WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sean Penn Hunts Nazis in "This Must Be The Place" Trailer

Posted: September 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sean Penn Hunts Nazis in "This Must Be The Place" TrailerSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled a new trailer for "This Must Be The Place," starring Sean Penn and Frances McDormand (Fargo), and Dean Stanton (The Green Mile). Check it out below.

Plot: Cheyenne (Penn), a wealthy former rock star, now bored and jaded in his retirement embarks on a quest to find his father's persecutor, an ex-Nazi war criminal now hiding out in the US. Learning his father is close to death, he travels to New York in the hope of being reconciled with him during his final hours, only to arrive too late. Having been estranged for over 30 years, it is only now in death that he learns the true extent of his father's humiliation in Auschwitz at the hands of former SS Officer Aloise Muller - an event he is determined to avenge.

The new movie is written and directed by Italian helmer Paolo Sorrentino and is set to hit theaters on November 2nd.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

He's channeling Robert Smith..
bandolero999 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:39:23 AM

Hunting Nazis is soooooooo cliche.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:40:00 AM

haha i thought the same thing! ^^
Wallace writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:59:39 AM

I saw this film a year ago and if I remember correctly it's only one nazi.

And he isn't extactly "determined to avenge", but tries to figure out what to do with him along the way, which is one of the major plot points.

good film though.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:02:23 AM

The Nazi's were misunderstood, and only needed a hug.

Why can't we all just get along?!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:17 AM

And sweet Jesus, that photo of Penn is unsettling!

Like that clown in Poltergeist.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:31 AM

Or a visual or Oprah naked.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:46 AM

or = of.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:08:51 AM

You guys are really far behind with some movies! strange
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:19:07 AM

That or Rosie O'Donnell naked. I threw up in my mouth on that one.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:50:14 AM

Man I really miss Jeff Spicoli.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:24:14 PM

Who doesn't?

http://tinyurl.com/JeffRETURNS

@BC - I thought of Rosie naked... but was already ill after listing Oprah.

My hopefuls for next year:

Star Trek 2
Man of Steel
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:31:25 PM

Jesus to the left of me, Moses to the right!Here I am, stuck in the middle of Jews.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:44:41 PM

Wrong thread... mostly.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:44:58 PM

@tt - lol.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:45:44 PM

You guys thought of Rosie naked !! Thats pretty f*cked up
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:50:59 PM

No need to tell us.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:52:13 PM

re: that Spicoli link I put up...

The first video... look at the comments:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uf5rIuJPTt0

'Wish I grew up in the 80's...'

Priceless.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:53:07 PM

Ranger - lol,

Great clips mate,Agree with you and Electro Fast Times is great movie.

trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:56:50 PM

LOL priceless indeed ...
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:59:07 PM

Bando's negativity on this one is probably where my thoughts lay.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:59:33 PM

@tt - lol.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:30:14 PM

@ranger @badchad
I would have to say rosanne barr. The fact that a man actually stuck his dock in that is unbelievable. Ew.
It does explain Tom's drug habit though. That and the lack of a career and talent.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:05:25 PM

@Ranger

That comment is golden lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:21:26 PM

@Zero - lol. As Oprah is too rich and self-absorbed to play... they should get: Kirstie Alley, Rosanne, Rosie, etc. in a movie together.

@Electro - I know, right? Priceless. I'm amazed YouTube leaves that on there. But... freedom of speech is alive and well on that site.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:27:09 PM

"wish I grew up in the 80's.... current generation is all n*ggers and faggets"

I guffawed, but I also wonder. Can n*ggers and faggots spell?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:42:09 PM

Aprently knot!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:50:59 PM

Kirstie Ally needs to stop f*cking crying and seeking attention and do a perfect 10 Tony Swan Dive off of the Golden Gate bridge and end it.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:53:08 PM

... and end sea life for a 3 mile radius?

U crzy Bro!
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:53:23 PM

"Aprently knot!"

So you're black and gay, huh? You should hook up with Vdodson. I hear he likes his man meat well done.

"do a perfect 10 Tony Swan Dive off of the Golden Gate bridge and end it.'

And make all those sharks sick?
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:55:32 PM

"and end sea life for a 3 mile radius?

Her hitting the water at terminal velocity? An extinction level event.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:55:36 PM

@Mink - nope. But having fun raising sh*t on the TMZ site with Heidi and Seal's split. lol.
Pig Newtons writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:06:13 PM

Oh look, let's drum up more Holocaust Sympathy just in time for the awards season...

PASS.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:07:50 PM

There was a Holocaust?
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:09:07 PM

^^You should troll that website under Alex's name, Ranger, and wtf is it with that woman and f*cking ugly men? The bodyguard looks like Slingblade.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:11:59 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zeAiAx1_Uo
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:13:14 PM

Doing the uglies makes her feel superior.

I prefer to do the great-looking ones. I don't mind feeling average.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:14:20 PM

"There was a Holocaust?"

Yep. That was the decade they cancelled 'The A-Team', 'Knight Rider', 'Dukes of Hazard' and 'Simon and Simon'.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:19:26 PM

Oh yeah. I cried for most of that decade.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:34:27 PM

@Mink

Don't forget Airwolf and Man from Atlantis. Not to mention that's also the era Richard Dawson left the feud

@Ranger

There should've been a support group for Holocaust survivors.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:37:00 PM

Oh yeah....and The Young Ones.

Rick Mayall in his prime. Best Joker that never happened.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:37:08 PM

Ranger/Mink. - It's ok San Francisco is due for another massive earthquake anyway.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:40:29 PM

Hoolywood's rendition of Kirstie Ally's watery suicide.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxQSJj3pypA
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:40:33 PM

Electro - lol that group needs Dr. Fatf*ck Phil as its therapist.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:42:39 PM

"Don't forget Airwolf and Man from Atlantis. Not to mention that's also the era Richard Dawson left the feud"

*sniff * sniff* Need more Kleenex. BRB.
Stapes writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:40:07 PM

Seriously, can Penn play anything other than a complete retard? As a life long cure fan I take great offense to any comparison to Robert Smith here.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:44:10 PM

Damn... I used to watch Airwolf and Man from Atlantis too... (sniffle)...
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:05:56 PM

Ok i love all those 80's tv shows, What is Man from Atlantis ?? Never seen it...
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:26:27 PM

Man from Atlantis is pretty much Knight Rider but instead of David Hasselhoff as a cop with a new identity in a hi tech Trans Am, its Patrick Duffy a is a merman with amnesia in a hi tech submarine.

And I was wrong. Man from Atlantis is 70s not 80s.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:30:03 PM

@Bad

There is no amount of therapy for that lot. And thank god too.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:55:43 PM

Electro

Thanks mate, I have not heard of the show, I Don't think it's ever been repeated here (uk)on tv.

And an 80's Rik Mayall as the Joker now that would have been very interesting.

Young Ones and The Comic Strip are two of the best comedies we've ever made and Rik was a big part of both of those, Shame America never got to see the best of him.

Drop Dead Fred !!! oh dear ....
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:26:50 PM

Agreed. I really wish theydve broke out here in the U.S. on a major level. Although me and my kids do love Drop Dead Fred lol.

His Joker would've never been topped. And I bet 80% of it would've been improv.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:40:38 PM

Geez, I remember most of this like it was yesterday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doAuUuWsh1E

Trivia: Patrick Duffy was so poor when auditioning for MfA, he auditioned in his underwear because he didn't own a pair of swim trunks.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:50:29 AM

This came out in Australia quite a while ago I thouhgt it was suprisingly quite good.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 6:14:36 AM

This hasn't got released in the States until NOW??
Wow..
bane writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 8:34:31 PM

this never
should have been cut from the film

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxKSVBM9SM4&feature=related
Johnnyb writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 4:19:38 AM

Looks more a Cure movie than anything else. By the way, nice Penn's characterization.....

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved