WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Summer Is Over: Which Movie Was Your Favorite?

Posted: September 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Summer Is Over: Which Movie Was Your Favorite?Submit Comment
This summer was shaping up to be one of the biggest ever. While "The Avengers" surpassed all expectations by becoming the third highest-grossing film of all time, "The Dark Knight Rises" fell a bit short for several reasons, including the Colorado massacre.

There were also plenty of flops, including "Battleship" and "Total Recall." And we finally got that Ridley Scott "Alien" prequel that turned out to be one of the most discussed movies of the summer.

Take a look at the list of this year's summer releases and let us know which one you enjoyed the most. And which of 2013 summer releases you're looking forward to the most.

2012 Summer Films:
* The Avengers
* Dark Shadows
* Battleship
* The Dictator
* Men in Black 3
* Snow White and the Huntsman
* Prometheus
* Madagascar 3: Europe's Most Wanted
* Brave
* Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter
* The Amazing Spider-Man
* Ice Age: Continental Drift
* The Dark Knight Rises
* Total Recall
* The Bourne Legacy
* The Expendables 2

2013 Summer Films:
* Iron Man 3
* Star Trek 2
* The Hangover Part III
* Fast and the Furious 6
* Man of Steel
* Monsters University
* World War Z
* The Lone Ranger
* Pacific Rim
* The Wolverine

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 98 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Brody writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:49:19 AM

t'is was a sh*te summer.
but i would go:
1. The Bourne Legacy
2. TDKR (better on 3rd viewing)
3. Avengers
bandolero999 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:57:05 AM

So far expendables 2,avengers,raid redemption.

Haven't seen the rest.

Battleship was better than spiderman for me.

John carter was poop,except for the alien toad dog
charmed23 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:59:19 AM

Prometheus.

and Star Trek 2 next summer
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:49:04 AM

Raid redemption and expendables 2 everything else was disapointing
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:54:38 AM

1.The Dark Knight Rises
2.Battleship

The Expendables 2 and Men in Black 3 were not bad...
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:59:05 AM

Yeah i'm struggling to pick 3 from that list as well

1: Expendables 2
2: How I Spent My Summer Vacation
3: Bourne Legacy (Over Avengers and TDKR cause i didn't expect much from the film)
Fightclub1 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:59:33 AM

1. The Dark Knight Rises
2. The Avengers
3. Expendables 2
4. Ted
5. The Amazing Spiderman
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:00:18 AM

Rambo

Agree on MIB3 by far the best of the three IMO
cress writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:04:13 AM

None. This has been the most disapponting summer that I can remember. I liked Avengers, but found it forgettable. So, I guess that would be the one I go with. Oh, and just to take another opportunity...f*ck you, Ridley.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:04:58 AM

On 2013

Kinda need to see some trailers;

But World War Z, Pacfic Rim and Man of Steel look the most interesting to me.
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:09:58 AM

2013 looking forward:

Man on steel,Iron Man 3 and the wolverine

read lots of negative stuff about the production of world war z...
bandolero999 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:10:23 AM

Get the gringo was funny
LordDeathMan writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:17:40 AM

The Avengers mostly because of the performances. I'm kind torn between Star Trek and Pacific Rim for next year.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:20:11 AM

The Dark Knight Rises
The Raid: Redemption
The Avengers

Those were the best and most entertaining movies this summer for me.
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:21:03 AM

Next year....

Pacific Rim
Man of Steel
Iron Man 3
cress writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:21:55 AM

Yes, Get The Gringo was damn good. It was a great role for Mel, too bad it didn't get a wide release. Shut your f*cking myth Mel and just make movies.

2013: I'm ready for a Star Trek 2 preview. Man of Steel looks interesting, but after Prometheus, I'm not getting my hopes up for anything.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:26:19 AM

Believe How I Spent My Summer Vacation (Get The Gringo) didn't get a wide release in the US that movie was freakin great.

Gibson back on top form.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:26:58 AM

#Can't Believe ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:28:54 AM

Rambo

Yeah i've heard that to and moving it's release date is never a good sign, No matter how the studio try to dress that up.

Still i'm optimistic (for now)
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:37:03 AM

And I dont think you can blame the Colorado massacre for TDKR slightly lower box office take in the US, Opening weekend yes but not it's final gross.

Pretty sure anyone who wanted to see the movie did at some point.

It just wasn't quite as popular as they thought, But way over $425 mil in the US is still some going.

The giant shaddow of the Avengers massive take will always bug Warners i guess.

BJsforeveryone writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:54:41 AM

1.The Avengers
2.The Expendables 2
3.The Raid Redemption
4.The Dark Knight Rises
5.Prometheus
boogiel writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:02:01 AM

1) The dictator
2) Snow white
3)Total recall
rockkillers writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:15:24 AM

This summer the best movies were TDKR and Killer Joe. Pac Rim will be the best movie next summer.
rockkillers writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:17:27 AM

I forgot about The Raid: Redemption, also up there with my other two best choices.
ollos1986 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:36:46 AM

Top 3:
1. the avengers
2. TDKR
3.Battleship

Bottom 3:
spiderman (disrespected all that spiderman is!)
Total recall ( you can't remake anything that arnie has pioneered... its just wrong to even attempt it)
snow white and the huntsman (why is kristen stewart the love interest in movies these days... she is a dreadful actress and definently NOT worth fighting for... hollywood has become desperate by hiring her for anything especially acting!!!)
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:05:48 AM

@boo - lol.

Here's my list:

http://www.imdb.com/list/pXuT9W1YKj0/
Damon242 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:36 AM

And what a disappointing summer it was.

I probably enjoyed 'Brave' the most, despite not really having much expectation for it. And while its second half is not as strong, I at least came out of the film satisfied that they did enough with it.

I cannot say the same for anything else.

-Worst of the summer must go to Snow White and the Huntsman (credit should go to whoever designed the trailers, they were more exciting than the film).

-Most disappointing must go to 'The Dark Knight Rises', for not being what it should have and very easily could have been, and ending on such a conventional plot that raised too many distracting questions (unlike its predecessors, who had issues but didn't stick out as obviously).

-Most frustrating must go to 'Prometheus'. I'll admit that the first 3/4 of the film had me gripped, despite some issues, but that last quarter was where everything just fell apart (immediately following the film's best scene involving the impromptu c-section).

So yeah, not a good year for me at all at the movies.


Oh and about The Avengers, liked the characters and the banter but the plot was far too generic and weak, the villains underdeveloped, and the third act clearly took the Michael Bay route of distracting the audience with explosions and quips in order to hide the otherwise-obvious holes.

Hopefully the sequel will offer more.
Damon242 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:09:17 AM

Oh and definitely looking forward to 'Star Trek 2' the most in 2013.
Dark8 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:12:14 AM

men in black 3 definetly is the best from the list..
DexterMorgan writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:27:56 AM

1.The Dark Knight Rises
2.Prometheus
3.The Amazing Spider-man
Venom1970 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:31:33 AM

On the list
Avengers
Dark Knight Rises
Amazing Spider-man

Have Not seen the rest?

Not listed

The Tall Man
Cabin In The Woods
Safe
Get The Gringo
The Raid Redemption (f*ckin awesome flick)
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:39:09 AM

I'm with Damon on all but the Avengers. Cheese aside that was a pretty entertaining movie. The Hulk smashed all the competition this summer and made TDR look like a homosexual goth film.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:40:20 AM

What a sh*tty summer for films though.
bane writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:51:06 AM

The Dark Knight Rises

World War Z
OneTime writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 10:04:51 AM

1.promethius

2.the avengers

3.TDKR
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:06:04 AM

My top 2
The Expendables 2
The Avengers

Most disappointing
Prometheus
mehh0408 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:09:50 AM

Avengers wa my fav, Bane sucked too much in TDKR

and for 2013 i cant wait for Star Trek 2
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:11:59 AM

Star Trek 2 and Iron man 3 give me a nonetheless thinking about em.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:13:01 AM

^ Boner. Damn auto correct.
gabe5525 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:22:20 AM

This summer was okay but I really enjoyed:
1. The Avengers
2. The Dark Knight Rises
3. The Amazing Spider-Man
I also liked Prometheus and Paranorman as well.

Summer 2013 may be even more fun than this summer. Here is my most anticipated list for next summer:
1. The Man of Steel
2. Star Trek 2
3. Iron Man 3
4. Pacific Rim
5. Monsters University
gabe5525 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:26:43 AM

They forgot to put Kick-Ass 2 on the 2013 list. I am really excited for it.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:20:13 PM

Expendables 2
hellsingfan writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:49:44 PM

from this year

the avengers
the amazing spiderman
prometheus

from next year
man of steel

star trek 2
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:08:19 PM

1.Avengers duh
2.Dark Knight Rises
3.Ted
4.Expendables 2
5.Amazing Spiderman
6.Bourne Legacy
Those were the best movies of the entire Summer in awesomeness order
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:10:54 PM

Iron Man 3
Monsters University
Star Trek 2
Man Of Steel
The Wolverine
Going to b a good year movies next year
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:22:37 PM

Iron Man 3
Monsters University
Star Trek 2
Man Of Steel
The Wolverine
Going to b a good year movies next year
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:45:40 PM

My hopefuls for next year:

Star Trek 2
Man of Steel
World War Z
boogiel writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:46:04 PM

@ranger

Bolky? LOL...seriously, is that you Ranger? Anyway, nice list! Debbie does Dallas was one of my favorites.
peanutbut writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:51:22 PM

PROMETHEUS this summer, hands down

and for next summer, MAN OF STEEL and PACIFIC RIM
nriq writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:53:02 PM

3.- The Avengers
2.- Prometheus
1- TDKR
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:53:11 PM

lol. Alex asked which MOVIE was your favorite. He didn't say list them all in descending order.

Mine? None of the f*cking above.

Prometheus? Makes no sense from the very first question: why would aliens send ancient humans a map to an alien weapons factory? From there it descends in a watery grave of abject retardation.

The Dark Knight Rises: better than TDK, but only because the moron Nolan bootlicking losers didn't muck it up with their religious cult-worship. Still, makes only a bit more sense than Promtheus, although few films make as little sense as Ridley's (hopefully) last film.

Join your brother, Ridley. Walk into the light motherf*cker. Go on.

Ted: funnier than expected, and not nearly as offensive as I imagined. Not really much in the way of a summer tent pole flick, though.

Dark Shadows: eat a d*ck and die, Burton.

MIB3: better than the other three because it stuck to story over the usual goop. And Brolin as a young Jones was pretty fun to watch.

The Dictator: Please die soon, Sacha. Your fifteen minutes of self-disrepecting inanity are up.

Total Recall: I smell hamburgers in Farrell's future. And fries. And someone yelling "change the f*cking oil you goddamned loser!". Loser.

The Avengers: fun, but entireably forgettable. Much like a carnival ride. Nothing you'll really miss. Or remember.

Expendables 2: old men doing sh*t we already saw once before. Fun, but no long-lasting satisfaction. A ten-topping pizza compared to the fillet mignon of action films like Die Hard and True Lies.

The Bourne Legacy: didn't see it but I can imagine it looked a lot like the first three.

"And which of 2013 summer releases you're looking forward to the most."

None, really, but I guess I'll be sure to catch Nolan's grimy, dreary Man of Steel wherein Clark Kent can't find his d*ck for two hours and has to have Jimmy Olsen wash his cape, Shane Black's hopefully action-artistic Iron Man 3, and I'd love to say Star Trek if the reboot didn't look like f*cking Dawson's Creek in space with that ass-faggot queer Quinto.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:54:56 PM

I don't know if Cabin in the Woods was considered a summer movie, but to me it was my favorite, then Avengers and Expendibles... There were a lot of disappointments like Prometheus. Why would you hire the writer from Lost to have anything to do with your movie?
FilmStud writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:59:50 PM

Battleship was very keen and surprisingly intelligent for a movie of that genre which unfortunately was poorly marketed ...in terms of story not much different than Avengers and should have done better than it did. So for me my favorites were:
1. Avengers
2. Battleship
For next year I am hoping for the following movie to out perform my expectations :
1. Man of Steel
Zeroguy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:27:55 PM

Lawless.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:28:36 PM

@boo - I wish it was me!
Zeroguy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:37:21 PM

@mink
You forgot to diss the new spiderman flick.

And Farrell looks good in Secen Psychopaths. He was good in Martin McDonagh's first film, In Bruges.
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:48:03 PM

What Mink said at the only difference with The Dictator which made me really laugh to some scenes which were really hilarious.

Get The Gringo was pretty good.

The Avengers, so much ado about nothing really. You watch the CGI fest and that's it!

MIB3 had his moments and yes Josh Brolin was quite fun to watch. Not so much with Will Smith.

Haven't seen TDKR as I can't be arsed. I'll wait for the mkv version.

"Join your brother, Ridley. Walk into the light motherf*cker. Go on."

That me laugh so hard! I shouldn't but it's so funny because I personally know about the light and everything in it but still, very funny line considering the major disappointment of Prometheus.

I watched last night "Snow White and the Huntsman" and the tart is still a tart and there's no way she can even be assimilated to Snow White the joy of my childhood) as it's Way to bloody modern and violent. Snowie White with a vengeance with a sword on her hand; C'mon!

Dark Shadows: Bouhahahahahaha! Totally f*cking stupid. f*ck off Tim Burton and your Johnny Depp boyfriend!

As ofr the rest, no f*cking comment.

PS: How are you Alex? You good? Life is good to you? Not as much as I enjoy life, Believe You Me!
vaodsi writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:50:36 PM

CABIN IN THE WOODS although I guess that was not technically summer, but it was my favorite movie this year. I only saw it on the recommendation of a friend and a 90% RT score. The trailer was so god awful i never would have checked it out otherwise. Beasts of the Southern wild was awesome. I enjoyed Prometheus for it's style rather than it's substance, and even then it had more weight than the silly avengers. DARK KNIGHT RISES was good as well IMO.
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:52:00 PM

Speaking about the tart...


http://www.dailymail.co.uk/tvshowbiz/article-2196687/Not-scandal-Kristen-Stewart-filmed-having-threesome--just-scene-new-movie-On-Road.html
mpiper821 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:59:36 PM

1. The Avengers
2. Lawless
3. TDKR
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:16:03 PM

i've only seen 7 of the 2012 films, and It's TDK and Prometheous as a tie for me. Avengers was pretty f*cking sick as well
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:20:39 PM

"You forgot to diss the new spiderman flick."

It matters that much to me.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:23:55 PM

"Speaking about the tart..."

Forget what I said before; that bitch is totally nasty now.
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:44:37 PM

Dredd I bloody hope
codwmill writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:46:03 PM

Dark Knight Rises.

MAN OF STEEL next summer will kick ass
Frank_Castle writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:47:24 PM

1. The Dark Knight Rises
2. The Expendables 2
havent seen anymore still might go see Avengers this week.
vincere01 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:51:56 PM

Id say...
1. Dark knight rises
2. Moonrise kingdom
3. Prometheus
And for 2013 is torn between 3
1. Star trek 12(not 2 alex)
2. The Wolverine
3. Man of Steel
sdpepper writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:22:22 PM

2012 Summer Films:
* The Avengers
* Dark Shadows
* The Dark Knight Rises

2013 Summer Films:
* Iron Man 3
* Star Trek 2
* The Hangover Part III
* Fast and the Furious 6
* Man of Steel
* Monsters University
* The Wolverine
Buzz_ The Avenger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:41:21 PM

Hmmm
1.)Moonrise Kingdom
2.)The Avengers
3.)The Expendables 2
4.)The Bourne Legacy
5.)The Raid: The Redemption
And i'm interested in Man of Steel, but really though no one mentioned Moonrise Kingdom?
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:14:51 PM

Expendables 2 was trash. Sad f*cking film. Cinematic equivalent to a fat woman sharting in her pants.

Disappointing year for sure.

My favorites up to date have been,

1.)Lawless
2.)Coriolanus
3.)Tomorrow When the War Began
4.)Cabin in the Woods
5.)How I Spent my Summer Vacation

Not much else, I enjoyed the over the top budgets and egos that did fill the screen over the last few months, The Avengers was good for what it was. The Hulk was entertaining to watch.

TDKR Was good. A bit too matter of fact for me though. I liked it about as much as I like TDK, which was forgettable.

Aaaannd I have a soft spot for Prometheus because the set design was so similar to Alien. The plot holes were many but the visuals and excellent performance from Fassbender made everything watchable.

2013, I'm interested in Pacific RIm, the new Monsters Inc. and Man of Steel.

Out of that list anyhow.

f*ck yourselves.
Serpico1988 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:15:14 PM

Enjoyed Mink's post.. and i agree, all of them films fell short of exceptions.

Except for The Dark Knight Rises.

and Get the Gringo <--- definitely the most underrated flick in recent years.

As for next year, Man of Steel and World war Z shd be worth the watch.
Stapes writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:33:35 PM

I saw about 98% of these and the only one I even really thought was okay was Men in Black III. I'm kind of ashamed to say that but it had some moments that legitimatly made me laugh and I'm a sucker for anything time travel.
Barney Stinson writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:07:47 PM

2012 Favorites:

The Avengers
Brave
The Dark Knight Rises
Expendables 2

2013 - Looking forward to:

Iron Man 3
Star Trek 2
Fast and Furious 6
Man of Steel
Monsters University (not too excited, but it's Pixar so I'll definitely watch it)
World War Z
Pacific Rim
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:25:55 PM

Iron Man 3
Monsters University
Star Trek 2
Man Of Steel
The Wolverine
Going to b a good year movies next year
MustardTiger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:31:41 PM

The Dark Knight Rises and Prometheus! I wish Dangerlips was still here!
Dark8 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:55:22 PM

@mustard
yeap good man, clever, funny and actually stayed on topic unlike mink and the other irrelevant bastards
Digital Desperado writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:55:54 PM

The best summer movie, for me, was "Avengers": the perfect blend of action, humor and adventure, all perfectly paced. Runners up: TDKR was good, although a bit gloomy and stiff, The Dictator was good for a laugh, and EX2 for the testerone explosion that closed off the summer.

As for 2013: PACIFIC RIM!!!
Damon242 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:32:11 PM

@SACdaddy

Oh don't get me wrong, I still enjoyed The Avengers - just recently bought it on blu ray. I just don't consider it as good as it reputation suggests.
Cody Fairless-Lee writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:35:22 PM

The remake of TOTAL RECALL (which came out and which I saw on my 18th birthday) is my favorite movie of the summer and (so far) of 2012!!!! :)
jatilq writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:53:38 PM

* The Dark Knight Rises
*The Avengers
* The Bourne Legacy

I hope The Bourne series continues with them both in the next movie.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:32:50 AM

As much I awaited TDKR from the last 2 years and seeing it on theaters, I can't really said it was a glorific, excellent, and comforted film, that will live long enough like its predecessor or the size of the 2 Godfathers. Let just admitted, it has a reasonable plot, a Bruce Wayne's story but doesn't have the magic of what TDK offer. Even the conclusion was a totally flaw, you can say it was nice that somebody else can take the Batman custom beside Bale and thanks god Robin didn't make in this final installment, but in the end it was a nice movie.

Now the one that very surprise was The Avengers. It's not easy to put many heroes in one film, and sometimes the plot can be stupid with this kind of elements putting in the table. But you really can say it gives a little bit of reality and nice touch of characters interacting in the real world. Definetly can say I very much enjoyed it and expect to see it a couple of times to enjoyed the action that TDKR couldn't offer me.

Now talking about 2013 that movies I'm awaiting are:
Iron Man 3 (definitely want to see the conclusion of this one in the hands of Black and how Kingsley's representation of The Mandarin will turn out....)
Star Trek 2( I very much enjoyed the first one. I hope the second one turns out like a reminiscence of The Wrath of Khan....)
The Hangover III( Didn't enjoy much the second one. It was a totally reboot of the first one. I hope the third one turns completely different now in a new scenario like Tijuana.....)
Man of Steel (After the conclusion of TDK trilogy, I really want to know what Snyder, Nolan & co. can offer for the second tryout of the adaption of this classic superhero and also the main theme of Super, can it really shadow Williams score or not!!!!!)
World War Z (after too much talking of reschedule of reshoots and some pics, want to see the outcome of this..... Can it really life the expectation of the book or not? And also, if Pitt pull it out in this horror genre....)

As for the others, they can stick it where the sun doesn't shine, thanks!!!!!
darkknightrises25 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:43:58 AM

1.TDKR
2.THE AVENGERS
3.MIB3
agentofcha0s writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:44:01 AM

1. the dark knight rises
2. SPider man
3. Expendables

Next year
1. Man of steel I wanna see if can finally like super man
2. Iron man 3
darkknightrises25 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 2:45:46 AM

im looking forward to hangover 3,fast and furious 6 and the wolverine
IronDeadpool writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:33:44 AM

Mink u r Such a cynical bastard u know that every time anything is ever posted here you feel the need to say oh it sh*t oh it's going to suck so on and so forth and u go on with lists of why u feel this way and it's obvious people don't like u because of this and if anyone disagrees with u they're wrong or stupid u sir r just a sad lonely loser who's only thrill in life is to argue with people that he'll never even meet in real life about movies because u can say what ever u want and no one will b there to make feel any repercussions and I bet u get a kick out of the fact that I'm complaining about u well buddy if u don't like all this stuff (which probably do u just want something to complain about to fill your empty life) then just leave and let the door hit u on the way out cynical *sshole
pornfly writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:34:07 AM

Marion Cotillards wet sweater boobs from TDKR
just saw it today
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 4:51:35 AM

As I have only seen four movies on that list I would have to say....

1 The Amazing Spider-Man
2 Prometheus
3 The Dark Knight Rises
4 The Avengers

...and in that order.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 4:54:37 AM

Only film on that list for 2013 I am really looking forward to is....

Star Trek 2

Man of Steel has some slight interest from me but not camping out at the cinema to see it.
_JB_ writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 5:44:31 AM

The dark knight rises.

Why is Bullit back? He quit.. Or trolling for pleeeeeease don't quit Bullit we will miss the smell of stale piss.
afterkwiss writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 6:16:41 AM

The Dark Knight Rises
The Raid: Redemption
velocityknown writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 6:59:52 PM

I'm surprised that A) A movie site neglected to mention one of the most critically acclaimed movies of the summer in their list and B) That only two people have mentioned it in their lists so far, but I definitely found Moonrise Kingdom to be the best film of the summer. When Wes Anderson is at the top of his game, he's difficult to beat.

So I guess, if I had to pick a top three, it'd be:

1) Moonrise Kingdom
2) The Avengers
3) Oh f*ck, everything else was a disappointment.

I enjoyed TDRK when I first saw it, but I, like many people, was fooled by Chris Nolan's magic trick. It was a disappointment of a film, the worst film in the series, and exposed everything that's wrong with Nolan's prowess as a director (basically, anything to do with storytelling).

Next summer, I'd have to say I'm most looking forward to Iron Man 3 and The Wolverine.

However, I'm honestly looking forward to the back third of this year more than anything else, I mean, the films coming out just can't disappoint as hard as this summer did:

Argo
The Master
Les Miserables
Looper
Skyfall
Lincoln
Life of Pi
The Hobbit
Zero Dark Thirty
Django Unchained

I say f*ck the summers, because Winter is Coming.
ChaseEvolution writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 7:09:53 PM

Haha, judging from this site? None of them. They dislike everything.
Tanman32123 writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 7:27:38 PM

i think mink summed all the movies up pretty well lol and what about ice age 4!?

That was a kick ass film lmao
bane writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 8:46:45 PM

wanna see
BONO daughter dance in panties

here at exact 2 minutes 04 seconds

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxKSVBM9SM4&feature=related
Future writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 2:46:02 AM

1. The Dark Knight Rises - Better then Batman Begins not The Dark Knight.

2. The Avengers - Was very satisfying but very forgettable as well.

3. Men In Black 3 - The best of the trilogy.
paulodelrey writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 9:01:20 AM

* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus* Prometheus
venomex writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 1:04:01 PM

there was the avengers, and then there are other movies that are not the avengers and you should be seeing that movie instead
EarOne writes:
on September 5th, 2012 at 11:45:56 AM

The Avengers. hands down... come on...i think it's the ONLY good thing this summer..maybe this whole year.

the rest are major letdowns, especially, THE DARK KNIGHT FAL- i mean, RISES. and ANYONE who defends it is a bias Nolanite. period.

but, if i have to pick more than one..i like Get the Gringo, Battleship, Ice Age 4 (well my kids LOVED it) and both The Bourne Legacy and Dark Shadows, except for their endings (very weak).

ps: c'mon..i wanna see a movie pairing of Mel Gibson and Bruce Willis, already..oh, and Eddie Murphy, to have all major 80's movie cop icons on the screen together for the first time evah...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved