WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Hobbit 3" Gets Title and Release Date

Posted: September 1st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Hobbit 3" Gets Title and Release DateSubmit Comment
Warner Bros and director Peter Jackson recently revealed that they will turn "The Hobbit" in a trilogy, which means that a third film will be added. Now comes word that it's set for a July 18th, 2014 release.

The studio also swapped some titles around. The first film is still called "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey" and is still set for December 14th. The sequel is now called "The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug" and will hit theaters on December 13th, 2013. The third film is called "The Hobbit: There and Back Again," which was the title of the second installment.

Looking at the release dates, the second film will come an entire year after the first film. But the third installment will come only seven months after the second one. "We wanted to have a shorter gap between the second and third films," said Warners. "Opening in July affords us not only the perfect summer tentpole, but fans will have less time to wait for the finale of this epic adventure."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 51 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:41:54 PM

Cheap, cheap f*ckers. In other news:

@ bullit, being a man of my word, tell me and the folks if you're off WP. Cause if you are, I am as well.
cress writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:48:41 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xKbyWSwd7hk&feature=youtube_gdata_player
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:04:53 PM

Yup, an entire trilogy for a kids book.

f*ck this sh*t and all it's retarded fanboys
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:06:28 PM

@spooky

Come on, tell us what's on your mind.
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:22:52 PM

Can't wait
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:31:45 PM

I knew it! They re-titled for the second one and keep the second title for the third. Shrewd bastards!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:48:49 PM

Really. Don't bottle it up like that. It's unhealthy.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:52:28 PM

Money Grab
DeVries writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:20:29 AM

f*ck you all haters.
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:20:32 AM

The Hobbit:Give us more money you bastards!
telur writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:41:12 AM

The Hobbit 3: More Money
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:41:34 AM

My favorite children's book so I'll be there regardless,pants round my ankles begging Pete Jackson to grease me up 3 more sweet times while I willingly throw all my money at his big fat face.
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:49:43 AM

Another thing is I bet these individual ffilms will be a long as the LOTR films.I think they will all clock in at just over 2 hours as opposed to 3+ hours.
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:50:18 AM

EDIT
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:50:59 AM

Arghhhh twat

.....WON'T be as long as the LOTR films.
_JB_ writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:11:18 AM

These films are going to be a work of art I seriously cannot wait.

To the comments on the other thread.

I am not dark or any of his accounts. I was JB_ASSinations and yes I do have one other account which will remain nameless.
_JB_ writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:12:11 AM

These films are going to be a work of art I seriously cannot wait.

To the comments on the other thread.

I am not dark or any of his accounts. I was JB_ASSinations and yes I do have one other account which will remain nameless.
_JB_ writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:13:15 AM

Did not intend to put twice sorry
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:18:51 AM

Why would you need or want two accounts?
If you are open about the 'other' account and told everyone who it was then people would be less inclined to assume you were 'trolling'.
They might even give you a second chance,from what I've read recently I think perhaps too much water has gone under that bridge but still.....
Enjoy your Saturday.
_JB_ writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:28:53 AM

Your a nice guy rocket (being 100% serious)

You recently returned? Why did you leave
_JB_ writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:44:23 AM

I hope they touch on some more horrific monsters large unkillable things
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:53:41 AM

Just very busy at work,I still lurked.

So you know who I was/am....bit like Cluedo this.

As for monsters, I've read this is far more a fantasy film than Rings was...werewolves have been mentioned in a battle.All legit Tolkien stuff mentioned in passing by the great man himself.
Morbius writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 7:20:19 AM

Dec 2012, Summer 2013, Dec 2013

Would've been a better schedule. I recently read the book; I don't see how they're gonna get 9 hours out of it.
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:40:26 AM

@Kurskij:

WP didn't repair my account so I take it as they don't give a f*ck about it and I see the trolls keep polluting this site so, yes I'm off. I've reviewed some other usernames but none of them satisfies me.

I didn't ask very much but like MINK said it rightfully WP needs more their fans than the fans do. However, I'll be having a peek here and now but I don't consider me as a regular anymore.

I could tell many things to WP's management of their site but the only I'll say is this: look at my two fingers at my avatar waving up and down to you. Twice.

The origin of the typical English gesture with the 2 fingers up comes from the Middle-age when the French invaded England, the French use to chop off the 1st 2 fingers of the English archers as a retaliation, punishment or vengeance.

There you go WP, I'll leave it with some classy general culture!

Cheers Kurskij, Ranger, Mink, Bando Trailer, Cinema, Pornfly, Cress, Rambo and PeterParker as I really appreciated reading you.
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 8:42:59 AM

*appreciated and ENJOYED reading you.
Dark8 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:00:43 AM

you will be missed bullit
NOT
on a related note yes i am jb
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:01:08 AM

Bullit

Mate sorry you feel this way.

Are you sure the account problems you are having have nothing to do with the 2nd Bullit account someone created last week ??

If you enjoy posting on here just keep doing so, Don't let Alex or anyone else put you off doing something you enjoy.

If it wasn't for the links you posted on here, I may never have made it to the James Bond 50 years expo at the Barbican (which was awesome btw), So for that and for your good lady (lol) i thank you my friend.

But do stick around.

The place needs more Bullits and Kurskij and less ..... Well you guys know who.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:13:41 AM

On a retarded note you mean dark8, Prick !!

McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:38:42 AM

@Trailer: very nice words and thoughts my friend. I really like that.

WP has only sent a generic email to rest my password which didn't help at all as I can't post anything. Straight after that, I kindly asked WP to delete ALL the Bullit's accounts but they ignored me. So, there you go. But I'll stick around and read your comments and from my other friends too.
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 10:04:06 AM

Man this sites getting f*cked up....
It needs a concrete way of verifying the members,Alex should use the system that some dating websites use that I erm read about.
All member who post send a photo to admin of yourself holding a piece of paper with their username on it,therefore any suspected multi personality trolls can be checked out.The pic stays private.
And don't go Bullit/Kurskij,this site needs folks like you.
Dark8 writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 10:23:59 AM

this site deserves something new and better and im going to give it to them

because i am the hero WP needs right now.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 10:29:02 AM

Bullit

No worries mate.

Sounds like the problem could be down to the lack of communication on the side of WP and it's staff, Which wouldn't be a suprise.

I didn't know you could have an account but not be able to post on the site, Whats the point of that ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:06:38 AM

Bullit

No worries mate.

Sounds like the problem could be down to the lack of communication on the side of WP and it's staff, Which wouldn't be a suprise.

I didn't know you could have an account but not be able to post on the site, Whats the point of that ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:08:06 AM

^ Stupid data base error ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:08:58 AM

Rocket - Totally agree mate
swoooop writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:11:21 AM

They could have split the Hobbitmovies inn to a hundred parts, and would still go and se them. Yes Peter jackson, I am you whore. And I bet its because of people like me they do it like this, sucking out every possible buck out of fanboys.
So don't blame Peter Jackson and his team, blame me, cause I dont give a F------U.........C,,,,,,,,,K!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:11:52 AM

this site deserves something new and better and im going to give it to them

Unless you have a smoking HOT sister that takes it in the ass, You have nothing to give apart from your own life !!
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 11:25:29 AM

Or free cakes and money,I'll take that.
Not too fussed about Billy no mates trolling though.

http://www.arrse.co.uk/wiki/Troll#The_Multiple_Personality_Disorder_sufferer
cress writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:13:05 PM

Damn,Bullit,please don't go.
Kill-the-director writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:23:23 PM

The Hobbit: We swear we're nearly finished walking
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:28:22 PM

Apparently Ian Botham will be walking in the 3rd Hobbit movie, For charity
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 12:29:31 PM

Rocket - lol
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:13:02 PM

""The Hobbit 3" Gets Title and Release Date"

I thought they were all subtitled "show me the money!".

"f*ck this sh*t and all it's retarded fanboys"

You're trolling, but you're not wrong.

"Sounds like the problem could be down to the lack of communication on the side of WP and it's staff, Which wouldn't be a suprise."

Uh, no. Trust me, Alex gets the emails. You can bet your life on that one, and if he hasn't fixed Bullitt's account, he's NOT going to fix Bullitt's account. Ever. Because he would have done so already, or at least let Bullit know why he can no longer post.

"Are you sure the account problems you are having have nothing to do with the 2nd Bullit account someone created last week ??"

Highly unlikely.

"I didn't know you could have an account but not be able to post on the site, Whats the point of that ??"

The point is that Alex can f*ck with you by setting your account to READ-ONLY. Standard sh*t. And he doesn't have to put it back either, because he's just that awesome with us posters, right?

"WP has only sent a generic email to rest my password which didn't help at all as I can't post anything."

Get creative, dude. Leaving only encourages people like Alex. Make another account. Use Alex's laziness and apathy against him.

Or do you not have a d*ck, Bullit?

"All member who post send a photo to admin of yourself holding a piece of paper with their username on it,therefore any suspected multi personality trolls can be checked out.The pic stays private."

That's the sort of thing people with no tech proficieny would do, when you can instead verify with ease through IP addresses...
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:31:02 PM

@MINk: I think you're right! Alex is holding a grudge on me from the moment I started posting links from the Daily Mail about actors & films ahead of him for at least 2 days! So this IS the reason. Alright then, not Only I'll show you and to all of you that I've a got a d*ck but I also have a solid pair of cojones.

Bloody bastard for putting me on read only.

I've got the IMDB database to create endless accounts since he's allowing the trolls to sh*t on us. Of all the members he chose ME to ban!? Just wait & see now!

I AM BACK!!!
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:19:13 PM

Well. That was almost too easy. And to think, I had a lot more taunts ready to go.

@Alex: thhhppppptttt! :)~
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:29:22 PM

Check my new avatar...
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 3:59:57 PM

^^That's cool, Bullit, and I like the fact your new avatar has color, but do you REALLY think Alex has enough European sophistication to understand any Continental cultural aspect beyond 'doing it Greek'?
McQueen writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:22:21 PM

^ ^ " but do you REALLY think Alex has enough European sophistication to understand any Continental cultural aspect beyond 'doing it Greek'? " LOLOLOLOLOLOL!!!


Excellent one! But YES, Just for him Only, I'll do to him the "Greek way" just to have a go at him! Cheesy bastard!

I don't think he'll ever get the true subtlety of being a true European like I'm proudly am. Meaning, learning your entire historical continent & mentality within the jokes; No, I don't think he will ever get that; Poor bastard.

Good funny one Mink. We're both laughing;
minkowski writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:45:02 PM

lol. Alex is the 'butt' of our jokes, I guess...
Kurskij writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:02:45 PM

I see lots of things happened while I was socialising (drinking and pillage).

G
Kurskij writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 9:09:15 PM

...motherf*cker, ok.

...ood thing you're staying bullit.

Good thing Alex was proudly staying quiet through the whole ordeal. Very Lohan of him.


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved