WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Sean Penn Hunts Nazis in "This Must Be The Place" Trailer

Posted: September 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Sean Penn Hunts Nazis in "This Must Be The Place" TrailerSubmit Comment
The Weinstein Company has unveiled a new trailer for "This Must Be The Place," starring Sean Penn and Frances McDormand (Fargo), and Dean Stanton (The Green Mile). Check it out below.

Plot: Cheyenne (Penn), a wealthy former rock star, now bored and jaded in his retirement embarks on a quest to find his father's persecutor, an ex-Nazi war criminal now hiding out in the US. Learning his father is close to death, he travels to New York in the hope of being reconciled with him during his final hours, only to arrive too late. Having been estranged for over 30 years, it is only now in death that he learns the true extent of his father's humiliation in Auschwitz at the hands of former SS Officer Aloise Muller - an event he is determined to avenge.

The new movie is written and directed by Italian helmer Paolo Sorrentino and is set to hit theaters on November 2nd.

Trailer:


Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 57 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
lppinto writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:33:57 AM

He's channeling Robert Smith..
bandolero999 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:39:23 AM

Hunting Nazis is soooooooo cliche.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:40:00 AM

haha i thought the same thing! ^^
Wallace writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:59:39 AM

I saw this film a year ago and if I remember correctly it's only one nazi.

And he isn't extactly "determined to avenge", but tries to figure out what to do with him along the way, which is one of the major plot points.

good film though.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:02:23 AM

The Nazi's were misunderstood, and only needed a hug.

Why can't we all just get along?!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:17 AM

And sweet Jesus, that photo of Penn is unsettling!

Like that clown in Poltergeist.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:31 AM

Or a visual or Oprah naked.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:08:46 AM

or = of.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:08:51 AM

You guys are really far behind with some movies! strange
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:19:07 AM

That or Rosie O'Donnell naked. I threw up in my mouth on that one.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:50:14 AM

Man I really miss Jeff Spicoli.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:24:14 PM

Who doesn't?

http://tinyurl.com/JeffRETURNS

@BC - I thought of Rosie naked... but was already ill after listing Oprah.

My hopefuls for next year:

Star Trek 2
Man of Steel
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:31:25 PM

Jesus to the left of me, Moses to the right!Here I am, stuck in the middle of Jews.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:44:41 PM

Wrong thread... mostly.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:44:58 PM

@tt - lol.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:45:44 PM

You guys thought of Rosie naked !! Thats pretty f*cked up
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:50:59 PM

No need to tell us.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:52:13 PM

re: that Spicoli link I put up...

The first video... look at the comments:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uf5rIuJPTt0

'Wish I grew up in the 80's...'

Priceless.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:53:07 PM

Ranger - lol,

Great clips mate,Agree with you and Electro Fast Times is great movie.

trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:56:50 PM

LOL priceless indeed ...
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:59:07 PM

Bando's negativity on this one is probably where my thoughts lay.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 1:59:33 PM

@tt - lol.
Zeroguy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:30:14 PM

@ranger @badchad
I would have to say rosanne barr. The fact that a man actually stuck his dock in that is unbelievable. Ew.
It does explain Tom's drug habit though. That and the lack of a career and talent.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:05:25 PM

@Ranger

That comment is golden lol.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:21:26 PM

@Zero - lol. As Oprah is too rich and self-absorbed to play... they should get: Kirstie Alley, Rosanne, Rosie, etc. in a movie together.

@Electro - I know, right? Priceless. I'm amazed YouTube leaves that on there. But... freedom of speech is alive and well on that site.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:27:09 PM

"wish I grew up in the 80's.... current generation is all n*ggers and faggets"

I guffawed, but I also wonder. Can n*ggers and faggots spell?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:42:09 PM

Aprently knot!
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:50:59 PM

Kirstie Ally needs to stop f*cking crying and seeking attention and do a perfect 10 Tony Swan Dive off of the Golden Gate bridge and end it.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:53:08 PM

... and end sea life for a 3 mile radius?

U crzy Bro!
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:53:23 PM

"Aprently knot!"

So you're black and gay, huh? You should hook up with Vdodson. I hear he likes his man meat well done.

"do a perfect 10 Tony Swan Dive off of the Golden Gate bridge and end it.'

And make all those sharks sick?
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:55:32 PM

"and end sea life for a 3 mile radius?

Her hitting the water at terminal velocity? An extinction level event.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:55:36 PM

@Mink - nope. But having fun raising sh*t on the TMZ site with Heidi and Seal's split. lol.
Pig Newtons writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:06:13 PM

Oh look, let's drum up more Holocaust Sympathy just in time for the awards season...

PASS.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:07:50 PM

There was a Holocaust?
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:09:07 PM

^^You should troll that website under Alex's name, Ranger, and wtf is it with that woman and f*cking ugly men? The bodyguard looks like Slingblade.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:11:59 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9zeAiAx1_Uo
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:13:14 PM

Doing the uglies makes her feel superior.

I prefer to do the great-looking ones. I don't mind feeling average.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:14:20 PM

"There was a Holocaust?"

Yep. That was the decade they cancelled 'The A-Team', 'Knight Rider', 'Dukes of Hazard' and 'Simon and Simon'.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:19:26 PM

Oh yeah. I cried for most of that decade.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:34:27 PM

@Mink

Don't forget Airwolf and Man from Atlantis. Not to mention that's also the era Richard Dawson left the feud

@Ranger

There should've been a support group for Holocaust survivors.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:37:00 PM

Oh yeah....and The Young Ones.

Rick Mayall in his prime. Best Joker that never happened.
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:37:08 PM

Ranger/Mink. - It's ok San Francisco is due for another massive earthquake anyway.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:40:29 PM

Hoolywood's rendition of Kirstie Ally's watery suicide.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxQSJj3pypA
BadChadB33 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:40:33 PM

Electro - lol that group needs Dr. Fatf*ck Phil as its therapist.
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:42:39 PM

"Don't forget Airwolf and Man from Atlantis. Not to mention that's also the era Richard Dawson left the feud"

*sniff * sniff* Need more Kleenex. BRB.
Stapes writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:40:07 PM

Seriously, can Penn play anything other than a complete retard? As a life long cure fan I take great offense to any comparison to Robert Smith here.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:44:10 PM

Damn... I used to watch Airwolf and Man from Atlantis too... (sniffle)...
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 6:05:56 PM

Ok i love all those 80's tv shows, What is Man from Atlantis ?? Never seen it...
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:26:27 PM

Man from Atlantis is pretty much Knight Rider but instead of David Hasselhoff as a cop with a new identity in a hi tech Trans Am, its Patrick Duffy a is a merman with amnesia in a hi tech submarine.

And I was wrong. Man from Atlantis is 70s not 80s.
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:30:03 PM

@Bad

There is no amount of therapy for that lot. And thank god too.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:55:43 PM

Electro

Thanks mate, I have not heard of the show, I Don't think it's ever been repeated here (uk)on tv.

And an 80's Rik Mayall as the Joker now that would have been very interesting.

Young Ones and The Comic Strip are two of the best comedies we've ever made and Rik was a big part of both of those, Shame America never got to see the best of him.

Drop Dead Fred !!! oh dear ....
Electro Rock writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:26:50 PM

Agreed. I really wish theydve broke out here in the U.S. on a major level. Although me and my kids do love Drop Dead Fred lol.

His Joker would've never been topped. And I bet 80% of it would've been improv.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:40:38 PM

Geez, I remember most of this like it was yesterday.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=doAuUuWsh1E

Trivia: Patrick Duffy was so poor when auditioning for MfA, he auditioned in his underwear because he didn't own a pair of swim trunks.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 3:50:29 AM

This came out in Australia quite a while ago I thouhgt it was suprisingly quite good.
Evil_Disco writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 6:14:36 AM

This hasn't got released in the States until NOW??
Wow..
bane writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 8:34:31 PM

this never
should have been cut from the film

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JxKSVBM9SM4&feature=related
Johnnyb writes:
on September 3rd, 2012 at 4:19:38 AM

Looks more a Cure movie than anything else. By the way, nice Penn's characterization.....

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved