WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Turteltaub to Direct "Beached," About Olympic Swimmer Raised by Whales

Posted: August 29th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Turteltaub to Direct "Beached," About Olympic Swimmer Raised by WhalesSubmit Comment
"National Treasure" director Jon Turteltaub has signed on to direct "Beached," which is written by Ted Griffin (Ocean's Eleven, Tower Heist) has been in development since 1997.

"Beached" centers on a chubby 4-year-old child who falls overboard during a family outing and is raised by whales and goes on to become an Olympic swimmer.

Although Betty Thomas (I Spy, Doctor Dolittle) was attached to direct at one point, the project has been shelved for years. No doubt the popularity of swimming at the recent Olympics and NBC's record ratings fueled the project's resurgence.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:06:15 PM

Cue the fat women jokes!
cress writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:34:45 PM

Are you f*cking kidding me with this horsesh*t film?
pornfly writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:53:08 PM

so the first half is about Jonah Hill?
Idontgettit
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:59:21 PM

So he's Tarzan in the aquatic ape department?

I always knew that theory held no water.

Stupid. Whales raising humans. First it was Romulus and Remus being raised by wolves, and then Lindsay Lohan being raised by jackals.
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:37:42 PM

WTF??? f*ck this, wolves I can understand but whales? Um yea epic fail!!
Donyae 420 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:46:03 PM

Hey it's not a remake,reboot,or an 80's cartoon/sitcom.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 11:52:58 PM

OK... I just came in from having a couple of beers on my new deck (I said DECK you homos!)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0OnpkDWbeJs

So... did I read the title correctly?!

'...overboard during a family outing and is raised by whales and goes on to become an Olympic swimmer.' --- holy f*ck, I did!

OK... back out to the deck (I said DECK you homos!!!).
paulodelrey writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:03:48 AM

probably the dumbest f*cking idea of a movie i ever heard in my life.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:25:51 AM

lol... no sh*t.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:26:43 AM

High-end family that doesn't notice their kid going over-board.
pornfly writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 12:54:32 AM

RANGER
I'll see your beers/deck and raise you some herb and a vibrating game chair

fml
boogiel writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:09:53 AM

Let me guess...it's gonna turns out to be Aquaman.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:24:05 AM

@porn - bring the weed over here Bro!
KillerCOck writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 1:42:19 AM

hahahaaha! the least they could do is have the star be some attractive chick whose practically naked on screen most if not all of the time
hottentott writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:01:17 AM

Tony Scott heard the news first
CelluloidMan writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 9:01:30 AM

HaHaHaHa!!...wait, they're serious?!!

..oh, sh!t...
Dre-EL writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 10:02:32 AM

Raised by whales? thats the stupidest sh*t i've ever heard.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 10:26:27 AM

@hotten... lol.

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved