WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First "Terminator Genisys" Photos, Plot Details Revealed
Oct 30th, 2014
Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot
Oct 30th, 2014
Michael Bay to Direct "13 Hours" Benghazi Film
Oct 30th, 2014
Final Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 30th, 2014
First Poster for Alex Garland's "Ex Machina" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
Keanu Reeves' Next Film is "Replicas" Sci-Fi Thriller
Oct 30th, 2014
"Avengers: Infinity War" Trailer Leaked Online
Oct 29th, 2014
First "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Clip is Here!
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Explains Why "Hulk" and "Black Widow" Films are NOT Happening
Oct 29th, 2014
First Look at "Black Panther" Costume
Oct 29th, 2014
"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Unveils Titles, Logos and Release Dates For All Phase 3 Films
Oct 29th, 2014
Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team
Oct 28th, 2014
David Goyer Writing Superman Prequel TV Series "Krypton"?
Oct 28th, 2014
First Look at Emma Watson in "Colonia" Cult Thriller
Oct 28th, 2014
"Star Wars: Episode VII" Trailer Coming This Year?
Oct 28th, 2014
Ewan McGregor Says "Trainspotting" Sequel to Shoot in 2016
Oct 28th, 2014
Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"!
Oct 27th, 2014
"Furious 7" Unveils Second Poster
Oct 27th, 2014
Jesse Eisenberg May Return as Lex Luthor in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film
Oct 27th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Unveils Title and Poster, Trailer Coming Soon
Oct 27th, 2014
Photos: "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" to Show Funeral of Bruce Wayne's Parents?
Oct 27th, 2014
"Ouija" Easily Beat Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" at Box Office
Oct 27th, 2014
Russell Brand is Quitting Acting Because He's Scared of Money
Oct 27th, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says He Wanted to Play Wolverine and Batman
Oct 26th, 2014
Christopher Nolan No Longer Involved With Warner Bros' Superhero Films
Oct 26th, 2014
Trailer for Lee Daniels' "Empire" Hip-Hop TV Series, with Terrence Howard
Oct 26th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Trailer Coming in December
Oct 25th, 2014
New "Ant-Man" Set Photos are Possible Spoilers
Oct 25th, 2014
Disney's "John Carter" Actually Cost Over $300 Million to Make
Oct 25th, 2014
"Wonder Woman" Searching for Female Director
Oct 24th, 2014
"The Mummy" Reboot to Follow Navy SEAL in Iraq?
Oct 24th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Clarke Duncan Dead at 54

Posted: September 4th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Clarke Duncan Dead at 54Submit Comment
In July it was reported that "The Green Mile" star Michael Clarke Duncan was rushed to the hospital after suffering a heart attack. Three weeks later, the 54-year-old actor was moved from the intensive care unit, but still remained hospitalized. Now comes word that Duncan has passed away.

The actor went into cardiac arrest early July 13th and might have died had his girlfriend, "The Apprentice" star Omarosa Stallworth, not acted quickly and performed CPR after discovering him unconscious. But it soon became clear from his family members that things weren't going well.

The actor was known for his muscular, 6'4 tall frame. He was a former bodyguard, who turned to acting in his 30s. Since then, he had roles in "Green Lantern," "Street Fighter: The Legend of Chun-Li," "Kung Fu Panda," "Talladega Nights: The Ballad of Ricky Bobby," "The Island," "Sin City," "Daredevil," "The Scorpion King," "Planet of the Apes," "The Whole Nine Yards," "The Green Mile" and "Armageddon."

Source: AP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 88 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:35:48 PM

Rip balrog
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:36:43 PM

Rip black kingpin
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:07 PM

RIP MCD
Johnnyb writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:54:15 PM

Michael Clarke Duncan, your characterization of John Coffey will always live long on our lifes, R. I. P.
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:58:34 PM

Rest in piece, you will be missed
vincere01 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:01:55 PM

Always lovable even in his evil roles. Sad day
Dark8 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:02:59 PM

R.I.P
holtlt writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:06:14 PM

RIP Big Bear
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:06:45 PM

RIP BIG, gentle man.
whoever writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:15:12 PM

Heaven, I'm in heaven... heaven... heaven... RIP John Coffey, Like the drink, only not spelled the same.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:15:34 PM

Too bad. RIP.
pornfly writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:34:47 PM

Oyea R.I.P. Mr.DUNCAN
OneTime writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:21:42 PM

rip
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:31:07 PM

RIP but I've got to wonder if steroids or HGH had anything to do with it. Dude had one of the biggest muscle bellies ever, usually a red alert for HGH abuse.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:47:35 PM

very sad, he was a wicked actor..
DeVries writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:48:11 PM

f*ck. RIP big guy.
bane writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:48:52 PM

when i heard he died :(
i created a facebook page to celebrate his work on screen
that was four hours ago

now we have 1,217 likes

http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Michael-Clarke-Duncan-RIP/355837451162379
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:49:30 PM

@SAC - no doubt. A guy doesn't get that big eating well.

0:44

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KcJs4qJPQ_M
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:50:14 PM

@bane - damn nice of you man.
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:06:47 PM

RIP Michael. May you find peace, brother.
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:09:42 PM

RIP Atlas
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:11:30 PM

R.I.P
one of the most awesomest black guys EVER
Ranger writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:19:58 PM

I never really considered his color. I just liked the guy.
Donyae 420 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:48:06 PM

RIP MY BIG BROTHER
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:54:31 PM

F*cking Grim Reaper is having a field in Hollywood!! WTF?!

Rest in peace, Mr. Duncan.
TrueAvenger12 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:58:35 PM

When i heard the news i was so sad.He was always likable even if he played the bad guy,and he was a really great actor.

R.I.P.
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:02:54 AM

He was a great man and actor many may not have known his name but almost all knew his work have it be green mile Kung fu panda or green lantern his work is varied and good RIP we are sorry to see you go
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:25:37 AM

@ranger well same here but out of all black folks he's one of the greatest ones
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:25:57 AM

IMO
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:28:13 AM

You mean because he had a job and didn't steal your car?

Bro... that's racist!
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:37:18 AM

Horrible news it should be a day of mourning
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:02:54 AM

We can. Be the heroes mcd needs right now
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:03:57 AM

Gillian is dead too
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:09:07 AM

Who _JB_?

X-Files Gillian?
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:10:13 AM

Holy crap. Nice tip _JB_

http://en.necropedia.org/obituary/Gillian_Anderson
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:12:19 AM

Wow... she was a hot lesbo.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:13:22 AM

Or... it's her show... nice.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:16:43 AM

Her lesbo lover died though. I'd hope the shock of the loss would have her playing on our team again.
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:19:37 AM

No you Lloyd !! Gilligans island gilligan
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:20:59 AM

Bob Denver... I thought he's been dead for years.

Yeah... 7 years ago you douche.
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:32:46 AM

Yes I know! I'm saying he is dead
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:34:59 AM

And Gillian anderson
witwicky-potter writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:04:33 AM

MHSRIP
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:27:10 AM

@ranger

she will be missed...next time when you f*ck lesbians go easy on them...
The_Zizzler writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:09:45 AM

A terrible way to start the day. "Like the drink, only not spelt the same". R.I.P. Big Brother.
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:12:43 AM

RIP, Big man ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:14:11 AM

Horrible news it should be a day of mourning

Or a day of Warning for you JB
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:14:32 AM

@_JB_... lol. U crazy bugger.

@Rambo... never.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:34:56 AM

"I never really considered his color. I just liked the guy."

Actually, me too.

RIP nice big man.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:03:00 AM

R.I.P Big Man
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:21:59 AM

I hope u changed your pants Bullit., piss stinks u know
Džeko writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:26:38 AM

R.I.P .
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:35:29 AM

What a shame
that he is dead.
It should have been
Lohan instead. :(
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:57:06 AM

^ ^ Or JB.

That would be so beneficial for human kind.
Brody writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:03:59 AM

R.I.P. BIG GUY
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:07:09 AM

Bullit u have feelings for me don't u
trailertrash writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:09:25 AM

..... Feelings of nausea
el-ray writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:11:01 AM

R.I.P Michael Clarke Duncan the big friendly giant
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:19:36 AM

McQueen: I'm not allowed to go off topic I'll get banned again. lol. So, no comment, Michael Clarke Duncan was a great man, a great actor and a great friend.

Don't. Be. Cry.
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:29:05 AM

@ranger ok true sounds a bit racist but im just trying to say that i liked the guy and thought he was one awesome dude
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:52:30 AM

Trailortroll eating c*m for breakfast?
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:57:00 AM

@Cinema: if you haven't noticed, I'm actually Bullit.

When have you been banned the 1st time???

Oh and, Michael dunc
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 5:57:52 AM

Michael Duncan was always a great pleasure to watch him and his natural kindness.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:00:17 AM

poor justin bieber !!

http://en.necropedia.org/obituary/Justin_Bieber
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:19:22 AM

This was very sad news, but that michal Caine looking c*nt was not!
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:26:10 AM

McQueen- Ah I didn't know that. I thought my internet was just f*cked not letting me post. I emailed Alex and he said.

Your account was actually suspended, because you constantly posted
>> off-topic and in many cases attempted to change the topic completely.
>>
>> I would be more than happy to turn you account back on if you can stick
>> to
>> the topic in the posts.

Even though my last two posts were extremely on topic and I see this freak JB is still chatting a load of old sh*t which has nothing to do with the topic.

But oh well I guess I'll just behave and be a good poster.
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:33:10 AM

Stop trolling cinemaisdead, I am on topic thank you . I love mcd and am deeply upset by his death
catoc writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:37:14 AM

R.I.P.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:42:28 AM

@Cinema: he did the same to me but at least you were watold which he didn't with me. He actually remained silent all along.
Cinemaisdead writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:49:00 AM

McQueen- That's annoying. I think there's much more off topic trolls on this site who get away with a lot. The reason us lot sometimes go off topic is to make conversation and speed up the work day. It's part of the appeal of a website which constantly posts provocative and politically incorrect information to start these sort of discussions. Makes me laugh.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:12:30 AM

@Cinema: we all know who are the real trolls are here but the fact that we were treated just like them made me really annoyed.

The policy of this site has become much more politically correct and much more rigid than before. Then again, I understand to stick on the thread but not allowing you to have some fun conversation it will lead to more boredom than fun.
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:23:56 AM

Cinemaisdead is not on topic at all! Blaming others for his trolling
_JB_ writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 7:30:33 AM

You bitch about thIs wonderful site south Bullit. It is Not worstpreviews fault you are a piss drenched bore!
Kurskij writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:44:05 AM

Sad.

RIP
Dre-EL writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 9:35:18 AM

Giants have a very short life span because their hearts cannot support their frame.

This giant will be sorely missed, may he rest in piece. I guess that means the finder is really over.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:00:13 AM

Omorosha killed him. I'm calling it.
RIP gentle giant. May you crush many heads in wherever dead people go.
Bunny X writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:37:24 AM

Truly heart broken over this. I've met him a few times and he was always so kind and genuinely sincere. He made it a point to truly remember those he came across and considering the number of people he comes across, it felt great to have him remember.He always had a smile on his face and just made everyone in the room more happy than they were before he got there. Such a wonderful man and such a tragic loss. You will be truly truly missed.
McQueen writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 11:51:54 AM

^ ^ Nice post & words.
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 12:16:36 PM

@Bunny... nice.
Odd writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 1:43:27 PM

R.I.P. big guy! Sad news for sure.
Dark8 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 2:50:53 PM

ranger have some respect..
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 3:13:19 PM

Suck my d*ck, retard.
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 4:04:50 PM

Since I'm already hated, loathed, despised, whatever, I guess I'll be the first to say it.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WqzJkTatWiQ
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:10:45 PM

"Rest in Peace my friend, Rest in Peace..."

lol. You don't even know the guy and he didn't know you, hell he probably wouldn't have pissed on you to save your life, yet he's your friend, somehow?

Btw, how well do you treat and know your neighbors and co-workers?
minkowski writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:13:51 PM

"Giants have a very short life span because their hearts cannot support their frame."

He wasn't a f*cking gioant. He weighed a little over 300 pounbds and stood 6 foot 5. That's NOT gigantism. Jesus. At least look up Wiki.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gigantism

Correlation is not causation. Or am I wasting my time per usual?
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 6:43:43 PM

good one mink..
jatilq writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:13:06 PM

I just watched the extended cut of "Daredevil"

@Ban I saw a nice photo on my wall from there, you rock!
jatilq writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 8:13:47 PM

They need a edit comments function

sorry @Bane

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer

"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!

Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved