WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Michael Bay Asks Not to Blame Him for Terrible "Ninja Turtles" Script

Posted: September 3rd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Michael Bay Asks Not to Blame Him for Terrible "Ninja Turtles" ScriptSubmit Comment
Ever since it was announced that Paramount Pictures and Michael Bay's Platinum Dunes were working on a live-action "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" reboot, fans have been less than happy. Especially after Bay said that the turtles will actually be aliens.

Then just a few days ago, the script for the film leaked online. Reviews immediately started popping up online, with the general consensus being that it is terrible. Just a complete disaster that's filled with poorly-developed characters (Casey Jones and April O'Neil are dating and in high-school, Casey is the main protagonist, not the turtles), cheesy dialogue, and awful villains, like Colonel Schrader who's in charge of a secret military army called "The Foot."

Bay quickly responded to the negative reviews, stating: "The leaked script for 'Ninja Turtles' was written well before I, or anyone at Platinum Dunes, was involved with the project. That script saw the shredder a long time ago. This is tired, old news -- Wait for the movie!"

Fans immediately pointed out that Platinum Dunes joined the project in 2010, while the script was written on January 30th, 2012. So Bay responded again: "Yes, we signed on two years ago to 'Turtles,' but with no deal in place. Deal completed towards end of last year. And yes, that's how long deals sometimes take. So no work was done on the script. Blame Paramount, not us for the first draft."

The plan is to release "Ninja Turtles" in theaters on May 16th, 2014.

Source: ShootForTheEdit


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 7:02:53 AM

I'm looking forward to all the comments about the "Ninja Turtles" latest news. Such a passionate thread.

Really.
boogiel writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 7:45:38 AM

"Blame Paramount, not us for the first draft."

Another typical of Michael Bay's easy way for finding a scapegoat.

coldplayesence writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 8:05:05 AM

I don't blame him for being a useless piece of sh*t, it's nature's fault.
j-off writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:04:36 AM

"That script saw the shredder a long time ago."

If the fact that he used the phrase "the shredder" is any indication of the quality of the new script... oh yeah i blame him.. theres going to be a splinter in the new script as well..
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:16:04 AM

f*ck You Bay!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:03:47 AM

He doesn't care he's still gonna get millions of doolers.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:10:33 AM

@bandolero999:

You can bet not from my wallet, pal!!!!!
bandolero999 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:23:17 AM

yea but from the twilight generation and the kids born in the 90s will.
Faceman writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 10:58:32 AM

Let me see... This script revolves around two kids in high school who will be involved with aliens? Sounds a whole lot like Transformers to me... I think Mr. Bay can't admit the fact that his first draft "Ninja Turtles" was
Faceman writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:01:38 AM

Let me see... The script revolved around two high school kids getting caught up with some aliens (Since they say that the turtles are aliens now), sounds a whole lot like the first Transformers to me. I guess Mr. M. Bay can't admit the fact that he actually worked on that first draft because it was the same exact thing as his other script from a movie of his that was released 5 years ago.
Rambo writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 11:35:43 AM

i won't blame you,Mr.Bay,but i do f*cking blame you for wasting 5 hours of my life with 2 of the worst movies ever made - Transformers 2 and 3
Sev writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 12:20:46 PM

We won't blame you for that script no, but we'll blame you for producing the pile of sh*t that'll be hitting the cinema you massive prick!
bane writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:28:33 PM

blame the Jews who own hollywood

they threw megan fox away almost as fast
as hitler killed 6 million k****

and we all know
hitler acted alone
it's not
as if the whole f****** world
had no problem with him
trying to wipe out
those miserable
argumentative money grabbi c****
bane writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:30:45 PM

money grabbin C****
Dark8 writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:49:57 PM

michael bay truly is the best filmmaker out there
keep it up we all praise your work man..
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 4th, 2012 at 10:13:40 PM

Why did they change shredder to schrader? And for f*cks sake, please dont tell me it was just for f*cks sake.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved