WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Gosling and James Deen in Talks for "50 Shades of Grey" Film?

Posted: September 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Gosling and James Deen in Talks for "50 Shades of Grey" Film?Submit Comment
In July, Universal Pictures hired "The Social Network" producers Michael De Luca and Dana Brunetti to help bring the popular "Fifty Shades of Grey" books to the big screen. Soon after, Jim Piddock (Tooth Fairy, The Man) Was brought on to write the script.

But the big question on every woman's mind is who will play Christian Grey, the mysterious billionaire who has a torrid love affair with college student Ana Steele. According to author EL James' husband, the role will go to Ryan Gosling.

But "American Psycho" author Bret Easton Ellis claims to have spoken to EL James and says that porn star James Deen (pictured, right) is being considered for the role. Coincidentally, Deen is making his non-porn debut opposite Lindsay Lohan in "The Canyons," written by Ellis.

And regarding the role of Ana, Ellis says that the character "will be played by an unknown," adding that the budget will be around $15 million outside of the $5 million that Universal paid for the film rights.

Source: EntertainmentWise


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:43:30 AM

Ryan Goslin do NOT do this film. Do NOT commit career suicide. Do NOT pass go. Do NOT collect 200 million. The book started off as Twilight fan fiction, the retard of an author changed the names from the Twilight characters and is now a millionaire because a bunch of prudish house wives and sheep women decided to jump on the dildo powered bandwagon and get moist from some very moderate soft porn.

Absolute disgrace to modern literature.
Freshman writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:43:56 AM


Who the f*ck is James ´Deen´?
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:49:21 AM

I haven't read the book and nor will ever read it but IF I was Ryan Gosling I'll take the Deen's consideration as an insult. Obviously, Gosling qualifies perfectly for that type of mysterious billionaire. He was quite mysterious in Drive, so the choice is easy here.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:51:47 AM

Freshman- A porn star who is now moving in to "serious" films.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:58:47 AM

Also, with such a modest budget, I think the billionaire will look quite cheap.
paulodelrey writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:29:23 AM

EWWW JAMES DEEN IS f*ckING UGLY NO!!!! RYAN IS ALSO A NO... CHRISTIAN LOOKS TOO SEXY IN MY HEAD FOR ANY KNOWN ACTORS.. GET AN UNKNOWN ONE.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:05:10 AM

"A porn star who is now moving in to "serious" films."

I always thought vice versa is the right way. Honorable way. Lohan way.

Hire Donald Trump, he knows a thing or two about molesting teenage girls, BDSM and billionaire-ing the sh*t out of life.
pornfly writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:21:16 AM

The original title was,"Fifty Shades of White"
but that was already taken by the Republican National Convention
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:47:10 AM

ư50 shades of Chav.

As he approached with those pasty white arms hanging out of his Gola vest, his smile told me it was benefit day and I knew my velour tracksuit would be hanging off the lamp shade tonight.

It was Dwayne's birthday, I was preparing his favourite meal of Findus Crispy Pancakes and Pot Noodle. I would let him take me any way he wanted tonight.

His favourite position was what he cal...led The Dogs of War. Where he took me from behind and played Call of Duty at the same time. Our 6 week anniversary was approaching.

This would be my longest relationship without becoming pregnant. I thought of this as he lay on top of me making love. His skinny arms straddled my head like breadsticks either side of an orange.

As I rubbed his whiter than white back I imagined every mole and zit I felt was spelling out " I love you" in Braille.

The next day As I stood in line at the Job Centre thinking of reasons I couldn't work, a sweet smell drifted past my pig like nostrils. It was a mixture of weed, B.O and Lynx Africa.

I turned around and there was Dwayne. Our eyes met and he was soon lifting me onto the wheelie bins behind the Leisure centre.

He had tied up his Staffy to block the ally way so we wouldn't be disturbed. There was a tramp watching but it just added to the mystery.

I knew it was love and my life would never be the same. My mum had told me to leave Dwayne many times due to the violence but I knew he loved me as he always took his rings off before he hit me.

Tonight though he was in a foul mood, I had messed his tea up after failing to de-frost his prawn ring I had nicked from farm foods.

He picked up the power lead from my kids mega drive and whipped it across my spotty arse. It stung but I liked it.

I shouted again,again so he carried on. I thought my shell suit would rip into a million pieces.

As I looked over my shoulder I saw his Weetabix toothed smile.

He even had a semi on which rare as the crack normally played havoc with his erections.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:01:57 AM

^ ^ LOLOLOL!

Good one mate;
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:18:44 AM

Trailer- Where did you find my diary :O
Zeroguy writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:27:57 AM

Gosling won't do this. It's a shotty small time film with a small budget. Gosling knows he's better than it. If he wanted to do a small film, he would just phone his good pal Nic Refn.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:38:30 AM

I love Weetabix!

Nice one tt.

I've been banging chicks like crazy that have read these books. This is the new sexual revolution my friends. I didn't even know that many women could read! It's open their flood-gates (literally... and literary). Embrace the grey (50 Shades, not Liam Neeson... or Liam, if that's your thing).
velocityknown writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:03:28 AM

Ryan Gosling would never do this in a million f*cking years. We're talking about the guy who was given the task of picking the director of Drive and picked Nicholas Wending Refn.

Let's give the guy a little more credit than that. He didn't even take roles like this when he was just starting out.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:08:10 AM

15 mil budget but will gross up to 100 mil b/c of its popularity..
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:16:02 AM

odd news
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:23:29 AM

If 9 1/2 weeks was released today and based on a book - it would be a $200 mil. blockbuster.

Too bad Mickey looks like a Rottweiler in the middle of a sex change these days.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:13:14 PM

If 9 1/2 weeks was released today I'd be stalking Kim Basinger all over again!
Odd writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:48:10 PM

Someone say my name?! .....

*ahem anyways.. I was listening to the John Jay and Rich radio show and he had his ol spanish speaking aunt read parts of the book over the air..hilarious stuff. Will the movie make money..yes, will it be good? probably not.
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:19:09 PM

If 9 1/2 weeks wasnt released 20 years ago - I wouldn't be stalking at all.

Who am I kidding - I still would.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:23:41 PM

LOL thanks fellas, Made me chuckle when i read it to.

Cinema - In the Moon on the Square lav, LOL
Stapes writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:05:51 PM

"James Deen," looks like a GAY porn star. I'd say I hope he gets AIDS and dies, but it looks like he might already have it (and if not then he certainly will come away with something after breathing the same air as Lindsey Lohan). My funniest Fifty Shades of Grey story: I'm in the bookstore being talked to by some black kid wearing a tie and yoko ono about who the bible means when it mentions "the bride of the lamb," and is the current incarnation of Christ a woman, when this 50ish black dude with his gigantic wife in tow comes up to us and says with great anger and authority: "Fifty Shades of Grey, where is it!" To which poor Dujuan responds: "I don't work here." Yoko Ono doesn't say a word (which is as it should be.)
KillerCOck writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:12:40 PM

hahaha! James need to do this. Just so that Gosling doesn't
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:53:09 PM

An film, based off of a book featuring an uber-wealthy man banging a female student S&M porn-style, starring a porn star.

And people wonder why I say the decline of Western Civilization already came and left.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:09:01 PM

Dont get me wrong, i love women. Love em. but they fall for the same f*cking sh*t everytime. Its the backstreet boys/twilight phenomenon. Repackaged over and over and over ad infinitum.

No talent bullsh*t with a little love, angst, and romance disguised as sex thrown in.

f*ck off.
Future writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:27:57 PM

Does anyone else think Neil Jordan should be directing this film? It seems like his style.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:29:28 PM

cinema killed it lmao

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved