WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New "Jack Ryan" Photo Shows Chris Pine and Kevin Costner

Posted: September 2nd, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New "Jack Ryan" Photo Shows Chris Pine and Kevin CostnerSubmit Comment
We just showed you the first photo of Chris Pine (Star Trek) as the title character in the upcoming "Jack Ryan" film. And now, Paramount Pictures has sent us a new photo of Pine and Kevin Costner as CIA agent William Harper who recruits and mentors Jack Ryan. Check out both photos below.

The story centers on ex-Marine and Moscow-based financial analyst Jack Ryan (Pine), who uncovers a plot by his employer to finance a terrorist attack designed to collapse the US economy. Ryan must race against time to save America and his wife (Keira Knightley).

The new movie is a prequel to Tom Clancy's series of books, which were turned into movies starring Alec Baldwin, Harrison Ford and Ben Affleck. Kenneth Branagh (Thor) is directing and is set to hit theaters on Christmas (December 25th), 2013.

Photos: (click to enlarge)


Source: Paramount Pictures


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 6:57:41 AM

Actually, there more photos:


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2197041/Kevin-Costner-looks-better-films-action-scenes-Chris-Pine-set-Kenneth-Branaghs-Jack-Ryan-prequel.html
Cannon writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 7:30:53 AM

Costner is cooler than Pine. Just make it his movie.

Or have him play John Clark.

Rambo writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 10:19:07 AM

@bullitt

nice pictures :-) I guess Alex didn't respond to your messages...
bandolero999 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:03:57 AM

what in the living f*ck has Chris Pine done besides Star Trek??













YEa i though so
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:28:31 AM

@Bullit - nice pics, thx.

I see when Pine is driving the bike, all of fat America is standing in the background.

As for Costner... elbow & knee pads... so I guess he's the bottom.

I think Jack Ryan is such a well-defined character it doesn't make all the difference who plays him (almost the same as Bond). I think Pine knocked it out of the park as Kirk (again, another strongly defined character), so I'll give this movie a chance. Cannon said it well (as usual) the other day some things Pine should consider to make sure this works for the movie the best it can.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:29:30 AM

PS: big fan of Costner ever since 'Field of Dreams'... so looking forward to this.
Kurskij writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:36:21 AM

Bullit - Good find

Ducatti Diavel, one sweet bike.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:42:09 AM

Ducati - any model = sweet bike.
Buzz_ The Avenger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 11:59:27 AM

@Bandolero

People Like Us,was actually pretty good. And Unstoppable was a pretty enjoyable flick.
Pig Newtons writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 12:38:38 PM

$20 says they make it "Bourne" like with plenty of parkour, rapid-fast hand to hand fighting and car chases.

I'll bet my left nut they do.
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 12:50:12 PM

You welcome fellas!

@Rambo: You guessed it right. And that was the most infuriating part from Alex as I was wondering wtf was going wrong and all that time he remained silent. That was not cool at all!

I'm expecting to be banned again but take this thread for instance; only 2 pics! So, I believe to contribute positively and Alex takes it as insult by overshadowing him or something. In fact, he should consider that I could be his business partner... :-)
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 12:51:58 PM

As a proud owner of an Audi RS3, guess who bought Ducati for $1.12 Billion: AUDI!
Kurskij writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 1:06:06 PM

^sweet engine. Audi has always been my favorite among the Big German three(some).
bandolero999 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 1:13:58 PM

guess i'll check out unstopable for Denzel
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 1:18:07 PM

Bullit- I've always wondered how you find all the cool stuff?
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:03:38 PM

@Kurskij: thanks mate. But i must tell you that the 340HP is speeding ticket magnet as I paid in July a fine of 215€ for driving at 180 KM/H and I didn't even realized it. It's such a beast that I'm pissing off most of the 911 owners. Pure joy.

"the Big German three(some)." Lol!
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:06:34 PM

@Bad: thanks mate. I read most of the English newspapers and they're quite quick for posting the most recent news in the entertainment section.

Cheers,
_JB_ writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:51:13 PM

Bullit can you please tell who is in the avatar pic
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:00:59 PM

It sure as hell isn't your dad.
_JB_ writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:14:38 PM

Annoying boring piss stained Lloyd. Why can u not just answer?????? In a timely fashion .
Kurskij writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:17:50 PM

@bullit

215 pounds for speeding? Damn, UK is brutal.

Here you can always, eh... Find a way of coping with situation on the spot. If it's 180 km/h on motorway (legal speed is 110 km/h and they only start to care if you drive 130+, cause otherwises fine is inconsiderable) you'll get away paying about $75-100 maxif you talk cool - it's easier for them than to write tickets. If its caught on camera - still, the fine will be about $120.

340hp on a light car is a beast. My brother owned BMW M5 one time, I was about 18 then. So we drive on the highway, and he is like 'Check this'' hitting the accelerator - I'm pushed into the seat, the car quickly speeds up to 150. I'm wowed, then he pushes it further and at 160 I'm pushed further into the sit and motherf*cker flies forward towards 200+ without breaking a sweat. Those Germans are beasts with right engines.
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:23:53 PM

@Kurskij: It's in Euro not pounds as I live in Luxembourg mate.

The M5 was the fastest saloon car for many years. Great car indeed.
McQueen writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:35:01 PM


I can't believe that I'm asked by, presumably, an American guy, who's the one on my avatar?

Well, it just shows how much of a troll you are and having absolutely no knowledge in actors or movies. You also show what a pathetic prick you are.

Go the f*ck away!
minkowski writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 4:36:41 PM

"guess i'll check out unstopable for Denzel"

Please don't. One of the worst Tony Scott films ever made, I can assure you, unless you like to look at Chris Pine's sh*teater for two hours.
jatilq writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 5:25:21 PM

Need a "Without Remorse" with Defoe as Mr. Clark
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 7:13:42 PM

@kursk - I drove 270km/h... but only once.

And I won't do it again.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 7:16:26 PM

Not without wearing a diaper.
bane writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 8:49:05 PM

wanna see
BONO daughter dance in panties ? ?

here at exact 2 minutes 04 seconds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxKSVBM9SM4&feature=related
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 8:54:37 PM

She looks flexible. That's important to me when you give Gumby the Pokey treatment.
_JB_ writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:20:16 AM

Answer my question or don't u know yourself
_JB_ writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:40:17 AM

Who the f*ck is it
Kurskij writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 5:11:20 AM

@ranger

Only went as far as 240 myself. Not on a public motorway, felt like if there's a bump on the road - the car would fly.
_JB_ writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 7:05:17 AM

“You’ll most likely spend your deployment sitting on a FOB, manning guard towers, or waiting to go on patrols that get cancelled. I have a reality check for you all. Not everyone in this room is a hero. I don’t give a sh*t what the beer commercials say. You drag your buddy out of a grape hut after you’ve stabbed two Taliban in the eyes with a broken MRE spoon then you’re a motherf*cking American Hero. You clear a trench with nothing but a sack of hand-grenades and your giant brass balls, then you’re a motherf*cking hero! But walking through the desert for three months without hearing a shot fired in anger and posting pictures in your combat gear doesn’t make you a goddamned hero!  I don’t care what your family says. They’re not heroes. Neither are your f*cking wives. Hardest job in the Army, my ass! Damn it, I’m too old for this sh*t. f*ck you all.”

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved