WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer is Here!
Oct 23rd, 2014
"The Hobbit" Trilogy Becomes Most Expensive Production of All Time
Oct 23rd, 2014
Quicksilver to Return For "X-Men: Apocalypse" and Maybe Solo Film
Oct 23rd, 2014
Restricted Trailer For Mark Wahlberg's "The Gambler" Thriller
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Evangeline Lilly as Hope Pym on Marvel's "Ant-Man" Set
Oct 23rd, 2014
New Trailer for "The Woman in Black" Sequel
Oct 23rd, 2014
First Look at Johnny Depp as The Wolf in Disney's "Into the Woods"
Oct 23rd, 2014
"Avengers: Age of Ultron" Trailer Coming Next Week!
Oct 22nd, 2014
"John Carter" Reboot in the Works, Disney Not Involved
Oct 22nd, 2014
James Wan to Direct "The Conjuring 2," May Direct DC Superhero Film
Oct 22nd, 2014
Ghostface Will NOT Appear in "Scream" TV Series
Oct 22nd, 2014
Keanu Reeves Says Film Studios Don't Want to Work With Him
Oct 22nd, 2014
Adam McKay Plans to Make "Step Brothers 2" in a Few Years
Oct 22nd, 2014
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Turteltaub to Direct "Beached," About Olympic Swimmer Raised by Whales

Posted: August 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Turteltaub to Direct "Beached," About Olympic Swimmer Raised by WhalesSubmit Comment
"National Treasure" director Jon Turteltaub has signed on to direct "Beached," which is written by Ted Griffin (Ocean's Eleven, Tower Heist) has been in development since 1997.

"Beached" centers on a chubby 4-year-old child who falls overboard during a family outing and is raised by whales and goes on to become an Olympic swimmer.

Although Betty Thomas (I Spy, Doctor Dolittle) was attached to direct at one point, the project has been shelved for years. No doubt the popularity of swimming at the recent Olympics and NBC's record ratings fueled the project's resurgence.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:06:15 PM

Cue the fat women jokes!
cress writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:34:45 PM

Are you f*cking kidding me with this horsesh*t film?
pornfly writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:53:08 PM

so the first half is about Jonah Hill?
Idontgettit
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:59:21 PM

So he's Tarzan in the aquatic ape department?

I always knew that theory held no water.

Stupid. Whales raising humans. First it was Romulus and Remus being raised by wolves, and then Lindsay Lohan being raised by jackals.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:37:42 PM

WTF??? f*ck this, wolves I can understand but whales? Um yea epic fail!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:46:03 PM

Hey it's not a remake,reboot,or an 80's cartoon/sitcom.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:52:58 PM

OK... I just came in from having a couple of beers on my new deck (I said DECK you homos!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OnpkDWbeJs

So... did I read the title correctly?!

'...overboard during a family outing and is raised by whales and goes on to become an Olympic swimmer.' --- holy f*ck, I did!

OK... back out to the deck (I said DECK you homos!!!).
paulodelrey writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:03:48 AM

probably the dumbest f*cking idea of a movie i ever heard in my life.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:25:51 AM

lol... no sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:26:43 AM

High-end family that doesn't notice their kid going over-board.
pornfly writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:54:32 AM

RANGER
I'll see your beers/deck and raise you some herb and a vibrating game chair

fml
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:09:53 AM

Let me guess...it's gonna turns out to be Aquaman.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:24:05 AM

@porn - bring the weed over here Bro!
KillerCOck writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:42:19 AM

hahahaaha! the least they could do is have the star be some attractive chick whose practically naked on screen most if not all of the time
hottentott writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:01:17 AM

Tony Scott heard the news first
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:01:30 AM

HaHaHaHa!!...wait, they're serious?!!

..oh, sh!t...
Dre-EL writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 10:02:32 AM

Raised by whales? thats the stupidest sh*t i've ever heard.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 10:26:27 AM

@hotten... lol.

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved