WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Anti-Obama Film "2016" Beats All Other New Movies at Box Office

Posted: August 26th, 2012 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Anti-Obama Film "2016" Beats All Other New Movies at Box OfficeSubmit Comment
During every Presidential election, both parties release movies to sway voters to cast a ballot for their candidate. While liberals have usually dominated with filmmakers like Michael Moore, this year, however, the Republicans seem to be succeeding.

The anti-Barack Obama documentary "2016: Obama's America" landed in seventh place by grossing an impressive $6.3 million as it expanded nationwide over the weekend, beating all other wide releases that opened in twice as many theaters. The film has also become the highest-grossing documentary of the year (excluding nature films). "Bully" was the previous record-holder with $3.5 million.

"2016" is produced by Gerald Molen, the man behind such films as "Schindler's List" and "Jurassic Park." "We've gone out of our way to make a movie that's fair and truthful," he said. "And these numbers tell me that the American people agree with that assessment." As with most political films, critics have had trouble putting their politics aside to judge the film fairly. This is why reviews have been split. On RottenTomatoes "2016" has a 57% fresh rating.

Joseph Gordon-Levitt's action film "Premium Rush" took eighth place with roughly $6.3 million. The film cost over $30 million, which means it will be tough to become profitable. It has a 75% fresh rating.

The "Hit and Run" comedy, starring Dax Shepard, Kristen Bell and Bradley Cooper, landed in tenth place with a disappointing $4.7 million. But since the film cost only $2 million, it's already a success. On RottenTomatoes, it has a 45% fresh rating.

The other release of the weekend was the horror film "The Apparition." It grossed only $2.3 million to take 12th place. It'll have to do better than that to make back it's $17 million budget. Having a 0% fresh rating may make it difficult.

Click here to read our "Premium Rush" review.

Check out the rest of the box office results

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 111 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 5:48:52 PM

he'll be elected again and after that war with Iran will start.
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 5:57:40 PM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EVESMxs4rbA
trailertrash writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:03:22 PM

Hit and Run looked terrible and did well to take 4.7 mil

And what's a Dax Shepard when it's at home, Sounds like toilet bleach
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:06:19 PM

Awesome.

I've read both D'Souza's books, with high enthusiasm I might add, and he's spot on about the Mulatto in Chief.

Dinesh uses the scientific method to explain Obama's disposition, relying on the President's own words and history, and from there the author makes personality-to-policy predictions, some of which have already manifested.

"and after that war with Iran will start"

Uh, no. More like an unprecedented abandonment of Israel.

Of course, I can predict with ease how this thread will degenerate, in general.

First, some black posters will make blanket excuses for Obama, then they'll label the Tea Party racist, and which point Ranger and some others will kowtow to black super-sensitivity, making various apologies for being white, and from there, some general antisemitic remarks from Bullit and Ranger (Kill the Jews!).

Regardless, what people need to know about Obama is that he's not Muslim, or a Manchurian Candidate, or a Republican in Democrat clothing, nor is he a Marxist, Socialist or a garden-variety left-winger. And he couldn't give a sh*t a the plight of black Americans.

He's an anti-colonially raised man who sees the US as the source of much of the world's problems, and he feels that the only way to make the world a better place, and make America better herself, is to reduce America to little more than Canada 2.0.
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:09:33 PM

Also: expect total federal financial collapse within three years.

Obama is essentially doing what Osama wanted, but could never accomplish.

And by all means, idiots, vote for him again.

(You know 99.99% black voters will. Dumb ass mental slaves)
cress writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:12:08 PM

The anti-Romney film "Mormons: Brigade of Dipsh*ts" premieres next week.
Rambo writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:18:40 PM

@trailer

haha :-) Hot Shots 2...Love that movie.

I see you are no stranger to pain :

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zxKJ-REbUlI
kBob writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:18:58 PM

Disease or bullet, you're choice...
kBob writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:18:58 PM

Disease or bullet, you're choice...
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:32:39 PM

Well Alex you never can put your politics aside either it's clear to see which side you are on. Anyway politics is the sc*m of the universe and anyone on a movie site, especially ones that come from a racist ass, have a mentally challenged opinion already. The world sucks ass and people on this site make it that much worse. Peace I'm out of here worst previews is always a day late anyway.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:45:13 PM

Whether Barack is doing a decent job or sh*tty job
Whiteys been screwin this country for generations

How bout makin a movie to pay off the debt or to help with our education system
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 6:54:36 PM

The only folks keeping the US anywhere near sustainability, politically, are mostly whites, not blacks or latinos, and in fact, pretty much in place on the globe run by blacks or latinos, whether it's Detroit, Brazzaville or f*cking Nigeria, corruption and incompetence rules the day.

Case in point. San Diego is run by whites. It's a f*cking paradise. LA is run by that Villaraigosa *sshole, and it's a f*cking cesspool, and it started cementing its cesspool status the day whitey moved the f*ck away.

Fact is, you want anything done right, put a profit-minded whitey in charge. If you want it f*cked up beyond all reason, pick differently.

Romney might be a dip sh*t, but at least he'd put America first, even if for the corporations, which is a f*ckload better than running it into the f*cking ground for the sake of foreigners that hate us and would love to see us financially obliterated.

But hey, certifiable idiots, vote for Obama again, and then start crying like little girls in 2016 when your country is f*cking bankrupt and has a credit rating comparable to Haiti.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:09:34 PM

Feh
Its always a choice between a giant doosh and a turd sandwich anyway

If i was never given the opportunity to make a pizza
My first few attempts wouldnt be pretty either


Villaragossa is more worried about gettin laid
This place can fall in the ocean Lex Luther style for all i care
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:13:55 PM

"How bout makin a movie to pay off the debt or to help with our education systeMm"

Are you f*cking kidding me? Pay off the debt? Which one? And to whom? China who already owns us by default, and they're currently buying up American property at a record pace.

And the educational system...lol. How much do you want to throw at a bunch of f*cking retards that refuse to learn? Another billion? How about a trillion? More than that? America spends more on education than several other first world countries combined, and we still get sub-par performance.

sh*t. I taught myself calculus for free, thanks to the library. And I'm a "mentally challenged racist ass", according to the faggot above me with the gay-ass moniker of some whiny bitch band from 2000.

Abraham Lincoln, the Great Emancipator, who was a Republican by the way, was educated in a house made of logs. Mark Twain did the same in a ramshackle clapboard dump.

Fact is, Americans are just lazy spoiled c*nts who want to do nothing and be handed everything. More f*cking money on education won't do d*ck but indulge their fantasies of instant gratification and inflated self-worth. Feed them to the f*cking lions and be done with it.

"Well Alex you never can put your politics aside either it's clear to see which side you are on."

But if he were cheering from the left, attacking Bush or Romney or McCain or Reagan, you wouldn't say d*ck. You'd throw in your worthless regurgitated two-cents and pat yourself on the back for scoring a cheap shot.

Be gone with you, dishonest runt c*nt.

"The world sucks ass and people on this site make it that much worse."

No, loser, the people who make the world worse are liars and panders and prevaricators. People like you who would rather run from the truth and disguise it so man can find it. Or as the X-Files character said "What is the point of all of this? To destroy a man who seeks the truth or to destroy the truth so no man can seek it? Either way, you lose."




Or:

Deputy Director Kersh: "Gentlemen... we have a verdict. If you'd rise. Acting fairly and impartially, this panel finds the defendant... guilty of first degree murder under aggravated circ*mstances. Is there anything you'd like to say on your behalf, Mr Mulder... before we decide your sentence?"


Mulder: "Yes. I'd like to congratulate you, on succeeding where so many before you have failed. A bullet between the eyes would have been preferable to this charade. But I've learned to pretend over the past nine years — to pretend that my victories mattered only to realise that no one was keeping score. To realise that liars do not fear the truth if there are enough liars. That the devil is just one man with a plan, but evil, true evil, is a collaboration of men, which is what we have here today. If I am a guilty man, my crime is in daring to believe; that the truth will out and that no one lie can live forever. I believe it still. Much as you try to bury it, the truth is out there. Greater than your lies, the truth wants to be known. You will know it. It'll come to you, as it's come to me, faster than the speed of light. You may believe yourselves rid of your headache now, and maybe you are... but you've only done it by cutting off your own heads."
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:18:22 PM

"If i was never given the opportunity to make a pizza. My first few attempts wouldnt be pretty either"

If you can't make a f*cking pizza right, after watching twenty people do it right, after reading the plainly written instructions, and after having a kitchen-full of f*cking assistance at your disposal, you're either a total f*cking moron, or you don't want a f*cking pizza.

minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:21:58 PM

"Peace I'm out of here worst previews is always a day late anyway."

In other words, we (I and Alex, the only non-leftists on here) don't say what you want to hear, so you're taking your toys and going home, as if anyone gives a flying sh*t about some nobody who never f*cking posts. Arrogant much?

Grow the f*ck up.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:24:53 PM

Minority leadership is still in its early Billy Ray Valentine stages

MINK once again youre a 100% on that education system bit
Instead of PSAs about not saying something is 'gay',use that voice to promote no video games till the street lights come on
minkowski writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:45:43 PM

"Minority leadership is still in its early Billy Ray Valentine stages"

"Minorities' have had more than two centuries 'leading', and they ALWAYS choose the anti-colonial/Marxist/Socialist route, because capitalism is whitey's god, and they'll be damned to hell before they worship where whitey takes his tithe.

(Look at India. They tried to kick off the British economic route, i.e., capitalism, and they got a century of pain for it. It's called cutting your balls off to spite your d*ck, and that's what those curry-smelling idiots got, until they changed their tune and started reading a little more Adam Smith and a little less Das Kapital.)

That's why minorities can't lead worth sh*t, and why, by the time they can, America will be fighting a three-sided civil war.

Anyway, La Jolla's French Riviera awaits. If I'm not back in two days, the dolphins ate me.
bandolero999 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 7:52:11 PM

I didn't vote for Obama the first time,nor would I vote for him now.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 8:01:39 PM

Went snorkelling in Lajolla and ice skating at the mall,no rich bitches tho(sigh)
Pour some Grey Poupon on Mitts front lawn for me while youre out there
YoungChris writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 8:55:50 PM

@bandolero999 guess what? He won WITHOUT YOUR VOTE! .. What makes you think that he will count on your vote? He will win w/ or without your vote .. You can count on that ...
Damon242 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 8:57:58 PM

It doesn't mean that they agree, it means that they were interested in what you had to say.

Idiot.
Dark6 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 9:18:01 PM

mink you have no idea what you are talking about do you
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:02:18 PM

Right on! Glad this did well at the box office, and love to hear the gnashing teeth of Obama's supporters.
pornfly writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:33:40 PM

Trust me MINK,from my experience with wives and gfs(not mine)just because you watch porn all day ,that doesnt mean you can f*ck like one
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:35:01 PM

I love seeing my avatar up there posting without the work of having to type anything.

And the Jews. Yeah f*ck the Jews.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:44:52 PM

Or my favorite... 'Jew f*cking!'
the eye writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 10:51:21 PM

Mink, oh mink, oh dumbass... I NEVER classify or distinguish a race of people in a one dimensional category, especially since there are “some” good ones. But, since you are so proud of the white race and its obvious superiority to rule better than and over others, I present to you a definitive statement that puts your race in a collective axiom... ready?
IF white people were BENEVOLENT SOCIAL CREATURES, they would have manifested peace, tranquility, & equality in a multicultural, pluralist society... instead your race murdered, enslave, raped, pillaged, destroyed & stole from ALL other cultures & races. This is the rap sheet (or resume) of satan; the principalities the bible spoke of, the “pale” horse that death rode and hell followed closely behind in revelations. Your race has distorted & corrupted God, politics, religion, education, social constructs, love, marriage, or any other humanistic endeavor that is needed for the collective human race to survive. But that’s ok… mother nature has a way of weeding out genetically weak & inept organisms from surviving the harsh changes in the environment. What is the white race going to do when the sun’s rays become too strong for your pale non-melanoid skin to handle??? I guess you would have to go back to the caves! Congratulations on your whiteness... Neanderthal!
_JB_ writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:21:57 PM

You ALL shutup. Stop mocking our beloved president and show some loyalty to your leader.

Trgax yPu disgust me you pretend negro. Go eat another pizza you dago.
Stapes writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:23:04 PM

What I dont understand is how it can be called an "anti" obama film. It just states facts... unless reality itself is anti obama it's a missnomer.
Fightclub1 writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:37:50 PM

Obama sucks.
boogiel writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:42:21 PM

In spirit of creating more chaos, why don't we just vote for a jewish president.
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2012 at 11:53:38 PM

And then f*ck her!
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:07:40 AM

@Ranger - Only if the president is Natalie Portman.

No wait, she was born in Israel. f*ck!
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:47:31 AM

Speaking of Israel:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bar_Refaeli

*drool*
Dark7 writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 12:52:38 AM

mink your argument is irrelevant thus therefore it is invalid

and the big reveal is......... i am JB!!!!!!!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:11:27 AM

^ Thats the perfect announcement for WP, That news was so last week
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:13:42 AM

Barney

Drool indeed ..

http://cdn.caughtoffside.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/05/Bar-1.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:17:10 AM

Rambo

I totally forgot Richard Crenna was in that movie, LOL !!
snoop writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 2:24:07 AM

Sounds great. What are the chances of it getting snubbed come the Academy Awards?
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 3:30:58 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HNsqRASU5Y
rocketman writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:50:27 AM

Problem with politics today is the alternative is just as f*cking useless.Same here in Britain.
f*cking twats the lot of em.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 9:35:54 AM

Interesting. Haven't seen the movie yet, but I definitely will.
From the clips I was able to find so far, this seems like a guy who is committed to stain Obama's popularity with feeble insinuations, explicit accusations, and pieces of evidence taken out of context.
f*cking marvelous.

Obama is certainly no saint, but, considering the options on the table, there are only two types of people who can vote for Tax Romney:

- Poorly informed/misinformed individuals
- People who are prejudiced against Obama

All others will know than this upcoming election is a question of choosing between the lesser of two evils.
sleepingshane writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 9:47:55 AM

there all puppets of the rothchilds and rockafellers these guys are satanists who want a new world order and total enslavement of the world population through the money system, gm foods, technotronic control grid. they keep us fighting between our selfs through divide and conquer which keeps us looking the other way while they plot and rob us, its the so called elites that need wipeing out they are a dangerous cancer on the world.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 10:22:44 AM

^ You're IN the Matrix, Neo!
Eddie writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 11:15:40 AM

Haven't seen this yet, but if D'Souza is involved it's already lost some clout for me. He is perhaps one of the most unintelligent, misinformed, and incapable debaters I've ever witnessed. I've seen him in a variety of debates and he always makes his side look bad. Dinesh D'Souza, has been quoted as having written, "The cultural left in this country is responsible for causing 9/11 ... the cultural left and its allies in Congress, the media, Hollywood, the non-profit sector and the universities are the primary cause of the volcano of anger toward America that is erupting from the Islamic world." Listen to this man in any of his YouTube debates, and it will quickly become apparent that he is less than logical and is quite the bully. His logic begs too many questions and is ultimately totalitarian. I've listened to him for many years and find that his arguments make Michael Moore seem like an objective reporter.
kBob writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 3:36:36 PM

Romney is a candidate who is bent on reforming policy, and let's all be serious for a second, the nation's biggest issues concern economic and fiscal policies. As a businessman, Romney promises help change our current status. As much as I think he's a moronic mormon at times, its more than I can say about our current failure of a President, who uses every irrelevant social issue in the book to steer young voters away from the truth. Obama hardly did anything for this nation in his first term, and don't give me that bullsh*t that the republican-controlled congress wouldn't grant Obama any executive power, the man had 2 years in which he was in complete control. He did nothing. Hey, you want gays to be married, women to have rights, and immigration to flood the nation just because its "morally reprehensible" not to allow such things, then so be it. But don't be crying to the "oh so wonderful government" to keep giving you economic support when the nation is looking like Greece.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:03:06 PM

Presidents can't change things because they're not the one in power.

Next.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:22:45 PM

"so far, this seems like a guy who is committed to stain Obama's popularity with feeble insinuations, explicit accusations, and pieces of evidence taken out of context."

You haven't read his books, nor have you seen the movie, but basically you've formed an opinion based on what you WANT to believe, without indulging in any facts whatsoever.

Open-minded you are not. Just another loud-mouthed moron, apparently, who decided beforehand what to believe and then simply stopped 'thinking'.

I've read the dude's books. He's spot on. He's no simp, and I went in thinking he was, but his scientific methodology is sound, but then again, who the f*ck am I talking to? I doubt there's two people here who can even frame the scientific method in two sentences without stealing the definition from Wiki, and by here, I mean the Idiotnet.

And I never read the replies from black folks, so stop wasting your time. I mean, f*ck, when was the last time you read anything that wasn't knee-jerk apologist and/or playing on white guilt?

f*ck off and die.
kBob writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:42:19 PM

"Presidents can't change things because they're not the one in power."

True to an extent. From 2008-2010, the Senate and House were dominated by the Democrats. Therefore, Obama had power to change. He lost it when the Republicans gained control of the House. So now we have two conflicting parties, and sh*t AINT GETTIN DERN.
kBob writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:48:37 PM

@Eddie

Just curious, what are your thoughts and opinions of Michael Moore as a political activist?
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:49:31 PM

I like how people think Lincoln was a 'progressive'. LMAO.


Here's what the tall man had to say:



“I will say then that I am not, nor ever have been in favor of bringing about in anyway the social and political equality of the white and black races – that I am not nor ever have been in favor of making voters or jurors of negroes, nor of qualifying them to hold office, nor to intermarry with white people; and I will say in addition to this that there is a physical difference between the white and black races which I believe will forever forbid the two races living together on terms of social and political equality. And inasmuch as they cannot so live, while they do remain together there must be the position of superior and inferior, and I as much as any other man am in favor of having the superior position assigned to the white race. I say upon this occasion I do not perceive that because the white man is to have the superior position the negro should be denied everything.”



'Progressive'? LMFAO! Dude couldn't have been more regressive if he tried.

http://markii.wordpress.com/2007/02/19/racist-quote-by-abe-lincoln-happy-black-history-month/
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 4:53:13 PM

Fact is, Lincoln couldn't have given a f*ck about blacks or slavery. He cared about preserving the union, even though states have, had, the right to secede.

http://ourfoundingtruth.blogspot.com/2009/02/abraham-lincoln-racist.html


“See our present condition—the country engaged in war! Our White men cutting one another’s throats! And then consider what we know to be the truth. But for your race among us there could not be war, although many men engaged on either side do not care for you one way or another. “Why should the people of your race be colonized, and where? Why should they leave this country? This is, perhaps, the first question for proper consideration. You and we are different races. We have between us a broader difference than exists between almost any other two races. Whether it is right or wrong I need not discuss, but this physical difference is a great disadvantage to us both, as I think your race suffer very greatly, many of them by living among us, while ours suffer from your presence. In a word, we suffer on each side. If this be admitted, it affords a reason at least why we should be separated. It is better for both, therefore, to be separated.” [bold face mine]

— Spoken at the White House to a group of black community leaders, August 14th, 1862, from COLLECTED WORKS OF ABRAHAM LINCOLN, Vol 5, page 371.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:01:29 PM

"I love seeing my avatar up there posting without the work of having to type anything."

What the f*ck does this even mean? Why the f*ck would I come here to "work"? I have a job where I do all my work. I come here to read movie news and comment if I f*cking feel like it. So what constitutes a post? Do I have to write a novel and bore the f*ck out of everyone before it counts? Somewhere in the middle? If there is a word count requirement, a lot of us are invalid. Stop being a little c*nt just because you disagree with someone.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:22:04 PM

^^

Ranger was referring to blwmehotranger's posts, who copied Ranger's avatar last night. Dipsh*t.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:27:05 PM

It came on the heels of mine, so that is why I reacted. If Ranger himself confirms, then I will say my bad.

And go f*ck yourself, Barney.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:38:30 PM

Whatever Lincoln thought about slavery, it had NOTHING to do with any sort of anti-racism.

Dude was about as racist as you can f*cking get, so whether or not he truly felt slavery was wrong, or if he just stumped on it to get votes, which is a hell of a lot more likely, he sure as f*ck thought blacks were inferior, didn't belong among whites and were physically (genetically) different from whites.

lol. He should have been a f*cking Klansman.

"some degenerate f*ck who saw his Mommy taking some black dude's c*ck up her ass like you Mink."

This from yet another random worthless loser with Ranger's avatar and a moniker begging for oral sex with the aforementioned 'hot' poster.

But hey, it's cool. You're black, gay and mentally retarded. That's like an All-Star line up of politically-correct disadvantages right there. You should get your own comic book.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:40:43 PM

"Presidents can't change things because they're not the one in power."

That's right. That's why there's Congress, but I'll guess you mean some sort of shadow government of Jews or something. Whatever.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 5:51:56 PM

"The Civil War changed things of course and the Emancipation Proclamation became a necessity."

lol, it sure did, sh*thead. It became necessary when the Union was getting it's ass handed to it by the Confederacy, when Lincoln idiotically thought blacks would rise up and fight behind the lines for the Union, thus turning the tide.

Later on, when the Union was slowly but assuredly winning, Lincoln and the others thought "what the f*ck did we just do?".

At some point, Lincoln made it clear he thought the bulk of slaves should be sent packing, back to the Motherland, but alas, he was shot in the head, and here we are today, a split nation, still bickering, when in fact the United States would be a hell of a lot stronger had slavery never occurred, had blacks never been imported, as farm machinery, by the shipload.

Thanks, whitey.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:01:54 PM

"Haven't seen this yet, but if D'Souza is involved it's already lost some clout for me. He is perhaps one of the most unintelligent, misinformed, and incapable debaters I've ever witnessed. I've seen him in a variety of debates and he always makes his side look bad. Dinesh D'Souza, has been quoted as having written, "The cultural left in this country is responsible for causing 9/11 ... the cultural left and its allies in Congress, the media, Hollywood, the non-profit sector and the universities are the primary cause of the volcano of anger toward America that is erupting from the Islamic world." Listen to this man in any of his YouTube debates, and it will quickly become apparent that he is less than logical and is quite the bully. His logic begs too many questions and is ultimately totalitarian. I've listened to him for many years and find that his arguments make Michael Moore seem like an objective reporter"


LMFAO! You take a synopsis from the man's website, but you haven't read the book in questiojn! Can you read? Have you actually EVER read a book? Ever? And not only do you take a quote from a f*cking synopsis, you take it out of f*cking context, which I'm sure you'll then retort that you're just doing what (you think) Dinesh is doing, but then you will admit that you haven't read ANY of the man's books, or even seen the film in question, and in fact, you had to go to his WEBSITE to get ANY information on him at all because you don't know sh*t about his views! LMFAO! Ignorant as f*ck, you are! And yet you believe you're entitled to the right to have an opinion?

Here's what Dinesh actually says, from the very same synopsis:

"My argument is quite different. It is that the left is the primary reason for Islamic anti-Americanism as well as the anti-Americanism of other traditional cultures around the world. I intend to show that the left has actively fostered the intense hatred of America that has led to murderous attacks such as 9/11. If I am right, then no war against terrorism can be effectively fought using the left-wing premises that are now accepted doctrine among mainstream liberals and Democrats."

On other words, the left has helped engendered Islamic hatred of the West, and in fact, this is supportable from a variety of complaints who see the West as morally decadent and debased. Do you REALLY think the Left's Hollywood culture is admired or deplored among the Islamic clerics? Hmmmm?

Stupid you are.


minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:35:58 PM

^^LOL, yes because blacks, over the last two centuries, have brought the United States more than racial bickering and in-fighting, right?
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:36:06 PM

Okay, okay, whatever, Ranger's d*ck cozy, Lincoln was 'progressive' because he abolished slavery as a means to saving the Union's war with the Confederacy, but he thought blacks were little more than animals, inferior to whites as well.

I guess as long as The Grand Dragon of the KKK is in favor of ending slavery, he too is progressive.

LMFAO! Stupid!

Fact is, Lincoln cared about the f*cking Union. He cared for preserving the nation. He said over and over if he could have kept the union and retained slavery, he would have, favoring to end slavery GRADUALLY, eventually. Maybe. Whenever. He didn't set a timetable, and he didn't give a huge sh*t.

Thing is, you don't know why the f*ck he stumped on slavery, but it was a surely hot-topic back then, just like gay marriage is today, or abortion back in the seventies, and I bet we can trust in Lincoln's moral outrage of slavery about as much as Clinton's support for gay marriage or Carter's vote-pandering to women for the right to flush unborn children.

In other words, all of them, abortion, slavery, gay marriage, are, were, mere political tools, playing cards in the game of political poker, to get votes.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:45:17 PM

Then again, where would the United States be without George Washington Carver, and all his peanuts?

Now I expect someone to post all the black inventions upon which the modern world depends, like the 'first clothes dryer' some black guy 'invented' which consisted of a f*cking stick next to an oven, as if Neolithic people didn't use heat to evaporate water, or the train signal or street signal, whichever I don't recall, even though the thing was used previously, for decades I might add, in England.

Whatever.

But don't blame me. I'm just the knife to which the truth, obscured under the wrapping of lies, might be revealed
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 6:49:13 PM

"You're are really going to ignore the fact that slave labor drove the economy in the South?"

Oh. lol. Well there is that, right? Damned cotton.

Fact is, if we hadn't had slavery, if we hadn't used Africans, the industrial revolution, which made the use of manpower to pick crops not only obsolete but f*cking primitive, might have arrived into the South even more quickly.

One could then argue then that slavery actually RETARDED industrial growth rather than spurring mechanical solutions that would have led to higher, cheaper yields, and 620 thousand men and women wouldn't have died, nor would have hundreds of cities been reduced to ashes.

Yep. Thanks a f*cking heap, slavery.
minkowski writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 7:12:55 PM

And get rid of Ranger's avatar, loser. Sure, he's probably enthralled to have a groupie, but it makes you look as stupid and unoriginal as you are, and since you're obviously into lies and deception, why make it clear you're an idiot when you can pretend to posses a mind?
Eddie writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 8:35:01 PM

"LMFAO! You take a synopsis from the man's website, but you haven't read the book in questiojn! Can you read? Have you actually EVER read a book? Ever? And not only do you take a quote from a f*cking synopsis, you take it out of f*cking context, which I'm sure you'll then retort that you're just doing what (you think) Dinesh is doing, but then you will admit that you haven't read ANY of the man's books, or even seen the film in question, and in fact, you had to go to his WEBSITE to get ANY information on him at all because you don't know sh*t about his views! LMFAO! Ignorant as f*ck, you are! And yet you believe you're entitled to the right to have an opinion?
Stupid you are."

@ Minkowski, I do not know you nor will I engage in a discussion with an opening of the above nature. I've been in countless debates/ discussions in the past and I no longer engage in the type where opponents use ad hominem attacks. This is not a judgment on you, but it has been my experience that when opponents come out swinging calling their opposition "stupid" or other, it's is typically a reflection of that person's own poor intelligence and misinformation. Again, I would not say such of you for I've only read the one post. I love discussions/debates and when I do choose to be involved in one, I do so in a respectful manner without the intent of converting someone to my viewpoints. Actually, it is typically my hope that I learn something of value from my opponent. I personally take part in debate with the attempt to use sound logic and facts based on valid sources. I simply offered my opinion on D'Souza. I have no problem with you being a fan of the man's work, but as I've stated, I've followed his youtube debates for many years and I am no fan. His bullying like style for debate which he often makes conclusion with conclusions is something I've witnessed time and again. That does give me a basis for an opinion. For the record, I in no way subscribe to extreme left or right wing ideology. They are two sides of the same coin. I criticize the likes of Michael Moore as much as I do people such as D'Souza. It pays to fact check what is heard by any source (a great example would be when I first viewed Zeitgeist and began to fall prey to the entertainment value of it.. with only a half hour of fact checking, it was easy to discover that over 90% of that film was false information.. sadly, I was disappointed). Also for the record, yes, I can read. I am in no way bragging here, but to clarify your erroneous judgment, I do hold a MCJ (Master's in Criminal Justice Management - held a GPA of 4.0) and am currently working on my doctorate with the very likely prospect of managing a local crime lab (which is why I typically do not have the time to post on this site though I do enjoy it a great deal and visit it regularly) I've held some lucrative jobs and my education has taken me to some fascinating places (began in the entertainment field -still dabble in it - to behavioral health, then to background investigations and now to chemistry and criminal justice management) I go through great lengths to read information from various sources to avoid research bias, which is why I tend to see through the illogic of the likes of D'Souza and Moore, which are individuals from opposite sides of the spectrum. I'm a free thinker, but do not limit my reading material to free thinking authors. To do so would make me no better than those I criticize.

In conclusion, I'm not here to belittle anyone for having an opinion. I simply offered my own and if I learn something new or of value from an opposing viewpoint, then I see it as beneficial. As for the film, I do plan on seeing this. I only stated that it was knocked down a notch in credibility when I saw the extremists attached to it. I love doc*mentaries, but often so many are biased and one sided. This one appears that it will be just as disappointing, but again, I will give it a chance and I will fact check the information presented in it. Cheers and good night.
Eddie writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 9:43:26 PM

@kBob, I actually find myself enjoying many of Michael Moore's films but always tend to step back and dig into his presentation a bit deeper. There are moments when I do agree with him, but I find him to be too entrenched in his own political ideology as to be objective by any means. He is also guilty of presenting misinformation and skewed facts. He also has been able to present true information, but once a pundit, author, or political activist intentionally offers up falsities to push forth their viewpoint, credibility is lost in my eyes. As a political activist, I see Michael Moore as an important figure in bringing critical thought to the masses. I would say the same of D'Souza even though I find much of his information to be misleading and simply not true. His ability to criticize is important though, and if it brings up questions, then I can find value in it. I simply dislike when those questions are based on extremist theories. D'Souza is one that does have a talent for presenting a moniker or term that readers and fans of his will latch onto and use themselves despite not fully understanding it or even having any facts to back the term. A good example is how he refers to Obama as an anti-colonialist. People eat up such terminology and love spewing it forth themselves based only on what they read by D'Souza and no other source. This is the one problem I do have with activists such as Moore and D'Souza. People tend to view their information without looking beyond it. I'm also not a fan of "shouters" whether it be in print (such as name calling style responses to back an opinion) or by speech (such as loony tune pundits Glenn Beck and Bill O'Reilly) Thanks for the question. It stirred the thought process a bit and I always appreciate that.

People will always disagree with one another, but discourse is essential to progress and doing so in a thoughtful and level headed manner is practically the only way to see such progress be made. I have many friends in which I disagree with both ideologically and politically, but we are able to debate in a logical manner and no matter how much we disagree we've never resorted to throwing punches. In the end, we usually learn a new thing or two and I've been found to sway my opinions due to such courtesy presented logic.
Peter Parker writes:
on August 27th, 2012 at 10:28:11 PM

"You haven't read his books, nor have you seen the movie"

- Which is why I started by specifically saying "so far, this seems like", as in, I don't have all the facts yet, but this is what I was able to gather so far.
You stated something which was already obvious in my comment, moron.
Yay! Someone give the kid a cookie!

"you've formed an opinion based on what you WANT to believe, without indulging in any facts whatsoever."

- Says the man who started by forming his opinion based on southern Republican politics, and then sought all types of references that could reinforce his prejudiced little concept of "what's good for America", rather than trying to understand what in reality is at stake here.
Oh, please, by all means, feel free to show me how biased political sources enlightened you so.

"Open-minded you are not. Just another loud-mouthed moron, apparently, who decided beforehand what to believe and then simply stopped 'thinking'."

- Well, that's a stretch, since you have no idea what I believe in.
Regardless, it's good that you pointed that out, you being just another loud-mouthed moron, obviously, who was told long ago what to believe in, and then simply stopped "thinking".
Ironic.
Southern Republicans, gotta love'em!

"I've read the dude's books."

- Well, good for you! Another cookie for the boy!
Tell you what, imbecile, if you want to sound slightly prepared to partake in a political discussion, you really should not start by proudly expressing your thorough knowledge of obviously biased sources of information. You see, it obviously puts you in both the categories I mentioned before:

- Poorly informed/misinformed individuals
- People who are prejudiced against Obama

They fit you like a glove.
Dipsh*t.

"He's spot on"

- By whose standards? Teabaggers'? Get the f*ck outta here, kid.

Also, this crap, coming from an idiot who says to expect total federal financial collapse within three years? A moron who has no idea of what financial services really are, except from the books he claims to read?
Kid, grow the f*ck up.

"I mean, f*ck, when was the last time you read anything that wasn't knee-jerk apologist and/or playing on white guilt?"

- Says the imbecile who holds Dinesh D'Souza and Sarah Palin and literary references.

Too f*cking funny.


OffJag writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:39:11 AM

Thankfully, you guys are better than two grasshoppers in a jar. Thanks for the amusing read.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:28:48 PM

@Ibleedjustfine -- LOL. Yet ANOTHER troll with cowardly multiple accounts on here.

My COMMENT was directed towards 'blwmehotranger' and you responded as if I was talking to you... you dumb sh*t.

lol.

My comment when YOU as blwmehotranger was using my Bugs avatar, and I said (you dumb f*cker) 'It's nice to see posts with my avatar without I having to do any typing.' And you SIMPLY didn't understand my comment? I'd ask how f*cking stupid you are, but your ignorance within your post(s) is a giveaway.

lol... back under your rock, troll.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:29:56 PM

@Barney - thx. my friend. Yeah, I didn't think I'd lose anyone with my post, but apparently ibleedjustfine is just that stupid.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 2:33:39 PM

@ibleed - Barney was just taking his time to offer you some clarity, and you bite his head off.

Between your posts towards us both... anger issues much... you life failure?
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:44:38 PM

@Ranger

No, I don't have multiple accounts because I don't have to hide from my posts like a bitch.

Yes, I bit Barney's head off, not because he pointed out my mistake, but because he said "dipsh*t". So I told him to go f*ck himself. Like I'm telling you to go f*ck yourself.

Failed at life? I'm not the one who comes to a movie website to try to impress people.

And yes, I do have anger issues.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:50:53 PM

Are they because your mother was brutally raped and beaten to death?

If not... she should have been... while she was carrying you inside of her.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:52:14 PM

And I'm curious (not really) as to who it is you think I'm on here trying to impress?

If I wanted to do that... I would just post a link to a video... of your mother being brutally raped and then beaten to death.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:54:32 PM

I expected a better lash-out than that. I work a state hospital, son. I get told that kind of sh*t before lunch.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:57:08 PM

And if you put up a video of any mother getting raped and beaten on here, I'd be impressed.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:57:31 PM

lololol...

Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:58:12 PM

I'm sorry (not really) she's already dead.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:59:04 PM

Good come-back though. I'm still laughing over that one.

Thank you.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 3:59:36 PM

Really?? I better make a phone call.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:00:39 PM

Yes. You watched the end of SEVEN?

DON'T OPEN THE BOX!!!!!
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:04:02 PM

I saw it, but I didn't know that was her. Who have I been calling Mom for all these years since? This is going to mess up my evening.
Ibleedjustfine writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:11:03 PM

All raped mothers aside, I'll try to pay more attention to posts before I attack someone with the rage of 1000 rabid St. Bernards.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:17:29 PM

Cool man.

Working with all those crazy folk must get a little... crazy.

Thx. for the replies.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 4:51:40 PM

@Peter: I know you're black, and I have to give you allowances for the diminished IQ, but next time, actually try to address what was said rather than foam and spit, okay, because nothing you wrote is anything but a poor attempt at ad hominem.

Oh. And retire the cookie-kid comeback. It's tired and just downright lame. I certainly understand it's your limited attempt at condescension, which is the obvious extent of your wit, but it's no longer, nor was it really ever, amusing.

Thanks 'kid'.

(Strange. I'm older than this knuckledragger, and yet I probably look a hell of a lot younger. Stupid f*ck)
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:49:27 PM

"Which is why I started by specifically saying "so far, this seems like", as in, I don't have all the facts yet, but this is what I was able to gather so far."

Translation: I don't know jack sh*t about the author or his views, but because I'm immediately close-minded and hostile to any view that doesn't conform to my own, I'm going to open my ugly stupid trap and say something before I have any facts whatsoever, because the ability to run yuor mouth over the internet trumps thinking.

"there is also no denying the economic impact it had on the United States allowing the eventual fruition of the industrial revolution."


It actually retarded the growth of mechanical harvesting, idiot, just as had WWII never occurred, rocket development wouldn't have take the gigantic leap forward that it did, thanks to the German war effort.

You actually have to think in terms of negation to understand context, brainiac. Durrrr.

Thus, had there been no slaves to pick cotton, guess what? They would have found another means, more than likely mechanical, just as had there not been cheap human alternatives to early computation, Babbages devices would have found use, and thus would have kickstarted the computer revolution EARLIER!

"This country's strength and global impact was built on the backs of African slaves."

lol. Because the entire United States used slaves, and because Southern cash crops were the only export going on the, right? And because the people doing the actual trade had jack sh*t to do with the situation, either, right?

But hey, thanks slaves. Your greatest achievement throughout the entirety of American history is that of lowly animals, picking cotton. Without you, where would be? Great message for the next Black History Month.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:56:23 PM

"Says the man who started by forming his opinion based on southern Republican politics, and then sought all types of references that could reinforce his prejudiced little concept of "what's good for America", rather than trying to understand what in reality is at stake here."

Apparently, you're only good for ad hominem attacks, and not actual thinking, as I never said any such thing, and in fact, I clearly stated from the outset that I had read BOTH of Dinesh's books, and from what I gather, he uses the scientific method to form his opinion, rather than just bloviating like most leftwing puff piece writers, the sort of people who apparently appeal to your politically bigoted and close-minded way of viewing the world.

Dinesh simply says, here's a man doing this, and I have a theory, based on voluminaous data taken from the man himself, and from that, I'll extrapolate a prediction or two to test my theory.

Perfect science!

And yet the reaction here is that of global warming deniers and creationists! People who haven't read the given literature, know nothing of the ideas involved, or even the author, but instead let their hateful empty-minded bigotry trump knowledge and thought.

Sad. I'm just glad I'm a scientificaly-minded person, because you guys make me look really good.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:57:42 PM

@Eddie: Sorry bro, didn't read any of what you wrote. Far too large, unbroken paragraphs. You gotta break it down for human consumption.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 5:59:04 PM

"Well, that's a stretch, since you have no idea what I believe in."

Either nothing, or stock leftwing drivel fed to you by your betters, I would guess.

If I had to choose, I'd go for the former.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 6:03:07 PM

Regardless, it's good that you pointed that out, you being just another loud-mouthed "moron, obviously, who was told long ago what to believe in, and then simply stopped "thinking"."


Says the guy judging a man and his ideas without ever actually knowing the man and his ideas, right?

*spitting laughter*


"Ironic."

I don't think that word means what you think it means, knucklewalker.


"Southern Republicans, gotta love'em!"

I guess. I wouldn't know. I don't live in the South, nor am I a Republican, but hey, if crude, tired bi-partisan caricatures are your stock and trade, pun intended, well then, good for you, I suppose.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 6:09:14 PM

"Tell you what, imbecile, if you want to sound slightly prepared to partake in a political discussion, you really should not start by proudly expressing your thorough knowledge of obviously biased sources of information."

lol. The only thing 'thoroughly biased' is your assumption Dinesh has done anything but use Obama's own words and history in a scientifically rigorous hypothesis.

Now THAT'S irony!

"You see, it obviously puts you in both the categories I mentioned before:

- Poorly informed/misinformed individuals
- People who are prejudiced against Obama"

Yawn. Again, this is from the guy spouting off drivel about Dinesh, even though you readily admit you know jack sh*t about him, his books, or his ideas.

Well, good excuse to remain locked into your afterbirth world of ignorant prejudice, Peter. You must be a real whiz with the forex specilizing.

As for Obama, naturally, from bigoted, ironclad idealogues like you, people with the the rationality of a rock, ANY criticism of Obama is prejudice, because of OF COURSE it's all about his skin color, even though Dinesh isn't white.

Jesus. You're just batsh*t, but quietly, insane, aren't you? Go read some science, dude. You desperately need more logic in your life.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 6:15:02 PM

"By whose standards? Teabaggers'? Get the f*ck outta here, kid."

What in the world do Teabaggers have to do with anything? I know, I know they're white and they hate Obama, thus they must be racist, and if anyone else hates Obama they too must be teabaggers and thus also racist.

Your abuse and disuse of logic is astounding, and I can say I've seen better than your thinking during drunken Six Degrees of Kevin Bacon sessions.

*sigh*

f*cking sad. You must have been educated in a public school.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 7:41:48 PM

Oh come on, Mink, I'm enjoying passively reading this debate, and you have plenty of really interesting and valid points, but the 'I didn't read anything you wrote because it was TLDR' excuse is a cop out, dude...
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 7:54:39 PM

^^^Then *YOU* break 'Eddie's' cyclopean monolithic post into digestible chunks, instead of trying to manipulate me into doing all that work.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:01:29 PM

"anyone thinking that slaves economic boost isn't the reason we are now a world power."

You actually think the United States became a world power because of cotton? Cotton? COTTON?

Who the f*ck have you been reading? Howard f*cking Zinn?

No, it wouldn't have sh*t to do with the discovery of gold, or our overbearing surplus of grains, or our once enormous surplus of petroleum, or our circ*mnavigating deep water Great White Fleet, or the fact we took out the trash in WWII, on two fronts concurrently, and thus subsequently pretty much owned Europe and East Asia, no, you think slaves picking cotton made the United States a world power. A f*cking crop.

Strange then, given that other nations with even more popular exports are still mired in relative poverty.

No, what made the United States a 'world power' was the fact we took on the mantle, the crown, left by the receding British, and the fact that Anglo-Saxon institutions are pretty much the most successful social inventions in the history of humanity.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:13:22 PM

"lol owned to the highest degree"

Yes, owned indeed.

Of course, the 'article' in question seems to suggest the thesis has no moerit because the author doesn't understand it.

The author offers no counterfacts, really, simply stating the obvious: that Obama couldn't be shaped by the anti-colonialism of his father because Obama Sr wasn't around, BUT, had the article-writer actually read the two books upon which the film is based, and I understand she likely reads books as often as you guys, which is to say next to never, she would understand that Dinesh never says Obama was DIRECTLY influenced by his father's views, but in fact he was shaped by intellectual mentors he sought out, intellectual mentors that served as something akin to surrogate fathers.

The article writer is guilty of the very same sin as some of you, specifically that of not actually reading eithe book woth an intellectually open mind, but then again, when you hail from the left, as per even far back as the French Revolution, lies and distortions and simply ignoring what's before you is the norm.

It is odd though how people deify the man. Funny even more that Dinesh NEVER attacks Obama, never deingrates him, never smears him the way leftwingers smeared Bush and Reagan and Palin and NcCain. Dinesh gives Obama far more credit, in fact, and far more respect, too much I thought, than he he has earned, and yet even that isn't enough. Just questioning his motives by looking for some psychological motivation is enough to get the retards up in arms defeding their god, a god who seems to be hellbent on reducing the US to little more than just another nation, much to the loss of her citizens.

More religious thinking from you people. Reminds me of the Dark Knight/Christopher Nolan nonsense all over again. Read some f*cking science, some North Alfred Whitehead for f*cks sake.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:14:52 PM

Piece of sh*t keyboard....
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:31:45 PM

To wrap up, with the notable exclusion of Eddie's jawbreaking post.

"Says the imbecile who holds Dinesh D'Souza and Sarah Palin and literary references"

Yawn. Again. They've written books, you haven't written sh*t but diarrhea on a eighth-tier movie (not even 'film') site run by a kleptocrat, but that's not even the issue, not really.

No, what chaps my hide is that you brought Palin into it, as if she's even relevant, as if you're not somehow living, still, in the year 2008, glowing bright off Obama's election, and that's just downright pathetic.

It's 2012, buddy. Palin writes books, maybe, and shows up hither and thither, but she's about as relevant as the time George Bush Sr threw up on some Japanese *sshole. It's over.

More to the point, no one mentioned her, but you felt compelled to drag her into the issue anyway, which just befuddles the rational, ordered mind, which is to say, me.

Oh. Yeah. Dinesh, my c*nty comic book friend (that is, you), has written for presidents, which is a lot more than say, the bitch who wrote Twilight, or that demented perv sh*thead who wrote Fifty Shades of Grey, or that slathering twat Rowling, or even that dope-smoking dork Tolkien, so yeah, "presidents".

I'd f*cking LOVE to have that on my CV.

Palin? Meh. I'd love to make her have my baby, but that's about it.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:39:46 PM

"as per even far back as the French Revolution, lies and distortions and simply ignoring what's before you is the norm."

Oh yeah. I still recall how the wonderful French Revolutionary leftists, and that's what they were even back then, because of where they sat inside the government assembly, smeared Marie Antoinette by creating outright lies that she molested, raped, whatever her son, and even forced, IIRC, Marie's sister or aunt, I don't recall, into making the allegation (and made the child reject Marie), the point of which was to make Marie's 'necessary' execution all the more necessary and palatable, and here we have, more than two centurioes later, the very same bullsh*t from the left, and furthermore, as if anything could be worse, the right, if they are as just as guilty, can only be said to have learned from the f*cking professionals.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 8:52:54 PM

Okay, so I actually read Eddie's post, and what can I say? It's bullsh*t.

He doesn't know of anything Dinesh has written because he hasn't oviously read any of the books.

He tries to place himself on some sort of high ground over me, because he doesn't call names, he says, but then he bloviates for sentence after sentence saying the same thing. Dinesh and Michael Moore are the same. They're talking head pundits with a skewered message, but that's not accurate of course, because Moore's books are actually fact-checked and often found to be enormously in error, and, in the past, we've mocked him even on here for his crude abuse of 'facts' to sell a point, so much that even some of the more leftard posters admitted his a propagandist tools and nothing more.

I also think it's odd that Eddie doesn't even bother to refute any actual claims from Dinesh's works, instead of merely bjecting to the use of the word 'anti-colonialist', yet I have no doubt Eddie uses general titles to label other people, whith whim he disagrees I'm sure, in the same vein, such as islamaphobe, or racist, or homophobe.

Fact is, Eddie has said sh*t. He hasn't addressed one f*cking thing Dinesh has claimed, nor has he even stated why Dinesh could be wrong in general. Criticizing his posts would be like punching air, as their both insubtantial nothings.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:07:21 PM

"People will always disagree with one another"

No sh*t.

"but discourse is essential to progress and doing so in a thoughtful and level headed manner is practically the only way to see such progress be made."

Yadda yadda yadda. That's the dumbest thing I've read in a while, and on WP, that's REALLY something.

No one gives a f*ck about discourse. Politics is war by any other means, it's not a bunch of old ladies discussing the merits of Oprah's latest f*cking book club selection, so take that smug pious obnoxiously self-serving mask right the f*ck off.

"I have many friends in which I disagree with both ideologically and politically, but we are able to debate in a logical manner"

You sure could have fooled me, Eddie, and I'd certainly like to see some of that 'logic' right now, because all you've given me is holier-than-thou remontrations and very vague utterances bordering, nay, transcending, total banality.

I tell you what, twerp. Read both books, do some research, and then come back with a rebuttal to Dinesh's thesis; until then, do me a favor and shut the f*ck up.

"and no matter how much we disagree we've never resorted to throwing punches."

You must be very close friends, then. A bunch of grown men hugging each other in tears when you arrive at a 'group resolution'. How very masculine.

"In the end, we usually learn a new thing or two"

Learned what? lol. No, seriously, learned WHAT? Eight f*cking thousand words and I learned d*ck from your posts, so whatever it is you think someone gets from your posts, it sure as f*ck isn't knowledge.

More than likely they come away thinking you believe your *sshole doesn't stink of sh*t.

"and I've been found to sway my opinions due to such courtesy presented logic."

LMAO. No one, in the history of the f*cking world, has swayed people into believing what they believe, not without a f*cking sword, or prison. That's the most inane, incompetent f*cking remark I've heard tonight, trumping everything else of yours I've maneuvered my stupendous brain into reading.

Fact is, your 'buddies', and I dare to wonder what goes on when you guys 'argue', simply say, "you know what, I accept what you have to say", and then you reply, "I accecpt what you have to say", and you both walk away believing pretty much what the f*ck you thought when you walked into the room (with the added bonus of the vain additional thought you made the other person accept your beliefs), because that's really how it works, and if yuo believe otherwise, you're more naive than you appear.

minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:12:39 PM

"I would say the same of D'Souza even though I find much of his information to be misleading and simply not true."

Such as? Cite specific examples, from memory and not from CommonDreams.org.

"His ability to criticize is important though, and if it brings up questions, then I can find value in it."

Like what exactly? Examples please.

"I simply dislike when those questions are based on extremist theories."

Please cite this specific 'extremist theory' you've mentioned, and explain why you think it is 'extremist'.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:30:07 PM

"I can read."


And yet mastery of the paragraph break eludes you.

"I am in no way bragging here"

And then you go on to brag for at least twelve sentences (I stopped counting and started snoring)...

"but to clarify your erroneous judgment"

Dude, I don't know you from my left testicle.

"I do hold a MCJ"

Yeah, and I've held a McDouble. They're both full of sh*t and give you gas.

"(Master's in Criminal Justice Management - held a GPA of 4.0) and am currently working on my doctorate with the very likely prospect of managing a local crime lab"

Manage, that's the key word. You're a talentless, thoughtless, uncreative paid hack paid to push around people far smarter and more imaginative than you.

But at least being a hack brings in the dough, right?

"(which is why I typically do not have the time to post on this site though I do enjoy it a great deal and visit it regularly)"

Translation: I feel inferior to some anonymous *sshole named Minkowski, so I not only have to brag about my meaningless monkey existence, I have to emphasize "I HAVE A LIFE", whereas minkowski does not, but at least I don't call demonstrably stupid people 'stupid', because I'm better than that.

"I've held some lucrative jobs"

Beacuse life is all about the money. f*cking stupid *sshole American.

"and my education has taken me to some fascinating places"


Such as...the toilet behind the taco stand where Jose choked on his last churrito?

Fascinating.

(began in the entertainment field -still dabble in it"

No one give a f*ck about your gay porn community college years.

"- to behavioral health, then to background investigations"

Holy sh*t! Behavioral health and background investigations! You're like two rungs over the guy that polishes my shoes for a buck and a pat on his bald head.

"and now to chemistry and criminal justice management)"

Chemistry might be the only thig you;ve mentioned worth a damn, and I doubt you got much past ionic and covalent bonding befoe you started jewing the smart kid into doing your homework.

"I go through great lengths to read information from various sources to avoid research bias,"

I would love for you to name the last book you read, you CHOSE to read, just so I can get a handle on what it is you put in that magnificent brain of yours, because as I see it, you're just a REALLY BIG talker with sh*t to show for it.

Prove me wrong!

Regardless, no one gives a flipping sh*t, Eddie, and a 4.0 in Criminal Justice Management? What the f*ck kind of degree is that? One of those online educations, one where they mail you diploma in a sandwich bag? You ca get a 4.0 these days just by showing the f*ck up. Dude on the news recently got SUED because he blew through four years of classes in some months because he simply tooj the final exam and never did a lick of work.

But hey, like I give a f*ck about you bragging about your life in order to make me think you look good, because you got nothing Eddie. You're a bloviator. A know-/think-nothing blowhard.
minkowski writes:
on August 28th, 2012 at 9:36:14 PM

Me, versus them (you).

Brawn: [Decepticons ambush Autobots on Autobot shuttle] Megatron? Decepticons!

Megatron: Die, Autobots!

Megatron: [Decepticons kill Autobots on board shuttle except Ironhide] This was almost too easy, Starscream!

Starscream: Much easier, almighty Megatron, than attacking the real threat; the Autobots' moonbase!

Megatron: You're an idiot, Starscream. When we slip by their early warning systems in their own shuttle and destroy Autobot City, the Autobots will be vanquished forever.

Ironhide: No!

Megatron: Such heroic nonsense!

[blasts Ironhide's head off, killing him]
snoop writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:40:09 AM

One of my summer courses is taught by a degenerate Christian professor who has only slept with his wife and has 8 kids. He came into class on Friday and said
"In honor of Memorial Day we will learn about Dutch Doogan, an American soldier who died while dragging five of his fellow soldiers from a burning tank amidst a
whithering hail of gunfire."

That's when I stood up in front of the entire class and yelled "Excuse me, Mr. Professor, but I am a freshman in college and I think I know a little bit more about
life than you do. Why do we have to study this privileged white guy who died saving the lives of other privileged white war mongers? Why can't we tell the story of
LaQueesha? A woman who had three kids before she was 18 and is battling crack addiction, all while living off a meager welfare check?"
The professor became shaken in the face of such obvious and real heroism. He fell to his knees and whimpered "Forgive me anon, I have been listening to too much Glenn
Beck and Sarah Palin. I will promptly cash my check from the Kock Brothers and share it with all the students, as is fair."

Just then all the windows burst open and there were no trumpets because there was no god but the wind ripped the american flag off the wall and blew in a UN flag and a
dove named Equality flew in and landed on my shoulder.
All the guys started making out with each other, with one cutting off his hateful raping penis, and three girls had abortions on the spot. The professor promised to give
us all A's for showing so much potential by showing up for the class, but even those who didn't show up would get A's too because it is unfair to judge people on their actions


Yeah, it was pretty much the best class ever.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 2:57:16 AM

@snoop - to save you typing next post...

'degenerate' and 'Christian' in the same sentence is redundant.

Just sayin'
snoop writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 5:28:22 AM

^lol. It's alright, I didn't type it. Just copied and pasted.
Eddie writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:10:56 AM

@Minkowski

Always glad to share what I'm reading. The last book 3 books I read (I typically read 3 at a time) were Michael Shermer's The Believing Brain, Christopher Hitchens memoir, Hitch 22, and A Universe From Nothing by Laurence Kruass. Current texts are ones that I'm revisiting such as Thomas Paine's Age of Reason.

As for D'Souza, again, I've been following him way before he became a published author and am very familiar with his arguments. He's been called up on many fabrications. One includes a statement I heard recently of Obama having a bust of Churchill removed. That bust was scheduled to be removed before Obama even took office. I have to say, I was even surprised that D'Souza made such a stretch. D'Souza also claimed once that Obama kicked off TARP which was actually started under the Bush administration. If you listen to Obama's speech from May of 2010, then hear D'Souza claim that Obama referred to BP as 'British Petroleum,' it becomes very clear that D'Souza freely fabricates quotes and statements in hopes no one will take the time to fact check what he says.

In reference to something you stated earlier concerning the scientific method where you demean users of this site as incapable of understanding it without a wikipedia definition, I can only assume you are taking on a role of intellectual superiority which is always a red flag that indicates the opposite. First off, the concept of the scientific method is not difficult in the least. My 5 year old daughter practices the scientific method herself with complete understanding of it. I utilize the scientific method myself when in the lab setting. It's rather simple actually. Maintaining objectivity is the difficult part.

Second, D'Souza has claimed his application of the scientific method years before he wrote his books on Obama. Here is an example of how D'Souza would apply the scientific method in wanting to prove Santa Claus is real: As D'Souza: "I observed and heard parents telling their children that Santa Claus would come visit them in the morning with presents if they were good. Based on that observable data and a study of previous data of this phenomenon, I make my hypothesis to be that Santa Claus is a real figure who distributes presents to good girls and boys. The following morning I observed presents left under the tree bearing the name tag of Santa Claus. Therefore, my hypothesis has been supported by the evidence and I can claim that Santa Claus is real."

This is exactly how D'Souza has applied the scientific method in the past. It's easy to substitute false information for facts to obtain the desired results. I'm not sure why you take criticisms of D'Souza so personally and anger driven (are you related? is he a friend of yours? a lover, perhaps?).

As for my degrees, I only mentioned them because of your erroneous judgment of me. For the record, I earned that GPA with many sleepless nights while simultaneously maintaining a full time job as well as being a full time father. It wasn't an online degree either. Only 2 other students enrolled in that program during those semesters earned Chancellor's list status with a 4.0, so believe me, those aren't handed out by simply showing up. Ask the many who barely passed. Your attacks are white noise to me, sir. You can make all the stabs you so desire.

"Holy sh*t! Behavioral health and background investigations! You're like two rungs over the guy that polishes my shoes for a buck and a pat on his bald head."
Counseling child victims of sex abuse and going to bat for them against the perps doesn't quite compare to the juvenile statement above. I've dealt with some ugly things in that fied and contributed some positive changes in the lives of a lot of different children to the effect that I still receive 'thank you' letters from them years later. My tenure in behavioral health is one contribution I've made that I can honestly say I'm proud to have made.

Reading biased opinion books and claiming to be knowledgable does not equate to contributing to the world by any means. The same goes for simply regurgitating an author's work and applying no critical thought of your own. I'm a huge fan of Christopher Hitchens, but that does mean I agreed with him 100% of the time. As Socrates once stated, "The only true wisdom is in knowing you know nothing." I, sir, am of the same opinion of myself. The more I learn, the more I realize I know very little. I've chosen my career paths in a way in which I can contribute not only to my local community, but in hopes that it extends further.

Just a bit of advice here. Take it or not: Spend a little less time regurgitating information on a movie web site that you read from one source and spend a little more time actually making a difference in life. It doesn't have to be anything spectacular either. Getting my order correct at the Wendy's drive through will suffice. The first step is always the most difficult. It usually requires moving out of the parent's house and obtaining some form of employment.

I apologize for the lack of paragraph breaks in previous posts. I hadn't realized I was typing so much. Also, just because you disagree with a lot of posters that I noticed on this thread does not make them "stupid." People bring in a variety of experiences, background, and exposure that forms their world view and opinions. I can tell you are not stupid. I simply disagree with some of your stances and opinions. There are lots of good people out there you may miss out on by carrying a chip on your shoulder. Once the backs of those ears dry, life may get a little more pleasant for you. Good day to you.

Eddie writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 6:16:04 AM

edit: I'm a huge fan of Christopher Hitchens, but that DOESN'T mean I agreed with him 100% of the time.

Peter Parker writes:
on August 29th, 2012 at 8:52:36 PM

"Peter: I know you're black, and I have to give you allowances for the diminished IQ"

- Outstanding. The moron actually starts his meager attempt at a comeback by stating he KNOWS something which, obviously, he does not not.
And there you have it, encapsulated in one sentence only, the extent of your knowledge, or lack thereof: what you think you know.

And this one is particularly interesting, as you have had elements in the past that could help you to determine my race - despite of it being completely inconsequential to this debate. With this in mind, you are either:

- Forgetful
- Lying
- Stupid

Or all of the above.
Way to go, Sherlock!

"try to address what was said rather than foam and spit, okay, because nothing you wrote is anything but a poor attempt at ad hominem"

- But I DID address what you said.

You made several allegations with no solid grounds to support them, and I easily tore your arguments apart by rubbing your self-contradicting nature right in your face.

What you said comes down to garbage vomited by an ignorant, petulant, closed minded kid, who thinks having access to Google is equivalent to empirical knowledge.

What you said is as important to the political discussion at hands as the turd I dumped a few minutes ago.
There, properly addressed.
You're welcome.

"Oh. And retire the cookie-kid comeback. It's tired and just downright lame"

- Yeah, which is why you're asking me stop using it, because it is "lame".
Oh, my sides!
Your frustration is so evident, it actually makes me pity you.

" I certainly understand it's your limited attempt at condescension"

- No, you understand nothing, obviously.
But I'll tell you what it is: it's pushing your buttons and playing you like a simpleton.

It has become quite obvious that you're an insecure and obtuse underachiever, who overcompensates for his social ineptitude by spending his life on the Internet, trying to impose himself over others to feel he has accomplished something.
Which is cool, if you're a kid.

If you were a MAN, obsessed tirades on virtual forums wouldn't be the defining element in your life.
Unfortunately for you, that is, in fact, what characterizes you.

So yeah, the condescension is appropriate.
Grow up.

"but it's no longer, nor was it really ever, amusing"

- Which is why your head is about to explode with frustration and anger.
Fuh! Ny!

"Strange. I'm older than this knuckledragger, and yet I probably look a hell of a lot younger"

- Says an assuming idiot to a complete stranger over a virtual forum on the Internet.
Stupid f*ck.

"Translation: I don't know jack sh*t about the author or his views"

- Wrong again, dipsh*t.

Let's break this down:
"I don't have ALL the facts yet" - meaning, I DO have SOME of the facts.
I am, in fact, familiar with D'Souza's work. Not a big fan, though, or eager to suck his c*ck, unlike yourself.
However, I haven't seen the MOVIE - YET!
Any doubts? Inquiries? Stupid questions?

"but because I'm immediately close-minded and hostile to any view that doesn't conform to my own"

- Good job. That one fits you like a glove.
You're projecting. Yay! Another cookie.

" I'm going to open my ugly stupid trap and say something before I have any facts whatsoever, because the ability to run yuor mouth over the internet trumps thinking."

- An almost perfect description of your participation in these debates. So funny, you're now actually embarrassing yourself, I don't even have to point out your flaws anymore, you're doing it for me.
Atta boy!
Two cookies.

"Apparently, you're only good for ad hominem attacks"

- Wrong. Aside from the fact that my talents go far beyond identifying fallacies, in reality, I do not deserve credit for exposing your self-contradicting nature.
You make this too easy for me. You are irregular, inconsistent, illogical, redundant, ignorant and obviously biased.
Ad hominem attacks? Moron, you do it to yourself.

" I clearly stated from the outset that I had read BOTH of Dinesh's books"

- Well, good for you, Minky!
Unfortunately for you, two books by a conservative asshat who puts his political views ahead of his integrity and judgment will only serve to reinforce your prejudiced views of what surrounds you.

So yeah, please feel free to shove your literary sources of enlightenment up your simpleton Republican ass.

"and from what I gather, he uses the scientific method to form his opinion"

- In that case, what you gather is mere stupidity.
Establishing a conclusion FIRST and THEN purposely seeking elements that can attest to the veracity of his biased determination IS NOT using the scientific method.
Ignorant f*ck.

"the sort of people who apparently appeal to your politically bigoted and close-minded way of viewing the world."

- Says a close-minded, politically bigoted ignorant who says he "read both D'Souza's books, with high enthusiasm I might add, and he's spot on about the Mulatto in Chief".
Too f*cking funny.
You're about as open-minded as a member of the KKK at an NRA convention.
You're a punching bag.

"Dinesh simply says, here's a man doing this, and I have a theory, based on voluminaous data taken from the man himself, and from that, I'll extrapolate a prediction or two to test my theory"

- Translation: Dinesh's spite towards the Democrats makes him say: Here's a conniving socialist radical whom I despise, and, based on manipulation and distortion, I'll invent the most outraging and far-fetched conclusions about the guy, knowing that simpleton f*cks around the country will wet their knickers when they read about my "theories".

"Perfect science!"

- Perfect bullsh*t!

" I'm just glad I'm a scientificaly-minded person, because you guys make me look really good."

- I actually laughed out loud.
Well, then, I'm just glad you're dumb and in denial, because I you amuse me.
Another cookie for the funny kid!

"Says the guy judging a man and his ideas without ever actually knowing the man and his ideas, right?"

- Hey, kid, sorry if I'm awaking you from the redneck filled La La Land you live in, but, by now, you've already given us a very accurate description of your ideas.
You are a conservative, capitalist, racist moron, who thinks a "profit-minded whitey" would magically make the crisis monsters go away - while purposely neglecting the fact that several profit-minded whiteys brought the entire f*cking world to the brink of financial and social collapse.
Ignorant, hypocritical, bigoted f*ck.

"I don't think that word means what you think it means"

- You don't think. Period.

" I wouldn't know. I don't live in the South, nor am I a Republican"

- Of course you are not! You have "Liberal Democrat" written all over you, right?
Oh, my sides!

"The only thing 'thoroughly biased' is your assumption"

- f*cktard, if you are going to quote someone, the least you could do is to use an exact quote, in context, preferably.
You see, if you're going to defend a guy known for taking things out of context and manipulating information to prove his point, you taking things out of context and misquoting your interlocutor reaches an unprecedented level of stupidity.

And THAT is, in fact, irony.

"even though you readily admit you know jack sh*t about him, his books, or his ideas"

- Nope. I admitted I had not seen the movie. I was very specific when I said "Haven't seen the movie yet, but I definitely will".
Your failed assumptions about my knowledge of the man's work confirm the need you have to manipulate and distort information, which - again - becomes hysterically ironic, considering this thread regards an author who manipulates and distorts information to prove his fantasies.
"Scientificaly-minded", he said! Too f*cking funny!

"good excuse to remain locked into your afterbirth world of ignorant prejudice, Peter. You must be a real whiz with the forex specilizing"

- Says the conservative, underachiever imbecile whose idea of success consists of posting on virtual forums.

Yup, I do work in the financial industry. Therefore, whenever some imbecile wants to talk shop with me over the Internet, I sigh, and I condescendingly give the moron enough rope for him to hang himself.
And you've been falling for it like all the other simpleton f*cks I lure into debate.
But do keep that chin up, 'kay, Minky?

Also, my work requires me to travel abroad often, I visit more countries in one year than you ever will in your lifetime, and my knowledge of politics comes from empirical experience - as opposed to the Google method you've come accustomed to and that you so desperately rely on.
Apples. Like'em?

"What in the world do Teabaggers have to do with anything?"

- They would be the other f*cktards by your side, with the white hoods on, when you secretly meet at midnight, in the middle of the woods.

" I know, I know they're white and they hate Obama, thus they must be racist"

- Gee, you think?
Way to go, Rain Man!

"Your abuse and disuse of logic is astounding"

- Says the f*cktard who claims to be a "scientificaly-minded person".
Hysterical.



There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved