WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Charlie Sheen Almost Played Spider-Man

Posted: August 31st, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Charlie Sheen Almost Played Spider-ManSubmit Comment
First it was Tobey Maguire who played Spider-Man in the Sam Raimi films. Then Andrew Garfield took over the role in "The Amazing Spider-Man." But did you know that the superhero character was first almost played by Charlie Sheen?

"I had an office at Orion at the time, and I brought them Spider-Man," said Sheen. "I said, 'Look, in a couple of years, I'll be too old to play Peter Parker.' And they said, 'Yeah, we're just thinking that cartoons are not the future, comic books are not the future.' And I said, 'But it's Spider-Man, I'm perfect.' And they were like, 'Nah, we're gonna wait.'"

When asked if he had rights to the characters, Sheen said that it wasn't a concern. "I had a guy in my pocket who was going to get them for me," he explained, adding that he's not surprised that Orion filed for bankruptcy a few years later. "They didn't know sh*t."

Source: THR, Mohr Stories


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 6:00:47 AM

Cough...(bullsh*t)... cough...
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 6:01:54 AM

Now that Orion isn't around to tell their side of the story...

Now that Neil Armstrong has passed, I can safely say that I was 'supposed' to be the first man to walk on the moon. Truthfully.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 6:12:22 AM

A cokehead and prostitute lover peter parker
Taco writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 6:13:52 AM

I was suppose to play Spiderman. True story.
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 6:19:26 AM

Would have been great, Spider-Man could have gotten higher than Superman
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 8:07:52 AM

Whoa...Sheen as Spiderman? That would've been hysterically classic! Spiderman on booze and coke. Awesome!
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 8:09:22 AM

Least Peter may have f*cked Gwen Stacy and Mary Jane at the same time.
Johnofthed3ad writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 8:43:23 AM

I know you guys know everything about movies, but do you know how many f*cking times a Spiderman movie was supposed to be made before it actually happened? I only know from about 1991 and on when I became a Spiderman fan there were a couple different ones. One was pretty much confirmed to have Schwarzenegger to play Doc Ock.Even when they announced the Sam Rami movies I still said to myself I`ll believe it when it see it. So whos to say in the 80`s when this guy was on top of the world that its bullsh*t there was a possibility of this?
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 8:48:46 AM

I know you guys know everything about movies, but do you know how many f*cking times a Spiderman movie was supposed to be made before it actually happened


17

KillerCOck writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:07:34 AM

That would been awesome. I think Emilio woulda played it better doh!
cress writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 9:39:37 AM

And Martin Sheen almost played Uncle Ben. Oh wait...
pornfly writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 10:59:55 AM

WEBBING
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:00:25 AM

Guess he wasn't winning back then now was he?
pornfly writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:03:04 AM

He should have sent them a tape of him and Ginger Lynn having sex
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:46:32 AM

@John - yeah, I do. Even James Cameron was pushing for a Spidey movie for years. And even with his clout, he couldn't pull it off.

And Charlie comes out with this news only now? Same attention-seeking sh*t a washed up celeb like Lohan does by crashing Porsche's and trashing trailers.

So keep your sarcasm to your mom's loose c*nt and saggy tits, troll.
Infamous writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 1:10:44 PM

I can play Spiderman, hold my beer.
minkowski writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 1:23:33 PM

In other news, Pauly Shore says he was almost the first man on the moon.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 2:58:25 PM

Weasel! Weasel! Weasel!!!!! aaaa-oooooooo!!!!
Tanman32123 writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 3:06:14 PM

doubtful
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 4:35:00 PM

@Infamous... lol.
bane writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 4:53:50 PM

at this stage
he is so f*cked in the head
from drugs
i wouldn't be shocked to hear
he really thinks he IS spiderman
bane writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 7:29:38 PM

some people hate sheen
and some people hate Clint Eastwood this week

http://www.facebook.com/pages/GET-OFF-the-White-House-LAWN-clint-obama/149669975172958?cropsuccess
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2012 at 11:02:30 PM

I'm sure Charlie has awoken many nights climbing the walls.
CelluloidMan writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 2:46:30 AM

"Cocaine is one helluva drug..."

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved