WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

New Batman to First Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?

Posted: August 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
New Batman to First Appear in "Justice League of America" Movie?Submit Comment
Warner Bros is currently working on a "Justice League of America" movie, which is being written by Will Beall (Gangster Squad) and will include such characters as Superman, Batman, Wonder Woman, Green Lantern and The Flash.

Henry Cavill will play Superman and Ryan Reynolds will likely return as Green Lantern. And even though Christian Bale successfully starred as Batman in "Batman Begins," "The Dark Knight" and "The Dark Knight Rises," he will not be returning for "Justice League." This means that Warner Bros will have to find his replacement soon.

We recently heard that the plan is to reboot the Batman franchise before "Justice League," but Batman-On-Film just learned that Warners will instead introduce the new Batman in "Justice League" and then develop the Batman reboot right after.

Click here to read more about "Justice League of America."

Source: Batman-On-Film


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
KillerCOck writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:15:11 AM

its gonna turn into Batman's movie like X-men was Wolverine's
IronDeadpool writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 7:33:16 AM

If wb is smart they'll model the reboot after Nolan's universe with tumbler as the batmobile the armor as a batsuit the batpod and so on and so forth because bale batman could kick Keaton clooney and Kilmer batmans asses all at the same time and don't even get me started on the jokers
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:20:41 AM

So they're doing it backwards. Starting off with the event movie and then branching out to the solo movies. In other words, the opposite of avengers. The same approach with new 52 series. Well that's a huge gambling there. The result could be exactly "the opposite" of Avengers.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:30:50 AM

^ Agreed Boogiel. This will have such a sh*t effect.
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:34:48 AM

Well, DC is making an attempt...a half-assed attempt, but an attempt none the less.

Stapes writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:06:59 AM

Superteam movies only work when all the characters are not fan favorites. This is why wolverine took over xmen and batman will take over this. Its also why fighting movies like mortal kombat and street fighter dont work.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:26:01 AM

Wonder Woman is still the biggest obstacle for this film to overcome. She's basically Thor with tits but unless someone starts scouting the WNBA or the Pro Beach Volleyball circuits for hot 6 foot brunettes with acting skills, the WW boots will be hard to fill. Anything less, like these shorties that dominate the female action scene now, would be a huge problem imo. Either way this film will be way more challenging to put together than the Avengers.
Bunny X writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:30:28 AM

I'm actually fine with the idea of doing the group first then branching out with Batman. It gives that break off point between the new one and Nolan's like a reset. The smart idea would be to pattern this Batman off the animated version. The version that is the world's greatest detective, the version that could take out the entire JL if he had too.
The animated series did a great job of developing the build up and creation of the JL. They'd be smart to follow that pattern.
This writer Will Beall should watch every single episode of JL and JL Unlimited and get this right if they even want to be in the same area code that Avengers was in.
FBO writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:32:35 AM

I am sick and tired of seeing a white Batman. It's time to hand the job to a transgendered Inuit actor! Or if we can't find a transgendered then we'll settle for Natar Ungalaaq. Eskimos need more representation in H-Woody. Who cares if they only amount to less than a whole percent of the total worlds population or if the whole community carries the award for the worlds ugliest indigenous peoples, the still need hollywoody love.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:52:08 AM

As usual Bunny is money. Couldn't agree more. I've always thought the animated Batman was the best by far. That's the version that's most true to the comics (old and new). It showcases Batman's most important tool, his brain, something Nolan clearly didn't respect. Its even more important in a JL movie. Good call Bunny.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:59:26 AM

PS, they need to cast a bigger actor as Batman this time. If not he's gonna look pretty silly next to Reynolds and Cavill. Its too bad Jackman is stuck in the Wolverine role. He would have made a good Batman.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 10:37:55 AM

@SAC - I'd do it... but my cack is too big and wouldn't fit into the costume.
Phoenix Fire writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 11:05:52 AM

Kate Beckinsale is the only one that can play WW.
Bunny X writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:13:51 PM

@SAC, gracias sir. And I also think that's what I was most disappointed over Nolan's Batman. This was just a guy in a suit. The closest Nolan came to touching the Batman lure was in TDK with the Joker taking advantage of the one thing Bats couldn't do being the only thing that would stop him. That dynamic is what I loved most.
I love the animated Batman. Not just because of Conroy. But because the animated Batman was what Batman is supposed to be. I remember one seen from JL where they had captured a baddie and tried to get him to talk. He was firm and would not give up any info. Batman said, I'll handle this. Whispered something in the criminal's ear and the next thing you know the baddie was more than willing to talk. One of the other heroes asked Bats, what he said to him and Bats said, you don't want to know.
That's the cool ass Batman I want on the big screen. Not the over the top gravel voiced lunatic spwan of American Psycho and Equilibrium.
Bunny X writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:17:08 PM

@SAC @Phoenix, Honestly, I would be more than ok with Gina Carano as WW. She's a true 5'8" and has the tone and physicality needed to play WW. She's also not bad on the eyes at all. Acting wise, well I say toss her into the JL movie and let her build up to a WW solo project. If she doesn't pan out acting wise, you can scrap the whole WW movie idea but at least we have her represented in the JL movie. Another good reason why it's best to go the JL movie first then flesh out those characters that came across on screen well.
Dark8 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:44:17 PM

batman will never be the hero that i am
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:45:22 PM

George Clooney is available...
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:47:10 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6V_B0dboae0
Dark8 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:50:57 PM

i hope they are not trying to make this another avengers
Venom1970 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 3:51:00 PM

Interesting concept but I feel it will be substandard compared to Avengers. But If it is and they do it right could be wrong couldn't I? As stated I live these types of films.

Superman - Henry Cavill
Green Lantern - Ryan Reynolds
Wonder Woman - Megan Gale
Batman - Jon Hamm (This is a maybe)
The Flash - I'm not too sure about the age of this Character from looks Stephen Dorff or Keanu Reeves ? Don't quote me on that
Aquaman - Alexander Skarsgård

then you have weird characters that I kinda have no idea about

Martian Manhunter, Green Arrow, Atom, Hawkman etc...Could work I guess if its done with some style.
darkknightrises25 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 5:08:20 PM

tushay DC tushay its your move MARVEL oh wait they are making 4 movies and a tv show in the next 4 years checkmate DC
IronDeadpool writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 5:31:04 PM

for the love of god dont put aquaman in it for a matter of fact dont put aqua man in any movie ever and since dc rebooted the dc universe in the new 52 why didnt they make him just dissapear like he never existed it would make them so much better since he is absolutly useless with one power to talk to fish lame just kill him off soon
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:13:51 PM

Warner Brothers doesn't know what the f*ck it's doing. Nolan ran the only show they had, and now they're trying to find their asses with someone elses hands.

Idiots.

In other news, Sac wants to f*ck Bunny, the only female WP poster. No surprise.
agentofcha0s writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:14:51 PM

I agree with killer c*ck. Its happened twice where the bad ass of the group over shadows the leader. First wolverine and then iron man.
zebra writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:44:21 PM

Duh. Just have JGL be Batman. Nolan set it up perfectly so that if WB wanted to "reboot" batman, they wouldn't have to do another origin or anything. Just have him be in the Bat costume.
zebra writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:47:22 PM

And if they feel he's not "manly" or "gritty" enough, just cast another older actor, but say it's the same person and still not Bruce Wayne. It's just so dumb to reboot something that is so spectacular.
Rambo writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 7:09:57 PM

@mink

there is a female user on WP?

That is news.
Dark8 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 7:15:28 PM

that is news all this time i thought minkowski was female
minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 7:45:43 PM

^How bad do you want to be 'dark9', silly faggot?
Dark8 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:30:14 PM

^How bad do you want to be 'dark9', silly faggot?

minkowski writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:47:43 PM

^^Not nearly as bad as you want to be JB, Darksh*tter.
Dark8 writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:14:43 PM

i am jb
your so silly mink
pornfly writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:31:46 PM

OHLIVIA NEWTONJOHN is female also
REALGIRL76 is too

I dont know bout JB and DARK
but their undies have red poo
Bunny X writes:
on August 30th, 2012 at 10:05:43 AM

In other news, Sac wants to f*ck Bunny, the only female WP poster. No surprise.

@Mink, what, and you don't? I'm hurt. lol.
minkowski writes:
on August 30th, 2012 at 1:13:40 PM

^^Don't flatter yourself.
Bunny X writes:
on August 30th, 2012 at 2:03:05 PM

Lol no worries here

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved