WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Star Wars Episode II and III Get 3D Re-Release Dates

Posted: August 27th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Star Wars Episode II and III Get 3D Re-Release DatesSubmit Comment
Ever since Lucasfilm announced that it would convert all the "Star Wars" films to 3D, the plan was to release each of six installments in theaters, starting with "Star Wars: Episode 1 The Phantom Menace" in February of 2012. After that, each film would be released in order at the same time in consecutive years.

But now comes word that "Star Wars: Episode II - Attack of the Clones" and "Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith" will be re-released within a month of each other next fall. According to the official statement: "'Attack of the Clones' and 'Revenge of the Sith' to be theatrically released in 3D back-to-back, September 20, 2013 and October 11, 2013 respectively."

It's not clear why the plan changed since "The Phantom Menace" performed well in theaters, grossing $43.5 million globally just during its opening weekend. It went on to earn around $103 million.

Source: Facebook


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 41 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
pornfly writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:48:52 AM

2more years to go till ep.4
telur writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:13:17 AM

just make the seven until the ninth one
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:54:03 AM

^that means Lucas will have to get up from his chair and start walking..it's too much effort...he might even lose a bit weight...he cannot allow it.
rocketman writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:58:24 AM

Unfortunately I'm shaving my huge balls then....every day Kojak style.
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:16:50 AM

Enough already Lucas. Hasn't your dead horse taken enough of a flogging.
paulodelrey writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:25:03 AM

@rocketman PICS OR IT DIDNT HAPPEN.
rocketman writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 8:07:08 AM

Remind me nearer the time and I'll get my sprouts out ;)
boogiel writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 8:17:34 AM

Geez, when will they done milking this franchise?
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 8:27:38 AM

^I'd rather milk your avatar
BadChadB33 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 10:32:04 AM

The original episodes I'll see in 3D.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 10:50:07 AM

I'll see them in 3D. I liked the new trilogy
citysims writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 11:00:26 AM

How much Money and Blood does this "VAMPIRE" (Lucas) want from us? No Thanks! They Sucked in 2D and i'm sure they will Suck in 3D!
gobolog writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 11:08:52 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qJlbPXZEpRE

@Rambo.

May I join you in the milking of boogiel's avatar?
Cannon writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:11:53 PM


I saw Episode I in 3D. I'll see the next two as well. If anyone here has a problem with that, meet me outside in 15. And get ready to have your ass handed to you by a Star Wars nerd.

...and pray I don't have sex with your sister afterwards.

cruzcontrol39 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:17:03 PM

sh*t I'd beat you senseless Canon. Those prequels sucked donkey ass...
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:28:22 PM

cant wait
there easily the two best entries in the series
Cannon writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:33:53 PM

@cruzcontrol39

Bring it ...along with the rest of yas. I'll fight all y'all. Bitches.


TMD writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:24:31 PM

I'll see episode III, but there isn't anything that'll make me go back to the theatre for episode II. I mean all 3 prequels are disappointing, but II is by far the worst IMO.
KillerCOck writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:41:16 PM

why the f*ck couldn't Lucas jump off a bridge?
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 3:51:58 PM

Or get gangbanged to death by 100 wookie c*cks. A quick death is to good for that c*nt
bandolero999 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:53:59 PM

Why cant lucas pull a tony Scott ya mean?

Cruzcontrol is one of those Philipino bboy mma rejects who loves putting men on the ground.
Johnnyb writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:01:37 PM

"It's not clear why the plan changed since "The Phantom Menace" performed well in theaters, grossing $43.5 million globally just during its opening weekend. It went on to earn around $103 million"

simply my dear friend Alex cause after they all have been re-release, THERE'S IS NOT ANOTHER TRILOGY COMING IN THE FUTURE, because they will milk this one until it sucks hard like a whore!!!!!
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:16:23 PM

Is wooden acting better in 3D?
TheAmazingSausage writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:27:30 PM

Not really but you can really feel the grain of the wood in 3d
cress writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:39:06 PM

Yeah, I'll go see these in 3D. (sigh)
The Phantom Menace absolutely sucked balls in 3D. It was one of the worst post-3d conversions I've seen. Yet I'll check out episodes 2&3. Because I'm a f*cking idiot. That *sshole planted a seed over 30 years ago, and I'm still addicted to his universe. Motherf*cker!!!
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:40:52 PM

They should show Lucas before the movie, reaching for your wallet in glorious 3D with one hand while giving you the finger with the other.
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:44:50 PM

hopefully he remakes the originals after hese done milking these
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:15:25 PM

^^What are you going to do, Dark, when you reach the number past which you can't count?

Should be in about two or three monikers from now, right, eh Alex?
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:22:27 PM

mink you are lucky your always sucking alexs nuts
as you are hardly ever contributing on topic
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:24:34 PM

^^^Sucking Alex's nuts? LMAO. You children say the darnedest things.

Fact is, hardly anyone on here says the sh*t I've said to Alex because none of you have the balls. You're far too busy trying to look good.
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:27:36 PM

i am the hero WP needs right now ...
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:28:24 PM

"as you are hardly ever contributing on topic"

Pffft. I wish I could take the time to enumerate the number of articles you folks have wasted talking about c*nts and tits and cars and Euro sports of which no one gives a sh*t, and of course 'DarkJB', the uber-noise generator, instead of the actual topic.

Hell most of you folks only go 'on topic' when there's a brouhaha brewing in an unter-thread, so as to look peaceable and pliant before Daddy Alex.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:29:20 PM

"i am the hero WP needs right now ..."

You're the bleeding c*nt my mother's tampons need right now.
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:32:41 PM

only i can save WP now
btw mink what happened to your jb account ?
Dark8 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:32:41 PM

only i can save WP now
btw mink what happened to your jb account ?
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:37:56 PM

You gotta admit lucas knows how to milk it.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:44:45 PM

"btw mink what happened to your jb account ?"

lol, that's a really good one, given that you've admitted you're JB a few times now.

Psycho.
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 11:28:19 PM

Anyone who paid to see this sh*t in gimmick-vision is a f*cking retard that should brush their teeth with a glock.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 12:22:23 AM

@cannon you won't be alone. You'll have a state champ wrestler with you.
cruzcontrol39 writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:54:58 AM

I'm not a Flip Band... How many times must I tell you. Do I have to say it in retard?
Rocksteddy writes:
on September 1st, 2012 at 4:39:32 AM

Euugh.....I give goddamn up on Star Wars.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved