WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix Falls in Love with Computer in "Her," Read Plot Synopsis

Posted: August 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin Phoenix Falls in Love with Computer in "Her," Read Plot SynopsisSubmit Comment
We recently heard that Spike Jonze (Being John Malkovich, Adaptation) was working on a movie with Joaquin Phoenix about a man falling in love with the voice of a computer. Today we know that the film is called "Her" and have a details plot synopsis.

Plot: In the not so distant future, Theodore (Phoenix), a lonely writer purchases a newly developed operating system designed to meet the user's every needs. To Theodore's surprise, a romantic relationship develops between him and his operating system. This unconventional love story blends science fiction and romance in a sweet tale that explores the nature of love and the ways that technology isolates and connects us all.

The new movie co-stars Amy Adams, Rooney Mara, and Olivia Wilde. It was shot during the summer and will likely start appear it film festivals soon.

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:14:41 PM

joaquin pull a tony scott please and join your brother.you are as useful and charismatic as darksider.
cress writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:19:15 PM

I fell in love with the voice of a computer. Stephen Hawking stole my heart. XOXOXO
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:53:56 PM

Will he bang his PC?
Deaft0ne writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:22:13 PM

This movie sucked the first time they made it when it was called S1M0NE.
telur writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:00:01 AM

why he's back

last time i hear he's retired from movie business
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:48:54 AM

telur,

Joaquin Phoenix was only pulling some sort of wannabe Andy Kaufman stunt when he said he quit acting and was pursuing a career in hip-hop. Very Similar to when Kaufman pretended that he really was a wrestler and had an ongoing feud with Jerry Lawler that culminated when he was on David Letterman and went on for a bit longer after that until it finally was revealed as a hoax.

The "I'm Not There" doc*mentary with Phoenix is only a Mockumentary like "This Is Spinal Tap". He was never going to quit acting because he was acting when he pretended to quit acting which resulted in the Mockumentary that he was also acting in.

His performance in "The Master" looks really interesting and impressive and I definitely want to see it because it's directed by Paul Thomas Anderson who also directed There Will Be Blood and Magnolia and Boogie Nights.

Several trailers for The Master are on YouTube, check them out.

Oh and go drink some Everclear by a fire bando, thanks.
bandolero999 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:27:57 AM

Nah deaf one I drink for happiness not for sorrow.so I won't be touching that 190 proof everclear.

Phoenix was only good in gladiator,cause he played himself a total c*nt.
triggax writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:12:13 PM

f*ck you're an idiot, Bando...

Go watch The Master and f*cking tell me this guy isn't one of the better actors out there.

Incredible movie.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:30:22 PM

bando It's your pinon so thats fine but I think he is a talented actor and look foward to all his upcoming roles. Spike Jonze let the insanity begin
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:37:24 PM

Phoneix is a talented actor, sure, the same way Paul Anderson is a talented director, but only if Paul Anderson wasted his down time (between his movie-per-half-decade projects) doing stupid stunts that only managed to annoy people.

As for the movie, I expect a travesty. I saw this once, IIRC, in an episode of Star Trek The Next Generation, btw, where Geordi the one-eye black guy falls for a c*nty hologram.

Spoiler: Phoenix's chararacter meets and eventually falls in love with Wilde, the source of the computer voice, but only after searching for the real person.

So I've basically seen this film already. And I didn't like it.
Serpico1988 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 5:42:05 PM

"Phoenix's chararacter meets and eventually falls in love with Wilde, the source of the computer voice, but only after searching for the real person.

So I've basically seen this film already. And I didn't like it."


Precisely what i was contemplating when I read the plot summary on Imdb last month. However, it def sounds appealing to me. And knowing how brilliant Phoenix is, i'm looking fwd to this.

Also , im sure it has similarities in pacing, and tone with Ryan gosling's "Lars and the real girl".
Deaft0ne writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 10:40:04 PM

Correction: the Joaquin Phoenix mockumentary is titled "I'm Still Here"
Patrick Bateman writes:
on September 2nd, 2012 at 1:45:54 AM

Yeah that is where you would commonly predict the plot of the movie to go but you are dealing with spike jonze here people. I estimate It will not be that conventional and actuly try an original take on the concept.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved