks he gives in Goodfellas, They say more than half a page of script ever could.

So many great films and performances and now all we get is him teaming up with 50 f*cking Cent for f*ck sake !!

Do yourself and us a favor Bobby and just Retire.

It's like watching a champion race horse try and race with 3 legs, They would have put the horse down long ago.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:56:02 PM

I'm with Kurskij on this one: Freelancers is absolute crap. It looks like 50 cents actually paid millions to appear next to the de Niro. The plot is extremely basic with a very low feeling during the view of the film. I wish I never watched that film actually as it is that bad. Trust me.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:57:17 PM

I do and i don't intend to ever watch it ..
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:03:13 PM

The Deer Hunter is one my favorite film of all time. That scene you mention Trailer was very intense indeed. Very emotional scene, it felt like you lost your best friend right in front of you. I saw that film a dozen times and it gets me every single time.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:04:25 PM

Deniro's last good movie was 'Ronin'
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:06:14 PM

just came back from 'the bourne legacy' - really bad movie...4/10
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:14:06 PM

Bullit

Shame Michael Cimino never really made to many films after Heaven's Gate, I guess that film would have finished most Hollywood careers back then.

But Deer Hunter and Thunderbolt & Lightfoot with Eastwood, Jeff Bridges and Geroge Kennedy (which is equally brilliant too if you haven't seen it) are 2 great films to start off a very promising directing career.

KillerCOck writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:15:39 PM

hahahaha! Cage is the sh*t!
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:17:08 PM

Rambo-

Yeah i liked Ronin as well, It was a less is more performance from De Niro which worked well in that movie and the awesome car chase scenes helped too.

I didn't mind the new Bourne film, Wasn't expecting much and it entertained me for 2hrs 7/10 for me.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:20:02 PM

deniro was great in Ronin - best scene:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w1MkjmbdHUM
Dark8 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:20:15 PM

hahahaha! Cage is the sh*t!
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:21:59 PM

Millions upon million of people have, over the years, failed to return rentals, so much that Blockbuster, et al, required a major credit card just to rent Alladin for the kiddies, but when a 'celeb' does the same thing, some bottom-feeding LA movie store uses the opportunity to create a momentary name for themselves, making a mockery and spectacle of the rather trivial situation, to the howls of the hyenas we, I, you maybe, call your fellow citizen.

Sad.

Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:27:17 PM

chuck norris strange new video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7ud3pK5Wa90&feature=player_embedded
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:28:23 PM

Mink

Here in the UK, If you return a film late now to Blockbusters and you owe say Ł10 in late rentals you can off set that and use that money to rent other movies, So there are no more late rental charges.

So that would make this story null and void.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:30:15 PM

Trailer:

Michael Cimino was just honored in the Venice festival where the original version of Heaven's Gate which Cimino haven't seen it since 1980 and he got a very emotional standing ovation. That film was brilliant but he got screwed in by the critics saying it was anti-American. Hypocritical lying bastards.

For you to know, I saw all those movies from all those actors many times. Eastwood is and was very grateful to Don Siegel who pushed him to become a director which lead him to make his first successful shot with Play Misty for Me. Those 70's times were golden times in terms of creation and originality. Not anymore since then. Now you get Avatar and The Avengers sh*tes!
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:33:58 PM

Rambo -

Nice syrup Chuck !!

See you at the polls .... Only if your hot wife will be in there Chuck with her knickers round her feet asking where will i be voting in the pink or brown.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:40:15 PM

@trailer

penis votes don't count...
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:44:01 PM

Bullit

Did he that is great for him, He deserves it.

I never thought Heavens Gate was that bad, No where near as bad as say Ishtar.

Don Siegel always had a massive influence on Eastwood you're right mate, He even dedicated Unforgiven to him the year after he died.

Play Misty For Me is a top movie Eastwood and Jessica Walter as Evelyn is the craziest woman ever on screen.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:46:07 PM

Rambo -

Awwww really !! like Chucks wife that sucks
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:00:04 PM

@trailer

she's 90% botox
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:18:01 PM

At least Chuck still can read. And his wife is good at nodding.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:18:45 PM

http://image-serv.foxhq.com/leanne-crow-black-zipper-two/5.jpg
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:22:43 PM

'his wife is good at nodding'

I bet trailer won't some of her nodding on his pants
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:23:02 PM

want
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:47:17 PM

....... Not wrong mate

She'd make me Expendable straight to her mouth
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:16:10 PM

"Here in the UK, If you return a film late now to Blockbusters and you owe say Ł10 in late rentals you can off set that and use that money to rent other movies, So there are no more late rental charges."

Even capitalism is progressive in Europe...
Dark8 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:32:50 PM

mink your argument is invalid no offense
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:40:40 PM

@Kurskij

"the only good movies he's been in are Adaptation and Bad Lieutenant and Kick Ass,"

Bad Lieutenant Was f*cking awesome lol he went crazy in that movie lmaoo I Personally liked the Nation Treasures, i likes Season of the witch, dont ask why i just kinda like it..

and his upcoming Frozen Ground looks pretty cool.

Also, i remember before blockbuster but on those yellow things on their dvd's, i used to steal the movie disks when i was younger (Like 12) i was young! Don't judge me! lmao i took like 15 :P

Anywho, i hope he makes a NT3, I'd so watch that..
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:08:01 PM

@rambo

I have to say, if I had those melons all for my pleasure - that would probably be the first time I wouldn't know what to do with tits.

They must have their own gravitational pole. Each.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:12:09 PM

"Also, i remember before blockbuster but on those yellow things on their dvd's, i used to steal the movie disks when i was younger (Like 12) i was young! Don't judge me! lmao i took like 15 :P"

You're a rank amateur.

You cut the spine with a razor, on the regular black plastic boxes anyway, and 'slip the disc'. You could clean a BB out in day if you were so inclined. But that was the old days. Now you just rent and rip, or download for free.

The other way: an aluminum foil faraday cage. But even a small hole 'breaks the cage' and thus causes the alarm gate to go ape. Oops.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:13:13 PM

"mink your argument is invalid no offense "

Say something intelligent, or die.

I dare you, little man.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:22:15 PM

Seriously, Rambo, thanks to you I'm sitting here staring blankly at the wall, drinking tea, amazed, thinking of possible solutions to that conceptual situation.
pornfly writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:01:08 PM

Cage actually uses that photo as one of his headshots now
jatilq writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:04:47 PM

Netflix?
Dark8 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:57:46 PM

mink your argument is invalid no offense "

Say something intelligent, or die.

I dare you, little man.


i can say the same to you mink
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:29:53 PM

You could, but then you'd need both a dictionary to look up he words, and a spine strong enough to use them.

p*ssy.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:33:02 PM

You're a rank amateur


lol if you say so :P

I do not condone stealing! LOL jokes, I've stolen like $500 to a thousand + in stuff during my youth, nothing im too proud of, but i was a pretty big theif in my teens :P

Never from friends or family tho..
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:58:28 PM

brilliant
Rambo writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 1:59:04 AM

@ Kurskij

I feel you...that's why i like huge tits...they enlighten you.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved