WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Final Trailer for Joaquin Phoenix's "The Master"

Posted: August 28th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Final Trailer for Joaquin PhoenixSubmit Comment
Today we have the final trailer for "The Master," which is directed by Paul Thomas Anderson (There Will Be Blood, Punch-Drunk Love, Magnolia, Boogie Nights) and stars Joaquin Phoenix, Philip Seymour Hoffman and Amy Adams. Check it out below.

Plot: The film is set in America in the years following World War II. A charismatic intellectual (Hoffman) launches a faith-based organization and taps a young drifter (Phoenix) as his right-hand man. But as the faith begins to gain a fervent following, the onetime vagabond finds himself questioning the belief system he has embraced, and his mentor.

"The Master" will appear at the Venice and Toronto film festivals before hitting theaters on September 14th, in limited release.

Trailer:


Source: IMDB


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 13 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:58:11 AM

i ain't watching this sh*t in cinema.
Patrick Bateman writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:16:26 PM

I will be for sure can't wait!
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:17:57 PM

LOL^
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:19:37 PM

Lol @ Rambo

Its a rent I think,I need visual spectacle to get me to get of my arse for a cinema trip,drama I can do on a telly.
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:21:43 PM

Hoffman is always value though,Phoenix I can give or take.Annoyed the hell out of me in Gladiator with his plummy accent.
Kurskij writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:01:02 PM

So... It's an Oscar for either Philip or River jr. If Day Lewis doesn't pull a Day Lewis, right?

Love PTA, so it's a buy. No theatre though.
Kurskij writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:02:23 PM

@Rambo

Wanted to say it awhile ago, but your avatar... f*cking rocks.
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:39:20 PM

^cheers :-)
Kurskij writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:01:55 PM

Yep, in the words of Idris Elba's Mumbel from the ever growing of me RocknRolla:

"at the cost of being a poof, I'd have to think about it. Not for very long, but I'd have to pause
Kurskij writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:02:43 PM

Mumbles... From the ever growing ON me.

But what the... It's WP
bigdaddy writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:03:37 PM

you should all get up off the couch and go and support this film shot in 70mm made by a guy who actually knows what he's doing. If you get up and go and support this it will help the future of film so we don't all get dumb movies in the future.
vaodsi writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 4:41:24 AM

Definitely giving this my movie money. Love PTA. Psyched to watch Pheonix and Hoffman chewing up the spectacle.
vaodsi writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 4:42:37 AM

^Bigdaddy.

agreed.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved